Angela Stott Photography Reviews

20 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Angela Stott Photography

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela's work is nothing short of spectacular. Photography was a huge priority for me, and I was very particular about the look and feel of our photos. Angela exceeded my expectations in every way. Her photos are breathtakingly beautiful, innovative, and captured the emotion and story of our day perfectly. They're certainly not your typical, staged looking wedding photos, which is exactly what I wanted. She also just makes people look gorgeous -- seriously...I am confident I will never see a better photo of my husband and I.

    Angela was a delight to work both on our wedding day and in the preceding months. She is super organized and thorough in her planning and meticulously prepared our timeline, including scouting and planning for locations with and without rain. I also appreciated her honesty about locations/lighting and what would and wouldn't photograph well. On the day-of she was a calming force and extremely unobtrusive. She is just a delight!

    Trusting Angela with the momentous task of documenting our day was the best decision we could have made. I would choose her time and time again!

  • User4137580 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is a fantastic photographer I would recommend her with my eyes closed. She truly captured shots we will have for a lifetime and photos that left everyone in awe. She was a pleasure to work with and truly professional in every possible way.

  • User4117996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many great photographers in Asheville, but Angela was our top pick! We met her and immediately knew that she would be awesome to work with. She was able to help us by finding a way to make a package that fit our budget. She is very talented at working with natural light and all of her pictures are so bright and happy. She was very unobtrusive about taking pictures and made all of us feel very comfortable. I am so glad that we were able to have her capture all of the most important aspects of our most important day!

    Sent on 12/12/2014

    Angela Stott Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the very thoughtful review, Hannah! I loved being a part of your day. You and Michael are absolutely the sweetest, and so easy to photograph :) I had a lot of fun! Congratulations!
  • R

    Rowena · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We only have words of gratitude for Angela, she has truly been a star to us, meaning, she has been a key factor to our charming beautiful little wedding.
    Our wedding overcame all our expectations, it was simply all we ever wanted and BEYOND.
    SYNOPSIS:1 more week to go for the big day!, nothing booked but the weekend at the Biltmore Estate.
    Finally, i got my act together and searched the web, for the vendors we needed to hire.
    We needed a photographer for such a beautiful moment, like by magic, Angelas work was the first i came across and inmediately felt in love with it.
    I gave it a go & left a message on her web site, yet to discover she will turn out to be a “fairy god mother” making our wishes come true!.
    Next day, Angela confirms availability and sends over a grid of her prices and services, together with her contact details. During our phone conversation i let Angela know i had no stylist, minister or flower arrangements booked, and was pretty desperate as i only had 5 more days before my wedding. I had yet not formaly hired her services, but she did not hesitate to send me a list of her closest vendors with specific recommendations bearing my wishes. The result: i managed to get hold of a great stylist, book a beautiful vintage car for the occasion, book the flower bouquet and boutonniere (outstanding and quality price superb. Unbeatable!) and we got hold of a lovely minister who understood perfectly what we wanted and delivered the most beautiful celtic ceremony (Hands Fasting) which held our two little boys, who actively participated in it.

    We are certain, even if we had arranged every detail 2 months in advance, the overall outcome couldn`t have been better. and we will always bear a cozy worm feeling for Angela and everyone that through her, contributed to making our day genuinly special and full of spontaneity, in other words a day to be remembered!.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Stott is simply amazing! She is an absolutely joy to work with and will capture your wedding more beautifully than you could ever imagine. Words cannot describe how much I loved our engagement and wedding photos and I will treasure them for the rest of my life. You will not be disappointed if you choose Angela for your photographer!

  • User4782667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Stott is the most creative wedding photographer I have ever seen. She delicately balances capturing touching and intimate moments with very creative shots that are very unique. We did all of our photos in natural light. We had 18 people total in our wedding party (that was just us, the bridesmaids, and the groomsmen). Her and her assistant did a fabulous job wrangling all of us in a timely and organized fashion for all of the group shots after. All of her preparation for the wedding day was so helpful. She is very organized! She was also very timely in getting the final photos to us! We were so pleased with her work and I highly recommend Angela Stott for your wedding photographer!! We love her!!!

  • Ellie

    Ellie · Married on 09/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every minute of working with Angela. We did our engagement photos and our wedding day with Angela and we are very pleased with both sets of pics. Thank you for the wonderful shots of our most special day.

