Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants - Minneapolis-St Paul, MN & Fox Cities - Green Bay, WI
Non-Religious/Spiritually Grounded Ceremonies - Please view our Testimonial pages
    118 Reviews
889 Grand Avenue
St Paul, MN 55105  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (118)   Photos   Videos   Events   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sarah 2 Reviews
Carolyn with Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants was amazing! She customized a ceremony just for us. She spent hours working with us, and learning who we are as a couple and individuals. She wrote a ceremony that captured our relationship, deep meaning to each other (and others around us). So many guests commented on our beautiful, unique and heart felt ceremony.
We have many children in the family, and we decided to have 4 flower girls and 3 ring bearers. Carolyn worked with the children extremely well- helping us come up with a great plan- and it was beautiful!

Carolyn also worked with us to include our parents into the beginning of the wedding. This included my mother who has disabilities- Carolyn helped us form a safe plan to include her.
Carolyn was extremely reliable- she was present when she said she would be, allowed for feedback, delivered the ceremony we planned on , and responded promptly to messages.
The marriage class was really great, my husband and I learned so much about each other.
Carolyn is a true professional, and is extremely talented and good at what she does.
If you want a customized wedding ceremony that captures your story, you have found the right officiant!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Loran 1 Reviews
Judy was absolutely wonderful! I had multiple people saying this was the best ceremony they had ever been too. We enjoyed meeting with Judy as she was always very pleasant and helpful. The ceremony flowed so well and she had everyone in the room smiling ear to ear. She was very professional and caring, would definitely recommend!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 4 Reviews
We were extremely pleased with Judy's partnership. We stumbled across Judy's contact information online after we were not pleased with the initial officiant we selected. Judy made a great first impression making us feel comfortable that she would be able to meet our needs while providing a roadmap for our ceremony and our marriage. We appreciated her taking the time to listen to our story and including it in our ceremony. We also appreciated that she balances the number of ceremonies she does so that each couple gets individualized attention. She was extremely resourceful having readings available and personal ideas for our ceremony and also dedicated time to teach us about our personality styles. You could tell that Judy felt her role was more than signing the marriage certificate. Lastly, we received unsolicited compliments from many guests that Judy "was perfect." Overall, we are very pleased with selecting Judy as our officiant as she played a huge part in the success of our memorable day, and we would recommend her to any couples looking for an officiant!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shellee 1 Reviews
I felt honored to be present in one of Carolyn's wedding ceremonies.
I was overwhelmed by her energy and warmth and I believe it was felt by all.

It was very apparent the she understood the couple because she brought their love story to life.
Carolyn is very professional, personable, intimate, prompt, prepared and very pleasant.
I believe Carolyn understands and respects your wishes, every word is so special.
She clearly has the heart in what she does.

