Citrine & Blue Photography
Purveyors of photographic awesomeness.
Portland, OR 97202  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and Amy of Citrine & Blue might be two of my favorite people ever. From the second we met them (they were the first photographers we met), we knew we needed them. They just "got" me and my husband and our sense of humor. This made it extremely easy and natural to work with them. And the finished product? Incredible. The photos are wonderful, and a testament to how great Bob and Amy are.
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photographer's Bob & Amy at Citrine & Blue are...in one word...AWESOME! Our engagement photos were amazing and just today we received the "teaser" preview of our wedding photos - again they look amazing! Bob & Amy both are easy going and good humored. They make you feel relaxed and like you are just hanging out with your cool friends...who just so happen to like to always take your photo. (I believe that when a person is happy and relaxed they take the best photos!) The package we purchased also includes ALL of our digital photos...both print ready and Facebook ready versions....which we really liked. My new husband and I felt that we TOTALLY got our money's worth and we both really enjoyed working with them and would hire them again for sure! Bob and Amy are just excellent people doing excellent work. :-)
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and Amy were amazing. I was a crazy bride and they were always very patient with me and responded very fast to all my silly questions.
Having your day photographed is awkward but they made it fun and simple. They were able to say just the right things to make us smile AND look natural. I absolutely love all my pictures from the day and could not have imagined anything better!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and Amy were really great and helped guide us through our day. They were very professional and really worked with our rowdy crew. Our wedding really could not have been any better and our photographers went above and beyond the call.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I feel so lucky I found Citrine & Blue Photography. Bob and Amy are amazing! From the planning process to receiving my pictures and photo book, Bob and Amy were just a pleasure to work with. They answered all my many questions, were so professional, and really treated me like my wedding was just as important to them as it was to me. I had a super bright church and a really dim reception venue, and every single picture was perfect! I got all the shots I wanted, and even ones I didn't know I wanted. I will truly treasure my photos and book for a lifetime! Thank you Bob and Amy, you are awesome!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and Amy are AWESOME. They are incredibly responsive by email, and answered all of the random questions I had (I am not really a 'wedding person' and was trying to plan stuff from out-of-town). They showed up early and totally talked us through all the random photos we wanted... but didn't really know how to make happen (first look, cake cutting, family combos, etc). They're totally fun and laidback people, but they are also very organized and took so many really terrific pictures that capture the spirit of the day. Completely professional, and ALL of the photos were ready within a week of the ceremony. I would definitely recommend their photography team to anyone looking for wedding/event photos in the pdx area.
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was the best. I couldn't have asked for better. He was hired (in my mind) the moment I walked into Starbucks to meet him for the first time. Very easy going, very real person, fun to have around and all my guests loved him as well. I was late in booking a photographer (Bob said it should have been one of the first things I did) but I'm so glad I was late because maybe I wouldn't have found Bob! Our photos are being used to update our venues website, they're THAT GOOD! Thanks Bob!
Wedding: 12/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful photographer. Attentive, detailed, relaxed but energetic, responsive and the list goes on! No joke- this one the best photographer I could have picked for our wedding. You cant go wrong with Bob, and you defiantly wont get a better deal anywhere else (trust me I looked around EVERYWHERE! ). Thanks again Bob- you're amazing.
Wedding: 08/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was wonderful! He was very patient with us and with a lot of last minute changes and most of all he captured a lot of great photos….He worked with us every step of the way and fit right in with the crowd. Bob was AWESOME and I would recommend him to anyone.
THANKS BOB!!!
Tommie and Robin
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob did an excellent job photographing our wedding! He was up for any pictures we came up with and somehow knew how to capture exactly what we were thinking! He was laid back and I never even knew he was there most of the time yet he photographed every awesome detail! He was super professional, yet I felt like he was more of a guest than someone we hired. He does great work and I will recommend him every time!
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was a wonderful photographer to work with. He was extremely flexible with his services, as we did not need more than a few hours of photography and we got a great value for his time. Bob immediately understood what we were looking for in a photographer and was able to offer just the right services for us. He was extremely relaxed, not pushy and definitely captured our personalities and the warmth of the wedding and reception. Bob is also has a great sense of humor and is very easy to work with. The photos are beautiful and we could not be more happy with them. I highly recommend Bob for his skills and talent. You will get amazing value for your money and beautiful memories of your big day.
Wedding: 03/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was great! He has a very laid back, relaxed attitude yet was on the ball with everything from start to finish. The pictures turned out great and during the reception, he was able to keep himself unseen, yet captured pictures of everything throughout the evening. He calls himself "part photo-ninja" and now I'm a believer. Awesome job Bob, and all the best in the future!
Wedding: 01/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob did a great job on our wedding day. He showed up earlier, he caught every tiny details and important moments. He is a very professional photographer, responsive and knows what he is doing. On top of everything, his rates are reasonable. We highly recommend him for any type of occasion.
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob photographed our wedding ceremony and reception a few months ago and we just can't say enough great things about him! He was so much fun to work with, very laid back and easy going but still very professional. He made us feel comfortable, the 'posed' photos felt natural but still very creative. I am quite detail oriented...so all the 'little details' of our wedding were super important to me- Bob did an excellent job capturing not only the big moments but all the tiny details too. We received our photos quickly and are so pleased with the wonderful memories that Bob was able to capture.
We will keep referring him over and over!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVE BOB! He's a very easy going, laid back and fun guy that knows how to get the job done. Our wedding guests thought he was great too! He captured some great moments when we didn't even notice him there with his camera. He shot over 500 photos of our wedding day and we love every single one. Although Bob's prices are very affordable compared to other photographers in the area, don't think that he isn't a GREAT photographer. His shots were very creative, artistic and unique as well as beautiful! They turned out so much better than we could have hoped for, and we are so pleased we picked BOB for the job! Thanks Bob! You will be a part of our memories forever! You Rock!!!!

Sarah & Adam Brogden
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob was not only an incredible ninja photographer, but he was personable, fun, and interesting. He wasn't just there; he was involved. He was responsive to our needs and ideas, fast acting and flexible, ready with good advice, and was pretty much the least of our worries on our wedding day. He got all the right shots AND got us the photos in a timely manner. Did I mention the photos were beautiful? Because I've never been so pleased with pictures before. I'd use him again--if it didn't mean having another wedding!
Wedding: 08/22/2010
Services Used: Photography
 503-544-4074
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0