One Atlantic
    102 Reviews
1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (102)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 2 Reviews
Staff provided professional, responsive assistance, and excellent service! Food was outstanding. I would highly recommend One Atlantic!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Atlantic surpassed all my expectations. The food was amazing and the service was exceptional. The venue is breathtaking and all of our guests continue to tell us what a great time they had. It is truly a beautiful venue with top notch service. Eileen was great and Paul was a great catering manager. On the day of, we had nothing to worry about as everything was handled perfectly. They run a tight ship!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 2 Reviews
One Atlantic took care of everything. Dropping of and picking up stuff was so easy with Hector. Eileen took care of all the rest and Elizabeth was a wonderful minister. The food was great and Paul, the catering manager, took care of our beer and liqour needs! The venue is amazing. Our guests cannot stop talking about how bequtiful everything was! It was a magical evening.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One Atlantic is a special, one if a kind venue and the people who work there are very professional and extremely easy to work with. My wedding celebration was phenomenal and it was hugely due to Daniella and Elizabeth's help and guidance.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with the One Atlantic team was nothing short of exceptional. Our events flowed seamlessly and the team took such great care of us. Every detail was carefully coordinated and I continue to get compliments on the overall atmosphere and food.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 6 Reviews
We cannot say enough good things about One Atlantic! From the beginning, Eileen and Elizabeth were so helpful in planning our wedding. They listened to every idea I had and didn't forget one detail. They understood our budget and delivered a dream wedding we could have never imagined. Everything from the food and drinks to the view and service was absolutely perfect. The individual attention was amazing and I'd recommend them to anyone. I found the vendor suggestions so helpful - without them I wouldn't have known where to start. We will remember our perfect wedding day for the rest of our lives, and we really have One Atlantic to thank for that!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held both our ceremony and reception at One Atlantic in March 2014. OA and the vendors exceeded our imagination and expectations, it was our dream wedding. All our guests have been contacting us telling us that our wedding was very beautiful, the venue was amazing, the food was delicious, the music was great, and that they had so much fun...Some have called it the best wedding ever &/or wedding of the year. This made us very happy to hear. We asked for an authentic Spanish meal to be made for the main course and OA said no problem. Honestly with my family being Spanish I was a little nervous but the OA Chefs pulled it off flawlessly. Everyone said the Spanish meal (Yellow rice & beans, Salmon w/mango salsa, and filet) was awesome. They are still talking about the food, great job OA Chefs... Elizabeth of OA, was our officiant and some asked where did we find her that she was wonderful and that the ceremony was breathtaking. Eileen and her assistants did a great job of overseeing every detail and managing the wedding throughout the evening which is no easy task. Our personal server for the night did a great job. Our videographer Ashe Productions, photographer Core Productions, DJ Center Stage, and florist The Manic Botanic were all wonderful to work with and did a tremendous job… Our wedding was everything we wanted and hoped it would be. I recommend anyone having a special event to host it at OA, you and your guest will be wowed… Thank you to all those who helped in making our day one to always remember!!! The La Sure’s
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
would recommend One Atlantic to all brides and grooms - it's a dream! The venue itself is enough to want to be married there with views of the Atlantic from almost every angle in the venue; however, the staff, service and food are phenomenal and truly the reason we are so happy! From start to finish, each member of the OA team (specifically Daniella, Elizabeth and Joanne) were so easy and wonderful to work with. My husband and I planned a February wedding in just 3 months and the OA team was beyond helpful! They met with us numerous times in that short time, provided all info upfront, went above and beyond on some of our very specific requests and were a total pleasure throughout the entire process. OA made our wedding day absolutely perfect, I really did not think I could be as pleased as I am with the job they did. OA (and my new husband of course) makes me want to get married every day -- it was amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin!!! Michael and I could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding. We have family and friends still telling us how much fun they had and how delicious the food was. From the mini grilled cheese and tomato soups to the spot on replication of family recipes, everyone was wowed. I am still talking about that delicious eggplant! From the first day we toured the venue, we knew this was where we wanted to get married. The location, decor and view is like no other venue in New Jersey. The team at One Atlantic is the best of the best. Joanne, Daniella, Chelsea, Paul, Elizabeth and the rest of the staff are amazing! Thank you for going above and beyond to help create our dream wedding. To any bride and groom out there looking to get married in New Jersey, make sure you put One Atlantic on your list of venues to visit. I promise you won't be disappointed and it is worth every penny. I wish I could get married every year at One Atlantic :-)
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once again Caterin and I cannot thank One Atlantic and the entire staff enough for the tremendous job you all did with such little time! We were engaged on Thanksgiving and were married 3 weeks later! And the buzz is still going on amongst my guests on how perfect everything was. Hearing their stories almost makes me wish I was a guest at this event. Paul, Elizabeth, Eileen and the whole staff were non-stop and on top of things the entire night. One Atlantic is sooo beautiful and pristine that the venue itself will make your wedding unforgettable! It has the "Wow" factor from the second you walk in!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a more magical evening. From the moment we saw One Atlantic and met Elizabeth, two years ago, we knew that we found our dream venue. I never expected to have such a perfect evening. The staff at One Atlantic is truly spectacular. They are so well organized and knowledgeable. They think of absolutely everything! Our family and friends have been raving about the food, the service, and the location. It truly exceeded our expectations. If we could do it all over again, it would absolutely be at One Atlantic. Thank you OA staff, we love you all and thank you for giving us such a beautiful wedding. - Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Janas
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Many thanks to Elizabeth, Daniella, Paul, Chef Bill and the entire One Atlantic team for making our wedding day spectacular! Everyone on the OA team, from Elizabeth to the servers, were true professionals. We had two ceremonies (Indian and Civil) followed by the cocktail hour/reception, and everything was executed flawlessly and on time--a true feat for an event with over 300 people! The food was also excellent and Chef Bill was able to incorporate our family recipes.

