Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc
913 brandywine blvd
Wilmington, DE 19809  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Awesome cake. Awesome customer service. Tasted amazing - went in with an open mind and got everything we imagined and more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful cake and so delicious! Thank you!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We had a good experience working with Sweets to You by Ginger. We had an idea for our cake and they were able to recreate it to fit our needs. The staff is kind and helpful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This cake was PERFECT!! It was beautiful and incredibly delicious. Our only challenge was that our messages were often unreturned, and we were planning from the West Coast so we could not just stop by. I have heard if you go in person things happen quickly. I would definitely use them again....they made a cake exactly to our desires!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I wish I could upload a photo of my cake because it was beyond gorgeous. I printed out a few photos as "inspiration" and the team decorated my cake even more perfectly than the photos. I dropped off flowers for the team to use on my cake, they arranged the sunflowers, pink gerber daisies and greens so artistically.
We opted for a few different layers, a chocolate cake with peanut butter filling, the strawberry shortcake and the Liz (white cake with raspberry filling).
The chocolate was gone immediately, then the strawberry shortcaek and then the Liz. Everyone was raving about how delicious the cake was!
The prices was also the best in the area for everything you get and how delicious the cake was!
The only negative thing I can say was how difficult it was to get ahold of someone to discuss my wedding cake questions and schedule our appointment. I eventually was given the cell number of one of the owners to text if I had questions. The response was immediate when we used this method.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was FANTASTIC! Not only did it look absolutely amazing, but it tasted amazing. We couldn’t decide on a flavor, so we have 4 tiers with 4 different flavors – so EXCITING! I had found a picture online and had that in the back of our minds when we went for the tasting. They actually had a picture of a similar cake in their book so we made the arrangements to have that cake made. It looked better than I thought possible! And, we didn’t need to save the topper for our 1 year anniversary – they gave us a gift certificate to come back in and have a replica cake made! So cool!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased that our Reception Vendor, Waterfall, used Sweets to You By Ginger. We have enjoyed their cakes for years. My daughter, fiancé and I attended a tasting in September with Ginger and the cakes for the tiers were selected and also the design of the cake. The bridal couple chose four layers including a Yellow Cake with fresh strawberries, an Oreo Cookies with Oreo cream filling, Chocolate Cake with chocolate mousse filling and a lemon cake with raspberry sorbet cream. The wedding took place 2/22/14. Each layer was delicious!

The design was an alternating round and square cakes. It was decorated with rhinestones and purple ribbons and four different layers of designs on the icing. The cake with customized with brooch accents and a Police Officer/Bride figurine and a "G" on the top.

The cake was beautiful as well as delicious.

You can't go wrong with this vendor! So happy!

Diane & Amanda
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
We are so please that you had a wonderful wedding...we had a lot of fun placing your very special brooches .we wish you the very best.
susan
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was AMAZING and looked absolutely beautiful. We met with Ginger and she was very responsive and flexible (we had a newborn baby with us). Delicious, memorable cake!!!!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweets to You made our cake for our Christmas wedding on December 27, 2013. It was delicious and so amazingly beautiful. It looked so great I didn't want to cut it!! Highly recommend Ginger and her staff to any bride!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you!!
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will always order my cakes from Ginger's! We had no doubt that the cake would be delicious, but we were amazed at what a beautiful job they did. They even offer a gift certificate to get a cake from them for your 1 year anniversary. No complaints!!
Sweets to You...By Ginger, Inc responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your continued business!! congratulations!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great tasting and great looking cake for our wedding! Thank you!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweets to you by Ginger created our multi-tier wedding cake. I showed them a photo and they re-created it perfectly! Our guests raved about how delicious the cake was! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 4 Reviews
The cake was delicious and exactly what I wanted. Wedding tip: There was some confusion on who was going to put on the flowers and they never got on so just make sure you know that!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We booked a Sweets to You by Ginger Cake through our contract with the Rockwood Carriage House. We are so glad we went with them. The cake was DELICIOUS and beautiful...exactly how I envisioned it. We were able to get different flavors on the different layers. The pound cake and chocolate peanut butter were definitely the stars of the show. Plus we get a voucher for a cake on our anniversary. We can't wait to enjoy our full anniversary cake since we didn't get to eat much at the wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
I am lost for words. Very professional, beautiful arrangement and the cake was absolutely yummy! Everyone raved about the cake. 4 tier pound cake with European raspberry and white chocolate mousse. Yum yum!!!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweets to you by Ginger created my daughters wedding cake. They did a fantastic job! Visually the cake was just beautiful and the taste was delicious. We could not have been happier and our guests were raving about it!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 302-762-3451
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0