Venetian Yacht Club
494 Fire Island Avenue
Village of Babylon, NY 11702  | map
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
My Daughter Jodianne's wedding 2 weeks ago was beautiful & people are still talking about the food, the staff & the service @ this awesome gem of a place. We were more that pleased & satisfied with every penny spent having the wedding there! Working with Daisy was great...My only reason for not giving a perfect score , because now it's all over we do not get the same swift response or retuned calls after the wedding. But I'd still recommend it
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The location is breath taking!! It looks like you are on a cruise ship with the large window views of the water. There was more than enough food and the quality was great. Finally our bridal attendant and maître'd were experienced and very helpful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin! From the moment we met Felicia we knew that the Venetian was it! I cannot say enough good things about them. The staff was fantastic, the food was amazing, the rooms are absolutely gorgeous! Felicia made us feel right at home and was always there to answer ALL my questions (and there were a lot...lol). Every single person we spoke to after the wedding has raved about how beautiful it was and how good the food was. Our Maître D and Bridal Attendant were absolutely amazing as well! They were on top of everything. We didn't need to do anything except enjoy our day! If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you again to everyone at the Ventian XOXOXO
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely awesome! Daisy is great! I would recommend this place to anyone.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Do not book here. Horrible. We had our wedding in the downstairs room, which at the time i booked I was not aware there was another room upstairs, we had tons of people crash our wedding, I have proof too, they went in our photo booth and took complete advantage because their wedding upstairs was over. My matre D and some blonde women downstairs shared some nasty words in front of guests which was very embarrassing, at cocktail hour they said their would be pass around food and drinks, and there was none in sight! Daisy promised me things they never happened, My ceremony started to late and was pitch black outside by the end of it! They told my vendors they had an hour to set up, which they only had 1/2 hour and they were very stressed and not happy, THEN theres a mandatory $400 tip to give the matre D which was not spoken of until a week before the wedding, which i did not give her the whole tip because I was pissed by the end of the night, they also lost a few of my things!
FORGET THIS PLACE! Go somewhere else, the only thing that was good was the view and the bridal attendant !
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Honestly I couldn't have asked for a better venue and group of people to help run the show. Felicia, our planner, was amazing. She was on top of everything and even added special little things to our day to make us feel special. The bridal attendant, Katie, was excellent! She even curled and fixed my hair for me because it was windy!
The views were impeccable. We are still getting compliments on the scenery.
The service exceeded my expectations and the food was great! I would definitely recommend this wedding venue to anyone!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were invited to this venue as wedding party guests. We were new to the area and came a bit earlier. Once we entered lobby we were met with VERY UNWELCOMING UNFRIENDLY MEAN HOSTESSES. They simply told us that ceremony begins at 5:30 PM and we are not allowed to get in. What a NASTY SURPRISE! We are not very young and keeping us standing in a lobby for about 3 hours was not good gesture. It appeared there was enough rooms with chairs inside to give us some chance to seat. Looks like staff was instructed to act like this. Very poor management, very poor hospitality. Feel sorry about people whom risked to deal with this business. Would not recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everything about my Wedding turned out amazing! The Maitre D and Bridal Attendant really made my night. They were so attentive and genuinely sweet. They set up all of my stuff perfectly! The only reason that I gave a lower score for responsiveness is because during the months leading up to the wedding, I would have to wait weeks for a response to emails that I sent. But, as I said, the Wedding Day was amazing. The guests loved everything from the beauty of the venue itself to the food!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Venetian did a beautiful job of fixing up the venue after hurricane sandy. I was very nervous about everything. Daisy did a great job of calming me. However the day of I wish the staff I was directly involved with were as helpful. The matire'd and bridal attendant weren't great. At one point they even had words with each other which was awkward. I had also set up before the big day for certain items to be displayed certain places and they weren't. They also told me I could arrive at 5pm. When my limo pulled up another wedding from tr afternoon was leaving. The matire'd couldn't understand why I didn't want to walk through the entrance at the moment. My husband asked if the car could take me to another entrance so that no one would see the bride before the ceremony. He was also rushed as soon as his exited the vehicle as they were demanding a decision to be made about where the ceremony should take place inside or outside do to threat of weather. When my husband said we were going to go for it outside, they must have asked him 5 times "are you sure?" It was upsetting that they were respecting our decision it didnt help when the matire'd said it was because she didnt want to make the guys break down the inside room just to put it back. Well too bad that was our decision we wanted it outside and it was beautiful. She complained about them taking it down well they didn't even do it fully leaving the previous wedding's flowers and arch in what was now guests waiting room.
On a positive note my guests loved loved the food and the servers were wonderful very friendly and the place did come out great. Unfortunately my wedding hiccups centered around very few staff members.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at the Venetian helped make our wedding so special. Very professional and flexible. They were able to assist in any way and honor pretty much every one of our requests. The venue is absolutely beautiful; the view is breathtaking. Our guests raved about it!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just wanted to thank everyone from the ( Venetian YachtClub ) one more time for such a great wedding experience. Everything was perfect (even the weather!). I've gotten endless compliments on the food, cake, the view , everything. by more than a few friends and family members. thank you one more time for everything you did toward helping us realize our ideal wedding. The best decision we made was choosing Venetian Yachtclub as our venue. Thank you for making everything so easy for us. we will never for get this day and the wonderful night at the venetian yachtclub. Thanks again." the happy couple cristian & Nairobi Castillo
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Entertainer, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Service was incredible!!!!! The food was outstanding and the ceremony could not have been better!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Beware of the Venetian Yacht Club! It has been a year since they cancelled our wedding event due to Sandy. Although they told us that our deposit would be returned (which has now been held by them for about 18 months!) they have refused to do so. And, this is despite being back in business since the first quarter of the year. The Venetian Yacht Club has not cooperated with a Department of Consumer Affairs judgement, The Attorney General's office, or our own legal counsel. We would never want anyone else to go through what we have been going through with the Venetian for over a year. I would not trust this venue with my wedding or any other event.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love love love the VYC!!! Our wedding was flawless. The food was to die for and many people told me they were still stuffed the next day. Felicia and her staff are so wonderful to work with. They were there every step of the way and always answered my many e-mails. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the VYC. We did our ceremony there as well right on the outside deck and it was so beautiful. I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got married there on sept 22 2012 this place is so beautiful the staff is wounderful the price is good for the amount of food that your guest have to choose from, Felicia Farino is the director of sales she was great.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great/beautiful venue, delicious food (cocktail AND dinner) and best team of people to work with on your very special day.

Thank you Felicia, Carlos- Maitre D and Lorraine-Bridal Attendant. They make me want to get married all over again at the VYC!

Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 631-422-2400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0