The venue is unique and beautiful, but the OA team's work the day of our wedding really made the experience unforgettable. We're still hearing compliments over a month later!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and I weren't sure about a destination wedding but decided to look into Atlantic City as an option. One Atlantic was the ONLY venue we looked at and instantly knew that this was where we would have our reception. From the beginning of the process to the end, it was above and beyond what we ever imagined. Once we selected our vendors and did our food tasting (incredible), we knew that this would be the best day ever. The venue/view is only half of the reason it was perfect. The food, staff, service, did I mention food?!?, and the overall flow of the day was the other half. When planning a wedding, all you can hope for is that you enjoy your day and that your guests do too...well I know I can speak for everyone (120 out of town guest), it was AMAZING! Guests tell me every time they see me that it was the best wedding. The staff of One Atlantic should be so proud of what they do because they do their job flawlessly. I have absolutely nothing but great things to say, a day that we will never forget. They took my wedding dream and made it a reality. And the day after, we already starting discussing an anniversary party there! -Mr. & Mrs. John Krakowski
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome event....Everything was top shelf...
Wedding: 10/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found the food, service, the atmosphere to all be breath taking. They run like clock work. We did not have to ask for anything. If we thought it, it was there. The views were magical. All of our guest were taken care of and had a very nice time. I can't thank Daniella, Elizabeth, and ALL of the staff at One Atlantic for making our wedding an event that we will NEVER forget. We would do it all again. Thanks to everyone for the, memories!
Dr. & Mrs. Michael Boriss
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily Chao & Mark Austin Wedding 9/28/13:

One Atlantic has been breathtaking as much on our wedding day as it was one year ago when we had booked with them. The place is beautiful and the staff members were all extraordinary! All staff members were multifaceted and flexible to help with all of our needs, and never lacking a smile to come with the great service! We both work 1 1/2 to 2 jobs so time is never on our side, but all of the staff members were always willing to take the time out from their day (even late nights!) to call, email, and respond to any of our questions. We knew all along that a wedding is a once in a lifetime event...and we do NOT have ANY REGRETS about our CHOICE! Thank You One Atlantic for being there!

Sincerely,

Mr. & Mrs. Mark Austin
The New and Improved Newlyweds
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 609-343-9902
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0