    Angela is very responsive, flexible and fun. She will make you a custom package to fit your needs and will adjust as budget requires. Highly professional and a lovely person.

  • L

    Logan · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Stott is an amazing photography as well as a wonderful person. She did our engagement photos, my bridal portraits and our wedding. I cannot thank her enough for capturing all of these precious moments in a way that felt real and genuine. I had a certain vision of what I wanted and it was exactly that and more! I would absolutely recommend other brides to use her...she is amazing! I loved working with her and the time we spent with her throughout our planning process is a memory I will cherish for many years to come.

    Logan Smith

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with the services offered by Angela Stott. We live in Atlanta but were planning our wedding in Durham, so we did all of our photographer interviews over the phone, and then narrowed down our selection based on their websites. We liked Angela's personality from the beginning, and then the pictures on her website are just absolutely gorgeous. We loved the ethereal quality of the photos. She also did not charge an extra fee to travel from Asheville (where she's based out of) to Durham. She sent us lots of helpful documents early on that really came into play closer to the actual day. We opted for a package with an engagement photo session, and had the chance to travel up to Asheville to meet Angela and then take our engagement photos at the NC Botanical Gardens. They turned out absolutely gorgeous and really made us excited and so glad we had chosen Angela.

    On our actual wedding day, Angela showed up early with an assistant in tow who actually split off and took some shots of the guys getting ready, leaving Angela to focus on me and the ladies. She did a great job of taking shots of everything without being overly in our faces and reminding us she was there. From the getting ready shots to the shots of us on a golf cart at our grand exit, she was there to capture it. When we finally got our final photos online, we both couldn't have been any happier with how they turned out, and with how gorgeous they are and how well they captured our day. We are anxiously awaiting our proofs on DVD so we can start getting them printed!!

    We would highly recommend Angela to anyone in the NC area looking for a professional, skilled, and wonderful photographer who really listens to what you want and brings it to life!

  • User2662779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is the most amazing wedding photographer ever! I booked her after looking through her website and saw that she was able to not only create beautiful images and compositions, her pictures are able to capture so much emotions of the moment. Not only is she a great photographer, she is also very organized. Before the wedding she provided a super long questionnaire that was SO helpful not only for her but for me to keep my thoughts organized and priorities aligned. The itinerary that she asked me to make for her ended up being the catalyst for me to finally plan out the wedding day, and it became the official wedding itinerary and was distributed to my wedding guests so they knew exactly where they were supposed to be at what time, and made things infinitely easier for everyone on the wedding day.

    I never actually got to meet her until the day of the wedding, and her calming presence was much appreciated and made us all feel comfortable with her right away. My wedding pictures came out to be so amazing and she did everything I asked of her. I was so surprised that she was able to capture gorgeous candid shots of kids and adults laughing and smiling who are not used to smiling for the camera, and now those photos are definitely going into the wedding album because they bring a smile to my face every time I look at them. I will highly recommend anyone who wishes to have beautiful memories in still form to contact Angela and consider her for their wedding day.

  • User2748775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Angela was wonderful! Our pictures were stunning and she kept everything in order while chaos was going on around us. The package we bought also came with a bridal or engagement session and she allowed us to do a family portrait session instead because we have a daughter that is obviously our world. The pictures from that are breathtaking and it was great to go ahead and get to know her better so we felt more comfortable on the big day. I couldn't have asked for more beautiful pictures that we will have for the rest of our lives. She is a pleasure to work with and was very professional the whole time, but still very approachable. I am so happy with our experience and photographs! Thanks Angela, you are the best!!!

    Sent on 01/19/2014

    Angela Stott Photography's reply:

    Awww, Kelly, thank you so much for your kind, thoughtful words! I LOVED getting to know your family and being a part of your special day. It was really really beautiful. And thank you for your lovely Thanksgiving and Christmas cards this year - it was great seeing your sweet faces in pictures again. I'm looking forward to many years of staying in touch. xo
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where to start? Everything about our experience with Angela was wonderful. Her portfolio and experience first caught our eye (amazing!), and working with her was a dream. She is so calm and soothing, yet fun loving and just wonderful. Everyone was put at ease by her, which is saying a lot, as it was a stressful day : ) More than anything though, we just loved her work and our photos are remarkably beautiful. We did a lot of research in the Asheville area, and she was the best photographer by far, in our opinion. I cannot recommend her highly enough. She is worth every penny, and I will treasure the work she did for us forever.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I knew that in planning a destination wedding the photographs were of upmost importance to us. It's the one tangible thing we can show our grandchildren one day and wanted the photos to be amazing. Boy did we get what we wanted! We interviewed a few photographers and selected Angela. It was an easy decision for us. We felt very comfortable with her and enjoyed speaking with her. She told us her visions and photography style and really wanted to get to know us, our story, and what kind of photos we liked on her website.
    On the Big Day, Angela was a dream to work with. It's very important to enjoy and like your photographer because they will be with you every moment of the day to capture the memories. Angela offered a lot of suggestions on the time of day for best pics and locations. Angela is very detailed oriented which shows throughout her pictures. We had a little rain on our wedding day and Anglea was great to calm me down and even took it as an opportunity to get some unique shots with an umbrella, which turned out to be one of my faves ;)

