Weddings Only DJ Entertainment Reviews

93 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

93 Reviews for Weddings Only DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 1
Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 2
Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Getting married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is he is amazing overall. Not only is he a fantastic man to work with, he has a great personality and very likable with the crowd!

    I was planning my wedding for about a year and we kept in touch the whole time. He did a great job at keeping the flow going and left me with no worries (that he could control) through the whole night!

    Would definately recommend him to anyone and EVERYONE! =)

  • S

    Steven Randall Craig Sr · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best and most professional in the business!

    We worked with Brian Scott (Weddings Only DJ's) for our daughters wedding and he is absolutely amazing. We didn't have “typical wedding music” as our daughter wanted a 1920's vintage wedding. Brian made sure all of the vintage music she wanted was played at exactly the right time and then he smoothly moved into more modern music for everyone to dance to and all of our guests had a blast. People were dancing all night. Brian really knows how to put on a good show. He handled all of our requests perfectly and came up with suggestions when we did not have any ideas. The night flowed very smoothly. After our planning session we felt really good about the night, and it was better than we could have ever imagined. If you are looking for a wedding DJ you need not look any further than Brian Scott with Weddings Only DJ's! Brian is the best in the business. In fact everyone at the wedding kept complimenting us on our choice of music and DJ entertainment. We even have some friends who will have their daughters getting married next year and they made sure they got Brians information so they could contract him for their weddings!

    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 4
    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 5
  • Bess

    Bess · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing

    We had Brian at our wedding and he was perfect. At first I was concerned as our wedding was small (70-80 people) but he had people on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. He listened to what we wanted but we also gave him some freedom to go with the flow and he NAILED IT. He checked with us to make sure requests being made were good and understood our needs very well.

  • Shawn

    Shawn Dooley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Fabulous

    The music was perfect and Brian directed the show like a pro. He made room for an impromptu Italian serenade to the bride, played every song requested (after making sure the bride approved), and made everything fun.

  • G

    Gaby · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing! He was great and helped us a lot. He was very responsive which I can appreciate. He made everything easier and the day of everything went great! We highly recommend him.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings Only DJ were both professional and fantastic to work with. We picked them largely because of their level of responsiveness compared to other DJ companies and their competitive pricing. From the first phone call with Brian to our planning call with Michael, who was our DJ, everything was thorough and efficient and they asked us for plenty of feedback on our event. They also knew the venue well which helped things go smoothly. Michael played most of our requested songs, had everyone on the dance floor, and was great and about communicating with us all night. We had a really great experience and recommend Weddings Only!

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I initially booked a different DJ for our wedding. However, the first DJ cancelled on us 1 month from our wedding day (even though we had signed a contract with him several months prior)! Stressed and a bit overwhelmed, we began frantically searching for a new DJ. DJ Brian of Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was recommended to us by a co-worker who had booked him previously and, after sending him an email detailing our desperate situation, Brian emailed back promptly stating that he was available and would be happy to DJ our wedding.

    Not only did Brian empathize with us and reassure us that he could get the job done, but he more than delivered on our wedding day. He played all songs on cue as requested, interacted with our guests in a warm/friendly manner and kept everyone out on the dance floor with his musical selections. He did an excellent job monitoring the energy from the guests on the dance floor and playing uptempo and slower songs accordingly. I can't overstate how impressed my fiancée and I were with Brian, especially after the negative experience we had with our initial DJ.

  • Elba

    Elba · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was awesome from start to finish..... We were so happy with his service he had us dancing all night!!!!!! communication was great . superrrrr happy bride

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an absolute pleasure to work with, he was patient, flexible and crushed it the entire day. Our biggest fear of quiet transitions that could kill the vibe was put to rest when Brian seamlessly kept people moving the entire night.

    Brian took multiple last second adjustments in stride and didn't miss a beat. In the midst of all the wedding planning chaos, we overlooked not booking him for an additional hour to help with the ceremony and Brian was able to work with us in the days leading up to the wedding to make the schedule work. He stuck to the playlist, added his own flare and was a crowd favorite. He is as professional of a wedding vendor you can ask for and a genuinely nice guy.

    Thanks!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael from Weddings Only did an amazing job dj’ing for our wedding. They provided music for our wedding; before and during the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Michael did a fantastic job keeping the wedding upbeat and a party. I would highly reccomend Weddings Only if you want your wedding to be a party that people won’t stop talking about!

  • T

    tara · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a fantastic job dj-ing our wedding at Shades of Green this past Halloween weekend. He was incredibly helpful during the planning stages, and during the final consultation was more than accommodating with song choices. I was able to find the instrumental versions of songs I wanted and send him the youtube link, which sounded perfect on the day of. We had a last minute request of a personalized stencil made through him that projected onto the wall behind our sweetheart table that he got in no problem. He was also incrediblyyyy flexible when on the morning of the wedding, there was a new song choice and added people to announce into the reception. We LOVED working with him - he is professional, personable and kept the party going. Can't thank him enough for making our day a dream come true!

    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 6
  • User6311143 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott with Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was absolutely perfect for our wedding. He is so down to earth and one of the nicest guys you'll meet. He was very accommodating with our schedule in finding the right time to meet with us to plan out the details of our ceremony and reception. Brian offered suggestions, provided an easy to use set of worksheets to design our ceremony/reception, and was extremely thorough with the timeline. He listened to what we wanted and made sure to play everything on our list! The music was completely tailored to our personal style so we could tell he had a good read on us and truly cared about making the day 100% about us. He was the perfect MC and made sure everything was on time and went off without a hitch!

