Cameron Faye Photography Reviews

21 | Matthews, NC
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Cameron Faye Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
21 Cameron Faye Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron Faye Photography was the first vendor we booked for our wedding for a good reason - photography was on our top priority list and we wanted the best, and that is Cameron and her husband Sam. They took incredible engagement photos of us, photos that my husband adores (which is saying a lot for him!) and our wedding photos, despite the grey skies and the rain that was falling before, are truly stunning. When we got them back I was shocked that they could still look so good despite the weather. Cameron and her husband aren't just photographers that do their job and leave, they really get to know you, your story, and make you feel loved, comfortable, and truly special on your important day. Cam made me feel so much better when she talked with me and worked around our pre-wedding pictures because I was so sad about the weather while Sam was teaching the groomsmen how to put on their bowties and helping my aunt (who is handicapped) down the stairs. That is truly above and beyond for a photographer! Their style is more casual, candid, and artsy, which in my opinion makes your pictures much more timeless and beautiful. They are SO talented at making you feel comfortable which again, makes your pictures more you and more real. HIGHLY recommend Cameron Faye Photography!

    Cameron Faye Photography 1
    Cameron Faye Photography 2
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron is amazing. She captured both our engagement shoot and wedding and I could not have dreamed up more fantastic photos. She makes you feel extremely comfortable and it shows on film. She is genuine and caring and makes people feel at ease. Could not be happier!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cam + Sam are two of the most talented photographers we know. They make the entire process of taking pictures so much fun. Cam is so fun to be around and makes you feel comfortable and confident in front of her camera. Cameron provides professional photos that are truly stunning. We treasure and are in love with our wedding and engagement pictures. Cameron is willing to travel and I would definitely recommend her for a destination wedding. I love love love her. She has a strong desire to share and glorify Christ, which is one of the main reasons I chose her as my wedding photographer. She helps put the entire day into perspective and reminds you of what is important. She is an encourager and so much fun to talk to. I can't wait for her to take all my professional family photos and baby pics. Nick and I love you both so much, Cam and Sam. Thank you for providing the pictures that will help us capture our favorite day forever.

