Ashley Marie Makeup Artistry Reviews

37 | Blackwood, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Ashley Marie Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

37

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful!

    Ashley has done my makeup for my sister-in-law's wedding, her bridal shower, my bridal shower, engagement photos, my wedding shower and my wedding. She has done an amazing job every time and I always receive so many compliments, My wedding make-up, though, was OUTSTANDING. I never thought that I could look and feel the way Ashley made me feel. I was glowing- my eyes were shining - and Ashley's attention to detail and her skill truly brought my wedding day vision to life. She was incredible. She also helped me deal with a last minute time crisis and she made things work for me to decrease my stress! My make-up stayed ALL day and night!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • User7728448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is amazing and makes me feel & look my best!

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley's work is unmatched!!! She is so professional, shows up right on time and gives the same amount of care and attention to every girl she does! On my wedding day she did 10 girls, she did not rush on anyone and treated them with as much importance as me as the bride which I appreciated so much! Everyone looked STUNNING. Ashley is amazing and I will recommend her to everyone forever!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley does beautiful work!! She is on time and works quickly and efficiently. Ashley did makeup for myself (bride), my mom, mother-in-law, and 7 bridesmaids in 5 hours. Everyone looked flawless and no one had issues with their makeup all day/night. We definitely would recommend Ashley. We also have her booked for my sister's wedding in September!! Can't wait!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley did an amazing job. Everyone loved their makeup!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is an extremely talented make-up artist and a true pleasure to work with leading up to and on my wedding day. Ashley came to my house to do my trial and exuded complete confidence in the make-up that would work best for me, and she was spot on with the trial, so I had complete trust in her when it came to my wedding day. She did a fantastic job and I couldn't have been happier with her work. I also had the pleasure of working with her again six weeks later at my sister-in-law's wedding and was just as happy and excited to have her work her magic. I look forward to having excuses to use Ashley again in the future!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is SO talented and really, really knows what she is doing! She provides the works, yet it looks and feels so natural and perfect. I felt beautiful on the day of my wedding and received so many compliments specifically about my makeup.

    Ashley came to my home for both the wedding day and the trial. She is easy to work with and talk to about the look you are going for. Ashley did the makeup for 8 total people the morning of my wedding. She was quick, but methodical, and was able to easily finish everyone with plenty of time to spare. Ashley was such a great decision and I've already started to recommend her to others!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is amazing! She did my bridal makeup this past Friday and not only did I feel beautiful but I received compliments on my makeup all night. My girls and I really enjoyed her company while we got ready. I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • FutureMrsLerch

    Jessica · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is amazing! I was nervous about getting my makeup done because I knew I'd be wearing a lot more than I was use to. It was important to me that my makeup looked natural, but still glamorous. Ashley made me feel so comfortable and did a great job of explaining the details so that I would feel at ease. After we did our trial, I remember looking at my eyes and thinking, "WHOA! I didn't know my eye color could pop like that!" On my wedding day she made me, my bridesmaids, and my mom look absolutely stunning! I can't thank Ashley enough for making this whole experience so wonderful!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was by far one of the best choices I made when planning my wedding. My mother in law heard about Ashley from a friend and insisted I reach out to her since I was looking for a makeup artist for my wedding. I am so glad I decided to have Ashley do my makeup as well as makeup for my bridesmaids and my mom. She is talented and knows exactly what she's doing. My mom still tells me how great Ashley was and how happy she was with the way Ashley did her makeup. My mom has never gotten her makeup done professionally before, but after she saw my makeup trial, my mom was definitely convinced! My makeup stayed on all day and still looked great at the end of the night! I told Ashley I didn't wear a lot of makeup and wanted a more natural look, and that's exactly what she did! 100% recommend her!!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User5489146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is the absolute best! She is unbelievably talented and made us all look and feel beautiful. Beyond that she is so much fun to have around and one of the most professional vendors I worked with. I would highly recommend Ashley.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is wonderful, she does an amazing job at make up! Definitely recommend her for any event!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is the best!!! My make up was amazing on my wedding day!!! She will do my make up for every event I have!!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is beyond amazing at what she does! She did my entire bridal party, my mother and my own makeup for my wedding (8 girls total in just 4 hours). Everyone was impressed and we all got so many compliments! She uses top of the line products, is incredibly hygienic and to boot is the nicest person. The makeup lasted over 12 hours and looked just as good when I washed it off as it did when she put it on. I can't wait for more reasons to have my makeup done by her in the future!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is absolutely AMAZING! She was such a pleasure to work with and her artistic ability is like none other. I am a very particular bride; it took me months, after searching countless makeup artists, but when I landed on Ashley's page I absolutely knew I wanted her to do my makeup for the wedding day.

