Spectacular Soirees Wedding & Event Planning
    11 Reviews
19 South 6th Street
Suite 103
Terre Haute, IN 47807  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Janice took my daughters idea of her dream wedding and turned it into reality. She is conscientious, frugal and positive in all the dynamics a wedding can bring. All of the resources she could find to implement the vintage 20's theme was amazing. Her creativity and persistence to achieve my daughters vision became a reality on October 19, 2013 and our family is truly grateful for all the help and guidance she provided.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Janice was amazing, she acted as a great buffer for not just my vendors and myself, but also for my mother. She is VERY organized, and always knows who to contact. My wedding was absolutely gorgeous, and is still considered by many to be "the best wedding they have ever been to."

Thanks, Janice, for everything!
Cheers,
Mary Fuson-Stearley
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing! My wedding was stunning - guests are still talking about it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Janice Board of Spectacular Soirees made what we hoped would be a Beautiful Wedding for our Daughter, Bre, into something that we could Not Even have Imagined. It Was Gorgeous! From the Church to the Reception, we could not have been more pleased!
Janice is so very Easy to work with, helped to expand our vision and listened to what our Daughter wanted and what we could afford and made the whole day look as though we had an Unlimited budget.
It is my Wish that Every Bride would be able to work with Janice.
Sue Gibbons
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bre 1 Reviews
Janice is very easy to work with, full of great ideas, and was always calm even in tough situations.
Planning a wedding can get stressful, but she always made me feel like she had everything under
control. She is very relatable and made my wedding what it was, wonderful.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding Janice provided for our daughter was fabulous. It was beautiful, organized, fun and memorable. We are still on cloud nine as we recall the magnificence of that day. We look at the photos and the pleasure on the faces of every one involved is quite evident. We have received glowing feedback from our family and friends. Many have shared it was the most enjoyable wedding they ever attended. We just can't sing Janice enough praises for giving us this memory. Thank you Janice for making this happen!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a florist that has worked with Janice on many occassions. The date I placed in the space for wedding date, I had to place there because it said I had to!! I have no wedding date for me personally! I just wanted to say that I would highly recommend Spectacular Soirees Wedding & Event Planning. Janice is very bubbly, highly professional and knows how to plan and organize. I worked with Janice with regards to providing the flowers for some of her weddings and also in helping Janice with some of her vents she was responsible for. I have never worked with someone that is so creative and she has marvelous ideas!!! You will not be sorry!
Wedding: 05/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice Board was the event planner for a reception that I attended. It was FABULOUS... I am friends with the groom and I know that their budget was not a huge one but you would not have known that at all from the quality of product that Spectacular Soirees provided them. The flowers were breathe taking and the linens were elegant and flawless. If you or someone you know are wanting to hire a wedding or event planner, I highly recommend Janice Board, Spectacular Soirees. You will not be sorry.
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly had a dream wedding. How many brides can say that they have a wedding that friends, family and strangers are still talking about years later? Hire Janice and I guarantee you will be one of those lucky brides--just as I was! Her organization, attention to detail and enthusiasm were beyond my expectations. She was flexible to my intense travel schedule for work and was able to pick up on my wedding vision immediately. Spend just 5 minutes with her and I guarantee you won't be able to walk away.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janice Board, wedding planner for Spectacular Soirees, provided me, the wedding party and all my guests an extraordinary experience with unbelievable attention to detail. I wanted a unique wedding and a fun and exciting reception but my budget was moderate to say the least. Janice was able to pull every element into my wedding that I had been dreaming about since I was a little girl and she was able to do this while remaining on budget. I could not have asked for anything more. EVERYTHING was perfect... everything. If you or anyone you know is in need of an event planner, Janice Board from Spectacular Soirees is the planner for you. She specializes in one of a kind experiences and takes her job very seriously. Give her a call. It is well worth it.
Wedding: 09/27/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 812-841-4311
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0