The Grower's Box (www.growersbox.com)
    30 Reviews
Winston-Salem, NC 27104  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 2 Reviews
Grower's Box was an awesome choice for my wedding. I chose the sunflowers and snapdragons boxes for reception flowers, and the pre-arranged fall wedding collection for our bouquets. At first, I was incredibly nervous because on the day before my scheduled flower delivery I got a call from Grower's Box that there had been a gas leak at one of their farms and no shipments were going out that day. They had evacuated the farm for safety concerns. A moment of bridal panic, of course, ensued. BUT, their customer service was amazing, kept me closely informed of the situation, and I got beautiful flowers delivered the next day. Every time I talked to customer service, I: 1) got through right away, 2) got the same person, who 3) knew exactly my story and why I was calling. Very reassuring.
Second, when we got the arranged flowers and a couple of the boutonnieres were a little worse for wear, they quickly rushed out another set for us so they would look their best on the wedding day!
I am so glad that I saved hundreds of dollars on flowers by ordering through Grower's Box. Even with the hiccups in the shipping process, I can happily give them five stars for their wonderful customer service and for being so accommodating in unexpected circumstances.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used the Grower's Box for my wedding, and I am so glad I did! Not only did it save me money on ordering a large quantity of calla lilies, they were also far more fresh and beautiful than the small quantity of flowers I ordered for my bridals. Ordering was smooth and the flowers came exactly when I expected. We received numerous compliments on our centerpieces and my boutique at the wedding. I am so glad I was able to use flowers at such a great price.
I ordered white and yellow mini callas. The yellows were AMAZING. Beautiful thick stems and a gorgeous color (they seemed more like what I would expect the large callas to be like). The white callas were great too, but I would recommend ordering them in large. Some of the white mini calla's stems were smaller/thinner than I expected, whereas the yellow mini calla's stems were thick and strong. Research before picking sizes in certain colors. I also ordered lily grass and it really added more volume to the centerpieces at a lower cost:).
Go wholesale with Grower's Box! If you're willing to put in a little work or get a friend to help with the flowers--then this is the best place to go. You will be so glad you did!
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ann 1 Reviews
I used the grower's box for all of my wedding flowers and am so grateful I did! It saved me so much money while allowing me to get over four times the amount of flowers as I would have got at a local flower shop for the same price. The flowers were so fresh and beautiful. I got yellow and white mini callas and they were the most beautiful callas I've ever seen. The yellows were unbelievable gorgeous! The minis aren't all the same size, so research before ordering color and sizes. Some of the white mini callas had thinner stems then the yellow minis, but they were so perfect for my center pieces and complimented each other so well. I also ordered lily grass and it was a nice filler. The ordering process was smooth and everything came exactly when expected.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered the wildflower mix for my wedding and could not have been happier. For less than $300 I had enough flowers for 5 bouquets, a flowergirl bouquet, 12 centerpieces, and display table vases too. The flowers were gorgeous and only one in the entire lot had broken off it's stem in transport. Although some of my lillies didn't bloom until after the wedding, they still looked just as gorgeous in the budding stage. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to florist flowers I can recommend the growers box. A no nonsense approach to do it yourself flowers, the flowers arrived three days before our wedding and there was not a single bloom damaged in transit, we followed the instructions and had perfect cream roses for our special day! In fact we had too many and started having to line them up on the floor!
A wonderful service for brides on a budget!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was insistent on doing my own flowers for our wedding. I was nervous about ordering the flower online and a friend of mine ordered her wedding flowers from Grower's Box a few months before our wedding. Her flowers looked absolutely beautiful so we decided to order ours from there too. Our flowers arrived right on time. We followed the instructions that came with the flowers and they opened up and were perfect on our wedding day!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My dear friend needed help with her wedding flowers and I knew she had a budget to stick to. We ended up going to Grower's Box because the great quality and price fit what we were looking for. We were so happy with how everything turned out! I would definitely recommend looking through the flower care instructions and be sure to order in plenty of time. We received everything on Wednesday and the wedding was Saturday. The flowers hydrated and looked perfect! I was so happy I could help my friend make her wedding day as special as she is. We called a few times with questions and the people there were happy to help. If you're on a budget, go to Grower's Box! I keep thinking I need to throw a dinner party or something, just so I can order some more flowers! :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We're SO happy with the service! Everything came on time and in great shape! We saved thousands of dollars and got so many compliments about the flowers!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to have flowers that were ecofriendly, but this was very difficult to find in the Orlando area Actually, impossible. So I ordered flowers online from Grower's Box. I dealt with Jonathan who was very helpful. The flowers came when they were supposed to. They were shipped Fed Ex from Miami. They were packed very well, totally protected and with sponges attached to each centerpiece. I had to store them for 2 days in a cold room, which was fine. The price was great, the flowers looked exactly as pictured online. I would use this vendor again. We had beautiful flowers, at a great price, and with a low impact on the environment. They also have a do it yourself package as well. If you really want to save money, this is the way to go.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ended up ordering my flowers in bulk and my mom put together all of the bouquets. The flowers arrived 3 days before the wedding (as they suggest on the website) and I followed all of the directions that were given. I used Orchids and Mini Calla Lilies and they made a beautiful combination. Definitely worth it! I saved so much money by doing this. The only issue I ran into was the delivery process. I live in a gated community so the stupid UPS driver just turned around and didn't deliver them on time. I received a call from one of the people at growersbox.com almost immediately letting me know about the failed delivery attempt. I WISH I wrote down the name of the guy helping me over the phone because I would have had a mental break-down without him! The delivery slip up was in no way the flowers company's fault, I blame UPS for that. BUT....If you live in a gated community you might want to call and find out if you can give the gate code in advance to prevent this from happening.

Overall, extremely satisfied with growersbox.com :)
Wedding: 04/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were eberything I wanted and arrived on time. Best value for what you get AMAZING would reccomed them to everyone
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought all of our centerpiece flowers here. They arrived in perfect condition and bloomed just in time. They included very clear instructions for care and there was not one single stem that was broken or past it's prime. Fantastic.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience using Grower's Box was amazing. I ordered orchids for my wedding and everything came just as they said it would. The flowers were beautiful and everything turned out amazing. I am so thankful that I was able to save money by using them but yet I didn't have to sacrifice quality at all!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I used The Grower's Box for my wedding flowers and I LOVED them! I was nervous for a minute that they wouldn't look as fresh and vibrant as flowers from a local shop, but they were BETTER then what I had looked at elsewhere. They were in the perfect condition and came at the appropriate time. I loved working with The Growers Box!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janneke 1 Reviews
The Grower's Box was amazing! They were able to help us pick out or flowers based on what colors we wanted and when we wanted the wedding and it was just a great experience working with them. Very helpful with all the questions we had about arranging them and how best to get them looking just right for the big day.
Wedding: 05/01/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
growersbox.com is awesome. Their website is comprehensive and helpful, and I was able to order my flowers online months ahead of time (I scheduled a delivery date in advance too). I followed all the directions on their website for storing the flowers, and they turned out perfectly. They were healthy, sturdy, and beautiful!
Wedding: 06/17/2007
Services Used: Flowers
 888-297-3000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0