Weddings Only DJ Entertainment Reviews

103 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for Weddings Only DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

103

3 User photos

Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 1
Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 2
Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 3
Order by:
  • Jaimie

    Jaimie · Getting married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ! Super fun and gets the dance floor going!

    We worked with Brian Scott at a wedding recently at the Tate House in North GA! He did a phenomenal job. Super professional and kept the evening running on time. The dance floor was crazy all night long! Definitely would recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding dj!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren Wiegand · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!

    5 stars for this DJ! He did an amazing job making sure our day ran smoothly. We left a lot of the music choices up to him and he did not let us down. His equipment is top of the line and ensures your day to be nothing short of perfect! After all- he is one of the most important vendors that you will have at your wedding. He helped make our day so special!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael Hunt · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was the best DJ we could have ever asked for

    Michael was referred to us through our venue. Planning our wedding in Florida from a different state was difficult but he was so responsive and helpful that it was a breeze! We were particular about our playlist - we started planning that before anything else at our wedding - we knew our friends and family would want to dance a LOT! Michael was the best we could have asked for, he listened to our requests and offered great suggestions. He set up our friends who were playing music during our ceremony and did a fabulous job with making sure the whole reception flowed so well. We got so many comments on how fun the music was at our reception. We are so pleased with our choice!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • S

    sonja · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party did not stop!

    DJ Michael Hill of Weddings Only DJ entertainments was better than we ever could have hoped for! From the music playing while guests arrived for the ceremony to the music selection during dinner, everything was perfect. We got so many compliments from guests! DJ Michael was also very accommodating to the fact that one of my husbands groomsman was going to play the piano while I walked down the aisle. He had everything set up and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Then once the door floor opened the party never stopped! DJ Michael had everyone out of their seats and on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! It was so much fun and better than we ever could have hoped for! 10//10 would recommend DJ Michael to anyone!

    Love,
    The Schwarz's

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Marissa

    Nick · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeds expectations, easy to work with, and keeps everyone on the dance floor.

    I highly recommend this company. Our friends and family are raving about how much fun they had. We could have not asked for a better night. DJ Bobby was professional, easy to work with, and kept everyone on the dance floor. We had the time of our lives. If you are looking for a quality DJ...this is the company you need to use. :)

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • CJ

    CJ · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Ready to Help Out

    Michael Hill was my DJ, and did an amazing job crafting a truly wonderful experience for myself, family and friends! He and I spoke extensively prior to the wedding so that he had a good feel for what I was expecting, and then did a wonderful job of executing things exactly as I had imagined them. He was a wonderful part of an amazing day and I could not be happier!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Valerie

    valerie kostka · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable and Highly Recommended

    Working with Brian Scott was truly an honor. His professionalism and knowledge of events and catering to different groups to make a perfect playlist was exceptional. His warm, easy, go-with-the-flow personality helped make our wedding truly phenomenal. He is very well organized from ceremony to reception song selections. He makes sure that he hits all key points from first dance, wedding cake cutting to send off music and everything in between. He was also kind enough to let our friend borrow his equipment to play me (bride) a special song for walking down the aisle.

    Brian played our RSVP song suggestions from guests, and also played songs that guests wanted to hear if they walked up and requested at the reception.

    Brian Scott is an exceptional person to work with. All I can say is HIRE HIM NOW! Great person to work with.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Brian was everything we hoped for in a wedding DJ. He was so helpful during the planning process, providing countless suggestions and recommendations. He was very timely with responses with any questions I had. His music was nothing short of perfect on our wedding day. Everything we asked for was played exactly when it was supposed to and he created such a lively and fun reception. People wanted to dance all night to the music he was playing and the reception would not have been nearly as awesome without his song choices. We are beyond thankful to have had Brian as our DJ on our big day!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Meredith!! You guys are so awesome and it was truly my pleasure and an honor to provide entertainment for you guys, it was so much fun! I really hope to see you at another wedding someday, enjoy your marriage, I know that you guys will!
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is he is amazing overall. Not only is he a fantastic man to work with, he has a great personality and very likable with the crowd!

