Marcy Casino at Delaware Park
Buffalo, NY 14222  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres -...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty...
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Magnolia Events was so wonderful to work with. They executed our creative & culinary ideas to perfection and were a pleasure to work with! The food was excellent and the bartenders were very open minded and created specialty drinks for us - - score! Marie is the best - - very organized, up front with us, and very accommodating! Make sure to run all your details by Marie - - she will tell you if its doable or not. We had our wedding in mid-October and needed to plan for rain or shine - - she helped up plan accordingly. I would recommend meeting with her early in the process so there are no surprises as you get close to your event date.

I would recommend if you are using a DJ to make sure they have enough equipment to accommodate a multi-level/room space. This is the one area I wish I had invested better in, since our DJ had limited equipment and half the room could not hear the music during dinner. It also rained during our reception, and the cocktail music could only be heard outside where the DJ was set up. It would be nice if the Marcy Casino invested in some sort of sound system to help with this. But, this was more of a DJ issue than event location issue, but thought this tid-bit may be useful to think about when planning your event, since its a tricky set-up when you have multiple levels and multiple rooms to pipe sound into.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience - - thanks so much Marcy Casino!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rob 1 Reviews
Marie, Jason and the staff of the Marcy Casino were absolutely amazing.

My friends and family are still talking about the wedding every time we get together. It was the most amazing experience.

The food was great, the service was great and the venue is most definately one of the very best in Buffalo.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
Marie was wonderful, attentive, and kind! She always responding quickly and was able to fix the little glitches with minimal stress. The food was great, still being raved about by friends! The only "complaint" I heard about was that the food was served too slowly.

Thank you for the best night of our lives!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Great job! Especially the food!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Working with Marie at Magnolia Events took all the anxiety out of planning our big day. From our first meeting we felt as though her only concern was to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be. The day of, she anticipated our every need, we never had ask for anything. The entire staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Everyone in attendance commented that this was the best wedding they had ever been to.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
I had my wedding event held at the Marcy Casino and it is definitely a beautiful venue and was perfect for our event of about 110 people. We also held a Cambodian ceremony in the covered patio which I do not think I could have done at any other venue. Magnolia was very flexible about this and also helped come up with a unique and creative food station menu. The food was really awesome, I still am receiving feedback from my guests that the food was amazing, especially the Asian station. My only complaint was they ran out of our signature drinks after cocktail hour so I never got to drink any :( They did have a backup plan for that so it wasn't too big of an issue. Overall, I would recommend this place. Marie stepped in for Jason and was easy to work with.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Despite some communication struggles through the planning process, our event surpassed our expectations. The Marcy Casino staff gave us the wedding of our dreams. The decor, service, and food was extraordinary. We received MANY compliments from our guests. I am so happy I chose to do my wedding here.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Marie and Jason helped our wedding vision come to life - with a custom menu that our guests still rave about. They were so accommodating with all of our requests and I would wholeheartedly recommend Magnolia catering and the Marcy Casino for any event especially for a memorable wedding!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the location of my wedding. It was so romantic with the water in the backdrop and I loved the outdoor tented area. The inside of the room was clean, had new bathrooms and was air conditioned (a must for a summer wedding). I loved the ambiance and everything about the place!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 8 Reviews
Our wedding at Delaware Park was perfect. The location is beautifully located on Hoyt Lake and is a great place for pictures. We got lucky and were married on 5/27 Sunday Memorial Day Weekend and because Spring was in full bloom the flowers looked amazing in the garden. The year prior we were at the Park and because of the bad weather the garden didn't look great but its all luck when it comes to our door wedding ceremonies. Inside the Marcy is a great venue...we went back and forth about whether or not to have the dancing outside under the tent or inside but decided on outside and it was perfect. We had a few round tables outside as well as cocktail tables and it forced people to mingle and dance. It was a nice night and didn't end up using the heater we rented but better to be safe then sorry with Buffalo weather. Carl was the one we corresponded with from Delaware Park and you pay for an attendant the day of. Carl needs consistent reminders about specifics of our day and he was just taking over the role of operating the casino as our wedding was booked so he seemed a little overwhelmed at times. The attendant was helpful when we wanted to rearrange the ceremony chairs and kept everything smooth throughout our reception. He helped with laying out our aisle runner and flowers and Carl let us drop items off ahead of time before the wedding and keep them there since their were no other events after our wedding was completed. I didn't have someone specifically for parking but made it clear to the attendant we didn't want anyone parking up the gravel in front of the casino and he did a good job of keeping people on the actual road. Keep in mind you deal with the caterer the day of your event not the Park. You are really just paying Carl and the Park for rental of the facility. Only negatives are the columns need to be updated as well as the carpet. After the tables are down though you don't see it and the columns still look beautiful in the pics. Still waiting for our security deposit so you will see an update if we don't receive it but we know it goes through processing downtown and someone we know told us it took 2 months to get theirs. We were very happy with the location and our out of town guests were impressed with how beautiful it was as well.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a wonderful place to have a wedding. Our ceremony was on the balcony and it was beautiful. The reception was downstairs and we had s wonderful time. The was a comfortable amount of space for food, seating, dancing, cake and the open bar.
Wedding: 08/10/2009
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0