Petals by Xavi
1682 Langley Ave
Irvine, CA 92614  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.1/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
They are pricey but the flowers are amazingly beautiful and fresh! Worth every dollar. I wondered every day until the weddingif I was paying too much, then I saw the flowers. So happy! So beautiful. Kevin was amazing to work with. They saw when I really liked something and did everything to create the vision. They were super responsive and great to work with. If it is in your budget, do it! (i found ways to cut costs a little so I could use them)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at petals by Xavi were so helpful and patient. The flowers were above and beyond what I expected.
Wedding: 05/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I definitely don't recommend Petals by Xavi. The service they promise to do is not true. When we first meet with them they said they would do everything how we wanted and they would be there to refresh our flowers and fix them if anything went wrong. I didn't see them at all. My bouquet look messy and it didn't look organize. My bouquet was not suppose to be round but texture. They ended up giving me a round bouquet. The flowers were suppose to blend colors and it was just everywhere. I was suppose to have green hydrangea and they gave me some other flower and it was white. You couldn't see them in my bouquet, they had but them under the rest of the flowers. As for my Lasso i had ask them to remove the center of the lasso and to add roses there. They didn't remove it. they left it there. I felt that they were not organize and they wouldn't communicate with each other. I kept getting ask where and time i was getting married. I had told them all the info since the they i hired them. Two days before my wedding they were still questioning of where i was getting married. It was just irritating asking those questions after everything was written. As for my cake they just left the flowers there and didn't decorate my cake. I was suppose to have a cake topper and i didn't get one. The flowers were suppose to be pink roses and they left red roses. I am not satisfy with their work even though i like my center piece.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The floral center pieces came out beautifully. They did exactly as I wanted & beyond my expectations.
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy S. 6 Reviews
I am so happy we went with Petals by Xavi. We originally went to them just for flowers, but ended up using them for coordination the last 2 months before the wedding. Xavi is who we worked first, and I thought she was very knowledgeable and helped greatly in creating our vision. At first, the prices gave us a little sticker shock, but rest assured that you WILL get your money's worth and then some. A guest at our wedding actually estimated that our centerpieces cost double what we paid for them! I currently have flowers all over my house because they were just too darn beautiful to part with. The roses were seriously the biggest roses my husband and I have ever seen. When it was time for coordination to begin, Megan was assigned to work with us. I had a feeling this girl was going to be good from the first meeting, and let me say that she did not disappoint! I was an OCD bride so I had quite a bit done by the time she came on, but I tried to keep her as busy as I could since she was constantly asking if there was anything else she could do to help. She did the dirty work of dealing with my other vendors that were slacking so I didn't have to. I felt comfortable with giving up control after 11 months of doing every single myself. The day of the wedding, Megan and the PBX team gave us the most unbelievably gorgeous ceremony set-up, and everything they did for the reception was fantastic as well. Megan was constantly checking up on me all day and I just know she worked her butt off from start to finish. So thank you times a million to the PBX crew!!!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
They were amazing and really worked with you to get exactly what you wanted. They weren't available the time I needed them to deliver the flowers but they delivered it the night before and it was beyond what I expected.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aviant 9 Reviews
Petals by Xavi is a true talent! Our peronal floral coordinator was Angie Florence, and she was amazing! She maintained constant communication for all of our wedding needs, and was very receptive to any new ideas for our floral decor. Additionally, she had no problem in meeting with us on various occassions to review ideas, timelines or budget. Angie was very punctual on our wedding day, and her team arrived ready for set up! They were so efficient, that they actually completed the floral arrangements early, and Angie even extended her services to helping with other details of our wedding. We and our guests were truly pleased with the beautful floral decor, created by Petals by Xavi!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
The 1 thing I always wanted to go above my budget on was my flower, and I did. I paid over 3000.00 for my florals and was so disapointed. The quality of each flower selected lacked big time. They were late dropping off my personal flowers which lead to my grandmothers not having their corsages until reception. The centerpieces were dull looking. The altar pieces were not as requestd or billed for on invoice nor was the reception guest book table floral. Very unsatisfied for how much money we spent. By the looks of all their magazine and prior weddings, I feel as tho I was misled and received false advertisment!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Angie from Petals...who is unfortunately no longer there.
I met with Angie in Jan, right after we got engaged. I had no idea what I was doing when it came to flowers, only that I really liked the idea of succulents. Our first appointment of many, she spent 2+ hours with me, showing me photos, magazines, previous wedding arrangements at a Starbucks, she was so kind to meet me at.
Because I was so clueless, Angie & Xavi herself, sat down with me at the studio & really broke it down for me, drawing me examples & even put together a sample before I had even booked them. They walked me through the studio & introduced me to the team, showed me different cases, hurricanes & ideas of what to do.
They went above and beyond every time I met with them, I really felt comfortable. I would change things on a monthly basis due to budget & they were so nice about having to change all the work they put in. Two weeks before I came into a little extra cash...and I knew exactly where to spend it!
Our ceremony site was absolutely breath taking. It was more then I could've imagined. All those pictures & drawings really exceeded what I thought it could look like. And our centerpieces...wow!! They even went as far as to bring a few extras like tall hurricanes, more succulents, votives...
I can't thank them enough for being so patient with all our changes & all the time we spent on figuring it all out. I felt like Angie wasn't just a vendor, but now my friend...so much so, we're Facebook friends.
They all worked so hard...thank you petals team!!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aurora 1 Reviews
Thank you Petals by Xavi. My daughters wedding was so beautiful. The flowers you provided were beyond our expectation. We received so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers and color combination were. We were also very pleased with Angie your wedding coordinator. We requested a coordinator for the day only. Angie went above and beyond her services. If anything went wrong during the wedding, we were no aware of it until days later when family brought it up. She was amazing. We will definitiely recommend your company to all our family and friends. Thank you again for making this day so amazing for us.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Flowers were the last thing on our list when it came to the wedding, but this company delivered the perfect flowers for my big day. Since we only needed bouquets and flowers for the guys our price was cheaper than most and we had to pick up the flowers ourselves. However, the quality alone made up for us having to pick them up. They were truly the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen and it completely matched our theme. I would recommend this company to friends just for the quality alone.
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't thank you enough Petals by Xavi for all the beautiful flowers...you brought my vision to life and it turned out even more beautiful than what I imagined...again thanks to everyone at Petals By Xavi and thanks a mil to Angie ♥ All of the staff was so nice and a pleasure to work with....Kari
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

