Weddings

The Brentwood Reviews

The Brentwood View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

73 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Amy E. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate and Beautiful!

    Amy, Eric, and their staff were absolutely amazing to work with, right from the start! We had our son’s rehearsal dinner in their wine room and it was perfect! The adjacent bar, fantastic bartender and servers, intimate setting, audio equipment and screen all made for a wonderful evening filled with fabulous food and slideshows! Amy was so accommodating and allowed me to bring name cards, decor, keepsakes, etc early in the afternoon so that I didn’t have to worry about anything once we arrived for dinner. She was fantastic and we would absolutely recommend this venue again and again!
  • Mellissa
    Mellissa H. Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    We had our wedding reception here last week and it was a very beautiful location. Everyone was very helpful and made sure our day went smoothly. Perfect weather and perfect venue. We used the wine room and it was very beautiful and just the right size for our party. If you need a space for a small gathering or even a large one, use Brentwood! You won’t regret it. Also the food is amazing!
  • Tina
    Tina C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for a wedding!

    Our sons wedding there on October 16 was amazing. Rehearsal dinner the night before was delicious, as was the food on wedding day. The venue is very beautiful. Our wait staff were amazing. Always friendly and answered all of needs immediately. We would definitely recommend this venue for everyone, no matter what size wedding you have. We had around 100 guests and there was plenty of room for dancing and having conversations with everyone there!
  • Kelli
    Kelli N. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding dreams come true.

    Amy and her staff made my wedding dreams come true. Anyone planning a wedding really should consider this venue. Everything was beautiful and the food was amazing!
  • T
    Tanisha W. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect setting

    Having our wedding at the Brentwood was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the rehearsal dinner, to the ceremony, to the reception everything was perfect. The food was excellent and our pictures turned out beautifully. We would definitely recommend the Brentwood for your next event or gathering.
  • S
    Shelby S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Would recommend!

    We booked the Brentwood for our wedding reception and let me tell you they went above and beyond for us! We booked them all the way from IN and I never felt like I had any questions left unanswered or concern that was too small for them. We mostly dealt with Amy and she was honestly so amazing to work with. She took our reception and made it something that we will never forget. The food was amazing and the staff was wonderful, we cannot recommend them enough!
  • B
    Bianca E. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience at the Brentwood Amy, Eric and Miss Jackie were all wonderful to work with. Any questions or concerns that we had were answered in a timely manner. The wedding and the reception were stress-free and everyone enjoyed themselves. We are already planning our next trip to the Brentwood
  • D
    Deanna S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day of my life!

    My wedding was absolutely perfect! The food was amazing. And the staff made it super easy to just have our day!
  • Missy
    Missy G. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    Brentwood is a beautiful venue! Eric and Amy are great to work with, as are all the employees. We did not encounter anyone that was not helpful and kind.
  • Kristina
    Kristina D. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Halloween wedding was unforgettable!!

    Great venue for an outdoor wedding! We had the ceremony in the gazebo and the reception a few feet away at the pavilion. Eric, the owner, and Lisa, the banquet director, were there to help every step of the way! I couldn't have planned a better Halloween wedding anywhere else! Thank you Eric and Lisa!
  • Brianna
    Brianna B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing venue!!

    The Brentwood is absolutely beautiful. All the staff was super professional and helpful. Lisa the coordinator was very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. The venue is clean. The food is absolutely amazing!! The best yet!! I can't be more happy. Alex was great with everything. They helped make my day truly amazing and special!! I highly recommend. Great for any budget. They worked with us. Very reasonably priced!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/05/19 Wedding!

    Amazing food, amazing venue! They worked with you an took a lot of stress off you. They were amazing would highly recommend!
  • Courtney
    Courtney J. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of a lifetime

    I don’t even know where to begin...Eric and his staff went above and beyond to make out wedding the most beautiful special night ever! From the set up, to the many meetings, odds and ends the day of, to the many drinks for myself and the groom, and the food - the most delicious ever!!! Wow! We can not thank Eric and Lisa and their staff enough! I can not wait to cherish all these memories for years to come!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 06/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even in the rain, they were prepared!

    We planned an outdoor wedding here and the day of the wedding it poured. Our event coordinator and the staff moved everything under the awning that was originally set for dinner and got everything on track. Very professional and experienced and their communication is great which is huge for me! Very laid back and accommodating
  • A
    Andrea O. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Perfect Day

    We couldn’t thank The Brentwood enough for the amazing staff in all of thier hard work to make our special day so beautiful, perfect, and to fit our needs!

    The venue was so well accommodating for everything that we wanted and all of our guests needs!
    From my guests (and I highly agree!) I have had all positive and amazing reviews on your food, venue, service and just over all obeisance of the whole evening. Many people have come up to me and said that they have heard of the Brentwood, and had never been, and will surely be there again.

    A couple guests had never heard of it and are excited to try it out in the future!

    You know we will be there for future birthdays/ anniversaries/ and special events because now The Brentwood holds a very special place in our hearts.

