AndyLous Flowers
...decorating the day of your dreams
Grand Rapids, MI 49525  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.3/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Julie from Andylous flowers is potentially talented but unreliable. She used brown wilted and bruised flowers that were not as described, not even close. When we received the flowers they were wilted throughout and she did not respond to repeated phone calls. The bridal bouquet was smaller than the maids and cost double. We were left in a panic and had to buy flowers at Horrocks and make our own bouquets. The six bouquets she made were thrown away except for two very expensive anemone flowers we pulled out to reuse. We spent $120 at Horrocks to replace Julie's brown bouquets that cost $575. We want unsuspecting brides to avoid the stress and go elsewhere. Make your own! It's easier than we thought and Horrocks flowers are much fresher and undoubtedly cheaper.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5
When we met with Julie we were impressed with all that she said she would provide for my daughter's wedding day. However, now that all is said and done, we are very unsatisfied. The flowers were old looking, boutonnieres and wrist corsages fell apart before the wedding began, the flowergirl's pomander, which cost 45 dollars, began to fall apart before we even handed it to her, the bride's bouquet was unsatisfactory and we had to have another one made the morning of the wedding. The ribbon on the bouquets was the wrong color. When we contacted Julie after the event she refused to give any type of discount and claimed we actually should have paid more for some of the work she did.....Please, brides, to save stress on your wedding day, go elsewhere for flowers.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was great! Very helpfully in picking out the flowers and style that we wanted. Great price too! We had to make a couple changes and she was very easy to work with. Flowers came on time and look great.

Thanks Julie for make our day special.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jtoth 7 Reviews
Let me first say that my flowers turned out beautiful and that Julie was very reasonable. With that said, I had asked for purple and yellow flowers and only received purple the day of my wedding. At first I was very upset because I had told everyone and expected yellow accents in my flowers. I had written many emails back and forth regarding adding in the yellow after our initial first meeting. I thought we were on the same page but upon receiving my all purple flowers apparently something was lost in translation. All in all I am not a picky bride and was actually very pleased with my bouquets. I do wish my bridal bouquet was slightly bigger because it was the same size as the bridesmaids and didn't have anything to show it apart. I would say that 75% of my requests were met but I would still recommend her. My flowers were not wilted and arrived on time. I do not like though that I had to pack up all the vases and return them to her the next day. I think she should come pick them up at the end of the night. Julie though was very nice and professional, a little slow with emails but a nice vendor none the less. Flowers turned out beautiful so I guess she knew what was best and everyone agreed they were gorgeous.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
So glad I found Julie. I was looking for a way to do beautiful flowers on a budget and this was the perfect solution. Since I know very little about floral arrangement, I showed her pictures of what I liked, and she helped me pick out flowers that would look great together and would fit within my budget. After that, it was fairly easy. We picked up the flowers, arranged them ourselves, and returned the vases to her after the reception. My flowers were gorgeous, set the tone for a summery wedding, and my guests couldn't believe I didn't have a florist do them. Julie was easy to work with, so helpful with my questions, and I appreciate her DIY flower option for budget weddings.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
After months of debating whether or not to write a review I have decided I need to tell my story. I originally picked andylous because my sister in law used her services for her wedding. I had met with Julie and talked out my plan for the wedding. She had been paid in full and guaranteed my satisfaction with her flowers. The day of my wedding she was a no call, no show. My mother, my mother in law and all my bridesmaids tried calling Julie. No answer. One of my guests came to me in my waiting room and asked if I wanted to postpone my wedding so she could get me flowers. This was something I would never want anyone else to go through. I had to email numerous times and ask if I needed to get an attorney to get my money back. Three weeks later I did get a full refund.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I would highly recommend Andylous Flowers! I met with Julie as I was just starting to wedding plan and I had some ideas of my own for what I wanted the flowers and decor to look like and she helped me to pick out the best flowers for the look and price that I wanted. She understood the vision I had in mind and made it come alive on my wedding day. All the flower arrangements turned out beautifully.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Julie is awesome! She can get you exactly what you want for less than many other florists that we talked with. The flowers were beautiful! We changed our minds a few times and she was still able to accommodate us. I would highly reccommend her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
They were great and easy to work with! Open to our ideas and including some of their own that we may not have thought of. We did have a couple issues with the flowers through the day/evening but we were able to fix them. Only downside was that the flowers (like the corsages that weren't in water all night) didn't stay fresh as long as we would have liked them too. If you are looking for a great value I would recommend but remember you get what you pay for.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jmparker54 11 Reviews
After MUCH research, recommendations from very particular family members, and reviews online we selected Andylous. The reviews were/are consistently above average (minus the few usual grumps wanting a refund), the price was better than any other I found, and most importantly the service level and caring personality of Julie appeared to be superb. We were looking for vendors that had a passion, not just a job; vendors that were supportive and positive when it came to our big day, the day can be so stressful so why not be surrounded by professionals to put you at ease and make you smile and have fun? :)

