Weddings

Blue Kite Photo Reviews

Blue Kite Photo

Blue Kite Photo

Charlotte, NC
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • User2490872 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blue Kite Photo was a perfect choice for the most important day of my life! Michael is the best of the best.
  • J
    Jay Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quality of product Michael produced was amazing! He made everyone look great, and captured all the right moments. He is really professional and friendly, so it's easy to feel comfortable taking pictures with him. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael, from Blue Kite Photo, provided an exceptional experience for me. From the very beginning Michael was attentive to my requests and always easy to contact. He helped guide me through all of my questions and concerns, which made me feel so calm! On the day of the event, Michael showed up on time and fully prepared. He made the atmosphere of my wedding very light and organized. He stayed in the distance capturing my more intimate moments with my groom and managed all of my family efficiently and calmly during the family photo shoots. He helped me scope a good location to take all of our photos, adding his expertise about lighting and angles while helping me make my decisions. The photos turned out AMAZING! Somehow we all look like models! I highly recommend working with Michael because he is creatively talented as well as business minded. That combination can be hard to find! FIVE STARS!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did an amazing job capturing our wedding. I was looking for someone who could get those candid shots and really show the spirit of the whole evening. I wasn't looking for a hundred posed photos of the two of us walking in some garden. If you're looking for that I'm sure he'd do a great job also. My biggest thing was someone who was there to capture those little moments that were real between my husband and I. He did exactly that. Eveytime I look back at my wedding photos it makes me remember so many things because Michael was there without being intrusive. He was amazing and I would recommend him to anyone wanting photos that tell the real story of their big day.
    Even during the engagements my husband was nervous and not really into it. Michael just told us to walk and talk. They came out so natural and beautiful! He scouted an awesome location. Really from start to finish Michael was completely engaged in our photos. If he was working with other couples I had no idea because he made us feel like we were his number one priority!
  • W
    William Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an incredible experience with Blue Kite Photo. As a couple that is normally anxious and awkward with the photo process Michael did an awesome job of making us comfortable and capturing who we really are. The photos appeared genuine and really showed the emotions of the day. By the end of the evening it was hard to separate Michael from the rest of the guests and he felt more like a friend then the photographer. He took the time to understand who Colleen and I were as a people and captured what was important to us, not just the go to shots from every wedding.
    Michael went above and beyond traveling all the way to Maryland, and shooting from 9 in the morning until 10 at night. We now have amazing photographs of our entire day.
    After the wedding he was quick to send us a preview his shots and kept to his contract delivering all a wonderful package to us with prints and all the digital files from the day.
    His photography is expressive and composed with intention practically suspending time to be experienced over and over again.
    A true artist and professional Michael is a must for couple getting married, or looking to capture any big moment in their life!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 02/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad we used Blue Kite to shoot our wedding! We had a unique wedding- a quiet ceremony in the mountains with just immediate family. So it would have been easy for a photographer to get in the way. But Michael was amazing- he beautifully captured our sweet, intimate moments and went out of his way to find stunning locations for shots of the two of us, yet stayed in the background so it was still an intimate day with our families. While shooting, he made us feel very comfortable, encouraging us to act like we normally do and be ourselves. The photos reflect the love that day held, and that's all we could've asked for. Thanks Blue Kite!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have used Blue Kite photography for every milestone of our lives. He shot out engagements, wedding, baby announcement, then family shoot after my son was born. He is top notch in his photography skills. Michael makes you feel super comfortable when shooting your photos, which was so important to us. Our family always looks forward to our next time to use Blue Kite. I recommend his service 100 percent !
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best photographers in Charlotte! Micheal did a flawless job capturing every detail of our wedding with a balance of his unique style while still remaining timeless. His kindness and professionalism is what every bride could ever want for her big day. Very easy to work/communicate with!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I am such a fan of Blue Kite Photo!

    I fell in love with Michael’s artistic take on wedding photography from the moment I first saw a friend’s engagement shoot on Facebook. Michael has a gift for finding beautiful light and capturing the sweetest of human emotions. Michael made us feel at ease with his relaxed and calm approach, his professionalism and enthusiasm. I could not be more pleased with how our wedding and love shoot photos turned out. I have been flooded with compliments and requests from friends and acquaintances wanting to know the name of my photographer.

    Best of all Michael is not only phenomenal artist but he is also an extraordinary person. I count myself lucky to have gotten to know him and call him a friend.
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Finster (Blue Kite Photos) did an EXCELLENT job on a several day shoot in Sweden for our wedding. He delivered exactly the style and quality of photos that I expected and hoped for on the day of the wedding and for a secondary shoot the following day. We were well pleased with Michael's attentiveness to the families and to his duties as a hired photographer for the event. I would recommend Blue Kite Photo to any other brides who are looking for someone who can take direction but who can also be trusted to make creative decisions without any hand-holding.