Lubeley's Bakery and Deli
7815 Watson Road
Saint Louis, MO 63119  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious. Several guests went back for seconds and asked where I got it.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very picky with deserts, especially cake. I absolutely loved our wedding cake. It was delicious. The staff were approachable, warm, friendly, and accommodating. This bakery has a very family friendly atmosphere. I visited a few other bakeries in Webster Groves prior to Lubeley's that informed me they required huge down payments just to participate in the tasting, where we did not have to do this at Lubeley's. I am 100% happy that we decided to get our cake here.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Greg 2 Reviews
We had a Super Mario Bros. Themed cake and Lubeley's created a masterpiece! They had an incredible attention to detail and made it one of the highlights of our wedding. Beyomd the look of the cake it was also amazingly delicious. The cake, the filling, and the icing were all top notch. I cant think of anything that could have made it better!
Lubeley's Bakery and Deli responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review. We were glad to hear you loved your cake. Our decorators had fun creating it for you.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

anna 5 Reviews
Delicious on the inside and gorgeous on the outside!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We tried 5 different bakeries around the St Louis area and Lubeley's was by far the best!! The cake tasted the best and was the most reasonably priced. Carol Lubeley was wonderful to work with and provided us with great customer service. So happy we chose them for our wedding cake!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lubeley's was great to work with. They were very knowledgeable on helping us select the amount of cupcakes we needed for the number of guests we had. We had complete creative freedom with how we wanted our cake to look like. The cake flavors were amazing and they weren't dried out! I also loved paying a little extra to have them come out and set up the cupcake tower and cake. They did a great job and it was set up early.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to do cannoli for our wedding along with a small wedding cake to cut. Lubeley's was fabulous from start to finish with helping to put together our order, tasting product and delivery of the delicious dessert. You will have to make an appointment for your wedding cake-may take a week or 2.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Hands down the best cake in St. Louis! The wedding cake designers made the decisions on decorations and flavor of cake so easy. We had a personal and private meeting with their cake designer. I was a little difficult for the bakery to deal with since I did not have a clue what I wanted the cake to look like. To alleviate my stress, they simple used a photo of my wedding dress to match my cake to the lace pattern. The final product was gorgeous...and tasty too! They also took care of the grooms cake which was based on the Ghostbuster's theme. They did an amazing job crafting a Stay-Puft Marshmallow Man cake and separate cupcakes with the Ghostbuster logo. Lubeley's has quickly become our favorite bakery, not only for their beautiful work on the cake, but the friendly service.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew we had to have Lubeley's cake at our wedding after one bite! We were so pleased with the quality of all the flavors and fillings we tried at our first consult. And we love the option to have every layer a different flavor with a different filling. They even let us come back a second time and try the flavors again because we just couldn't decide! The two women that helped us at each consultation were so sweet and each made the appointment fun. The cake was practically gone on the wedding day! We're lucky we made it out with our top tier :)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5
Bought a wedding cake and a grooms cake for our son's wedding reception at our house. When they delivered the cakes, they did not ring the bell or knock, left the cakes on a table in the sun. No tent for the cake or box for the topper as promised. The German chocolate grooms cake was so dry, people put the cake back after trying and ate the wedding cake. The wedding cake was very good. My wife spoke with Helen Lubley, who said she would refund the cost of the grooms cake....this was back in May, still waiting for the refund check at the end of July.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lubeley's was fantastic! The cake was so good, much better than most wedding cakes I've had. I heard that from multiple people too. I showed them a picture of what I wanted and they were able to make the cake exactly how I wanted. Carol and Helen were so nice and easy to work with too. They made everything so easy which was great for me. I highly recommend Lubeley's!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
In prepping for the wedding the staff at Lubeley's was so friendly and helpful. their cake is beyond delicious!! And they have great prices. The only small issue we had was day of the wedding they kept calling various of my contacts about not having a cake stand and that we needed to get them money to rent one ASAP but apparently missed the note in my contract that said we didn't need cake stands because they florist was bringing vases and setting them up. they just happened to deliver the cake before the florist got there. But overall they were helpful and they make darn good cake!
Lubeley's Bakery and Deli responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review. The cake stand remark we had in our notes is that you had not made a decision about the stand. When the cake was delivered to your reception site, the venue asked about the stand and did not know where it was coming from and thought we had it. Sorry for the confusion.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. Great value at this bakery!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was beautiful and delicious. Highly recommend the spice cake. Helen was fun to work with.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have always loved Lubeley's Bakery and when my venue listed it as an option for the cake, there was no question who I would be going with. The cake turned out perfect and was so delicious... They even added pink and blue sprinkles to the cake so I could have the funfetti cake I always wanted on my big day! Wonderful family and even better product!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Absolutley amazing, beautiful cake, fantastic people, wonderful local business. They were flexible and fun to work with. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 314-961-7160
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0