Lili Durkin Photographer
Timeless images
    21 Reviews
San Jose, CA 95125  | map
Style: Contemporary
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife Sharon and I really enjoyed working with Lili for our wedding. The second I met her, I knew she was perfect for our wedding. She was personable, professional and was able to answer all of my questions and accommodate any needs that I had. The day of the wedding was a bit chaotic as one might expect and we had a chance of rain on our outdoor wedding. Despite all that, Lili helped make things easy for us and helped to assure us that our pictures would still be beautiful. She went above and beyond our expectations and for a price that was reasonable price. She and her assistants were fantastic and my wife and I only have good things to recommend. Thanks Lili!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
had the pleasure of working with Lilli for my wedding at Bernardus Lodge in Carmel Vally on August 2013. She was incredible. She is such an artist and I have so many many beautiful, creative, and whimsical pictures. We had been running late due to traffic and were trying to
have all the pictures done prior to the wedding so we can enjoy cocktail hour however, due to the traffic we were unable to do so. We had asked Lilli to try and get all our pictures including the family
and bridal party shots done (which were numerous) in a very short period of time so we can enjoy most of the cocktail hour. She was excellent. The pictures came out beautiful despite the fact that we rushed her. She is very unobtrusive and oftentimes you won't even know she is there taking a picture of you.
In terms of value, she was more cost effective than some of the other photographers I looked into.
As a bonus, she got the pictures to me under a month. I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Lili and her assistant captured so many moments throughout our day! They were both super attentive and at the same time respected our space. They went over and beyond my expectations! I was so grateful to have them be apart of our special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Crystal 1 Reviews
Lili made our wedding dreams come true! From the start she made both me and my fiance feel very comfortable taking pictures. The engagement session was just a glimpse of how talented Lili is. Our wedding day was unforgettable, and it ran smoothly because of her quiet, calm, and respectful demeanor. She was always present at every event. However, she had a way of being there quietly and respecting everyone's space. She made everyone at the wedding feel at ease even when it came time to take pictures of all the family members (which can be really stressful!). Lili was quick to put my needs in front of her own. I knew the pictures were going to be great because she was there to capture everything, and I could see the passion in her eyes. When I got the pictures back I was overwhelmed with joy. I could not have asked for a more hard-working, passionate and talented photographer. She captured details that I never knew possible. I am proud to share these pictures with my family, friends, and with my future family someday. Thank you Lili for making our day last forever for us, we are forever grateful!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be more happy with having Lili as our photographer at our wedding last month! She did an amazing job with our photos (they are so gorgeous!) and equally importantly, was great at making us feel comfortable in front of the camera (difficult for two shy introverts, but the engagement session helped) and giving us ideas to get great shots. She was very flexible, friendly, professional, and reasonably priced for the quality of the work she does. I was also amazed at how quickly she sent us our photos after the wedding - I know people who got married in June who still don't have their pictures from their photographer, but we got ours back a week after returning from our honeymoon! Extremely recommended!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lili was amazing....we are SO glad we booked her for our wedding! She was sweet, professional, responsive, and we loved her photography style. I felt so comfortable with her from the beginning - day of the wedding Lili and her assistant were both awesome. They were calm but fun, they got incredible shots (and went through my extensive shot list), discrete, on time, flexible, and accommodating...I can't say enough great things about them. We are so pleased with our final images! And her prices were much more reasonable than other photographers we looked at, while the quality is top notch. We booked another shoot with her for this summer and I can't wait to work with her again!
Wedding: 01/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just recently had my wedding in Monterey and Lili was amazing!! I don't live in the Monterey area, so my number one thing was finding vendors that were responsive and flexible. She was extremely friendly and professional. She captured so many magical moments and I am so pleased with her work. I would definitely recommend her services!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Lili was a dream to work with! She was so kind and understanding and a joy to work with. We had our engagement session in Lake Tahoe and my husband and I had hectic schedules, but Lili gave us lots of options to work with and our session was a blast. She even photographed our 2 month old puppy, who was in our engagement pictures with us! She was so great to work with on our wedding day as well. It was possibly the hottest day of the year and she was smiling the whole time and did an amazing job at getting pictures of our very large wedding party! She got pictures of absolutely every minute of the day. We never even saw her throughout the reception and she managed to get every special moment. She also took some adorable pictures of our dog who was in the wedding! We received our pictures two weeks after the wedding and were brought to tears because they were so beautiful and so perfect! I hope there is an event in the future where we are able to use Lili again because she truly is a gem and we are so happy to have found her!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really loved working with Lili. She shared my excitement for the upcoming wedding, and I loved the way she handled the engagement shoot. On the day of the wedding, it was very lovely to have her around, and she was always mindful of me. She never stopped making sure that I was okay, and she was very fun to have around! :)
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We've been admiring the enormous file of images from our daughter's wedding and reliving the wonderful weekend that they recorded. What amazes us is how Lili's impressive artistry didn't get in the way of any of the important moments, both planned and spontaneous, which she and her assistant captured exquisitely. We appreciated how congenial yet unobtrusive they were throughout the wedding weekend, and the way they handled challenges with both creativity and grace. We had high expectations from viewing Lili's portfolio, and she exceeded them -- we couldn't be more thrilled with the result. On top of all that, her fees were kind to our budget!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lili is an absolutely phenomenal, gifted photographer - along with a wonderful person. Our wedding taught us that both are almost equally important because it's so important that you and your guests feel comfortable with the person photographing you. Lili was a joy to get to know and we came to see her as a friend. And this was a big step for my husband, who - until meeting Lili - was quite shy and uncomfortable in his picture-taking. During our engagement shoot, he became instantly comfortable, and it shows throughout all the photos Lili took for us (engagement, rehearsal dinner and wedding).