    Cameron Faye Photography 3
    Cameron Faye Photography 4
    Cameron Faye Photography 5
    Cameron Faye Photography 6
    Cameron Faye Photography 7
    Cameron Faye Photography 8
    Cameron Faye Photography 9
    Cameron Faye Photography 10
    Cameron Faye Photography 11
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot sing Cameron's praises loud enough!! Do yourself a favor and book her for EVERY PHOTOGRAPHY NEED you'll ever have! She is a joy to work with, and so extremely talented. I knew without a doubt, from years of seeing her work, that she would be our wedding photographer. She is so kind and warm, and she makes you feel like you've known her forever. Not to mention the stunning quality of her photos. We get compliments every day on the pictures Cameron has taken. Seriously, going with Cam is the easiest decision (other than saying yes to your groom!) that you'll make. I felt so much peace knowing Cameron was there to beautifully capture our day!!!!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will never stop singing this girl's praises! Every single moment that I was with Cameron was full of such energy and genuine passion for what she does. My fiancee (who absolutely HATES taking pictures by the way) walked away from both our engagement photos and our wedding day with nothing but excitement to see what pictures the endlessly talented Cam caught of us! She is not only a rock star at what she does, but she has a way of spreading her infectious happiness with others - which shows not only in your interactions with her, but the photos she caught of us! This girl is one of the good ones and beware, because once you see her magic first hand, you will want her to take pictures of all of your life events!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted Cameron as our photographer before we were even engaged. I was attracted to her love for the Lord, her servant spirit, and the way she loved her couples. When I finally booked her, I was over the moon to have the privilege of working with her. She exceeded every dream I ever had for our engagement & wedding photos, and I cannot recommend her enough!! She made our day flow effortlessly, and I am in awe of how beautifully she captured our love. She's given us memories to enjoy for a lifetime, and we are forever grateful!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I followed along with Cameron's career for years before finally booking her for my own wedding, and she exceeded every expectation that I could have ever had. She has the most care-free, gentle, and kind spirit. Right before walking down the aisle, Cameron pulled me aside and prayed for me, which I thought was the sweetest thing ever. We were lucky enough to have her husband, Sam, be our second shooter on our wedding day. They're the best team--so sweet, funny, and relaxed. They did such a beautiful job capturing all the love and joy from our wedding day. We have the prettiest pictures that take us back to that day. We'll treasure them forever! Thank you so much, Cameron!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LISTEN UP. If you are even considering another wedding photographer, you stop right now. You can not and will not find photographers more gracious, gifted, and joy-filled than Cam and her husband, Sam. They are a vibrant light in one of the best days of your life and there is no better feeling on your wedding day that complete comfort and worry-lessness, so knowing that the best moments of your best day will be captured perfectly by the best photographers is a peace that every bride should get to feel. Hiring Cameron Faye Photography was the easiest and most rewarding decision we made in wedding planning and there aren't enough words in the world to describe how grateful we are to be able to look back on our favorite moments, and even the moments we missed, for the rest of our lives captured just the way we remember them. It's so rare for a picture to convey a memory perfectly - vividly and full of emotion - but every image Cam and Sam deliver are like blinking and opening your eyes back on your wedding day, feeling everything you felt on that day, and then some. Plus, you'd want Cam and Sam at your wedding as guests if they weren't photographers because they are two of the most wonderful, engaging, welcoming, hilarious, dependable people you'll ever have the chance to meet. I could go on and on, but just take my word (lots of words) for it and hire them. 5 trillion out of 5 stars.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cam is just the best. So sweet. So kind. She loves her brides like she loves this life - fully and with so much joy! The images she captured for our engagement and wedding represent us perfectly. I wouldn't change a thing.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not even sure where to start because I could go on forever, but choosing Cameron Faye Photography was by FAR the easiest and best decision we made in the whole wedding planning process. She is the most radiant, joyful and loving person and is just inspiring in the way she loves Jesus and marriage. She made my fiancé and I so comfortable and relaxed while we were taking engagement and wedding pictures. She captured all of the sweet, genuine moments between us that we will truly treasure forever. We will always be grateful for the pictures she took and for how sweet of a friend she is to us now! We would recommend her to everyone! Thank you for everything Cam!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron is absolutely incredible! We could not give her a higher recommendation and we wish every couple in the world had the amazing blessing of having her has their photographer! Not only is she incredibly talented and creates the most beautiful, perfect photos that capture the emotion, joy, and love of the most special moments – she truly cares so much about her clients. I loved how she took the time to get to know us and she made us feel like movie stars/models (and not super awkward like we expected to feel in front of the camera!). We’ve gotten ENDLESS compliments on how beautiful our photos are and she was an absolute delight to work with – so sweet, easy-going, and funny! It is so evident that she is passionate and deeply committed to this calling and she brings so much joy and light to photography. We could not be happier that we chose Cameron and we’ll cherish our photos forever – Cameron is definitely 110% the BEST choice!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY YES! Where to even begin—I love this girl!! Cameron was the very first wedding vendor I booked for my wedding. As soon as I got engaged I knew I wanted her to capture my most special day! I loved her work & loved who she is! From the start, she was such a joy to work with. Starting with my engagement session to my wedding a year later, no words could express how thankful I am for the easy and smooth process! Not to mention, every single photograph Cameron Faye photography delivered was beyond beautiful. Cam radiates so much love and excitement while she shoots and made myself, as well as my husband, super comfortable! I cannot say enough how much I appreciate her passion, sweet soul, and love for Jesus. It shines through all her work and I would choose her OVER and OVER a million times not only as a photographer, but as a dear friend as well!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron took my engagement and wedding pictures and did a fantastic job. She uses her photography skills with such grace and ease and truly makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Cam made my husband and I feel like movie stars and she has us laughing and enjoying our time every step of the way. I would hire Cam again a million times over she is fabulous!

  • User4956982 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't even met her yet and already love her! So genuine and truly cares about capturing love through her lens.