    I was planning my wedding for about a year and we kept in touch the whole time. He did a great job at keeping the flow going and left me with no worries (that he could control) through the whole night!

    Would definately recommend him to anyone and EVERYONE! =)

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    We are beyond thankful that we hired Brian Scott for our wedding! He was the DJ at a friends wedding years ago and I never forgot how much fun we had because of him. We were very lucky he was still available when we called with our wedding date. He is extremely professional, he knows exactly how to manage the timing and is sure to make all transitions smooth, he’s a blast, and every guest we’ve talked to has mentioned how they thought he was great. Do yourself a favor and hire Brian for your wedding!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • S

    Steven Randall Craig Sr · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best and most professional in the business!

    We worked with Brian Scott (Weddings Only DJ's) for our daughters wedding and he is absolutely amazing. We didn't have “typical wedding music” as our daughter wanted a 1920's vintage wedding. Brian made sure all of the vintage music she wanted was played at exactly the right time and then he smoothly moved into more modern music for everyone to dance to and all of our guests had a blast. People were dancing all night. Brian really knows how to put on a good show. He handled all of our requests perfectly and came up with suggestions when we did not have any ideas. The night flowed very smoothly. After our planning session we felt really good about the night, and it was better than we could have ever imagined. If you are looking for a wedding DJ you need not look any further than Brian Scott with Weddings Only DJ's! Brian is the best in the business. In fact everyone at the wedding kept complimenting us on our choice of music and DJ entertainment. We even have some friends who will have their daughters getting married next year and they made sure they got Brians information so they could contract him for their weddings!

    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 4
    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 5
    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • Bess

    Bess · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing

    We had Brian at our wedding and he was perfect. At first I was concerned as our wedding was small (70-80 people) but he had people on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. He listened to what we wanted but we also gave him some freedom to go with the flow and he NAILED IT. He checked with us to make sure requests being made were good and understood our needs very well.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Shawn

    Shawn Dooley · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Fabulous

    The music was perfect and Brian directed the show like a pro. He made room for an impromptu Italian serenade to the bride, played every song requested (after making sure the bride approved), and made everything fun.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • G

    Gaby · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing! He was great and helped us a lot. He was very responsive which I can appreciate. He made everything easier and the day of everything went great! We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings Only DJ were both professional and fantastic to work with. We picked them largely because of their level of responsiveness compared to other DJ companies and their competitive pricing. From the first phone call with Brian to our planning call with Michael, who was our DJ, everything was thorough and efficient and they asked us for plenty of feedback on our event. They also knew the venue well which helped things go smoothly. Michael played most of our requested songs, had everyone on the dance floor, and was great and about communicating with us all night. We had a really great experience and recommend Weddings Only!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I initially booked a different DJ for our wedding. However, the first DJ cancelled on us 1 month from our wedding day (even though we had signed a contract with him several months prior)! Stressed and a bit overwhelmed, we began frantically searching for a new DJ. DJ Brian of Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was recommended to us by a co-worker who had booked him previously and, after sending him an email detailing our desperate situation, Brian emailed back promptly stating that he was available and would be happy to DJ our wedding.

    Not only did Brian empathize with us and reassure us that he could get the job done, but he more than delivered on our wedding day. He played all songs on cue as requested, interacted with our guests in a warm/friendly manner and kept everyone out on the dance floor with his musical selections. He did an excellent job monitoring the energy from the guests on the dance floor and playing uptempo and slower songs accordingly. I can't overstate how impressed my fiancée and I were with Brian, especially after the negative experience we had with our initial DJ.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • Elba

    Elba · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was awesome from start to finish..... We were so happy with his service he had us dancing all night!!!!!! communication was great . superrrrr happy bride

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an absolute pleasure to work with, he was patient, flexible and crushed it the entire day. Our biggest fear of quiet transitions that could kill the vibe was put to rest when Brian seamlessly kept people moving the entire night.