This was all a wonderful surprise, because we frankly chose Lili based on her blog (having not met her before). After looking at hundreds of photographers' blogs, she was the only person we contacted because of the beautiful quality of her work and her photojournalistic eye. What we loved about Lili is that her images really reflect the event itself, as opposed to a specific artistic persuasion (there were a few famous photographers we considered until we realized that many of their images looked more or less the same, regardless of the event). Lili is incredibly talented at capturing emotion along with the details and landscape of a wedding. We noticed, looking through her blog, that all her images look beautiful, AND you "get" what that day felt like for the people being photographed.

We expected that our images would be gorgeous, but we were stunned by their beauty, along with how well they captured the tone and feeling of our wedding. You can see all of them through Lili's blog (we're Lauren and Vlad, and we have 2 wedding entries and a rehearsal dinner entry). My dad, who used to be a professional photographer, said how you would usually only see one of these amazing images per wedding - and we had hundreds.

It's also worth noting that most other photographers we looked at in the Monterey Bay/Napa/SF area are over twice as expensive, and not nearly as talented -- I can only imagine this is because Lili took some time off from photography to have a couple of adorable children. I would hire Lili again even if her prices were twice as much, and strongly recommend having her be a part of your special day.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew right away that we had to have Lili as our photographer. From looking at the photographs of other weddings on her website, I admired how creative and unique her photographs were. Even so, it was hard to imagine that OUR photographs would look that amazing! You always hear how your wedding day is going to be the best day of your life, and even so, I am touched at how true it is. Lili understands the importance of having the day captured in such a way that is unique to the couple and the day. In addition to the elegant, graceful pictures that were taken, she also put up a photobooth for our guests during the reception that was an absolute hit! The guests loved it, and we loved it - it is so fun to have pictures of our friends and family getting goofy in front of the camera! From the first contact to start conversation about our wedding, to the day the pictures arrived, it was all so easy; how nice to have one aspect of the wedding that is effortless! Even the way the pictures arrived had a special touch. Lili is incredibly talented and will effortlessly show the story of your wedding. I feel so lucky that we had Lili as our photographer and we are so grateful to have cherished pictures of our wedding day.
Wedding: 08/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can’t say enough about our experience with Lili; she was phenomenal! I found her through an internet search. After looking at her website, I knew I wanted to meet with her. My then fiancé and I met with Lili for a “get to know each other” session. She was warm and friendly and brought some samples of her work. That was it… Lili was our photographer! We were a bit down to the wire on finding a photographer, so we set up our engagement photo shoot asap! I would say that my hubby and I are not naturally comfortable in front of the camera, probably more awkward than anything, but Lili made it so easy. She has such an eye for what she does and was able to set up some amazing shots and make us feel so comfortable. I was even more excited when I got our CD of photos in the mail! I was thrilled with how amazing the photos were! Then came the day of our wedding and Lili did not disappoint! She spent the day with us and felt like part of the family. She captured some of the most amazing photos – shots that I didn’t even know were being taken. The photos we have of our wedding day captured the essence of us. One word… fabulous! Lili is my photographer and I would definitely recommend working with her. In fact, my sister-in-law is getting married in June and is working with Lili; I have booked her for a boudoir photo shoot and one of my girlfriends did too! Thank you, Lili, for capturing our memories and making us look so good!
