One Atlantic
    90 Reviews
1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held both our ceremony and reception at One Atlantic in March 2014. OA and the vendors exceeded our imagination and expectations, it was our dream wedding. All our guests have been contacting us telling us that our wedding was very beautiful, the venue was amazing, the food was delicious, the music was great, and that they had so much fun...Some have called it the best wedding ever &/or wedding of the year. This made us very happy to hear. We asked for an authentic Spanish meal to be made for the main course and OA said no problem. Honestly with my family being Spanish I was a little nervous but the OA Chefs pulled it off flawlessly. Everyone said the Spanish meal (Yellow rice & beans, Salmon w/mango salsa, and filet) was awesome. They are still talking about the food, great job OA Chefs... Elizabeth of OA, was our officiant and some asked where did we find her that she was wonderful and that the ceremony was breathtaking. Eileen and her assistants did a great job of overseeing every detail and managing the wedding throughout the evening which is no easy task. Our personal server for the night did a great job. Our videographer Ashe Productions, photographer Core Productions, DJ Center Stage, and florist The Manic Botanic were all wonderful to work with and did a tremendous job… Our wedding was everything we wanted and hoped it would be. I recommend anyone having a special event to host it at OA, you and your guest will be wowed… Thank you to all those who helped in making our day one to always remember!!! The La Sure’s
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin!!! Michael and I could not have imagined a more beautiful wedding. We have family and friends still telling us how much fun they had and how delicious the food was. From the mini grilled cheese and tomato soups to the spot on replication of family recipes, everyone was wowed. I am still talking about that delicious eggplant! From the first day we toured the venue, we knew this was where we wanted to get married. The location, decor and view is like no other venue in New Jersey. The team at One Atlantic is the best of the best. Joanne, Daniella, Chelsea, Paul, Elizabeth and the rest of the staff are amazing! Thank you for going above and beyond to help create our dream wedding. To any bride and groom out there looking to get married in New Jersey, make sure you put One Atlantic on your list of venues to visit. I promise you won't be disappointed and it is worth every penny. I wish I could get married every year at One Atlantic :-)
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once again Caterin and I cannot thank One Atlantic and the entire staff enough for the tremendous job you all did with such little time! We were engaged on Thanksgiving and were married 3 weeks later! And the buzz is still going on amongst my guests on how perfect everything was. Hearing their stories almost makes me wish I was a guest at this event. Paul, Elizabeth, Eileen and the whole staff were non-stop and on top of things the entire night. One Atlantic is sooo beautiful and pristine that the venue itself will make your wedding unforgettable! It has the "Wow" factor from the second you walk in!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a more magical evening. From the moment we saw One Atlantic and met Elizabeth, two years ago, we knew that we found our dream venue. I never expected to have such a perfect evening. The staff at One Atlantic is truly spectacular. They are so well organized and knowledgeable. They think of absolutely everything! Our family and friends have been raving about the food, the service, and the location. It truly exceeded our expectations. If we could do it all over again, it would absolutely be at One Atlantic. Thank you OA staff, we love you all and thank you for giving us such a beautiful wedding. - Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Janas
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Many thanks to Elizabeth, Daniella, Paul, Chef Bill and the entire One Atlantic team for making our wedding day spectacular! Everyone on the OA team, from Elizabeth to the servers, were true professionals. We had two ceremonies (Indian and Civil) followed by the cocktail hour/reception, and everything was executed flawlessly and on time--a true feat for an event with over 300 people! The food was also excellent and Chef Bill was able to incorporate our family recipes.

The venue is unique and beautiful, but the OA team's work the day of our wedding really made the experience unforgettable. We're still hearing compliments over a month later!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and I weren't sure about a destination wedding but decided to look into Atlantic City as an option. One Atlantic was the ONLY venue we looked at and instantly knew that this was where we would have our reception. From the beginning of the process to the end, it was above and beyond what we ever imagined. Once we selected our vendors and did our food tasting (incredible), we knew that this would be the best day ever. The venue/view is only half of the reason it was perfect. The food, staff, service, did I mention food?!?, and the overall flow of the day was the other half. When planning a wedding, all you can hope for is that you enjoy your day and that your guests do too...well I know I can speak for everyone (120 out of town guest), it was AMAZING! Guests tell me every time they see me that it was the best wedding. The staff of One Atlantic should be so proud of what they do because they do their job flawlessly. I have absolutely nothing but great things to say, a day that we will never forget. They took my wedding dream and made it a reality. And the day after, we already starting discussing an anniversary party there! -Mr. & Mrs. John Krakowski
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome event....Everything was top shelf...
Wedding: 10/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found the food, service, the atmosphere to all be breath taking. They run like clock work. We did not have to ask for anything. If we thought it, it was there. The views were magical. All of our guest were taken care of and had a very nice time. I can't thank Daniella, Elizabeth, and ALL of the staff at One Atlantic for making our wedding an event that we will NEVER forget. We would do it all again. Thanks to everyone for the, memories!
Dr. & Mrs. Michael Boriss
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lily Chao & Mark Austin Wedding 9/28/13:

One Atlantic has been breathtaking as much on our wedding day as it was one year ago when we had booked with them. The place is beautiful and the staff members were all extraordinary! All staff members were multifaceted and flexible to help with all of our needs, and never lacking a smile to come with the great service! We both work 1 1/2 to 2 jobs so time is never on our side, but all of the staff members were always willing to take the time out from their day (even late nights!) to call, email, and respond to any of our questions. We knew all along that a wedding is a once in a lifetime event...and we do NOT have ANY REGRETS about our CHOICE! Thank You One Atlantic for being there!

