Skip to main content
Weddings

The Moment on Main Reviews

The Moment on Main View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Ricky
    Ricky M. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moment on Main - Alexis

    My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Alexis on our wedding day. She was an excellent coordinator, had great attentional to detail, and kept the day running smoothly from start to finish! I couldn't recommended her more.
  • Ruthie Hunt
    Ruthie H. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great space to get ready for a wedding!

    We used the Bridal Suite for our bridal party on my daughter's wedding day. It was a lovely and comfortable space for our party of seven. The comfortable seating and set-up for getting ready was perfect. Moment on Main was very accommodating and on-site the entire time we were there.
  • Kati
    Kati Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!

    The Moment on Main was the most beautiful, flexible, and welcoming venue we have ever had the chance to work with. From the moment we toured with Alexis to the very end of our wedding, they were there to answer any questions and make the process easier for us. Courtney was so helpful. She was always so quick to reply when we had a question, she handled all the small details so we didn't have to think about them, and she made sure the day ran smoothly. Alexis was great about making sure our specific needs were met when it came to the guest count and the time needed. If you are considering this venue, DO IT! They treat you like family, are there every step of the way, and the venue itself is so beautiful and spacious! We really liked the decor style, the fact that they worked so seamlessly with the caterers and vendors, and the fact that the entire venue is for you only. For other venues, you may have to share a common area or bathroom with other parties but everything is private at the moment on main. Although the parking lot in the back is small, our guests did not have a problem finding street parking (free) or parking in the designated garage (also free). The bridal suite is gorgeous, spacious, and perfect for a big bridal party/ family to sit and relax. The location is perfect for photos in downtown Wheaton and the big window in the front was so beautiful at night and provided great lighting during the day. We had an amazing experience. Thank you Moment on Main!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Betsy
    Betsy C. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Venue to Work With

    We just had our wedding (~140 people) at The Moment on Main in June and it was fantastic. I'm still hearing from people about how seamless our wedding felt to them.

    Both Alexis and Courtney were amazing to work with throughout the planning process. I am a very detailed person and I because of Courtney, the event coordinator the venue gives you, I was able to be fully present on our big day and not worry about all the little details because I knew Courtney had it.

    On top of the beauty of the venue itself, there are a plethora of great photo spots all within walking distance of the venue. I highly recommend hosting your wedding/event at MOM!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa A. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful space with helpful staff

    We recently had our wedding reception here and it was so easy, we didn't have to worry about a thing day of. Luis and Alexis helped us work through all of the details and were prepared to accommodate basically any requests! They had a list of suggested caterers but allowed us to bring in our own. They also worked closely with said caterer, photographer, and DJ to make sure everything moved smoothly! I will definitely be coming back to this venue for other non-wedding events!
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning and Great Experience!

    We booked The Moment on Main for our daughters Quinceañera in February. Our experience was great! Alexis was easy to work with and great at communicating! Being a Planner myself, when it came to my own daughters event, we had many moving pieces and many decor requirements. Alexis understood what was important to us and helped us any way she could. On the day of, we were really busy and I was unable to capture my own video footage and close ups of the decor set up we made and I was really sad about it. But Alexis captured it and was happy to share it with me. The space is already beautiful as is, but it looked completely transformed and even more beautiful the day of. We had 170 people attend our event and had a great size dance floor and plenty of space. We highly recommend The Moment on Main for your event!
  • S
    Skye R. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless and Beautiful!

    The staff and unlimited possibilities made The Moment on Main the perfect venue for our wedding! I was feeling a bit frantic after a few last minute mishaps back at the hotel, but once I walked into TMoM that weight was lifted off my shoulders. All the decor we’d left with the staff prior was perfectly placed, bringing our theme to life in ways I couldn’t have imagined.

    Throughout the planning process and during our big day the staff took care of us, listening to questions and offering fresh perspectives. They even brought us drinks and desserts so we could focus on having fun!

    We can’t recommend this venue enough!
  • J
    Julianne M. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with a wonderful team!

