Ulysses Photography
Middletown, NY 10940  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 9 Reviews
Ulysses and Jenni Ashton are true professionals. Their artistic ideas speak for themselves in their expressive and intricate photos. Throughout the wedding day, they were kind, helpful, calm and thorough. They honored requests for specific photos and allowed the guests to have a good time all the while capturing the naturalness of the bride and groom. We thank them for their fine work and noble dispositions.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenni and Ulyssess were the first vendors we booked for our wedding and it was the best decision we made!! They were there through every step of the process and provided us with great input on many decisions if we asked for it. Our engagement shoot was such a blast and really gave us great insight on how artistic and creative they were. The reveal (the session where they show us our photos from the engagement shoot) went on for hours as they listened to us talk about every detail of the wedding and gave us suggestions from their previous experiences. On the day of the wedding, they were never "in our face" but still able to capture the magic between us without being obtrusive towards all the guests. We were able to enjoy the wedding and had full trust in our photographers that the emotion of that day would be perfectly captured.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ulysses and Jenni’s photos of another couple’s wedding made us fall in love with our venue before we had even seen it with our own eyes. We therefore knew they were the photographers we wanted to capture our day. Each interaction with them increased our excitement as they are very responsive, obviously very organized and incredibly helpful. We were anxious before our engagement photos as we were worried about our ability to act natural and not get overwhelmed. Within minutes of meeting Ulysses and Jenni in person, they had us laughing, which cut our tension. They had spent the time before we met, scoping out our neighborhood and had selected a bunch of interesting backgrounds that worked with the available sunlight for every picture. Based on their personalities and the way they drew us out of our nerves, we knew we had made the perfect choice, before we even saw the truly amazing engagement photos.

Ulysses and Jenni always made us feel like the most important couple, which is no small feat given their packed schedule. At the wedding, they were encouraging and helpful at the right times and seemingly invisible at other times, even though I know they were there based on the photos of some of the most real moments. The true emotion of the day is palpable in their photos and looking at them brings me right back. They were in all the right places at the right time, capturing amazing moments that we would have missed without them. I can’t say enough about what talented photographers they are, but what makes working with them even better is what awesome people they are. We plan to keep in touch and hopefully work with them again in the future. Work with Ulysses and Jenni!!

Married 09/2013
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Ulysses and Jenni of Ulysses Photography are amazing! Finding the right photographer was so important to us; your photos last well beyond your wedding day and you want to be able to look back at them and relive the most wonderful day of your life. We could not be more thrilled with the result! Ulysses and Jenni were there every step of the way during the planning process and even helped keep us on track on the wedding day. They have the incredible talent of making two people (who do not love being in front of a camera) feel completely at ease. We had an engagement session with them that we were quite nervous about, and much to our surprise, we did not want it to end! This was an indication to us as to how talented they are. We were blown away when we saw our wedding photos, and then it got even better when we received our album. The album is beyond what we ever expected and is such a treasured book of memories of the most incredible day. We could not recommend Ulysses and Jenni more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never really paid attention to photographers until I got engaged. And just like every other bride, I was on a mission to find the "right fit." I got married at Catlin Gardens in August 2013, and Ulysses Photography was on the preferred vendor list. I gave Ulysses a call, as well as a few others on the list. Long story short-not a single photographer came close to the talent of Ulysses and Jenni! I just knew from our first meeting that they were it! These were the photographers we had been searching for! Ulysses and Jenni are a married team, and they complement each other beautifully! They make you feel so comfortable, and they are just a pleasure to work with!

From our engagement session to our wedding day, Ulysses and Jenni were on top of every detail. The quality of their work is amazing. They don’t produce artwork, they truly produce heirlooms! We will definitely use them in the future!
Thanks for letting us relive our memories through the beautiful photos!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is not much I can say about Ulysses + Jenni that hasn't already been said. I am 100% certain that I had the BEST wedding photographers on my special day. From the very beginning when we met them, throughout the engagement shoot, the actual wedding and the post-wedding conversations we've had, they have been the most professional, responsive and courteous vendors to work with.

Their work speaks for itself - absolutely stunning pictures that are woven together to tell a wonderful story. As my Aunt put it best "I have been on your photographer's site and WOW - you picked some talented & artistic people to shoot your special day - for sure! What wonderful photos from the wedding! Impressive!"

If you want the best photographers out there, look no further - book them NOW!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so grateful we found Ulysses and Jenni. They did gorgeous engagement and wedding photos for us. The pictures were beautiful- they captured the love and happiness we felt that day with such a beautiful and unique touch. They were incredibly easy to work with both before and on our big day, taking away all the worry and stress. We knew the memories we wanted would be captured. They were helpful even months before our big day when our original venue closed and we scrambled to move everything to a new day and venue. Jenni was such a HUGE help (especially for a bride living in New Mexico trying to plan long distance!). The bottom line is that Ulysses and Jenni will be easy to work with, take beautiful photos, and be worth every penny!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ben 3 Reviews
Ulysses and Jenni were everything we wanted in photographers. They were professional, organized, responsive, kind, and talented.

