2be Photography & Design
147 West 35th St. Suite #1206
New York, NY 10001  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been happier with James and his whole crew on our wedding day. He and his crew were very professional and kept a witty sense of humor. The reactions we've been getting from family and friends has been beyond positive when we show them photos from our wedding day. They are absolutely stunning and look like they came from a magazine. James did an amazing job catching real life moments and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. So far we've gotten a glimpse of 60 of them and couldn't be happier. I also hired James videographer who was a pure delight- very personable and made my now husband and me very comfortable, our concern was that we'd be in the spotlight under cameras and lights- this was so not the case, it was seamless and very natural.

From the get-go James was very responsive and accommodating- he showed up the hotel the morning of my wedding ahead of schedule and took part of the rest of our day discretely. They made use feel so comfortable that I forgot they were there and they got some really amazing shots. Again, no one can get over how amazing all the photos came out. Selecting 2be Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. You won't be disappointed with this group!

To summarize, when you think about it, there's very little remaining of your wedding day when it's all said and done. The flowers have gone, the guests have all dispersed, and we're back to normal life. The only thing that remains is the photos. James and his team have helped us capture a magical day magnificently and we couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
James has a very creative way of capturing the beauty of a single moment - we knew he was the one who was going to bring out the best in our wedding! From the start, James was great to work with - very personable and easy going!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband & I recently got married this past June, and had the pleasure of working w/James Park from 2Be Photography & Design for both our wedding photography & our engagement photoshoot. We booked James as our main photographer after viewing samples of his amazing work online, & also received many positive recommendations from mutual friends who had worked w/him in the past.

From the start, James was always very professional & helpful, and surprisingly (being that nervous bride & groom), we found it extremely easy to trust him & his staff with ALL aspects of our wedding photography from the get-go. (Yes, they are THAT good!) During our engagement photoshoot, my husband & I had such a great time working w/James & our 2nd photographer, Gil Seo, that 3-4 hrs of taking pictures nearly flew by. To say that we were extremely satisfied w/the way our pictures came out would be a complete understatement! Our engagement photos looked SPECTACULAR, & all our family & friends kept asking us who our photographer was.

On our wedding day, both James & Gil did a phenomenal job. We also booked our videographer, Eric Cho through 2Be, who was excellent! They arrived at our site even earlier than expected, & ended up staying much later than planned bc our ceremony had started late (due to issues involving the venue). Again, we had such a wonderful time taking pictures & filming w/them (thank you!!!). Shortly after the wedding, James sent us a preview of our wedding photos, & my husband & I were blown away. The photos looked AMAZING & again we were reminded of how incredibly talented our photographers are!!!

Looking back at our entire wedding planning experience, I can honestly say that working w/James & the 2Be staff was by far the most POSITIVE experience we had throughout, & we are so glad that they were a huge part of our special day. I joke w/my husband that we are never planning another wedding again, but if we did, I'm sure we would book James again in a heartbeat! :)
Wedding: 06/15/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anna 1 Reviews
Truly Amazing. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for the phenomenal work James and his team provided for us. They were professional and fun to work with. James would also respond to my questions immediately, and as a meticulous bride, I had many. I worked with James and Joseph for my Engagement and Wedding Photography and Eric for Videography. The photos/video came out beautifully. I could tell that they really love what they do and are very good at it as well. I first took notice with his photos when a friend of mine had worked with James. Her photos were artistic and full of life, and that's exactly what I wanted. Another friend took notice of my own photos and decided to work with James as well.
For a day that goes by so quickly, I'm happy we chose the right team to help capture our special day so beautifully.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 2 Reviews
The photographers and videographers did a good job.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted an elegant and timeless pictures that will look awesome even after 10 years, and he certainly did it!
Great quality and quantity of pictures and great service.
I highly recommend him for any wedding. You will not regret it!
James Rocks!
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would totally recommend 2be Photo. TWO THUMBS UP!!
James did such an amazing job at our wedding & engagement photos.
We were very honored to have him, be part of our wedding day.
He was very thoughtful with little details and had wonderful ideas that I didn't even think of. He's photos tell an unforgettable story of our wedding and captured all our special moments. Each time we look at our wedding photos , the pictures are so photo re al that it makes me think of that day and smile.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired James as our photographer. we interviewed 15 other photographers before choosing to work with him.
and of course we had very hard time picking our favorites since there are so many great ones to choose from.
since my cousin is very famous photographers in CA (he couldn't attend our wedding).
we narrowed to 3 of them finally and tried to get help from my cousin to choose. after few days i got response from him
and said "this is the one"!! we really loved his past work and trusted opinion of my cousin.

And now,
We can’t say enough about James. he was amazing on our day.
We have received our photos, and they are even more amazing than we had hoped!
My husband and I are very impressed by James' ability to catch each and every important moment
highly recommend him.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST! I am such a tough customer,
totally care about photos and my photos were perfect.
Ask for James, he is so talented. You cannot get a better photographer at any price and
their prices are so lower than other typical hi-end photographer!
James was easy to work with and very responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process.
Going into our wedding day, we had no doubt that we would get the shots we wanted
and capture our special day.
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James and his crews were the best deal i have made for my wedding.
we had photography as well as videography. i knew for sure photo was gonna be great, since i've seen his work on facebook. what i didn't know was the video was gonna be sooo awesome. it was edited so that it's not too long or boring, but has all the crucial moments, and it was HD Bluray DVD quality! i have no doubt that they are the best in tristate. the quality of the album is very luxurious. the cover is made of leather and every page is very thick and sturdy, i would say it would be pretty hard to destroy it. with each photo taken, either james or his crew coached us how to pose and what to do. we are no top models, but we look pretty amazing in all the photos. plus, love the Kodak moment photos, i don't know how they do it, we were suprised when we got all those photos that we were not aware of being taken.

simply said, "worth every penny spent on photos and video~!"
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
James & his crew really know how to bring out the uniqueness of you as a couple in beautiful pictures.. each picture is a masterpiece to be treasured for life.. Taking engagement photos was one of the best experiences of wedding planning.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
2be Photography did such an amazing job for my wedding in September 2011.
They were professional,genuinely nice people and a blast to work
with! There photos tell an unforgettable story of our wedding and
They captured the special moments in the most candid ways.
My husband and I feel fortunate that 2be photography was with us on our special day.. and we would recommend "2be" without any
reservations!
Definitely TWO THUMBS UP~~~
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married on March 14, 2010. When we first met Mr. James Park, he was still a newbie in the business. What caught our attention was his extraordinary photography work in terms of color, background and the style used to capture each “special moment.” Also, Mr. James Park was easy going and a pleasure to work with from the moment we signed our contract to the end when we received our albums and pictures.
One of the most important aspects of engagement/wedding pictures is that the bride and groom must be comfortable with the photographer(s). Mr. James Park (and his side kick, Gil) had a lot of patience and were humorous so we were able to laugh naturally without posing much. We received many great feedbacks from friends and family how great our photos came out. Also, we loved our albums (highly recommend)!
I recently saw his current engagement/wedding pictures from Facebook updates and his work is like wine. It gets better with time! I highly recommend him as a photographer; why not choose the best as pictures will be the only thing you’ll cherish for years to come! Thank you Mr. Park!
Wedding: 03/14/2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 917-613-2339
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0