R Wagner Photography
New York, NY 10154  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once I spotted Bobby’s work from other weddings I was hooked! While he was a bit more expensive than some of the other photographers I was considering, I believed his work was well worth it and he absolutely delivered.

First, he was a pleasure to work with. From day one, Bobby was on top of every detail and yet had this reassuring calmness which put us completely at ease. This quality makes it possible for Bobby to capture the day in a very special and authentic way.

Second, his work is truly an art. We recently received our pictures and could not believe how much he was able to capture. Not just the amount of pictures (there were so many!) but the way in which he was able to capture the emotion and special moments that flowed throughout the day. At one point I was second guessing my decision to not have a videographer…and am happy I did not because Bobby was able to capture our day in a way that we can now forever remember and share.

I would highly recommend Bobby to any future bride – he was one of the best decisions I made in our wedding planning process!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm not a photographer, I don't know the technical aspects of photography, but I do know quality pictures. R Wagner Photography produced amazing pictures which exceeded my expectations (which were high to begin with).
We picked Bobby because of his portfolio. I guess they call if photojournalism but to me they were amazing pictures that made me feel like I was at the event. All had a different feel but all done in an amazing way. Not to mention his prices were more than reasonable, less than competitors with pictures that didn't "wow" us.
Meeting with Bobby was like meeting with an old friend, very relaxing and comfortable, while being professional the entire time. Bobby made things easy for us. Looking back during our hectic wedding planning, this was a HUGE help. We never had to worry about our photographer, not once.
Bobby continued to exceed expectations on our wedding day. Just because he's nice, he's not a push over. He didn't over burden us with direction but applied it during shoots when necessary...which we needed. During the unplanned shoots he took pictures of us in the moment and we didn't even realize he was shooting.
Now we get to the pictures. They were AMAZING! He was able to turn our pictures around in about 8 weeks. He didn't just send us the album, he also broke out his favorite shots. This just showed his professionalism by going above and beyond even after he was paid and not contractually obligated.
The pictures are more than what we hoped for. Every time we look at them, we feel like we're at the wedding again. They capture the feelings and raw emotions that were felt at time the pictures were shot. From the excitement and nervousness of getting ready to the release of joy on the dance floor, Bobby showed his amazing talent throughout the day. He was a pleasure to work with and made things easy on us and all involved in the wedding. I would highly recommend R Wagner Photography. Thanks Bobby!
~Marisa & Matt



Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marina 3 Reviews
Somewhere in the middle of our wedding vendor appointments we came across Robert Wagner's website. We both loved photo compositions and quality of his work, so we met in person with Robert to make sure that we have "chemistry" and can see actual photographs. We had a great meeting and Robert made us feel completely at ease (like an old friend that we knew for a long time). Prices were acceptable and package was the best that we were offered by similar price range photographers. He answered every question, explained his style and methods. We were looking for a photojournalistic style of photography with a little bit of traditional style (formal portraits are always a good idea to have and everyone in the family wants them). During our engagement shoot Robert made us feel relaxed from the very first minute, throughout the whole shoot we were just being ourselves. I think at one point we forgot Robert was behind the lens. When we got our engagement shots back, we were surprised. It was us, relaxed, happy...and most importantly un-posed, non-stiff, ourselves. Robert went to great lengths to go to the wedding site and scout perfect places to photograph our wedding (he has never photographed at that location before). Wedding day was a blur for the most part for the both of us and we are still recalling bits and pieces of it. Robert and his second photographer Maria showed up on time were dressed in professional attire and were friendly with all the guests. The only time that people noticed either Robert or Maria was during formal portraits where they expertly handled our big family. When we got our proofs we spend 2 hours on owe at how Robert's work reflected a true mood and theme of our wedding day. My husband's father could not stop talking about how happy he was with all the photos of him and his boys. My husband and I?...Well we still think that we had the most beautiful wedding ever thanks to Robert.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bobby was fantastic the whole way through! As soon as we saw his sample albums, you could tell that he was a master at capturing not just photos, but actual moments. On the day of our wedding, he was a complete professional - there on time and adjusting to our schedule when we were running a bit behind. He also captured pictures all throughout the day in a way that was completely non-intrusive, and yet covered every angle of the moment. Looking back on the breadth of pictures, I know that we will be able to relive our special day for years to come.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I could not have been more pleased with the exceptional work that Robert did with our photos. Luckily we got referred to him by a friend and got uber lucky that he was available for my surprise engagement to my wife in Grand Central Station and the party after. It helped out a great deal that he catered to my needs and was extremely flexible especially since we both lived in London and were only in NYC for a brief amount of time. Even with the short period of prep for the surprise engagement that I provided him, he still captured the beauty of the moment in great detail. Then he captured the candid moments of the reactions at the surprise engagement party afterwards in such vivid detail. Not to be too cheesy, but it's effortless to remember our feelings just looking at one of the pictures from the day.

