Grand Volute Ballrooms
"I wouldn't change a thing."
    95 Reviews
655 Lincoln Lake Avenue SE
Lowell, MI 49331  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding using their Kensington Suite, and it was outstanding! Kent is amazing at what he does, and the level of professionalism shown by him and his staff we've yet to see with any other venue. The food, atmosphere, music, all of it was perfection and stress-free down to the detail. The complements have not stopped rolling in from our guests. We highly recommend Grand Volute! They've made our day so special!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
I cannot express how happy I was to have chosen the Grand Volute as our ceremony and reception location. Being from Texas and planning our wedding without the chance to visit was a big concern for us. Until we had come across the GVB on weddingwire.com. What had caught our eye first were the pictures and to see that this is what they do. Weddings. The professionalism was outstanding. Our event coordinator Angela was very flexible in catering to what we could do and how we could communicate from a distance. She made our planning easy, even Skyping with us to plan. The owner Kent was always somewhere easy to be reached, especially the DAY OF THE WEDDING!
The GVB is the perfect place to look like you spent a million dollars on your special day but is amazingly affordable! My husband and I were impressed in how the service during dinner was so elegant and classy. The staff is dressed up and makes your day even more beautiful.
With the suggestions they give to you such as florist, photographers and bakery were spot on. We did not meet any of our vendors prior and left it to the ratings to help us. Brandon with modern Photographics is spectacular. A man with many hats that helped us in ways most photgraphers won't. He and his wife's personality are amazing. The cake from Mirabella... astounding! And florist, Gail Vender Laan, Beautiful.
I could go on and on but there is not enough time. One suggestion, Have set songs in mind for the music and be sure the DJ understands. There was just a little bit of a bummer with the music but the day and night of the wedding canceled that out.
the Grand Volute Ballrooms and vendors are top notch.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had An AMAZING time. Thank you all so much!!!! I would highly recommend grand volute to anyone looking for a great place to party!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Grand Volute made it such a breeze to plan our wedding. My mother and I were so excited to see everything come together, and my husband and I couldn't have been more happy and relaxed. They were so thoughtful about checking in with us during the event without pulling us away from the celebration.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 2 Reviews
Everyone was so professional, respectful, and helpful. Z, Kent, Leo, and Angela were all vital to Danielle and me having the time of our life on our wedding day. Z was there whenever we needed her. She even sewed my bestman's pants for Pete's sake! Can we get her a medal. The food decorations music and bar service exceeded all our expectations. Thank you to everyone involved. We wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
the grand volute was an excellent choice for us. the facility was perfect for a wedding setting, beautiful and immaculate. the planning process over many months went smoothly. responses to our questions, concerns and requests were prompt and always in a positive, professoinal manner. the food was far superior than a wedding buffet usually is....it was outstanding. they also cater to all the details and everything was perfect for our big day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PERFECT!!! That really describes our wedding at the Grand Volute. I first heard about the GV when I was researching online. My Mom and I went to several venues and were most impressed with the Grand Volute. The moment I walked in and talked to Kent I knew that is where I wanted my wedding and am so happy. My husband and I live in Indianapolis, IN so I was concerned planning my wedding from that far away BUT it was no problem at all! I worked with Kent through most of the process and have so many great things to say. He was so professional, understanding and quickly responded to all of our concerns and requests.

Wedding planning couldn't have been any easier - seriously! We loved all of the vendors we worked with through the Grand Volute as well. Brandon & Emily (photographers), Mark (officiant), Gail (florist), Lisa (decorator), MiraBella (cake), Brian (DJ) ... the list goes on and on and I sure hope I am not leaving anyone out. They were all WONDERFUL!!!

I can just go on and on. There is no need to stress about your venue any longer - visit the Grand Volute and fall in love like I did! The rehearsal went so well and my wedding day was stress free. Kent was there and was helping with all the little details. I was also a little concerned having another wedding in the ballroom next to ours - but there was no need to worry and barely could tell another wedding was going on. The food was amazing and our guests were all so pleasantly surprised and had many great things to say. We are so happy and I truly had the wedding of my dreams. THANKS KENT AND GRAND VOLUTE STAFF!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elvida 1 Reviews
The service at the Grand Volute is amazing! The staff goes above and beyond to make your wedding day perfect! Thank you Angela and Kent for helping throw a fairy tail wedding!

Regards,
Mr and Mrs. Cater
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My daughter got married and had the reception at Grand Volute in September 2013. The food was awesome. Our guests raved about how delicious the food was. The attention to all the small details was fantastic. The service was great. We talked with some of the guests that were at the last table to be served and they complimented on how hot their food was. Kent was very helpful through out the day and evening. If we needed something, he was quick to provide it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grand Volute was everything I ever wanted in a venue. We had our ceremony and reception there. The staff was amazing, responsive, and professional. All of my guests have been raving about the food and service. Everyone also went on and on about how beautiful the building is. We bought one of the all- inclusive packages and it made planning so easy! I could go on all day about how great everything was! I will be recommending The Grand Volute to every bride I know!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding was a very special event. Everything turned out just the way we had hoped for. The staff was amazing. The food was just excellent. Everyone had a very special day, especially John and I.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vicki 1 Reviews
We had a great time, the hall was beautiful. The service was outstanding, I will recommend the hall to anyone who asks. Thank you to all that had anything to do with our special night. From the office to the kitchen and everyone in between
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caroline 1 Reviews
I had several people comment that they had never seen that kind of service at a wedding reception. I had some people with a disease that could not eat the food and the Grand Volute put their food that we brought in on a plate and arranged it so nice and you had no idea what that means to them. That was amazing!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikole 1 Reviews
I planned my wedding from out of state. The Grand Volute Ballrooms made this very simple! The night of the reception was amazing. Everything went so smoothly and all of my friends and family loved the food and had such a wonderful time. I would recommend the Grand Volute Ballrooms for any major event!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If we had it all to do over again, we wouldn't change a thing. The Grand Volute Ballrooms was the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding reception, from the value of the "all inclusive" package to the professionalism of all staff. Our guests raved about the food and all were impressed with the beautiful facilities.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 1 Reviews
We had to plan our wedding long distance and it was so easy working with Angela at the Grand Volute. We set up dates in advance to have email "meetings" and I had to reschedule one and she was able to work around my schedule which was very nice.
The Grand Volute recommended outside businesses for decor and cakes and both places did a lovely job and were willing to cater to some differences from the original contract.
The week of the wedding we had some decorating we wanted to do ourselves and even though the set up crew wasn't coming until later the tables and chairs were out with the tablecloths on so we could do what we needed to.
The day of the event, the service and food was absolutely phenomenal. We had a game we wanted to play and our DJ, Kristy, did a wonderful job of running it for us. Many times throughout the night we were asked if we needed anything and were responded to immediately.
One thing to be aware of is that the bar is cash only and some of our guests were blindsided by that.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 616-987-9000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0