Branches Catering
Perfect On & Off-Site Catered Affairs, Beach and Winery
    91 Reviews
123 Monmouth Road
West Long Branch, NJ 07764  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stasia, Chris and the Branches team are AMAZING! Everything (and I mean everything) was PERFECT. The service from our first tour of the facility to the day of the reception was stellar. Stasia answered every question we had, was very professional and still made us feel like we were special. Chris catered to our every need the day of and was a pleasure to be around. Despite that crazy wind storm that happened, the branches team was still out on the beach setting up our ceremony and everything turned out beautiful. And the food - I can't even begin to count how many people raved about the food. My husband and I are so happy that we chose branches for our wedding celebration. Perfect, Perfect, Perfect.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The people at Branches were amazing We had last minute issues with a few of our other vendors and Branches made sure everything was fixed right away. This was the one vendor that I had no complaints about.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Branches provided my husband and I with the most amazing wedding experience. I live out of state, and I sent my now husband on the adventure of going to visit places in New Jersey to have our wedding. We were looking for an all-inclusive venue where we would have a beautiful setting for the ceremony and a gorgeous venue for the reception. I sent him to five places; however, he found out about Branches on his own. He narrowed the choices down to two (one of them being Branches). Upon arriving to Branches for an appetizer tasting and a tour, we were immediately greeted by the wonderful staff. We had a private room to taste the delicious appetizers, talk about the venue with its numerous possibilities, and make the decision between the two venues. The decision was an easy one to make. Branches was where we would hold our wedding. From that moment on, Branches treated us as if we were the only Bride and Groom in the world. The staff is unbelievable and the food, well, there are no words to describe the immaculate feast that our guests partook in the night of our wedding. The waterfall garden was amazing with the serene sound of water flowing during the ceremony to a backdrop of gorgeous plants and flowers. As if the setting were not perfect enough, our guests entered a room full of appetizers galore for cocktail hour. The staff was courteous, efficient, and kind. From cocktail hour, our guests entered the beautiful Magnolia Ballroom for the reception. The setup of Branches provided for movement from one side of the room to another. Branches has wonderful areas including the black gates, the Bridal Suite, and the fireplace to take one of a kind pictures that assist in telling the story of your wedding day. Branches has a world of possibilities to ensure a beautiful wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better venue, day, or group of people to share in making our wedding day special.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception at Branches were PERFECT!!! John, Stasia, Debbie, Chris and their entire staff paid attention to every last detail and helped to make our wedding day even more beautiful than we imagined! We have been receiving rave reviews on how beautiful the venue was and how the food was delicious! Thank you for helping to make all of our wedding day dreams come true!
-Cheryl & Brad
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding could not have been more perfect. Everything was absolutely beautiful. The cocktail hour and reception completely exceeded my expectations! The food and desserts were delicous!!! My husband and I could not have been happier with our special day. Stasia was the best! She did so much, and she is so patient and sweet! Thank you again to all of the staff at Branches!!!
Katie and Chris!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Branches was a wonderful venue to have a wedding! They are accommodating and flexible with all the changes and creativity we had put in the last minute details! Stasia was beyond wonderful and so helpful! I recommended this to a couple people!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Branches was amazing from start to finish! We worked with Stasia and she was so accomodating. They helped us every step of the way and even when we didn't make our guarantee guest count they added on items so that we did not have to over pay!
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at Branches and they did an incredible job. The staff was very accommodating to anything I asked about. Our wedding coordinator, Stasia, was very helpful in the planning process and would always respond right away. They take care of many of the details you may not think about. The food was amazing as all my guests reported and really got a lot for what you pay for. There was also plenty of room in the ballroom for almost 300 guests. Great venue to have your own wedding!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Branches, especially Stasia, are amazing! They went out of their way to make sure every need was met. The ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception spaces were beautiful. The food was exceptional. Stasia took care of everything the day of the wedding. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding with no worries!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Branches did an amazing job with everything. Our wedding was exactly how i pictured and more! Stasia was great and answered any and every question I had. During the reception my mother in laws dress ripped and not one but three waitresses rushed to her with sewing kits and safety pins. Everyone that attended our wedding said how amazing the food was and that it was the best and most beautiful wedding they have been to!
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough good things are the food at Branches! We keep getting compliments on the cocktail hour, which was most important to us, and the amount of food! The venetian hour was amazing and they were so extremely accomadating. Stasia was our wedding planner and she was so helpful during such a stressful time! The value is truly there and it was an amazing wedding!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start? If we could give branches more than 5 stars, we would do it in a heartbeat. Our wedding at branches was absolutely phenomenal. The GM John Lombardo is a comsummate professional and a perfectionist, who along with our wedding coordinator Stasia, bent over backwards to make our wedding dreams come true. Our guests are still raving about how wonderful it was almost a month later, and I'm positive they will still be raving about it years from now. Our guests were blown away by the gorgeous venue, the beautiful outdoor cocktail hour in the waterfall garden, and the outrageous food. The unanimous verdict was that this was the BEST wedding they had ever been to. My husband and I were thrilled with Branches from the very beginning and they did not let us down. Our wedding day was the most amazing day of our lives thanks to John Lombardo, Stasia, and everyone at Branches. Beyond the terrific day we had and the unparalleled service, Branches also offers so much more for the money compared to every other venue in the area. I want my friends to get married at Branches so I can go back!

John, Stasia, and the rest of the Branches staff, thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for our amazing wedding.

-Cari and John Panossian
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Branches was very helpful, professional and kind. It was a pleasure working with them.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding here. Everyone said the food was great and they had a blast!
Wedding: 04/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say......my family and I are absolutely amazed at the job Branches did for our wedding. We were exceptionally pleased from the very first time we met with Branches as a potential reception venue. My husband and I probably visited a dozen venues in our area and NO ONE compared to Branches. From the very beginning they asked us our interests to ensure our day was personalized to our personalities. They even made a very special hors'deurve just for us. The cocktail hour was the biggest we have ever seen and the raves from our guests are non stop. The food was outstanding and there was an endless supply of it. The mashed potato bar was a HUGE hit. When we met our maitre dei I quote him in saying "I treat every wedding as if it were my daughters" and that is JUST what he did. He stood by us the entire night, made sure we had a fresh drink, everything was going the way we wanted it and that we were enjoying ourselves. The best was when my husband and I finally sat down to eat dinner, the general manager and maitre dei literally ran to us to make sure our food was hot and just what we wanted. We didn't eat much due to excitement so they made our entire family plates to take home so we could enjoy the meal. Stasia was our wedding planner and what a wonderful time we had planning everything with her. She was extremely sweet, professional and prompt with replying to emails with questions we may have had. There was not one bump in the road while planning our wedding with Branches. I recommend Branches to everyone getting married. Not to mention the pictures taken in their garden are breathtaking!!!!
Wedding: 04/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved having our wedding at Branches! The staff was wonderful to work with and the food was incredible. We are still getting compliments from people at how beautiful everything was and how delicious the food was. The entire wedding ran smoothly, from ceremony to reception - I couldn't have asked for a more amazing night. Everyone was so well organized and incredibly professional. Thanks so much to everyone at Branches for making our night so special!
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 732-542-5050
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0