Sincerely,

Mr. & Mrs. Mark Austin
The New and Improved Newlyweds
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
We had two weddings at One Atlantic, the weekend of September 21, 2013. Our Indian Ceremony was on Saturday with an American Ceremony and reception on Sunday. We started looking at venues around our area and nothing caught our interests, everything was pretty much the same as the next. My husband and I both wanted to have a wedding that was out of the ordinary. When I saw One Atlantic I read reviews that it was too expensive and thought to myself we can't afford it. At the urging of my husband, I made an appointment to see and I was blown away. Becky was wonderful, she went over all our details and was so patient with me and my family. We ended up coming back four or five times before we signed the contract. Becky and Elizabeth worked within our budget and through out the whole preplanning process they were both so professional and caring, it still has a lasting impression with us. When we needed a minister to preform our American Ceremony, without any hesitation Elizabeth provided her services. Her ceremony was so touching and spiritual, it was exactly how we envisioned it. We couldn't have pulled off both ceremonies so flawlessly and effortlessly without Eileen, Daniela and Paul. I can't thank them enough for everything. The whole team at One Atlantic go above and beyond to make their brides and family feel so loved and welcome, it's like they are your family. Our families still can't stop talking about the breathtaking views, superb food and attentive service. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. :)
Mr. and Mrs. Tom and Nicole Glospie
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much One Atlantic for giving us the wedding of our dreams! We could not have asked for a better venue. The entire OA team was so incredible! Daniella and Paul went above and beyond during our day to ask us anything we needed during the cocktail hour and reception. Daniella, Elizabeth and Eileen were all so attentive to all our needs and were amazing during the entire wedding planning process. It was the most beautiful venue we could have asked for with the views of the ocean and the food was so delicious. One Atlantic is top notch all the way!

Candice & Sean Kolins
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Service at One Atlantic for my wedding day on September 15th 2013 was OUTSTANDING. Throughout the wedding night I had multiple wedding planners keeping me on time. My husband and I each had a personal coordinator that waited on us hand and foot, making us feel like celebrities! Every time a guest's drink was empty a waiter would refill it immediately without having to ask. Elizabeth bent over backwards to help me plan my wedding for 9 months, always responding quickly to my emails and being a great support! The Food was exceptional but the service is truly what makes this venue stand out. Thank you One Atlantic for giving me the wedding of my dreams and a memory I'll cherish for a lifetime!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To the one Atlantic team: Steve and I cant stop smiling. The wedding was PERFECT and was everything we could have ever dreamt of. A big thanks to everyone! All of our guests keep saying how great the food was, how beautiful the venue is, and how the service was amazing! Words cant even express how happy we both are! We love you all and thanks so much again! xoxoxoxo Danielle and Steven Gough.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
One Atlantic was an absolutely AMAZING venue! Elizabeth, Eileen, Daniella, and Paul were great! There was always someone available when we called to go over things. They're great about incorporating whatever ideas you have into the ceremony/reception. The food was EXCELLENT!! I wish I got to eat more during our wedding! We both would love to come back as a guest just to enjoy all the food...SO GOOD! It is really just a beautiful place to get married..floor to ceiling windows that give awesome views of the ocean and Atlantic City skyline. Very modern and elegant. It is a very unique venue which is exactly what I was looking for and could not have asked for more. Our wedding was perfect!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brad and I had the hands down best wedding day, and one of the best days of our lives! One Atlantic is the most gorgeous venue and one in which we are still getting compliments about. Eileen, Paul, Elizabeth, Chelsea, James, and all of the staff did an amazing job and made us (and our families) feel so special all day...and even leading up to the wedding. Hector and Jose were wonderful, as well, and always there and willing to help us bring things to and from the venue. It was unforgettable and we are sad it's over!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you One Atlantic for the most AMAZING wedding! Elizabeth, Paul, and Eileen and the rest of the One Atlantic team...we can't thank you enough for going above and beyond for our event. From beginning to end the team at One Atlantic were extremely professional, helpful, understanding and a pleasure to work with! Friends and family are still talking about how amazing the venue was, how delicious the food tasted (especially the slider station and mini desserts), and how phenomenal the staff was. Several of our friends and family have said it was the BEST wedding they have ever attended! Thank you One Atlantic for exceeding our expectations!
Jere' &Vinnie Albertino
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 609-343-9902
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0