Wedding: 07/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jupland 2 Reviews
Lili is one of my sister and brother-in-law’s closest friends and when my husband Rob and I found out that she would be willing to do our wedding, we jumped at the chance. We already knew her to be sweet and kind, and knew that she would be wonderful to work with. She met with us to show us her portfolio. One of the first things we noticed while looking through her photos was what a creative eye she had. Her photos contained some of the most amazing shots we had ever seen and we immediately booked her for our big day.

She came to the wedding site to shoot us girls getting ready before the ceremony and it was truly like having another girlfriend there. During the ceremony and reception, we never even knew she was there – she was so unobtrusive, yet she captured the entire day and all of the emotions perfectly.

She delivered our proofs to us so quickly and we couldn’t have been happier with the choices of pictures we had! She was even able/willing to accommodate us when we made a special request for a visual treat we had for our guests.

Since ordering our prints from her, I can honestly say that we have true pieces of art hanging on our walls now.

I have already recommended Lili to one of my friends who was looking for a photographer, and will keep on recommending her! She will capture your special day with warmth, emotion, and grace.

Thank you again Lili for capturing and being a part of our day! The Barrow’s love you!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lili’s professionalism and contemporary story booking only begins to describe her unique artist’s eye. She is a soup to nuts all occasion photographer who graciously has a knack for weddings. My husband Jeff and I talked with several photographers, and reviewed what seemed like hundreds, before booking Lili for our engagement session and BOTH our weddings. It was always my dream to be married in the Santa Clara Mission church and Lili eloquently captured our “I do’s” in two different lights; first at the Mission church and secondly at Nestldown, in Los Gatos. Jeff and I had our dream wedding(s) in every respect and will always be able to reminisce through the diary of pictures from our special day(s), which Lili provided us with.
Wedding: 08/16/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While talking to other photographers, most wanted ME to meet THEIR requests and it became frustrating while trying to find someone to meet my simple requests and budget. I came across Lili while doing an internet search and after the first email with her she was kind enough to meet my budget and requests, no problem. She sent me a portfoilio and agreement right away in the mail and we booked the date. With us being far apart, we communicated mostly over email (I think it was ALL over email actually!) and because she was so consistant and checked in with me time to time I never felt worried about the photography for our day at all.

On our wedding day she was on time, sweet, energetic, and gave direction to us and others while taking photos that we had discussed taking ahead of time - which helped to alleviate me from having to worry about rounding everyone up! At our dinner she moved around silently while taking several candid photos and capturing so many great moments.

Shortly after our wedding we received a "sneek peak" photo on her blog, followed by more photos and a slideshow which she put to the song we walked into which was a sweet personal touch. Shortly after that she posted all our proofs online where we could view them, then sent them via disc (per my request) to us.

EVERYTHING she has done she has added her personal touch to and over delivered. My family and friends can't stop talking about the photos and how well they turned out and how sweet she was. I will recommend her to everyone I know and book her for any future events where I would need her services again.

Rhiannon & Tony LaPolla
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Photography
 408-674-1654
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0