    Brian even provided day of planning services. He worked directly with our day of coordinator to ensure that all details flowed smoothly throughout the wedding. Between the two of them the entire night was absolutely perfect, there isn't a thing I would change! Thank you, Brian Scott! You turned our wedding into a magical event!

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was our choice for DJ at our wedding because he was an instantly cool guy with a laid back sensibility. My husband and I pretty much hate all things "typical" about weddings, so we told Brian from the start we would pretty much tailor our own playlist. He was totally cool about it and we never felt like he "raised an eyebrow" to our taste level. He was game for anything! He even researched "Wes Anderson" films, at our request, to get a playlist for dinner-- and nailed it!
    Of course, as I tried to make my own playlist for dancing, it started to get very overwhelming and I realized these people have this profession FOR A REASON. When our song choices started floundering a little bit during the reception, he gladly swooped in saved the groove (no Dougey needed) .
    We really loved working with him and felt super comfortable throughout the wedding knowing the ambiance was in his hands. 100% recommend!

    Oh yeah, he also hooked us up with market lights that beat all other quotes!

  • J

    James · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian was Awesome!!! He made sure everything went smooth and fun. Announcements and music were perfect he played everything we wanted at the perfect time and made our big day wonderful. Thank you a million times DJ Brian! Jimmy AKA Big Swoll & Heather Chandler

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was such a pleasure to work with. Before our wedding we did not have a lot of background in coordinating a wedding reception, so Brian was great in helping guide us and help pull things together for the big day. He was so friendly, energetic, and brought a lot of fun to our wedding while also making sure everything ran smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you so much for being so helpful and genuine Brian!

  • User6500747 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian with Weddings Only was fantastic! He was very accommodating and made sure our special day ran smoothly. He made sure to ask us prior to guest requested songs and kept the timeline perfect. I'd highly recommend.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott is an amazing DJ, but also does a great job making sure the wedding timeline happens as planned! He is an awesome host and keeps the party going! We couldn't have asked for a better

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian from Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding! He was the BEST from first question I had during the vendor search process all the way to the end of our special day. He was professional and extremely passionate about his work which was a #1 priority for me. I felt at ease trusting him to make sure everything from lighting, to announcements, and the music was a huge success. Our wedding happened to be a day after we were on mandatory lockdown for two days due to hurricane warnings. This made a lot of things very stressful last minute but Brian made it his mission to ensure we were going to be covered no matter what! He even had stuff lined up for us to have a backup generator if our venue lost power! I could go on and on. If you are considering Weddings Only for your DJ, DO IT!

  • K

    Kaylene "Redd" · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fred was great! He had every song we wanted and everything flowed so perfectly. I cannot express how grateful we are to have had him DJ our wedding! Music is one of the key elements to a wedding, and he had everyone up and dancing all night long!!!!!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and his team got us everything we wanted and more for our wedding! Our market lighting looked amazing and DJ Fred was the perfect match for our event! Fred played everything we requested whether it was by genre or specific songs. Our evenings events flowed beautifully because of Fred!! Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was a GREAT choice for our wedding!

  • M

    michelle · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was fantastic to work with. He was incredibly thorough, detailed and responsive throughout the planning process. And the day of the wedding he was fantastic. I received so many compliments after the reception on the music. There was lots of dancing and everyone had a great time. Brian is a true professional and I would hire him again without question!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian,
    Carlos and I can't thank you enough for the amazing service you provided to us starting from finding the perfect music for our ceremony out in the Rose Garden to the fun reception at our banquet facility. You are a true professional and a master of your craft :) Not only did you do a great job but you went the extra mile by really taking interest in making our ceremony unique and memorable! SAY GERONIMO… Woooo Hoooo!!! That was so unexpected but in all honesty, aside from Carlos’ vows to me, you playing that song and allowing my children to show me they were “on-board” with us by coming out on the dance floor was priceless!!! I don’t think anyone else would have thought of that special detail/touch and I will be forever grateful to you for that!
    Carlos and I are already talking about a renewal of vows reception in 3-5 years and guess who’s going to be our DJ….? LOL :)

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was an incredible DJ and kept our dance floor packed throughout the night! From our first meeting we knew we wanted to go with his services, we felt like we had known him for years! He gave a comprehensive, but not overwhelming, list for the events we needed to pick songs for and MC wording/recommendations. He was able and eager to accommodate all of our requests and picked up on our style to drive the songs throughout the night. Our guests even came up to us throughout the night commenting on how awesome he was! Absolutely perfect and a wonderful guy to work with. We were beyond thrilled with how he hosted our wedding and the services he provided!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted different music at our reception and Brian listened to us and created a playlist reflecting exactly what we wanted. He was professional and upbeat, but also laid back, letting us make all the decisions (but always willing to offer suggestions when asked). He also did the uplighting for us and it was absolutely beautiful. He helped us have the reception we dreamed about. Thank you Brian!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was amazing! He kept the party going the entire night and helped to ensure we stayed on track throughout the night. Our guest even commented that he was phenomenal. We had given him a list of songs that he played and added to, to create the perfect music and party experience. We would highly recommend him to anybody looking good for a great DJ for their wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review