We had originally planned on getting married in Ireland but changed at the last minute to NY so that more of our family and friends could make it. We couldn't have been more fortunate that Robert was available on our wedding night. Once again, since we live overseas, we could only really prepare for the night over the phone. And once again, he came thru in a huge way. I know that he arrived to the venue well before the wedding/reception to prepare for the surroundings so that when it came time for the event, it was photographed in a perfect manner. It felt like every important moment was captured from the time my wife put on her dress til the end when we were crushing drinks with our friends/family on the dance floor.

It's definitely a great feeling to know that we had the right person to capture one of the most important days of our life

-Bill and Jen
Wedding: 07/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bobby not only shot our wedding, but our engagement photos too. We just saw a sample of a few wedding shots and they were in one word: AMAZING. Bobby was with us all day, but he was NEVER intrusive. It was perfect.

We are so lucky to have been able to work with Bobby and would recommend him (highly!) to anyone.
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wish I was at good with words, as Bobby is with pictures. You always hope that in pictures your wedding day will be just like you remember it, that the pictures capture all the emotions, the mood, the nuances that are so unique to you and your partner and your union. Even before we hired Bobby for our wedding, his portfolio was truly the only one which showcased the subtle differences between each couple. Every slide show was as unique as the couples themselves. All pictures came alive, but the story they told was different each time. Bobby is amazingly talented. He is an easy-going, nice guy, who loves what he does, and it shows in his pictures. He captures moments, mood, scenery, perfectly. We spend almost 2 hours of our time with Bobby alone, driving around our favorite spots of a seaside town and were rewarded with so many beautiful photographs, which we will cherish forever. He understood what we loved about this place and captured it all in the photographs. We both shamelessly have them on our iphones and look at them regularly. Each time, they evoke the emotions of that day and allow us to relive the magic of our wedding.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with R Wagner Photography! From the moment we hired Bobby to shoot our wedding, he was professional, prompt and curteous. I am a big picture person so choosing a photographer was a big deal to me. Bobby was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy with our wedding photography. He was even willing to meet me at 6am for a pre bridal shoot so that the lighting was perfect for the photos! It rained the whole day of our wedding, but you can hardly tell in the photos. Bobby had a plan b, and our pictures are stunning. He was very flexible and prompt with the album and we had the finished product in 7 months. I would reccomend him to anyone, he is worth every penny! Megan Damergy
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We consider Bobby to be the perfect wedding photographer. Our main criteria for a photographer was someone who would shoot mostly candid shots but also get in all the portrait shots that the family wants. Not only did Bobby and his team have the exact right mix of shots, but the actual pictures are stunning. Aside from his photo mastery, he is very professional, organized and self-sufficient (but asks the right questions when he needs to). Plus him and his team are so nice, which is huge plus since they are with you the whole day! We could not recommend him any higher.
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I saw Bobby at work at a friend's wedding in Bombay and even printed one of his photos and hung it on my wall before it came my turn to get married. Even though our wedding was taking place in Switzerland, my immediate first choice was to call Bobby and ask if he was willing to make the trip to photograph the wedding and events surrounding it. Coincidentally, he was planning to be on honeymoon at the time in Europe, yet he offered to take a stop over in Switzerland to take the job! This is proof that he is enthusiastic and flexible in his working style- I still feel a little guilty. The overall quality of Bobby's service is exceptional and we were very happy with his attention to detail, professionalism, and most importantly for us, artistic approach to wedding photography. Bobby very perceptively read our style and applied it to the space in which he was working. The result were unique, elegant and emotional pieces of art documenting our wedding, which we will continue to cherish for the rest of our lives. I would recommend Bobby to anyone looking for a photographer despite their style, tastes or setting. He is truly a genius not only as a photographer but as a businessman who tailors each an every element of his services to the client.
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bobby is a wonderful photographer!! I couldn't be happier with the way my wedding photos came out. He is also just lovely to have around and makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Bobby will definitely be our family photographer for years and years to come.

-Kristy Leaver
Wedding: 04/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
 917-971-3012
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0