14 Reviews for Bruce Steven Entertainment

out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
Microphones (1)
Uplighting (1)
14 Bruce Steven Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:


We looked at a LOT of DJs. We met Bruce at a bridal show and then saw him again at a second one. We were very impressed with his "classy" vibe, DJ nerdiness with the new gadgets, and hesitation to sell us something we didn't necessarily need.

Leading to the wedding, he had a series of helpful tools for us to use to plan the night, which we reviewed in person at the venue. He was honest with us about song choices and timing and flexible to changes in music, escorts, and timeline (all while he was experiencing a personal tragedy).

For the wedding itself, he provided ceremony music as well as sound system for our live musicians and officiant. All of the equipment was out of the way of cameras. He was also a wonderful MC, had a lot of energy, still brought class to our event, and kept us on-time. He often had to hunt us down to get us to the next event, but wasn't too pushy. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Erin, 8/12/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC

Bruce is fun and very professional. We enjoyed the music he played at our wedding and recieved may complements on his play list.

Profile Picture Michelle, 6/28/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ

Carlos was fantastic. Played songs on our Must Play and kept the party going based on what people were dancing to.

Profile Picture User2982043, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ

Bruce Steven made our wedding one of the best if not the best dance party weddings a had ever been to, which is exactly what we wanted! Absolutely wonderful to work with and an amazing DJ. friends even referred to him as one of the highlights of the night! Thank you Bruce!

Profile Picture patty, 11/11/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ

Bruce tevens Entertainment was a wonderful DJ service. We had Carlos as our DJ and he was great! He kept everything on track and kept the reception moving. When it came time for the special dances, he reminded us a couple of minutes before to ensure we were ready and done visiting each of the tables. He was also very flexible! My husband and his brother created a special mix for the bridal party to dance to and he was able to change out the second song we had chosen to the mix. We handed him the flashdrive as we got to the reception. Everyone was extrememly helpful and professional. They were great!

Profile Picture Amber, 10/15/11, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ

Bruce did our wedding in Sept 2011 and did a fantastic job! He was very professional, worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted and kept the dance floor packed the entire night! He played every song we requested on the "must play list", but went off that to play similar songs that were great, as well as took requests from the guests. We were specific with how we wanted the introductions done and we rented the projector and screen for a slide show and everything went perfect. I would highly recommend Bruce, our wedding was absolutely perfect and Bruce was a big part in making it so great!

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/24/11, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ

Bruce Steven's was a pleasure to deal with. He answered all my questions in a timely manner, was well priced, and did a good job keeping the evening moving. Although he did not play all the songs we wanted, and seemed to wonder around more than "man the music" he kept the dance floor full, introduced everyone correctly, and overall did a wonderful job. For the price, it was a perfect deal.

Profile Picture Cassandra, 2/26/11, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ

Bruce Steven Entertainment did an excellent job DJ'ing for my wedding reception. I talked with Bruce, the owner, over the phone, and took advantage of a great special he was running for the bridal show. We met about a month before the wedding and went over all the song selection and timing of events for the reception. John, our DJ, was very organized and had all the songs ready at the reception. Bruce and John were easy to get a hold of by email, and it was easy to make changes before the event. I had a custom father/daughter song, and all I had to do was email it to him, and they were ready with it!

The best thing about Bruce Steven, is that all the DJ's work directly for the company, he does not sub-contract to other DJ companies, and will always guarantee that his DJ's will do an excellent job.

Profile Picture Kelli, 8/14/10, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ

Bruce Stevens was a good DJ, but he wasn't the highlight of the wedding. He played most of the songs we had agreed on, but not all of them. He did keep the dance floor filled though and that was important to us. We got a great deal and it definitely was worth the money, but don't expect him to stay 5 min over, because he will not.

Profile Picture Janine, 9/5/09, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ

DJ was great - our guests danced the whole time!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 4/25/09, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ

Bruce & his staff were great, before & at the reception. He talked & met with us, helped us select the music & plan all the events at our reception. At the reception he was wonderful. Everything was done very classy & professional & he kept everyone dancing all night long. It was the best wedding reception I was ever at & it just happed to be ours.

Profile Picture Cathy, 10/17/08, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ

Very nice played great music, it was like he new what the crowed wanted ! I would recommend him again!

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/9/08, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ

We had Ken for our DJ and he was very good.
There were people on the dance floor the whole time, and only one song flopped. (it was one we had chosen).
Everyone was happy with so many Beatles songs and he played some polka when I requested it.

We consulted with Bruce about a month before the wedding and he gave us a lot of helpful hints, and helped us pick songs for the special dances.

I would recommend him.

Profile Picture Victoria, 10/6/07, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ

DJ seemed wonderful on the phone and in meetings. When it came time for the reception, he was very unpersonable and almost mean. He seemed to do what he wanted to do and play what he wanted. When guests requested songs he refused them. He did not play special requests of the bride and groom which were explicitly stated to be played. However, he was very affordable.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 6/2/07, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