Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc
913 brandywine blvd
Wilmington, DE 19809  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.7 out of 5.0
0.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I wish I could give Sweets to you by Ginger a positive rating. Due to their lack of professionalism, lack of communication, promises broken, their unwillingness to listen and follow directions and "snarky' phone mannerisms, I cannot in good faith recommend this company to anyone. The only positive thing I can say about this company is that their cakes are delicious... sadly, there is no guarantee you will get what you asked for.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was exactly what we asked for and they worked well with our florist!
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cake was good, but it did not have the design I wanted. After my wedding, I spoke with Sue, the owners daughter and she agreed to recreate my cake, take professional pics of it so that I can add it to my album. She was very nice and accommodating.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Awesome cake. Awesome customer service. Tasted amazing - went in with an open mind and got everything we imagined and more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted a cupcake wedding cake with 1-tier on top to cut and we got it! I know the location of the bakery is pretty old and it appears that way on the inside and out but they sure know how to bake. Ginger was very nice from the moment we met her and knew exactly what our vision was. A few days before the wedding, Ginger's daughter called us to confirm the order and details and said she was now handling our order because Ginger was not doing so well. Our order was exactly the way we wanted it looked so pretty and presentable! Our guests raved about the cupcakes...they were soooo good!! Thank you, thank you! We hope Ginger is doing better!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
thank you so much for the wonderful review. best wishes
susan
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful cake and so delicious! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had a good experience working with Sweets to You by Ginger. We had an idea for our cake and they were able to recreate it to fit our needs. The staff is kind and helpful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This cake was PERFECT!! It was beautiful and incredibly delicious. Our only challenge was that our messages were often unreturned, and we were planning from the West Coast so we could not just stop by. I have heard if you go in person things happen quickly. I would definitely use them again....they made a cake exactly to our desires!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I wish I could upload a photo of my cake because it was beyond gorgeous. I printed out a few photos as "inspiration" and the team decorated my cake even more perfectly than the photos. I dropped off flowers for the team to use on my cake, they arranged the sunflowers, pink gerber daisies and greens so artistically.
We opted for a few different layers, a chocolate cake with peanut butter filling, the strawberry shortcake and the Liz (white cake with raspberry filling).
The chocolate was gone immediately, then the strawberry shortcaek and then the Liz. Everyone was raving about how delicious the cake was!
The prices was also the best in the area for everything you get and how delicious the cake was!
The only negative thing I can say was how difficult it was to get ahold of someone to discuss my wedding cake questions and schedule our appointment. I eventually was given the cell number of one of the owners to text if I had questions. The response was immediate when we used this method.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was FANTASTIC! Not only did it look absolutely amazing, but it tasted amazing. We couldn’t decide on a flavor, so we have 4 tiers with 4 different flavors – so EXCITING! I had found a picture online and had that in the back of our minds when we went for the tasting. They actually had a picture of a similar cake in their book so we made the arrangements to have that cake made. It looked better than I thought possible! And, we didn’t need to save the topper for our 1 year anniversary – they gave us a gift certificate to come back in and have a replica cake made! So cool!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased that our Reception Vendor, Waterfall, used Sweets to You By Ginger. We have enjoyed their cakes for years. My daughter, fiancé and I attended a tasting in September with Ginger and the cakes for the tiers were selected and also the design of the cake. The bridal couple chose four layers including a Yellow Cake with fresh strawberries, an Oreo Cookies with Oreo cream filling, Chocolate Cake with chocolate mousse filling and a lemon cake with raspberry sorbet cream. The wedding took place 2/22/14. Each layer was delicious!

The design was an alternating round and square cakes. It was decorated with rhinestones and purple ribbons and four different layers of designs on the icing. The cake with customized with brooch accents and a Police Officer/Bride figurine and a "G" on the top.

The cake was beautiful as well as delicious.

You can't go wrong with this vendor! So happy!

Diane & Amanda
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
We are so please that you had a wonderful wedding...we had a lot of fun placing your very special brooches .we wish you the very best.
susan
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was AMAZING and looked absolutely beautiful. We met with Ginger and she was very responsive and flexible (we had a newborn baby with us). Delicious, memorable cake!!!!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweets to You made our cake for our Christmas wedding on December 27, 2013. It was delicious and so amazingly beautiful. It looked so great I didn't want to cut it!! Highly recommend Ginger and her staff to any bride!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you!!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will always order my cakes from Ginger's! We had no doubt that the cake would be delicious, but we were amazed at what a beautiful job they did. They even offer a gift certificate to get a cake from them for your 1 year anniversary. No complaints!!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your continued business!! congratulations!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great tasting and great looking cake for our wedding! Thank you!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweets to you by Ginger created our multi-tier wedding cake. I showed them a photo and they re-created it perfectly! Our guests raved about how delicious the cake was! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 302-762-3451
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0