JPI Films
Award Winning Masterpiece Wedding Cinematography
    17 Reviews
143 Willis Ave, 2nd Floor
Mineola, NY 11501  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: 8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 4 Reviews
My husband and I got married in September 2013 and I did tons of research on all my vendors before I decided on any. Although I read numerous positive reviews and watched sample videos from JPI Films, they went above and beyond my expectations. Joe was our videographer and he displayed a very professional and friendly demeanor throughout our experience with him. Our video was everything we hoped it would be and more! I would definitely recommend JPI Films.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was a fantastic videographer. My husband and I had gone to see other companies before going with JPI films but after seeing JPI films there was no question that they were the right choice. Joe's work exceeded both our expectations and we would recommend him to everyone!

Thanks for a great video Joe!!

Rachel & Wil
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just received our wedding video, highlight film, and raw footage last week and we are completely in love with it!! Every moment was captured and the final product is so beautiful that it brings a tear to my eye every time I watch it! Joe is clearly dedicated to his work and it is evident in the amount of customer service we received, the attention to detail he gave us on the day of our wedding, and the quality of the final product. Everything came out so perfectly! I couldn't be happier with our decision to go with JPI Films for our wedding video!
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 8 Reviews
Joseph did an amazing job as our videographer at our wedding!! He was patient and worked well with our photographers, and made the day such an amazing experience for us both! We can't wait to see the final film!!
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is one word to describe JPI Films...INCREDIBLE! Everything about our experience with JPI Films and Joe was amazing. When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we were debating if we needed to have a wedding video and if we should have a videographer. The best decision we made was to hire JPI Films. After having the opportunity to see one of their films, we knew we had to book them for our Wedding. Joe provided us with something that will allow us to remember our wedding day for the rest of our lives. Throughout the wedding planning stages, Joe was always available to answer any questions that we had. On the day of our wedding, Joe made us feel so comfortable. He disappeared into the background, to the point that we had no idea he was there. (If you are looking for a videographer, this is a very important quality for them to have). When we received our trailer video a few weeks later, words could not express the excitement we felt when we watched it. It was absolutely amazing. Now, having just received and watched our full wedding video, all I can say is that I have never seen anything like it. Joe, hit it out of the park, it was truly fantastic. From the moment it started playing, I started to cry and it brought me back to my wedding day. The emotions and important moments from that day are all captured in the film. Joe was able to time every moment so perfectly in the video. JPI Films is the best and I highly recommend their services.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!! I do not know where to start. From our first meeting with Joe I knew we made the best decision. He made us feel so comfortable and truly listened to what we wanted. It was so important that our videographer make our friends and family feel comfortable. I have been to so many weddings where the videographer is blocking peoples view, with a loud obnoxious light and stepping on the brides gown. Joe showed us his camera that was not bigger than my photographers camera! He promised me that he and his team would blend in that day and he could not have been more right. My brother in law thought he was in the clear after his best man speech when he thought it wasn't videotaped! Our sneak preview made me, laugh, cry and smile uncontrollably. It was an exact replica of how I felt that day put in 4 minutes. Our family and friends raved about the clip and can"t wait to see the rest! I would recommend JPI a million times over. :)
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used JPI for our wedding video and highlight film. I could not be happier with the process and the end product. Joe has excellent attention to detail and is a complete pleasure to work with. The video exceeded my expectations and am so proud to show it to family and friends. The editing process took a little while but well worth the wait for a top of the line product.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JPI exceeded our expectations when filming our wedding! Joe talked with us before our big day and asked us questions to be sure that he knew what was important to us and how we expected the day to go. He was extremely accommodating considering we were planning our wedding from overseas. Joe and his crew were prompt and professional on the day. When we received our highlight film and footage we could not have been happier! All of the best moments of the day were captured perfectly and we got see some great things we didn't even remember happening. We will cherish our video always, Joe has made us movie stars!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married last year in August.
