Michaud's Towne n' Country
16808 Pearl Road
Strongsville, OH 44136
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 2200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   FAQ    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The staff at Michaud's was wonderful. The tables and our reception room looked amazing. Food was delicious. I wish they allowed for the bride and groom to take a to-go box. I would have loved to have eaten more later after the reception was over. We got married in their courtyard chalet. It was set up nicely for everyone to sit. The room for me and my girls was perfect! But after we were ready and I was waiting out of sight for the ceremony I was told doors leading to where I was would be closed so no one would end up seeing me before time. Well that didn't happen. The door was never closed and a bunch of people came down for the bathroom and ended up seeing me. But other than those few things it was awesome there!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
I was at a wedding there on May 25 2014
The hall and the service was great,
But it was the worst food I've ever tasted at a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Food was yummy, people were friendly and my reception was great! There are just a few issues they don't make concessions for. Overall I would reccommend them.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 3 Reviews
Michauds Town and Country was fantastic! The people that work there are very friendly and they helped so much in the planning of my wedding. They set up the room beautifully and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
We had a great time at our wedding. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and the reception in the regency room. Michaud's did a great job. We were not allowed to take any left-overs home and they took the food away very quickly which I was not happy about. The decor and overall look is a little outdated but other than that I have few complaints.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Catering
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
They are somewhat flexible on things, but at times we couldn't get ahold of the bartender for cups of water. I feel everything was on par for the price you pay here. Don't expect exceptional service, but also don't expect horrible service. I would recommend them to people looking for an average priced place.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great friendly staff!!!!!! We've been to Michauds numerous times and have not been disappointed. The prices are reasonable and it seems to be bustling with fun.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were so friendly and down to earth. Made my day effortless
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely stunning place. The grand ballroom was the perfect size to fit our large guest list and wedding party! the staff was incredible and even gave us an extra half hour for the air conditioning not working right away. The bartenders and servers and the whole entire atmosphere was beyond my expectations!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with the staff at Michauds. They were so down to earth and always tried to help. THe only downside was the roudy crowd next to us fighting and coming into our room to drink, however, aside from that fact, the food was great and the staff is amazing!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Perfect!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a wedding with approximately 200 guests. The service was fantastic; the food was good, the managers informed us of the presence of a security camera and police officer in order to address potential security issues. The outdoor area was great for the ceremony, however the seating was somewhat limited due to the layout. The interior was VERY dated,
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome venue. Most fun I have ever had at a reception
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
The WORST do not use!
Served my guests RAW food on ice cold plates!
Ran out of vegetables!
3 cars were broken into!
Security guards failed to stop another party's drunk guest from cursing at my party, calling me, the bride, a bi**h.
Never called to apologize!
DO NOT USE!!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was great. Lovely place to have your wedding at. =-0
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I thought that Michaud's did a lovely job with our reception. I think that we had the best banquet manager ever...her name is Debbie, she was great!! The food was very good, the servers and staff were all very kind and easy to work with. Our room (Dubbonet) was beautiful. The only thing I might change is some of the decor is quite dated, but honestly it was a lovely reception and we got great bang for our buck. I would recommend Michaud's....especially if you have a budget and yet you still want a very nice and classy event.
Wedding: 04/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 440-238-7078
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0