  • S

    Susannah · Married on 09/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cam was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. From taking the time to get to know us personally, to answering my random texts and questions, to praying for our marriage and wedding, my husband and I could not be more grateful for her. She is a gifted photographer with an eye for shooting images that reflect the love and happiness of your special day. We are so grateful for the images that she captured for us, and we will treasure them for a lifetime!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/08/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier that we hired Cameron to shoot our special day!
    She has a remarkable eye for catching the light and has a true talent in directing. She took both our engagement and wedding pictures and we looked better in them than we ever have before on camera.
    Not only the photos, but the experience far exceeded my expectations. Working with Cameron was incredibly easy and comfortable.
    Your only problem will be narrowing down the pictures to share because there are SO MANY GOOD ONES!!
    She has my highest recommendation.

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 07/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Cam for 3 different shoots. We did engagement, I did a boudoir, and then she did our wedding day.
    Her photos are reason enough to hire her; however, she is so much fun and so personable that it made it that much better to have her working with us. My husband and I both tend to feel pretty awkward in front of a camera but she made us feel at ease and we LOVED how our pictures have come out.
    I liked taking pictures with her because she tells you exactly what to do and exactly what looks best in pictures. She also is great about not taking pictures that are super awkward and posed looking. It is as if she just happened to be around on the best day ever, capturing sweet and special moments.
    100% you should use Cameron Faye Photography.

  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I saw Cameron’s work (which was years before I got married) I knew that I wanted her as my photographer. As soon as I got engaged, she was the first person I went to book! I feel as though Cameron captures a beauty through her camera that most photographers miss. Not only is she great at what she is obviously called to do but also she is kind, Godly, and a delight to work with. Her positive attitude gives you confidence while she is taking your picture and makes it so fun! It doesn’t take long for you to look at Cameron’s work and realize how talented she is. I got married in May and I still have friends, coworkers, and even strangers ask me who my photographer was. We now have her gorgeous pictures from our engagement and wedding to drool over for a lifetime. We’ve printed a few onto canvas to hang in our home and I seriously smile every time I look at them…..never fails. THAT is what I wanted out of a photographer…a chance to relive that amazing day, every day, over and over again. Thank you Cam for giving us just that. We cannot wait to have you capture the future milestones that God blesses us with throughout this wonderful life! Thank you for everything!!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron was the perfect choice for our engagement and wedding photography (not just because she is one of my best childhood friends)! Cameron is incredibly passionate about her work, and her excitement was exactly what I needed during the stressful season of wedding planning! She is kind, genuine, and so, so talented. Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful! Cameron is also a talented make-up artist, so she did my make-up on the big day as well!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Y'all, this woman is truly gifted behind that camera lens!!! Without a doubt, she is the most talented wedding photographer I have ever met. Her photos are so effortlessly beautiful and captured our day perfectly. We loved working with Cameron for our wedding last year. The first time I ever saw her work, i fell in LOVE with her photography and ever since getting engaged, I knew I wanted to have Cameron photograph our wedding and she was the first wedding vendor I made sure was available for our wedding weekend! We had a very boisterous bridal/groom party that was very hard to get under control at times and somehow Cameron was able to make sure we got the group photographed perfectly! She made it look easy! She is so genuine and kind and we absolutely LOVED all the photos she captured and know that we will be looking back on those for years to come! I plan on using her to photograph all my family events in the future as I just love her work so much! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Cameron! You are a truly one of a kind!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/04/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron was absolutely a blessing throughout the entire process of engagement to my marriage. Her joyful spirit, encouraging words, calming presence and incredible talent made her one of the BEST decisions we made throughout the hundreds of decisions during wedding planning. I was looking for someone who cared about the important aspects of a wedding--the meaning behind the wedding itself, the emotion felt before, during and after the ceremony and all the prayers, laughter, and tears in between. Cameron was such a vessel of hope for me on my wedding day, not only there to capture every moment beautifully--but also to encourage me through my wedding day emotions--both good and bad. She held my hand and prayed for me when i was overwhelmed with tears and emotions were running high and she reminded me what the day was ultimately all about. Cameron Faye photography is not a decision you will regret making. You have my word on that. I could not have prayed or asked for a better photographer for my engagement and wedding pictures. She has an eye for beauty in a way I have never seen before and I plan on utilizing her photography skills in the future as well. Thank you Cam, for using your talent to glorify our King and giving us the joy of pictures we will cherish forever.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review