Lauren Rosenau Photography
Lovers of Light, Love, and Travel. Storytellers. Photographers for those who love photography.
    14 Reviews
Charlotte, NC 28209  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren was the first vendor I ever met with and the one that I compared all of my consecutive appointments to. I was originally drawn to her based on her beautiful portfolio and Anthropologie-esque aesthetic. After meeting with her, I went with her because of her infectious personality and work ethic. Lauren is truly an artist that can make even the smallest of details look profound. She knows how to capture just the right light and can easily corral all of the miscellaneous people for family/bridal party photos. It was such a pleasure to work with her, her husband, and intern. I look forward to receiving the rest of my wedding photos so I can appreciate just how beautiful my big day was!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW!! Lauren was a joy to work with and her work amazed us. She gave us exactly what we were looking for in wedding photos. She can see things in a way I would have never imagined and we could not be more happy with our final wedding photos. If you are a bride looking for a photographer, please be sure to check out Lauren. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
My husband and I had the extreme pleasure of booking Lauren Rosenau for our engagement pictures and wedding this year in Austin, TX. One word: INCREDIBLE! I have never dealt with any one person, nor business, that was as professional as Lauren is, all while adding the utmost personal touches during each and every one of the encounters we had with her. From emails and phone conversations to photo sessions and face-to-face encounters, Lauren made each situation so wonderful, so fun, so personal, and so memorable. Not only is her personality warm and welcoming that leave you with a sense of confidence and comfort, but the work she produces is also the same. Her vision is creative, abstract, and once again, full of personal touches. She works with you 100% and makes sure that she captures the moments you want photographed. You will never have to ask Lauren whether she loves what she does, because all you have to do is take a peek at one picture she takes and you can see her love and passion for photography. Lauren has the most beautiful vision for capturing love; and she makes a couple feel like the love they share is beautiful and special. Lauren gave us the best gift on our wedding day: tangible memories captured in the most gorgeous and genuine way. We received our engagement and wedding pictures so quickly, but you would've have thought that she had been working on them for months with the great work that she produces. There was not a single one that we didn't like! Lauren Rosenau is everything we wanted in a photographer on our wedding day plus more! We walked away from our wedding with Lauren having become part of our family. She is personal, warm, professional, and with the rare and authentic talent, skill, and vision for capturing those tangible memories that will hang on your walls or sit on your coffee table. Having her shoot our big day was, by far, the best decision I made during the wedding planning process and we are so grateful to have had her there!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 1 Reviews
Lauren photographed my sister's wedding. I was the matron of honor. I've looked at every single photo she took and each is phenomenal. She's truly an artist and makes the experience personal for each bride. My sister just gushes every time she talks about Lauren and Ted (Lauren's husband, second shooter). They were so much fun and unobtrusive at the wedding. Lauren really understands colors and lighting and can see an incredible image where the bridal party saw an ugly cliff. Turned out to be the most beautiful photos we've seen. I'd get married again just to have her photograph it.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chase 1 Reviews
Where to start… First off Lauren is AMAZING!! Her and her husband Ted are some of the nicest and funniest people I have ever met. They are one of the best at what they do, I could not believe the quality of pictures that we ended up with from our engagement session and our wedding. Laurens eye for and ability to capture a moment is what makes her special. Her pictures are unbelievably amazing and speak for themselves and just a few minutes on her website will prove that; so I will focus elsewhere. It was all the other things she has done for us that is what is so great about Lauren. On our wedding day it was a whirlwind, it felt like we were going a million miles an hour being pulled this way and that. EXCEPT when we were taking pictures and dealing with Lauren. I never felt rushed, uncomfortable, or like we were forcing a shot or picture. She had an amazing ability to improvise and catch those tiny fleeting moments that are not scripted. She made sure that we enjoyed our day to the fullest. She always had a smile on her face, and was there to help in any way she could. She honestly ended up being more of the "day of" wedding planner than the actual wedding planner we hired to help with the whole wedding. Questions we asked our planner Lauren had the answer too, and knew what was going on. Since she is from North Carolina and we were getting married in Austin, TX she had never seen the venue until the rehearsal on Friday. I saw her with camera in hand, snapping pictures and walking all over the place. The next day I found out all that walking was so she could maximize the locating and get the absolute best pictures for us. She made it fun and personal, I could go on and on about how awesome Lauren and Ted are but I would say the biggest proof I have is that I still talk to them. We are friends now, they make such an impression that after the first conversation the business relationship is gone and now you are just working with a great friend.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren Rosenau is AMAZING! We were absolutely blown away with the bridal and wedding pictures. Lauren is such an incredible photographer and tells a story with every picture. She captured the most memorable moments and we couldn't have been happier with her. She really makes you feel so special during such an exciting time! What a treat to work with :)