    We were thrilled with our photographs! I also liked that Angela sends you a link to all the photos and also gives you CDs so you can share them with friends/family. We received so many wonderful comments on our photographs. The only problem for us is which ones to choose for our album - they're ALL amazing!

  • C

    Calene · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Angela Stott's photography. She is professional, easy to work with, has a calm demeanor but best of all her work is amazing. Angela takes great pride in listening to your ideas and wants to capture the essence and feel of your special day. We got our DVD within a month of the wedding so now we can go through hundreds of photos at our leisure. Our biggest decision is trying to find which ones to print as they are all very good. Hands down she is the best photographer we interviewed and I am so glad Angela was available to do our wedding.

  • J

    Jul · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She was amazing! Her work speaks for itself. She is extremely talented, professional, and responsible. She went above and beyond what we expected from a photographer. She was there for the numerous questions we had prior to our wedding. We had to plan our wedding long distance and she was of tremendous help to guide us during the process, even beyond photography.

    She was able to capture images during our wedding in an unique and creative way. She makes you feel so comfortable even if you're a little camera shy. We highly recommend her photography service. Thank you so much Angela, it was wonderful to have you as part as our wedding day!

  • S

    Sung · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is a true professional. Her perfectionism is contagious, bringing out the best in her models and, as no surprise, in her final products as well. Angela's use and preference of natural lighting is truly phenomenal. Through her understanding of lighting, angles, and color contrast, she transforms even the most humble scenaries into world-class photoshoot sets.

    Angela's creativity and flexibility was invaluable. She encouraged us to think outside the box in terms of themes, poses and props, yet in a way that was comfortable, sponaneous, and most importantly, fun.

    Above all, Angela's greatest value is that she truly cares about your wedding experience as much as her work products. Her artistic masterpieces are the culmination of her ability to fully immerse herself into your festivities, and take part in life's events that will be remembered for generations to come.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Angela to anyone who wants to commemorate their wedding (or any other occassion) in the most excetional way possible.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Stott is simply amazing! Her professionalism and quality of service exceeded our expectations. We fell in love with her beautiful photography shown on her website, and were so happy to discover how easy she is to work with. Her experience in the world of weddings proved to be a huge bonus!. She handles last minute changes with such ease and grace. Angela has such a calming presence that it helped me to relax and enjoy the day!! Of course the greatest reward of hiring her are the absolutely beautiful photos she took of our wedding. I could not be happier and highly recommend her!!! I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While looking for a wedding photographer, I took to heart the wisdom of the fact that at the end of the day your photographs are all you have left to preserve your memories. Good photography was important to me. When I found Angela’s work I was blown away. I showed it to my uncle (a successful commercial photographer in NYC) and his words were, “You can tell that she is a ‘photographer’s photographer.’” I thought that was a pretty high endorsement.

    So we hired Angela and I have to say - my expectations were pretty high. I can’t believe how she actually managed to blow them away but she did. Her work is amazing. I am so grateful we didn’t cut corners with photography and that we chose Angela. It has been almost a year since our wedding. It’s so clear now that as our memories fade we will treasure these photographs more and more. I can hardly imagine loving them more than I do.

  • User4610334 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela not only took amazing and beautiful photos of our wedding day but was a joy to work with. She was highly organized and helped to think through the types of photos we wanted to ensure the day was captured and the photos met our expectations. She delivered everything as promised and we will cherish our photos for years to come. She is the best of the best and highly recommended for any event.

  • F

    Felisha · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Stott is amazing. Not only is she a fantastic photographer, she is fun, genuine, and a beautiful person.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review