What I've learned in my first 6 months of marriage. :)
I'm no expert by any means, but I will admit that I have learned a ton in 6 months of marriage. My DH and I have been together a total of 6 years, but marriage is different, at least it is for us.

1) The first married fight is different!! Its completely different!! You feel...stuck. Its not like you are going to have a big fight and threaten to break up, you realize you are married. Its hard to adequately describe but I found it just so... different!

2)COMMUNICATE!! I admit I was terrible at communicating my feelings. I have always been the worst at it. I didn't say what was bothering me, and then I let it fester until I blow up over something small, and then poor DH was confused by my reaction. Now, when he hurts my feelings (its always unintentionally) I walk away and think about it. And then come back the next day and tell him about my feelings calmly.

3) Something else I didn't really realize until marriage was that DH HAS FEELINGS TOO! It sounds terrible, but my DH...cont..

Married: 11/11/2011
Reviews: 8
Posted On: May 9, 2012 at 7:03 AM • Vendors are allowed • Add to My WatchlistFlag As Inappropriate1 like

27 Comments | Login or Signup to post a comment!
«12»

May 09, 2012 at 7:04 AM • Flag As Inappropriate
cont... My DH isn't one to express his feelings either. But when I ask him how he feels about something, he answers me honestly. And sometimes that honesty may sting a little, but I have to remind myself to be HAPPY that he's being honest and open with me and respect his feelings too.