    When we had our initial visit at The Moment on Main, we were drawn to the clean, elegant space and all the rentals that TMOM offers that could help make it our own. Alexis was so kind and informative, and it's easy to see how much she cares about her business and her clients. We left Alexis, got in the car, and immediately walked right back in to reserve our date. The communication from Alexis and our event coordinator, Courtney, leading up to the day was great and put me at ease. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful with the help of TMOM team and we were so well taken care. Courtney guided us every step of the way, gave us all the cues we needed, and took care of even the little things like having appetizers and drinks ready for us right after the ceremony in the bridal suite. The space is so beautiful and the surrounding Wheaton area is the PERFECT backdrop for gorgeous pictures. I highly recommend The Moment on Main, it was the perfect choice for our fall wedding!
  • S
    Sean G. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Experience!

    We couldn’t have chosen a better place for our wedding. We booked this venue 2 months prior to our event. Alexis was the perfect person to work with. From planning before the wedding to the day of, she made sure there were absolutely no worries. The Moment on Main made our wedding day perfect!
  • A
    Alyssa A. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Moment

    The Moment on Main was the perfect venue for our reception! It is such a stunning venue, really didn't need much decor to pull everything together. Alexis and her team are amazing. Always there to help whenever my fiancee and I got in the wedding planning blues. We couldn't have asked for a better day :) Thank you Moment on Main.
  • J
    Joy Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    The Moment on Main is a beautiful venue with fabulous staff. My daughter’s wedding was in June 2022, and the reception was perfect. Alexis was great to work with in the planning, and she made sure every details was handled during the reception. When the DJ had trouble, she stepped up immediately to ensure guests were not impacted. She also noticed what I was drinking and got me another one. She truly saw to every detail. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a great place with helpful people.
  • L
    Lisa L. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In Love with The Moment on Main

    We met Alexis when the venue was nothing but a skeleton. Just concrete and studs. She showed us her vision for the space on her laptop and we left that initial meeting feeling a little skeptical. What she has created is BEYOND beautiful. It's absolutely perfect. I am so thrilled that we went with The Moment on Main! Alexis really worked with me on a lot, too. My wedding was pretty much one giant DIY and she did all that she could to bring my dream to life. She is so lovely (literally and figuratively) and cool and helpful. I can't say enough good things. In the words of Tina Turner, she's simply the best! If you have a wedding, or any type of event really, this is the place to go! Check them out on social media, too. The work they've been doing is awesome. I am forever grateful to Alexis for making my wedding day so special!
  • D
    Danikak Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful experience!

    We absolutely loved having our reception at The Moment on Main. It was the perfect space, and the setup was beautiful. Alexis was so helpful and did an amazing job coordinating with our vendors.
  • J
    Joe R. Sent on 05/27/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, You couldn't ask for a better service!

    The Moment on Main has now given us a "Moment" that will go in our top 5 best times ever! From our 1st contact with Alexis, to working with Courtney (our coordinator) everything was absolutely top notch! The most stress for us getting married was to hope that everything went well for all of our guests. We have never heard so many compliments about a venue from so many people as we have from the event at The Moment on Main! Parking was an initial concern for us, but everyone we spoke with said they had no problems and "Got a good spot" Lol. We used "My Chef Catering" for the dinner and bar service - and "SoPrime Entertainment" for the DJ and photo booth. The food was excellent! And the DJ service was exceptional. We would highly recommend "The Moment on Main" to anyone looking for a venue for whatever your occasion may be. It doesn't get any better than this! Joe-n-Liz 04/23/23 :)
  • J
    Judy B. Sent on 12/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Moment on Main is the best!

    We booked this for our daughter’s wedding reception back in the spring, but the event was just last month. The Moment is a gorgeous venue, and the staff there worked with our vendors (some recommended by them) to pull off a special evening. We did so much of this DIY and got in a little over our heads, but Courtney was so creative and positive and fun, and she made sure it all came together. It was so nice to walk into the reception and just be able to relax! So happy we had our event here. We can’t recommend highly enough!
Responds within 24 hours