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hayley 2 Reviews
Working with Lauren of Lauren Rosenau Photography was a dream. She is an incredible photographer who does an amazing job capturing all aspects of your big day. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone! Her photographs are fabulous, her work ethic is admirable and to put the icing on the cake she's one of the nicest and funniest people we've had the pleasure of meeting.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

April 1 Reviews
Lauren was an absolute JOY to work with! She was able to capture everything about our special day and went above and beyond as a photographer. She blended in so well with our family and guests that it was easy for her to get all of the candids we were looking for, and her skills behind the lens created some amazing portraits. We LOVED Lauren!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mariel 1 Reviews
Working with Lauren Rosenau Photography was such a wonderful experience. As a wedding coordinator it is so important to work with vendors that are reliable, professional and offer my brides something different. Lauren Rosenau is all of those things and more! Her photography is simply beautiful and captures the true emotion of the day. She is young, fresh and truly talented!
Wedding: 05/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Lauren has an incredible eye for capturing the most exciting moments of your life! Her attention to detail is phenomenal, and her creative touch on each and every photo tells a story that will be cherished for years and generations to come. I can't wait to see how she continues to grow her business, and I will definitely be requesting her skills again in the future and referring her to everyone I know!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married on 02/24/12 in Las Vegas, NV. It was kinda a spur of the moment decision and as we were discussing the wedding with the hostess at The Cosmopolitan Hotel & Casino, Lauren approached us and asked if we were really getting married. When we said yes, she asked if it was okay for her to take pictures. I'm madly in love with photography and it was killing me that we didn't have a professional taking our photos. So when she asked if it was okay to take our photos, I of course said YES!! I feel truly blessed to have met Lauren that day, felt like she was at the right place at the right time. I can't explain how grateful we are to have had her take our photos. She was very professional, friendly, and goodness her pictures were fantastical. She sent us an email with the link and later we received a gorgeous envelope with our pictures in a CD along with a Congratulations card.
We recommend her to couples who are looking for a wedding photographer because she truly does know how to capture the right moments and you can tell she's truly in love with taking pictures of those who are in love! :]
Thank you so much Lauren, you completed our special day! <3
Wedding: 02/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Juli 1 Reviews
Lauren Rosenau is a talented photographer and the entire day/evening was stress-free and wonderful thanks to her calm, patient demeanor. She had a solid timeline in place ahead of time, our family knew where to be and when to be there and the photography went very smoothly. The candid shots were spectacular and the posed shots were fantastic and fun! I highly recommend Lauren. She was a great addition to a beautiful day and now we have the amazing photographs thanks to her talented eye.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Good: Lauren is super dedicated to her craft. Despite a recent appendectomy Lauren arrived prepared to capture our wedding day with her arsenal of Cannon in tow. She did whatever it took to get the shot - crawling through the hedges and dodging traffic of both car and train. The Better: Lauren takes amazing photographs. I know my wife is beautiful, but how she made me look so good is a mystery. The Best: I didn't realize what was going on at the time... but during our meeting with Lauren to discuss our wedding plans she must have used some sort of Vulcan mind meld on us. After only a brief time together she had a true sense of who my bride to be and I were. Lauren was able to pick up on what makes us unique as a couple. On our wedding day she wove our uniqueness together with her creativity and captured our magical wedding day with hundreds of beautiful photos.
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
We could not have been happier with our wedding photos. Lauren captured the day and night perfectly, creating beautiful memories that we will have forever.
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
 704-281-1998
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0