    Thank you so much again for you and your amazing staff for making it so perfect and beyond!!
  • G
    Gina P. Married on 04/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brentwood Restaurant and Bistro

    Thank you Eric and staff! My Daughter & New son in laws Wedding was perfect...
    Venue, food, private room were just what we were looking for when we started our search. Even the weather was great! A wonderful time was had by all...
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular Venue

    Eric was so helpful every step of the way. All of our set up (besides decorations) and take town was done for us, which was such a big help. All of the staff were very professional and did a great job. The gazebo was so beautiful for our ceremony, and the outdoor covered patio was the perfect size for our number of guests.
  • H
    Helen Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughters wedding was beautiful with perfect weather in the perfect venue. It was nice that the service and reception could be in the same place yet separate areas to make it special. Love the Victorian backdrop. The area for bride attendants and bride to get ready as well as area for groom and groomsmen were both very nice as well.
  • S
    Sue Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Eric and his team were amazing! From the initial outreach to the follow up after the reception, every interaction was top-notch! We were coordinating our wedding from Vermont and could not have asked for better service.
    During the reception, the staff were wonderful! They were extremely responsive to our guests and to my husband and I. They were quick and efficient with moving food, drinks, dishes, etc , all while being engaging, fun, and good sports with my wacky family.
    The food and drinks were incredible! Our families are still talking about how great it was!
    You will not be disappointed with Chef Eric and the wonderful staff at The Brentwood!
  • S
    Shane Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Brentwood was amazing from the first day of planning through a week after our wedding. Eric is incredibly accommodating and nice. He walked us through the whole process in a zero-pressure way and handled food, the ceremony site, reception site, alcohol...pretty much everything but the DJ, photographer and cake (and of course he had recommendations for those)! We even did the rehearsal dinner at the restaurant and it was also flawless. The venue was beautiful in early May for our wedding, the temperature was pretty much perfect and the flowers were blooming. I cannot recommend Eric and The Brentwood enough. The food was great, his whole staff was incredible and it was fantastic to have one person to work with for so many of the wedding details.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing experience with the Brentwood. Chef Eric was incredibly quick to get back to us (like, less than twelve hours) when we originally reached out to ask about the venue. We had a contract signed within five days, and Chef Eric was always readily available to answer our questions and help us through the planning process. There was no headache or stress involved with the Brentwood. We planned our wedding from out of town, and we selected the venue sight unseen and could not have been happier with what we got! The employees worked with us to make sure everything was taken care of, and they set the space up beautifully. The food was amazing, too! We still have friends and family talking about how wonderful the food and the bar was. They kept the night flowing smoothly and were incredibly gracious to work with. We can't recommend them highly enough.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have just recently picked The Brentwood for our wedding in September. When my fiance and I met with Eric, had a tour and sat down with him to go over the menu and everything else, it was a great experience. Eric was very friendly, professional and extremely helpful. We absolutely love the location and can't wait for our big day!! I am sure it will be a wonderful ceremony and reception! Really happy with deciding on the Brentwood!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our son had a destination wedding at Myrtle Beach and we were looking for a restaurant for the rehearsal dinner. The Brentwood came highly recommended, and we could not have been more thrilled with our decision to use them. Working by phone with Eric was so easy and they were so accommodating. Eric went over every detail to make sure that our night was special. Dan the manager worked with us on the day of the dinner and set the room up perfectly. The dinner was amazing and their Profiteroles for dessert were awesome! Ross, Troy and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that our evening went smoothly. I highly recommend The Brentwood if you are looking for a place to host a private event. You will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Conner Married on 06/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Brentwood was the most fantastic wedding venue! One of my favorite aspects was that we could have the ceremony and reception at one beautiful location. Guests didn't have to drive again after traveling all day to get there. Another thing I loved was the food. Chef Eric holds several culinary degrees from overseas and it truly comes out in the flavor and quality of the food. Many will tell you guests don't care about the food, but I sure do when I go to a wedding so that was important to us. Rest assured this will be the best wedding food your guests will ever taste! The staff executed my desires for the day perfectly. They were so easy to work with and they really cared about making our day special. They paid attention to little details like putting a tent up over the cake table so it wouldn't melt and made sure no guest had to ask for a refill on a drink. One of the best parts was that my family and friends didn't have to stay for hours cleaning up. Because the venue provided the tables, chairs, linens, table settings and natural greenery decorations, my family just packed away what we brought and the Brentwood did the rest! If you're desiring a small to medium size wedding in the most enchanting venue in the grand strand area- trust the Brentwood to host your most special day!
  • D
    Donna Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Eric helped us choose the menu for our son and daughter in law's rehearsal dinner. The food was beyond delicious, as it always is at The Brentwood. Nearly 40 people and everyone's dinner was served hot, at the same time, and perfect. The tables were beautifully decorated as well which was an unexpected, but very much appreciated, bonus. We highly recommend The Brentwood as the venue for your event. You will not be disappointed.