Skip to main content
Weddings

XLS Entertainment Reviews

XLS Entertainment

XLS Entertainment

Richmond, VA
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Mckenzie B. Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ we could have asked for!!

    Rob was amazing to work with!! He uses an awesome app prior to the wedding day that is so easy to use and allowed us to tell him exactly what we were looking for (ceremony and reception). The week prior he set up a call with us and confirmed our vision! Music was awesome and everyone loved dancing all night! Thank you Rob!!

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    I had a great time celebrating with you and your family! What a reception!! I wish the best for You and Sean!
  • E
    Eulisa F. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing on clouds cold sparks

    The best decision ever made. The dancing on clouds and cold sparks amazed my guests. The team was prompt on time and executed everything as planned. Made some unforgettable pictures. I would def book again.
  • Brittnay
    Brittnay C. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertainment Was Spot On

    10/10 recommend. My wedding music was spot on. The crowd had so much fun and he made sure everything progressed through the night as it should. We had a blast!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kate
    Kate G. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended Professional Wedding DJ

    Rob was, to put it simply, amazing. Every musical detail of our wedding was perfectly executed. He came to the venue prepared and ready to help create a beautiful experience for us. He has a website for you to write down any specific music you’d like, such as the processional and recessional, as well as a “do’s” and “don’t” playlist. If you’re like me and can’t fill a multi-hour reception playlist then Rob has your back. Our dance floor was packed all night long and everybody remarked on the music selection. Rob will listen to you and leave you assured that the music is under control so you can focus on your big day.
  • J
    James Sent on 12/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were phenomenal. Their online system made it easy to give them all details on the wedding without back and forth over email or on phone. The party that night was amazing in LARGE part due to their services. They kept the party going, putting on the perfect music that kept our dance floor full the entire night. They were also accommodating when myself or the bride had requests for the next song. Could not more highly recommend.

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    Jimmy & Elisabeth, Thank you!!! We had a fantastic time with you and your families. What a Night!!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XLS Entertainment staff were extremely professional and did an excellent job playing music that fit our taste. They kept the ceremony and reception running smoothly and were very accommodating and personable. I would recommend them to a friend.

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    Rebecca,
    You had an amazing wedding! We were truly honored to be a part of such a special day!
  • J
    Jasmin Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We enjoyed working with Robert and Ira. They responded promptly to inquiries and subsequent emails. They listened to what music we wanted on our wedding and they kept that dance floor lively! They also did a great job with the up lighting and monogram. We definitely recommend XLS to future couples!

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    Jasmin, thank you so much, we had an awesome time celebrating with you and Ray! Congratulations again!!!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the most fun wedding dance party I've been to! Ira delivered exactly the experience that we wanted. He was professional, responsive, and friendly.

    The best part about working with Ira was his ability to read the crowd. He could tell exactly what type of music to play to keep the majority of our wedding guests on the dance floor all night. This required a high level of skill because we had guest with various taste in music and Ira delivered! If you're considering XLS I say go for it 100%!

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    Jen,
    Thank you so much, I had a Great Time with you and your family! Congratulations again!!
  • C
    Caitlyn Sent on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ira was the most amazing DJ! Myself, my husband, and all our friends and family absolutely loved him. He did an amazing job. He had everyone on the dance floor all night long!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 11/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and selection of music. XLS really read the crowd and kept the party going. Fantastic job.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience! Affordable and flexible. Very accommodating. Great mix of music.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 07/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome dj
    Everyone had a blast!
  • P
    Pam Sent on 05/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XLS took care of both the wedding and the reception and did a phenomenal job!!! The wedding was outdoors and it was such a relief to not have to worry about acoustics in this unique setting. And of course the music selections at the reception were crowd pleasers! We would definitely recommend them. The are truly an all inclusive dj service.
  • S
    S Sent on 03/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The services provided were top of the line and by having XLS Entertainment you will not have to worry about anything! They will have it covered for you! The sound is fantastic and the services exceptional. You will not be disappointed at all with their work. So many of the guests mentioned how much they enjoyed the music and dancing. Thank you so much!
  • T
    Tiffani Sent on 02/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were professional and prompt. Our guests were on the dance floor all night. The cloud effect for first dance was a big hit.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 11/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly incredible! Ira listened to what my husband and I wanted and was absolutely professional at all times. I would highly recommend XLS Entertainment for any event!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 08/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are the best local business find in RVA. They actually were hired to DJ my brother's wedding in Charlottesville & once my fiancé and I saw just how much passion they had for their work, we knew we wanted to hire them once your wedding planning came around. They take the time to get to know their clients, to know the couple & to bring the entire evening to life. I had many people come up to me at my reception & rave about how great the music and lighting were. From our eclectic music style (everything from country to rock) and even being anti- group dance song people (I know, we're weird), they pulled out all of the stops and truly made my evening memorable.
  • S
    Shinea Sent on 05/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you looking for a great time and your guest on the dance floor all night long... XLS Entertainment is right choice!! They made our wedding day so much fun!! Our guest had a great time and we did not have an empty dance floor the entire night. Highly Recommended!!

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You! we had a blast!
    congratulations again!!
  • B
    Blair Sent on 05/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ira was very flexible and easy to work with! Had our guests dancing in minutes! His lighting was gorgeous and everything we requested was wonderful. I would hire him again and suggest him to others. Great DJ!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 04/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are great!! I would have liked to be succinct and leave a 5/5 review and say "These guys are great," but wedding wire tells me I need at least 30 characters. In hindsight, I probably should've just put like 10 more exclamations, because these guys were awesome. Couldn't have asked for better.

    XLS Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Michael, we had a blast!
  • S
    Sean Sent on 04/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJ in training did an excellent job. The only advice I would offer is to trust your musical instinct. Although there were requests made, the music selection by the DJ was on point! Everyone had a ball!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 11/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful time last night. We were so impressed with how organized and on point you both were. It flowed just like it was on paper. You catered to our requests so perfectly. We could not have asked for better DJs. The music choices were great! As you could tell...everyone enjoyed the music. I just wish we had more time to dance so that we could have enjoyed it even longer. You were true professionals! Great job to both of you and thank you so very much for being a part of our day and making it special!!!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 11/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Ira & Robert for their DJ services! They are very professional, organized, respectful and very good at what they do.
  • B
    Bria Sent on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XLS Entertainment did a phenomenal job at my wedding! We used the lighting, monogram, and the dancing on the cloud effect from them and it was beautiful! I highly recommend it all! They were very professional and kept the majority of my guest on the dance floor, which was perfect! Would definitely use them again if I needed any other DJ services! Thanks guys!
  • User2443137 Sent on 11/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    XLS Entertainment was simply awesome! Robert and Ira were extremely accommodating to our seemingly never-ending playlist - and were amenable to any changes we made last-minute. They helped capture the mood and fun of the reception - and for that, we couldn't be more grateful! We and most of our wedding guests were from NYC, so we know how to bring the party. But these DJs hosted the party - and helped us celebrate our most happy day in our lives with rhythm, hot beats, professionalism, and laughter. Thank you XLS! Do yourself a favor and hire them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message