We took advantage of the engagement shoot that is included in the package. This was an excellent opportunity to get to know Ulysses and Jenni and get comfortable having our pictures taken. They were very good at being unobtrusive so we could get some natural looking shots. We ended up with a great mix of "candid" and posed shots and purchased the slide show (which we ran on a loop at the guestbook table at the wedding) and several printed photos.

In the days leading up to our wedding, we had an in-depth discussion with the photographers about the schedule for the day. Ulysses and Jenni were careful to note particular groups of people we wanted photos with so they could make sure to get them at the wedding. The photos turned out beautifully. We chose the pictures for and purchased a bound album and received helpful feedback from Jenni about the mix we had chosen. The bound album is very high quality. The digital negatives are also included in the package, so you can print your own photos later if you choose. The packages vary in price, and there are many optional extras, so you can get exactly what you want. We would strongly recommend Ulysses Photography to anyone in need of a photographer.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we booked our wedding, our wedding venue showed us various photography samples. From the moment that my husband and I saw the work of Ulysses and Jenni, we were intrigued to find out more about them. Their work stood out from all of the rest. We loved the way their photographs captured so much feeling and were portrayed in such an artistic fashion.

We hired Ulysses & Jenni after seeing the samples of their work and sharing words over the phone.

We knew within moments of meeting them (at our complimentary engagement shoot) that we had made the right decision and we never looked back. The love that they have for their profession and for one another puts a remarkable spark into every photograph that they take. They were able to make our sessions experiences that we will remember forever.

On our wedding day, they had an unbelievable ability to keep us calm, and stay calm themselves, while still managing to capture our very LONG list of requested photographs. They had fun with our guests and interacted with them in a way that made the photography an enjoyable part of our wedding day.

For many reasons, my husband and I can't wait to begin to build our family; however, thinking about having the opportunity for maternity/family photography sessions with Ulysses & Jenni is among our top reasons :)
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys were wonderful! So nice, laid back and easy to work with - communication was great too - The pictures they took at our wedding were gorgeous, everyone who views them, LOVES them. They are such a great pair and make everything feel so easy - by the time your wedding comes around, you will feel like they are apart of your family! Which makes taking pictures with them that much better. Love these guys! I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 10/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ulysses and Jenni of Ulysses Photography are simply the best! They are artists, story tellers, and phenomenal photographers. They make you feel comfortable, relaxed and create everlasting memories for your special day. They were the first photographers we met when looking for wedding photographers and they were the only ones we decided to meet with, we canceled all other appointments and signed that same day. We knew it from the first meeting that they were who we wanted to share that special day with and capture the moment that it was and forever will be.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Picking a photographer for our wedding was darn near impossible until we met Jenni and Ulysses. From the moment we first met during our meeting, I knew that they were the perfect photographers for us. They photographed both our engagement and wedding photos and they surely made an outstanding job. They were such a pleasure to work with and even our family was raving about how laid-back and great they were to have on our wedding day. Having both of their skills throughout our wedding day, they were able to capture the smallest of moments for us to treasure for years to come. They went above and beyond what we have ever imagined. Their very low-key and real personalities were such a great energy to have on a pretty emotional day. I highly propose using their superb services.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved having Ulysses and Jenni photograph our special day! Their personality is amazing and they help you to feel at ease on this anxious time! Our album is absolutely perfect! They captured every beautiful/ emotional part of the day! Thank you Ulysses and jenni for these wonderful pictures we will have for a lifetime!
Nick and Jackie
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenni and Ulysses make the perfect team! Photography is very important to us, and it was difficult to make the decision about who was going to photograph our wedding day. As soon as we saw their website and spoke to them, we immediately knew that they were the photographers for us! Jenni and Ulysses captured the emotions of our wedding day in an artistic way and that is exactly what we were looking for!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Ulysses and Jenni was one of the most positive and fun experiences of the entire wedding planning process. At our first meeting, I was really overwhelmed by their passion for their work. They listened to my ideas and visions for my wedding photos, and they ultimately captured exactly what I wanted. Our engagement session was one of the best days that my fiance and I shared together during our entire engagement period. They made it fun, and the pictures turned out absolutely stunning. The photos from the wedding day itself were perfect in every way. So many of the shots actually took my breath away and brought tears to my eyes. I highly, highly recommend Ulysses Photography if you want the kind of photographers who love what they do, listen to what you want, and make it all happen for you. They are well worth every penny!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenni & Ulysses are incredible! Not just at their craft but the entire process. They were very involved throughout the entire wedding planning season. By the time of your wedding day you will feel like they are a part of the bridal party. They have every detail prepared & are meticulous. They were awesome with my family, friends & guests. Most important, I felt like they had my back & would do whatever needed to make it work. We were blown away with our engagement pictures and stunned when we received our wedding album. We show it off to every person that walks into our home... and at the nail salon, hair salon, church, work, at my mom's garage sale(!)... you get the idea. Ulysses Photography, best decision we made.
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
 845-956-1605
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0