Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants - MPLS & St Paul, MN Fox Cities & Green Bay, WI
Non-Religious/Spiritually Grounded Ceremonies
    94 Reviews
Neenah, WI  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

keith 1 Reviews
Just resently we were married in Green Bay, WI. and we used Judy Owen as our wedding officiant. She is a very caring and open minded person for what you would like in a wedding ceremony. She sets regular appointments to get to know you and customize the ceremony you would like. I highly recommend using Judy as your wedding officiant.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eleyna 1 Reviews
Carolyn, thank you so much for being a HUGE part of our wedding. We couldn't have done this without you!! You are awesome! Thank you for changing our lives and we have received hundreds of compliments about how beautiful our ceremony was! Please keep in touch with us and thank you so much for being there for us both!

The first day my husband and I met Carolyn, we knew she was going to be a HUGE part of our wedding day. She was on time for all our meetings. She was personable and she listened to what we wanted. We wanted our ceremony to be about us and she delivered perfectly. Her words of wisdom filled the space and had the audience mesmerized. We received hundreds of compliments saying she was perfect for our wedding and how beautiful her words were. Carolyn is also creative with her words and she combined a Catholic and Buddhism family perfectly. Thank you again Carolyn.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn, thanks again for being able to adjust on the spot with the unfortunate circumstances that occurred on our wedding day. It truly meant a lot to us all, family included. From the beginning of our engagement to the day of our marriage you were there for us every step of the way. You have a way with words and you inspired us in so many ways! We were so thankful to have you with us on our special day. I will always and forever recommend you!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kjersti was the absolute perfect person to officiate our wedding. She has such a warm, lovely personality, she's a great writer and speaker, smart and interesting, and an experienced professional at what she does. She thoroughly got to know us and created a ceremony that shared and reflected who we were in a beautiful way. Guests at our wedding were coming up to us and our parents with comments like: it was the best ceremony I've ever been to, the most intellectually stimulating ceremony, the only ceremony that I've really learned something/taken something away from for myself, etc. And we of course loved it too.

And Kjersti's services are about the marriage too, not just the wedding. Her marriage enrichment activities-- individually with her, at marriage enrichment day with her other couples, and at home with her written guidance-- were such a wonderful thing for us to do and have helped build habits that will serve our marriage for the rest of our lives. We are so glad we found Kjersti!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carolyn was so warm and helpful. She provided everything that I wanted for our wedding ceremony.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bath-sheba 1 Reviews
Carolyn was an excellent officiant, was there early for the rehearsal and wedding and had everything ready and together. Best of all, she made our day so memorable for us and everyone else there. We did not stop getting compliments on it and her for the entire night. Thank you! She also was willing to work with us and be so flexible with our schedules and questions.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denae 1 Reviews
I am a wedding planner and have worked with Carolyn at Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants for three weddings, and I cannot speak more highly of her services! She conducts herself with the utmost professionalism and courtesy, and always arrives early and prepared for rehearsals and wedding days. She's always gracious, accommodating and responsive throughout the planning process. The couples love her and her process for building a meaningful ceremony. I would highly recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Judy, Our wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for all of your hard work.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carolyn put together such a nice, customized ceremony that really incorporated our beliefs. We still get compliments on our ceremony to this day! Thank you, Carolyn!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judy Owen was the officiant for our wedding. She was helpful from the beginning of the process and guided us with ease. We talked with her about our story and she created a reflective story which captured our relationship better than we could have. She provided support and openness in making the ceremony exactly what we wanted! She helped us despite our continuing procrastination up until the moment before the ceremony occurred! Our wedding would not have been as meaningful without her support. I have the added benefit of being her daughter which made the event that much more special...and after it all my husband and I could not be more pleased with our choice of officiant!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T. 1 Reviews
My husband and I loved our wedding ceremony. Carolyn did such a fantastic job. We received many compliments on how beautiful it was, and most importantly, we felt that it was genuine and truly meaningful. It was a pleasure to work with Carolyn. She is extraordinarily talented at what she does and we consider ourselves lucky to have crossed paths.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tina 1 Reviews
We are so happy to have found Carolyn to officiate our NYE wedding! She was so sensitive to our wishes and created the most perfect wedding ceremony. Her creative touch gave us great ideas, while she ensured all of the language was so "us." We received countless compliments on our ceremony and how beautiful it was. Your ceremony really sets the stage for your entire wedding day, and I cannot thank Carolyn enough for her beautiful work!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Carolyn, thank you SO much for being our officiant! Everything went perfectly - better than we ever could have imagined. The ceremony was so personal, so full of love. It could not have been better, and you're to thank for that. You worked so hard getting to know Phil and I as a couple instead of "just another client," which was really important to us. You kept both of us calm and relaxed, were easy to get a hold of, and were punctual throughout all of our planning. Hands down, the best vendor we worked with during our wedding.

Thank you so much!

Mr. and Mrs. Toffoli
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Kjersti, we are so grateful for the grace and beauty you brought to our wedding. It has been a pleasure working with you and we wouldn't have had it any other way. Thank you for being part of the beginning of our marriage journey. You showed us such care and attention and kindness - especially planning a wedding from two states away. I was so glad to have found you and had the joy of working with you. Our wedding was gorgeous and totally personalized. Thank you thank you thank you!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anisha 1 Reviews

Carolyn we can't thank you enough for what a wonderful job you did officiating our wedding! We received SO many compliments. Thank you for making our ceremony so personal for our family! You were by far our favorite part of the wedding :) I can't recommend you enough to other brides and grooms. You are amazing at your profession and we feel so blessed to have had you be a part of our important day. It was exactly what we wanted!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
We had such a great experience with Grand Avenue Officiants. Our officiant, Carolyn, was just a perfect fit for the two of us! Carolyn focused her efforts on making sure our ceremony was a celebration of our love, and not another long, boring, drawn-out wedding ceremony. It was evident that getting to know my husband and I to create a personalized ceremony was one of Carolyn's top priorities, and it made such a difference! Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. We highly recommend Carolyn to anyone-- you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 612-616-3782
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0