Now that the wedding has come and gone, I can say that all of the reasons that we selected Andylous for held true to form and even EXCEEDED expectations. During planning when I would get anxious Julie would take her time to review everything with me and reassure me that the choices I made were going to beautiful. I really appreciated the extra support as that is something the standard commercial vendor cannot possibly offer.

When it came to the ceremony the flowers were at the church and ready when we got there and the reception was set when we arrived. Julie had everything handled behind the scenes and there was no stress left for me! The whole day went seamless! Returning the vases was also a breeze. Julie is a great vendor and person...I would highly recommend her to anyone (my family and in laws agreed as well-not an easy recommendation to get!). :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Julie was wonderful. She was very helpful in making my flower arrangements both beautiful and inexpensive. I was very pleased with how the flowers looked. She was detailed in asking me what I wanted in my flowers so that they would turn out exactly how I wanted them to!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Julie at AndyLous works wonders. I gave her my vision and she brought it to life in my flowers. Seeing my flowers on my wedding day brought tears to my eyes. She is an absolute pleasure to work with, highly recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Tell me how the heck did you win another award? Especially when you dont call anyone that you with. I worked with this so called for our wedding flowers and not once did i ever receive a phone call from her even after leaving numerous messages on her voice mail. Then the flowers looked like they were the previous weeks leftovers. Every single white flower that we had had a decent size brown spot on it. and then every single flower that we had there was wilted.

If you want a good company to work with go somewhere else.
AndyLous Flowers responded with the following comments:
Aaron and Jennifer thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you had a poor experience with Andylous. We've had a number of communications, of which you, Aaron have been unkind. Your flower were gorgeous, the rich purple and deep red were striking.

I wish you both all the best.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

keli716 5 Reviews
Flowers were beautiful. Julie really helped my vision of how I wanted my flowers to look come true. My husband and I were on a tight budget but Julie made sure we had everything we wanted at a price we could afford.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live overseas and had to pick all of our flowers out over the phone and email. It is a bit scary, but we were thrilled when we saw them! The flowers looked exactly as we had pictured them and were delivered at the exact time and place we had named. Working with Julie took any stress away that we could have had.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't know anything about flowers, and Julie was great about turning my ideas into things that would work by suggesting gorgeous purple throated callas that were good for being underwater in centerpieces, telling me all about what flowers were actually available in June, and adding in beautiful greenery to really get the look I wanted. She took care of centerpieces, giving me lots of different options for the vases and providing all of the different pieces. She was really flexible about the fact that I wanted an extra set of bouquet vases at the reception for me and all the girls to put our bouquets on the tables, and I had a lot of personalized components for the centerpieces like stamped candles and painted pea stones, and she was great about letting me just drop them off with her and she took care of it all. She delivered the bouquets right to my hotel room and set up everything at the ceremony venue, and everything was gorgeous. The only downsides were that sometimes emails could have been prompter and we thought she was going to pick up all the vases after the reception, but then she called asking us where they were, apparently we were supposed to bring them back. Minor issues compared to the beautiful flowers and the good price!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 616-514-0624
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0