Luisa
Savvy August 2016

Advice for Brides who order PHOTOBOOTHS!

Luisa, on August 7, 2014 at 1:57 AM Posted in Planning 1 21
Saved Save

I work as a photobooth attendant at weddings. I felt compelled to write this list of advice for brides who order photobooths since I work a couple weddings per week. I encounter the same situations over and over again and inevitably, the same problems.

1. Make sure the Emcee makes an announcement about the photobooth at the beginning of the evening and points out where it is.

This is especially important if it's a large venue and the booth is tucked away in a corner. Have him say in the announcement "Open til 11 o clock" or whatever time it is booked until. When there is half an hour left on your photobooth time, have the emcee make another announcement reminding everybody.

Literally EVERY wedding I work at, someone strolls up 5 minutes after we're closed and complains, "but I havent' done any photos all night!" Once the booth is shut down, we can't turn it all back on again by flipping a switch- there's a million different wires and things to connect.

21 Comments

• Luisa
    Savvy August 2016
    Luisa ·
    • Flag

And I can't leave it open for extra time because the truck that picks up all the photobooths at the end of the night is on a schedule. So please encourage guests to use it before the time is up!

2. You can NOT cram an unlimited amount of people into the photobooth!

The company I work for has options for 4, 6, and 10 people. Trust the attendant when they say you have too many people and don't get annoyed. It is for your own good. It will be extremely hot and sweaty and uncomfortable, and you might even break the photobooth. Similarly, listen to the attendants when they say no drinks are allowed inside. When people get drunk, they are clumsy and spill. You don't want a soggy carpet or broken glass in the photobooth for the rest of the night.

3. Don't be rude to children.