The Mark Brandt Jazz Trio
Unique and elegant. Classy and dynamic. The joy in jazz serving DC, MD and VA.
    13 Reviews
8644 Woodhue Court
Manassas Park, VA 20111  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Small (1-3 musicians)
Genres: Jazz
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had the pleasure of having the Mark Brandt Trio play at our outdoor wedding. From booking through the end of their time at the event, Mark was a pleasure to communicate with. He and the band are skilled jazz musicians, and they added wonderful ambiance to the evening. We received so many compliments on the music throughout the night! We absolutely recommend the Mark Brandt Trio for anyone looking to add lovely, live jazz music to any event and hope to have an occasion to work with them in the future!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired the Mark Brandt Trio for a 3 hour fundraising event. We could not have been happier with our choice. Exactly what we had in mind.
Wedding: 05/08/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mark Brandt Jazz Trio was a FABOULOUS addition to our event. It was a beautiful setting, great food and décor and the Trio helped make the experience truly special for all of our guests. Members of the Trio were extremely professional, responsive, and interested in making our event a huge success. They helped my organization create a magical evening in which we surpassed our fundraising goal. I would definitely use them again.
Wedding: 05/07/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dear Mark, Shaun, and Russell,

We can not tell you how much we LOVED your music!! It made the celebration of our 50th (yikes) anniversary so special! Our guests were blown away by your magic! Thank you so much for your sweet sounds and your smiling faces!! God Bless you always - Keep making music! Five stars for sure!!

Love, Bill and June
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Mark and the trio were fabulous and tremendously good value. Working with Mark felt like having a friend play at our wedding. Throughout the planning process he was incredibly responsive and made us feel like he truly cared about making our wedding special, not just providing a service. The day of the wedding, the music was great, and we got lots of compliments from our guests.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mark Brandt Jazz Trio performs smooth jazz that permits your guests to converse - very nice and classy.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mark Brandt Jazz Trio added a unique touch to our ceremony and added upscale ambiance during the cocktail hour! The group was very classy and professional, they played WONDERFUL music, and were very easy to get in touch with responding back almost immediately. We would HIGHLY recommend them to any couple looking for a memorable wedding band!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 3 Reviews
The Mark Brandt Trio is spectacular. I can not imagine our wedding without them. Having live music was very important to us, and it was wonderful to see how our niece and nephews reacted to having a live band. The music created a very warm atmosphere, and since most of our guests are not big dancers, it provided the perfect ambiance to sit comfortably and talk to each other. Which is not to say that there was not dancing, because my husband and I certainly enjoyed some dancing! Mark, the bandleader, served as our emcee, and even made a special announcement for our guests to sign the guestbook poster we had made. Mark is also just a wonderful person, and even talked to us a little about vacationing in Ireland. When we first saw the Mark Brandt Trio, they were performing at the local community college, and held a jam session at the end for the students. Their devotion to music is obvious, and I certainly love to attend future events where they are preforming. If you are considering a live band for your wedding or event, definitely hire the Mark Brandt Trio!
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band was a huge crowd pleaser. We had a lot of compliments on the jazz band and they were wonderful. The music was classy and well chosen. It really suited the cocktail hour perfectly. They are wonderful to work with we would really recommend them!
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Mark Brandt Trio was such a treat to have play at our reception! Everyone loved their music and it was a perfect, classy touch! This trio is amazingly talented and much fun to work with! I highly recommend them and plan on attending their future gigs! Thanks so much!!!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough good things we can say about this group. My fiancée and I had seen the Mark Brandt Jazz Trio play on a previous occasion at a winery and were ecstatic when we were able to book them for our wedding reception. The quality of music, as well as their flexibility in accommodating our schedule and a few of my special requests, was outstanding. This, coupled with a very reasonable rate, made every aspect of dealing with this group a delight.

These gentlemen definitely added a touch of class and elegance to our event and we would absolutely jump at the chance to engage them again!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although our event was a fundraiser rather than a wedding, I can say that the Mark Brandt trio was great! We had 180 guests at Rappahannock Cellars and after dinner, auction, etc, the trio took the stage and delighted our mostly adult audience. The music is instrumental jazz that is very danceable. After the opening couple of songs there were people on the dance floor for the remainder of the evening.

This is their second event for us and we will definitely use them again. For full disclosure I will say that I'm friends with a couple of the band members but my review is based solely on the trio's stellar performance.

Joe Miller
co-owner
Rappahannock Cellars
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

This was a very professional and talented band. Recommended highly for any special event!
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Band
 703-369-0965
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0