The first time I met Joseph he was very professional and I just knew he would be great to work with. I had gone with my mother to his office at the time and I loved the fact that he sat us down to go over the different packages he offered. We got to view actual wedding videos he had filmed and that's when I knew he would be our wedding videographer. Both my husband and I are very happy with the quality of his work. On the day of our wedding he arrived on time and he knew exactly what he had to do so he just guided us around. I felt very comfortable with him throughout the day. I highly recommend him! Be sure to check out his website or his blog, as he always has some examples of his work.
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I were married in July 2011. The 2 most important things to us were videography and photography. We wanted to capture every moment of our day. I found JPI Film on one of the wedding websites and looked through his work. Needless to say I was very impressed and contacted Joe for an appointment. His response was very prompt and we soon met for an appointment. From the moment we saw some of his work I knew he was exactly what we were looking for. He worked very closely with us prior to our wedding going over what we as a couple wanted included in our video. The day of our wedding he was on time, extremely professional, and made us feel completely comfortable. At our reception we didn't even realize he was there. We just received our video 2 days ago and I have not stopped watching it. It is truly a work of art. It far exceed my expectations as well as my husbands. He captured every detail, every important moment, and even the moments I forgot had happened. We are so happy with our video and are so glad we get to re-live the best day of our lives over an over again through the video. We can not thank JPI Films enough. I would highly recommend this company to ANY Bride! All of my friends and family that have watched our video so far are blown away. Joe is an artist and I guarantee you will be more than satisfied!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe did the best job with our wedding video. It's got great energy, it's really a treat to watch. I've watched it half a dozen times in the last 5 days. Joe's editing is amazing. He gives you the highlights of the whole day in a great short film. The day of, the JPI team are very unobtrusive with their small video machines and professional manners. People kept coming up to me and asking me why we didn't hire a videographer, because they didn't notice him! I kept reassuring people that we in fact had 2! Use JPI and you won't be disappointed! I love my wedding video masterpiece!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I truly enjoyed experiencing JPI Films on our wedding day. They were extremely professional, friendly, flexible and highly talented. Prior to our wedding day, we felt very comfortable planning with them and enjoyed our time together. They made every effort to get to know us as a couple and what was important to us.
Our wedding film was completed in a timely manner, which we were very impressed with. We have watched our wedding film with family and friends and everyone is amazed at the quality and creativity that went into making our film. My husband and I are truly grateful for the work that JPI Films has done. We're so lucky that we get to relive our wedding day over and over again in the many years to come. Thank you JPI Films!!!
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
UNBELIEVABLE-- More than I expected-- JPI captured ALL details.. details my photographer missed and that I thought I would never be able to see again--The video was awesome--The wedding day and party goes in a blink of an eye and thru this video we really had the opportunity to sit back and enjoy the moments. We will cherish this forever and it will be shared with generations to come-- The creativity and talent of Joe and his team have really shown through. They are very professional- arrived on time, dressed appropriately and were just a pleasure to have around. Highly recommended. You will def be satisfied with the end product.
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about J.P.I. films. Joe and his team are so nice and professional. They do beautiful work and every bride will be ecstatic with the final results. They work closely with you from beginning to end and make the whole process easy and fun. They arrive on time on the big day and are there every step. My husband and I just received our video and we are so happy with it. If you want a beautiful memory of your wedding day and a great team to video it you have to checkout J.P.I video.
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff of JPI films is wonderful. They are very professional and easy going. Joe created a beautiful love story for us, which was played at our reception. Our guests loved it! Our wedding DVD captures the love and excitement of our day perfectly! Joe added personalized touches too! It's that attention to detail and appreciation of what I would find important in my wedding DVD that makes him stand out. Joe is an artist!
Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: Videography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We used JPI films for our wedding last September 2011. From our initial meeting straight up to the wedding day, JPI was professional and delivered on exactly what was promised. During the wedding day I forgot he was there filming yet he captured every moment perfectly. The overall video is a wonderful remembrance of our special day that we will cherish forever. The video is crisp and clear and beautifully edited. JPI comes highly recommended by me and everyone that saw our wedding video.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Videography
 631-929-3466
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0