    Brian took multiple last second adjustments in stride and didn't miss a beat. In the midst of all the wedding planning chaos, we overlooked not booking him for an additional hour to help with the ceremony and Brian was able to work with us in the days leading up to the wedding to make the schedule work. He stuck to the playlist, added his own flare and was a crowd favorite. He is as professional of a wedding vendor you can ask for and a genuinely nice guy.

    Thanks!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael from Weddings Only did an amazing job dj’ing for our wedding. They provided music for our wedding; before and during the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. Michael did a fantastic job keeping the wedding upbeat and a party. I would highly reccomend Weddings Only if you want your wedding to be a party that people won’t stop talking about!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • T

    tara · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian did a fantastic job dj-ing our wedding at Shades of Green this past Halloween weekend. He was incredibly helpful during the planning stages, and during the final consultation was more than accommodating with song choices. I was able to find the instrumental versions of songs I wanted and send him the youtube link, which sounded perfect on the day of. We had a last minute request of a personalized stencil made through him that projected onto the wall behind our sweetheart table that he got in no problem. He was also incrediblyyyy flexible when on the morning of the wedding, there was a new song choice and added people to announce into the reception. We LOVED working with him - he is professional, personable and kept the party going. Can't thank him enough for making our day a dream come true!

    Weddings Only DJ Entertainment 6
    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • User6311143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott with Weddings Only DJ Entertainment was absolutely perfect for our wedding. He is so down to earth and one of the nicest guys you'll meet. He was very accommodating with our schedule in finding the right time to meet with us to plan out the details of our ceremony and reception. Brian offered suggestions, provided an easy to use set of worksheets to design our ceremony/reception, and was extremely thorough with the timeline. He listened to what we wanted and made sure to play everything on our list! The music was completely tailored to our personal style so we could tell he had a good read on us and truly cared about making the day 100% about us. He was the perfect MC and made sure everything was on time and went off without a hitch!

    Brian even provided day of planning services. He worked directly with our day of coordinator to ensure that all details flowed smoothly throughout the wedding. Between the two of them the entire night was absolutely perfect, there isn't a thing I would change! Thank you, Brian Scott! You turned our wedding into a magical event!

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was our choice for DJ at our wedding because he was an instantly cool guy with a laid back sensibility. My husband and I pretty much hate all things "typical" about weddings, so we told Brian from the start we would pretty much tailor our own playlist. He was totally cool about it and we never felt like he "raised an eyebrow" to our taste level. He was game for anything! He even researched "Wes Anderson" films, at our request, to get a playlist for dinner-- and nailed it!
    Of course, as I tried to make my own playlist for dancing, it started to get very overwhelming and I realized these people have this profession FOR A REASON. When our song choices started floundering a little bit during the reception, he gladly swooped in saved the groove (no Dougey needed) .
    We really loved working with him and felt super comfortable throughout the wedding knowing the ambiance was in his hands. 100% recommend!

    Oh yeah, he also hooked us up with market lights that beat all other quotes!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian was Awesome!!! He made sure everything went smooth and fun. Announcements and music were perfect he played everything we wanted at the perfect time and made our big day wonderful. Thank you a million times DJ Brian! Jimmy AKA Big Swoll & Heather Chandler

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Scott was such a pleasure to work with. Before our wedding we did not have a lot of background in coordinating a wedding reception, so Brian was great in helping guide us and help pull things together for the big day. He was so friendly, energetic, and brought a lot of fun to our wedding while also making sure everything ran smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you so much for being so helpful and genuine Brian!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • User6500747 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian with Weddings Only was fantastic! He was very accommodating and made sure our special day ran smoothly. He made sure to ask us prior to guest requested songs and kept the timeline perfect. I'd highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review