    My wedding day makeup was stunning and so glamorous--exactly the look I was going for. Ashley really took her time with me and made sure everything was perfection ( and it was). On your wedding day you really need professionals around you that you can trust, and it goes without saying that Ashley is someone you can definitely trust. We were pressed for time, but Ashley did not let me leave that makeup chair (or that room, for that matter) until I was perfection. I cannot thank her enough for her time, effort, and talent.

    She also did makeup for my mother and bridesmaids. She is prompt, both the day of and via communication, and overall so easy to work with. She comes to you during trials and is onsite during the wedding. She listens to your input and delivers. Please do not hesitant one second; I will certainly be using her services for future events :) Thank you Ashley !!!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Ashley for six years and fell in love with her artistry, work ethic, personality and ability to stay on top of the latest trends and looks. Ashley has the ability to look at any face and instantly know what to do with it! She is always open to any "looks" I want to achieve for a particular occasion, but she always has tons of ideas and other inspirations in mind too. There is no guess work when it comes to Ashley's work - she's takes her time, but can work under a time crunch, too - she's just the best. When it came time for my wedding makeup I had no worries. We had bounced ideas back and forth with each other leading up to the big day and I knew she would nail it - and she did. Her ability to create is unparalleled and I am so blessed to have her as my go-to makeup artist and friend. When people ask me who I would recommend for makeup - I always say Ashley. Just writing this review is getting me excited for our next glam session in the next few weeks. #ashleymariemua #GLAMSQUAD

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is by far, the most talented makeup artist I have ever worked with. Ashley was recommended through a friend, so we set up a trial for our engagement photography session. I was so blown away with the results; I immediately booked her for my wedding day. Ashley has a wonderful personality; she is professional, prompt, patient and very accommodating. She did my bridal makeup, as well as my mother, sister and multiple bridesmaids. Everyone looked absolutely stunning and we received compliments all night long! Our makeup was flawless and lasted from morning until night. She has the ability to look at someone, and bring out their best features using makeup…like a true artist. Ashley is hands down, the absolute best and I highly recommend her makeup services for any event!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best makeup artist in the Philadelphia area!!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that I found Ashley through a friend's recommendation! From the moment I contacted her, she was so sweet and professional. She was extremely flexible and even willing to travel to central NJ to do my trial the morning of my bridal shower. To say Ashley is talented is such an understatement. I got so many compliments on my makeup the day of my bridal shower (even more on my wedding day!), I was that much more excited to work with her for my wedding! The day of the wedding, she not only did a gorgeous job on my own makeup but all of my bridesmaids, so much so that even the girls who didn't originally want makeup changed their mind! Not only is she wonderful at her art, but she is so pleasant to work with and made the morning go so smoothly. I would recommend Ashley to anyone for their wedding day and can't thank her enough!!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed to switch my makeup artist last minute, and am so lucky to have found Ashley by chance! She was referred to me by another artist who was unavailable, and quickly fit my trial and wedding into her schedule. Her work is perfect - she listened to what I liked, but also wasn't afraid to tell me what she thought would look best. She also did some of my bridesmaids and mother in law and they were so pleased with her work. She can do anything from neutrals to colors and she makes it look so effortless and easy. Ashley is easy to talk to, professional, and all around amazing! 100% recommend!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was amazing for my wedding. She made my bridesmaids and I absolutely beautiful. Everyone was so pleased. Ashley is wonderful at what she does every bride should schedule her. I'm so happy I did! She is my new makeup artist!!!!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my makeup trial for my wedding this May with Ashley! And can't wait to use her again and again....so easy to work with and great personality to go with it!!! She truly makes you beautiful!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • User3678967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how thankful I am that I booked Ashley Marie Makeup Artistry for my wedding day! Ashley is beyond amazing and is hands down the best make up artist I have ever worked with! She did the makeup for all 5 of my bridesmaids, my mother-in-law, my mother and myself on my special day. Ashley takes one look at you and instantly knows the makeup/and how to apply it to bring out all of your natural features. The makeup on everyone was flawless and lasted all night long! I would highly recommend her for any event but definitely for your wedding! Especially if you want to feel and look amazing on your big day!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • User3067794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Future Brides: Look no further!!!!
    Ashley is hands-down THE best makeup artist I have ever had the privilege to work with! (I’ve been a bridesmaid more times than I can count!) Ashley is simply amazing and her work is stunning! She is talented beyond her years. Ashley, thank you for making myself and my entire bridal party feel so special.

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in a wedding this past Saturday for my best friend and Ashley did an amazing job on all 10 bridesmaids, and of course the bride herself. We started the makeup process at 7:30 in the morning and the wedding wasn't until 6PM, at the ceremony everyone complimented us and said it looked like the make up had been done minutes ago rather than hours ago. She is hands down the best makeup artist I have ever seen, and every single bridesmaid's makeup looked flawless. I have never felt so pretty in my life and every other girl said the same exact thing. I liked her so much that I booked her for my own wedding that day. I would recommend her to anyone for any occassion!

    Sent on 09/16/2013