Receptions Banquet and Conference Center
4450 Eastgate Blvd.
4450 Eastgate Blvd.
Cincinnati, OH 45245  | map
Services: Reception
Maximum capacity: 650
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at Receptions in Loveland. The staff there was great to work with and very very helpful! From day one they helped take over a lot of the busy work and had great vendor recommendations for other aspects of the wedding. They made our whole wedding planning process very very easy. From start to finishes they handled just about everything we asked them too. Our food was great and the room looked beautiful when we got there. The staff was great and I actually got to enjoy my wedding reception because they had everything under control. They also were fairly priced compared to other places we had met with in the area that provided the same services.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used this local venu for out reception. They were great. The room looked beautiful, they set up all out decorations for us and took them down so we could pick them up the next week so we did not have to stay late to clean up. The food was amazing and they even did seperate plates for the small children with chicken strips and mac and cheese so they would have something to eat that was more to their liking for not additional fee. The staff was so nice and made sure everything was taken care of. We had someone that required a special meal for health reasons and they even fixed them a special meal no questions asked. This place is amazing.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Receptions in Eastgate becasue it was the closest to our home, it was easy and we needed an all inclusive reception site. We knew it would be good (my sister had her reception there, and we've been to wedding there). We booked a discounted winter/friday rate that included beer and wine. DH does not drink and we had to be up really early so I didn't drink nor did I ask in any of consultations about the type of beer, I assumed it was draft pitchers that would be served and that was fine. It was top shelf variety, yuengling, miller, budwiser, bud light, you name it I saw my guests drinking it and this was a pleasent suprise!! The food was amazing! We choose the chicken parm, and carved ham as our main proteins, both were delicious and well recieved by our guests. The staff was extremly helpful asking if we needed anything, and they even made up a to go box of food for us. The process of booking with receptions was very easy, the payment plan worked well with our budget and all in all we recommend then for any event!
Wedding: 12/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
if you are looking for a venue trhis would be the one, they were great...
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great. Was treated like VIP from the very first day. Their sales staff is so helpful, great packages, great food!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend them. We used receptions in Fairfield, OH. We didn't have to worry about a thing. They thought of everything that needed to be covered for us. The food was delicious. The dance floor was big. The center pieces were provided and beautiful. They were so organized that we didn't even have to worry about how to enter or when to eat, they directed everything.

They were fantastic.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
i'm so glad that we decided to go with receptions because they made everything so easy and went out of there way to extra accomadate us we were impressed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I had my wedding Reception at the Loveland location in July 2012. Bridgette worked with us to create a lovely appetizer reception for about 300 people. The food was delicious and the room was beautiful.

I had some issues with communicating with the staff, but everything worked out without a problem.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked with Receptions Southeast Indiana and had a very good experience. They were very flexible with our limited budget, and we were happy to be able to have our wedding/reception in one location. They did all the work to set up and tear down.

Highly Recommend.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I love this place I will have my next event there. Jef, Bridget H. , Elaine, Sue were all understanding and made my Son's Event memerable. I had one bump with a male worker. However They are great listener's and wonderful to work with. The Bartender at my event on 5/6/12 was Awesome! Do bring your Laptop for your own slide show (which they did remind me many times about ). However everything was great!!!!!
They had everything great: Table center pieces, Dinner, Chocolate fountain, Appetizer display, clean restrooms, Bar, Lightingect. you will not be disappointed.
Receptions Banquet Center in Loveland , Ohio. Thank You.
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Sales staff was wonderful to work with and I even left all of my decorations (candy buffet, table toppers, photo station) with them several days before my reception with directions of how I wanted them set up. They did a great job making everything the way I wanted it! They were completely flexible and supportive through all the planning and went above and beyond my expectations. However one staff member the day of the wedding was very rude to my mothers request to rearrange a couple of chairs to accommodate two guests who did not RSVP. The staff member was rude and even pointed at the couple and said "oh so you're the people who didn't even RSVP." we had over six guests who did RSVP not show up so it shouldn't have been a big deal moving those empty chairs to their table. Once the staff member found out the women requesting for the guests was the mother of the bride, she quickly apologized and found seats.
Wedding: 12/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Loveland location and were very please with the service, food, space, and decor. They made the whole evening pretty much worry free and we heard nothing but compliments from our guests.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Receptions made eevrything about the reception on my big day go so smoothly. I had nothing to worry about. I took my decorations to them, and in addition to their own that I picked out, they set everything up, and even tore everything down after the reception. They cut my cake, boxed up the left overs and the food was absolutely to die for! The service was excellent, the staff even carried my plate for me as we went throught he buffet line so I wouldn't get any food on my dress. I would highly recomend this venue to anybody who wants a stress free day!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was soo impressed with our reception. The food & the service were amazing. They greeting us as soon as we walked in and offered us a drink.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reception was beautiful. Nice Ice Sculpture. Although not enough bows for the chairs. Placed buffet on the dance floor which we requested specifically not to.
Wedding: 02/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Turned out very beautifiul. Food was great. Service was great also. Great job guys
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 513-943-1888
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0