1. ceremony gorgeous- we loved the set up you did and the draping of the pillars.

2. flowers exceptional- especially on tables and the roses on the ground in ceremony and Maria's flowers.

3. Your communication was excellent from start to finish.
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Xavi was not only my florist but also my wedding planner. My wedding was yesterday (9/17/2011) and it was everything I dreamed of and more.

Leading up to the wedding Xavi was attentive and always looking for something to do FOR us. She was always thinking of things to make the wedding MORE beautiful for us. She would meet with us at the drop of a hat, she responded to my emails within hours ALWAYS (even when she was on vacation!!!!), and drove HOURS to view my venue ahead of time.

ON the day of my wedding, not only did Xavi provide the flowers that were promised, but it seemed like there were MORE flowers. The team really outdid themselves. People were RAVING over our arch, centerpieces, and bouqets. As a wedding coordinator, Xavi somehow managed to be EVERYWHERE at once. IT was almost as if she read my mind...everytime I needed something she would show up in front of me before I even called her name. She made sure we got to eat and greet all our guests and never had to deal with a single issue. If anything went wrong on my wedding day, I was blissfully unaware because Xavi took care of everything.

I will be reccomending Petals by Xavi's STUNNING work to everyone I meet who is getting married. They were amazing and I will never be able to thank them enough for making it the perfect day <3
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Petals by Xavi for your service we loved the flowers, all the arrangements and the coordination was spectacular!!! You made our special day even more special!!!
Thank you Xavi and the team, you guys are the best in the Southern Cal area and every bride to be in the in SoCal should consider your service!!! :)
THANK YOU!! GRACIAS!! :)
Petal by Xavi el mejor servicio de flores y coordinacion de bodas en el sur de california, lo recomiendo 100%!! Hablan español tambien que es lo mejor!!! :) GRACIAS!!
Wedding: 08/07/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter, Jennifer, and I had the pleasure of working together with Xavi as we planned for Jen and Roman's July 16, 2011 wedding at Coyote Hills Golf Club in Fullerton. Xavi was both our wedding coordinator and florist, and she and her team executed a fabulous event. The flowers and decor were lavish and lovely, and so many guests and friends commented on just how beautiful and gorgeous they were. Xavi's attention to detail was also great! As the mother of the bride, I truly enjoyed every aspect of Jen and Roman's wedding day because Xavi was there to handle everything! Her assistant, Sam, pampered the entire wedding party, checking on their needs the whole entire day! From our planning meetings early on, to the phone calls and follow up emails, and finally to the day of the event, I feel my daughter had the wedding of her dreams. I would recommend Xavi and her team in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
 866-551-2199
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0