Mimosa Fresh Flower Design
Weddings, Events and Everyday
64 Plympton Street
Suite 101D
Boston, MA 02118  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were planning our wedding from 8000 miles away so we were pleased that Mimosa really went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. The flowers were perfect and our guests couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful they were. Iw ould definitly recommend Mimosa!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina was awesome throughout the process. The arrangements just made the room look extremely elegant!

Gary
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our bridal party flowers could not been more perfect. I had an image in my head and they were able to create them into life. The flower girl head piece was to die for. Working with Christina was easy & fun! they delivered the flowers to our hotel which was so accommodating. Everything was picture perfect.

Sara & Luke Emerson
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mimosa did a lovely job with our September wedding. Christina was particularly helpful in not only helping choose beautiful flowers but also worked with us to stay within our budget. We highly recommend working with Mimosa. My bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages and cake flowers were all gorgeous!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christina at Mimosa was wonderful to work with. She was helpful with suggestions, professional, and attentive to emails. We loved, loved, loved our flowers! I gave her a picture of a bouquet that I fell in love with and the finished product was even more beautiful that I had imagined it would be. I asked her to come up with a boutonniere that would compliment my bouquet, and it was definitely the most creative, beautiful boutonniere I've seen.

We highly recommend Mimosa as a wedding florist and could not have been happier.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Mimosa did a brilliant job on the flowers for my wedding. Teresa and Christina are extremely professional and organized and were very patient with me and all of my questions throughout the entire process. We interviewed several florists when we started planning and were really impressed by Mimosa's portfolio and also their immaculate and very chic studio. They understood immediately what I was looking for, a feeling I did not get from the other florists. They are incredibly talented at what they do and I completely trusted their eye and their judgement. On the day of I didn't have to worry about a single thing and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous. We received tons of compliments, in particular from one guest who is a judge at the Philadelphia flower show. I would certainly work with Mimosa again and highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or event.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mimosa did the flowers for my September wedding, and everything from turned out beautifully. They were incredibly easy to work with, and responsive to my changing ideas on color scheme. I sent them a picture of what I wanted my bouquet to look like, and they captured it exactly (and, actually, better than the original!). Guests were raving about the table centerpieces. Absolutely beautiful.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa did a beautiful job with my flowers for my wedding. Everyone loved the centerpieces.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 1 Reviews
I never write reviews, but I really have to write to say how pleased I was with Teresa and her team at Mimosa. I had visited one of the larger florist operations in Boston, and was put off by their lack of creativity and personal attention (not to mention astronomical prices). When I sat down with Teresa for our consultation, she was able to take my vague vision (which was little more than a color scheme and romantic/vintage feel) and she developed the vision by showing me countless photos of boquets and varieties of flowers to find what I liked and didn't like. By the end of our session I felt like she had articulated my dream wedding, when I really couldn't picture it myself. On top of that I found out that she strives to use only locally grown flowers, and donates 10% of her company's procedes to worthy causes like rescuing women and children from slavery and sex trafficing in southeast Asia. How neat is that? Anyways - the flowers could not have been more beautiful on my wedding day. I was just stunned with how gorgeous my bouquet was: different varieties of white roses and orchids with fresia - all woven together so that they had the most amazing texture and subtle hues of pink/white color to match our theme. Teresa had made a mockup of the table settings a week before the wedding which I loved - but but I asked if she could change a few elements and make it a little cheaper! She was incredibly responsive and changed the color scheme ever so slightly - but it was perfect, and was able to cut costs without any perceptible difference in quality. The arrangements were huge and practically all make from roses and orchids with only a very few "filler flowers" like hydrangea. Everyone at the wedding raved about how beautiful the flowers were. Teresa was very professional, timely, responsive, and is a great artist.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with Mimosa. I'm sure not a lot of brides say this to their florist, but I pretty much told Teresa that I didn't really have any preferences on the flowers, and trusted whatever she thought best for everything. Wow, am I glad I did! The flowers arrived on our wedding day and I was completely blown away! Teresa took little to no direction and created BEAUTIFUL bouquets and arrangements that our guests are still talking about! She and her team were extremely flexible working around our needs and prices and provided an amazing and beautiful. I also worked with Christina who was a pleasure to work with and extremely helpful. I can't thank the Mimosa team enough!!
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mimosa Flower Design was wonderful to work with. They are talented, super creative and professional. I couldn't have been happier with our flower decor at my wedding. Guaranteed to have gorgeous flowers!!!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa at Mimosa Fresh Flower Design is a true pleasure to work with and she is a true artist.I met with 6 other florists before finally meeting Teresa. Within 20 minutes of meeting with her I knew she would be the right florist my for weddings. She is creative and I really trusted her instincts. Teresa also took care of the arrangements for our chivari chairs, linens and candles. Our centerpieces and bouquets were all stunning.
Our wedding was in November 2010 at The Liberty Hotel in Boston, MA.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mimosa Flowers created the most incredible flowers for my big day. My favorite photo on my wedding day isn't of me and my husband but my greeting card table because we did about six different amazing arrangements on the table. It was sooo amazing. I love Teresa!!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa is really good at what she does, and provided us with some of the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen at a wedding. Thank god they were at my wedding! I would recommend Mimosa to all my friends.
Wedding: 01/30/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa Fung at Mimosa Style is the best! Her work is fresh, modern and unique, and received numerous compliments at our wedding. She was extremely patient and flexible and worked me thoughtfully until she was sure she understood what we were looking for. Her work is exquisite.
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Teresa was an absolute pleasure to work with. She carries herself so gracefully and calmly. Her flower arrangements caught my eye the first time I saw her website and I knew, then, that she was the one I wanted to work with. My wedding reception was absolutely gorgeous because of her. She was able to reproduce exactly what we had talked about and her attention to detail made it all look so magical! I highly recommend Mimosa Design!
Wedding: 08/07/2009
Services Used: Flowers
 617-751-0855
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0