I will, without hesitation recommend her to all my couples.
Shellee Parenteau
Lula-Ru Weddings and Events
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
Caroline at Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants was amazing. From the moment we first met her in our living room there was an instant connection. You can tell she loves what she does, as she is with you in mind, body, and spirit through the whole journey. She made our wedding so personal and so meaningful. She composed a story of our journey, taken from our own stories, that had us and our guests completed immersed and connected in the love and energy of us as a couple. Caroline makes you at ease and is incredibly professional, dedicated, flexible, and will ensure the essence of "you" is front and center on your special day. I have such gratitude to have had Caroline cross our paths and inviting her into our lives. Our day was made memorable and deeply personal due in large part to Caroline.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Carolyn did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. She took the time to get to know us on a personal level and created a truly individualized wedding ceremony for us. She listened carefully to what we wanted and gave us many helpful suggestions. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever attended. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day! Thank you Carolyn!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
"To say that our wedding ceremony was flawless would be quite the understatement! Judy exceeded our expectations in every way possible and provided us with such joy and happiness during our ceremony. She added countless personal touches accompanied by an outstanding delivery that touched the hearts of both of us as well as our wedding guests. She took the stress out of the ceremony with her calm and put-together nature so were able to enjoy every second of our big day! We received countless compliments and could not have wished for anything better! " ~ Courtney and Ben
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
" As the wedding planner, Carolyn with Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants made my job easier from the beginning. She really took on the responsibility of tailoring the wedding ceremony to the couple. She took the time to understand who they were and let that shine during the ceremony. The bride & groom were more than satisfied with her help. Many wedding guests were very impressed as well, and they all loved the way the ceremony went, which is all due to Carolyns hard work and efforts put forth. I will be recommending Carolyn to my future couples, and recommend her to anyone looking for a personalized wedding ceremony experience." - Jessica Wonders, Wedding Planner
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I used Kjersti as our wedding officiant and we thought she was amazing!! From our very first meeting with her, we knew right away we wanted to hire her. She is not only down to earth and accommodating, but makes it a priority to make the bride and groom happy. She would always get back to us ASAP with any questions we had and was double checking to make sure we were satisfied with how the planning with her was going the whole time. I was so nervous on our wedding day, but there is something about Kjersti that just makes a nervous bride feel good and relaxed while she is doing the ceremony. All of our friends and family loved her. We can't thank her enough for everything!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Arthur 1 Reviews
Carolyn was amazing. She made our wedding feel even more special than it was already was.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mindy 2 Reviews
My husband and I researched many officiants and read countless reviews in our search for the person who would marry us. After meeting with Carolyn in person we both knew she would be our officiant. Carolyn did an amazing job on our ceremony and we had countless guests at our wedding come up to us at the wedding and called us after, saying that it was the best ceremony they've been to. The ceremony was my favorite part of the entire wedding and what I was looking forward to the most. Carolyn replied to emails and calls very quickly, was always organized, friendly and such a joy to work with! My husband and I also did the marriage prep with Carolyn and we found it very valuable and insightful, despite having dated almost 9 years before our wedding day. I can't speak highly enough of Carolyn, she also attended our rehearsal dinner in my parents backyard and the wedding party got along with her right away. Carolyn played such an important role in our wedding and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to call her our officiant. :)
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natasha 1 Reviews
After getting to know Judy, we immediately knew that we wanted to retain her services. Judy gave off this sincere, yet professional vibe that we were looking for. Several weeks after we retained Judy, we had a few subsequent appointments with her. She was extremely detail oriented, and took an exorbitant amount of time to listen and understand our wishes and more importantly, our story. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and with Judy running the show, we didn't anticipate anything less. Many of our family and friends admitted that it was the best, and most personalized wedding they have ever witnessed. I don't think we could have made a better decision when choosing Judy as our wedding officiant. She is definitely our recommendation to anyone seeking an officiant. We will remember our wedding day for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hi Judy,

Jason and I want to extend our greatest thank you and gratitude to you for officiating our wedding! We absolutely loved meeting you and working with you. You did an amazing job during our ceremony and we cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day so unique and special for us!

We are so appreciative of how you made our ceremony so personal and not just another "cookie cutter" wedding ceremony. Our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and we owe that to you! Judy, you truly have a gift and we are forever grateful that we met you and that you joined us as husband and wife!

Thank you again for making our day and new journey in life together such a memorable experience!

Best Regards,

Jason & Natalie Fox

August 2, 2014
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I are joyed with our wedding ceremony. Not having an idea of how things were to be done Judy guided us through the process and everything turned out just beautiful. We received many compliments from family and friends on the readings and the telling of our story. We are glad we chose Judy as our officiant.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Judy randomly one night while doing a Google search for "wedding officiants" online. I read testimonials from other couples and knew right away that I wanted to work with her. She definitely met and exceeded my expectations for our wedding officiant. I loved and looked forward to the one-on-one meetings with Judy. She really took the time to get to know us and made us feel right at home with her welcoming personality. In addition, we both enjoyed the Enneagram and Couples Retreat which gave us a chance to reflex on ourselves and our relationship before our big day. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and I can't imagine it going any better. It was very personalized and the readings were exactly what we were hoping for. We received many compliments from friends and family members telling us how much they enjoyed Judy and the ceremony. I highly recommend Judy as a wedding officiant to anyone! Thank you for everything!
Amanda & David
Wedding: 07/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 1 Reviews
Judy Owen was our officiant for our wedding ceremony at Van Abel's of Hollandtown on 7.26.14. Prior to our ceremony, she walked us through each step of planning and got to know us and Steve's son Clayton personally. She was very professional and confirmed arrangements with our venue and our dj. She ran through our ceremony at our rehearsal and prior to our ceremony to put our bridal party at ease. She personalized our ceremony to suit us, making it beautiful, yet fun. There wasn't a dry eye in the place and everyone enjoyed hearing our story. We still are getting comments on how beautiful the ceremony was and how great she made it. Thank you Judy for everything, we are truly blessed and thankful for the wonderful ceremony you created.

Sincerely,

Mr. & Mrs. Steve & Becky Schultz
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 612-616-3782
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0