Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

23 Reviews for Tess fresh flowers

4.9
out of 5.0
23 Tess fresh flowers Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Tess Fresh Flowers was one of the most affordable and flexible vendors to work with throughout our wedding planning. Planning a San Diego, California wedding from Toronto, Ontario, Canada we had to do all of the planning by phone and email. Everyone I spoke with at Tess was patient and efficient. We were able to order very reasonably priced flowers for our wedding and they looked fantastic. The company was very flexible with our order. Initially, bouquets and ceremony pieces were ordered to keep us on budget. As the planning progressed and I realized I was not going to be able to make centrepieces as I had planned, Tess was able to offer a gorgeous alternative that did not end up costing much more than me making the arrangements myself (especially when I think about the labour and my utter lack of experience in flower arranging). Overall, I was just elated with the results and my budget stayed on track too.

Profile Picture User4248813, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

i just want to thank Tess for making my daughter wedding as beautiful as she was. it was everything i dreamed it to be . the color were of the flowers were on point . i will alway use your bussiness and recommend.
thank you again. i would give you a 10

Profile Picture LETITIA , 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

I can not say enough about this flower company. Tess did our centerpieces ,our Bride and Bride maids flowers and the men's too! Their flowers were beautiful, fresh and the centerpieces were fabulous! Tess and her employees were knowledgeable, helpful and creative in helping us pick our flowers for my daughters wedding and reception. Tess's made the centerpieces, delivered and set them up and they were truly a most reasonable price. I am so grateful to Tess Flowers for helping make our event so successful! Kudos!

Profile Picture tracey, 8/11/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tessfresh Flowers is an awesome florist. They are professional and very helpful in helping you decide which flowers/color arrangements go with whatever your occasion may be. Great listeners with great positive attitudes to make your occasion as less stressful as it can be.

Tess and Shantel were very helpful in getting everything we needed, to include adding 'bling" to our arrangements. Our arrangements for my wedding were very beautiful and elegant. We received many positive compliments.

Tess has everything you need for any occasion at a very reasonable price. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends.

Profile Picture Jay, 7/5/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I received services from the Morena Blvd office. This location worked my daughter's wedding on June 29,2013. I arrived to pick up the wedding bouquets and was stunned at how BEAUTIFUL the flowers were arranged. The flowers that were delivered for the arch were equally stunning. Wow, they did such an awesome awesome job. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding so beautiful.

Wanda

Profile Picture Wanda, 6/29/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess Fresh was a referral through my wedding coordinator and I couldn't have been happier with their service.

We didn't have a huge budget for flowers, and they really worked with us on suggestions and centerpieces that would really stretch our budget. They even custom painted vases at my grooms request!

Everything was gorgeous, the flowers fresh and beautiful, delivered on time, and exactly as we had described. Shantel in their office was great to work with and had tons of ideas for us!

I would highly recommend them to any other San Diego brides!

Thanks so much !!! xoxoxo

Profile Picture Katie, 6/22/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.3

Tess is pretty amazing. I had a vision on what I wanted my bridal bouquet to look like that required welding and some creative ingenuity. When I showed Tess the picture of what I wanted she took initiative and began building a mock up. The first one that was done was way too big and I was worried that it would not turn out, however, she assured me that she would work with it and make it beautiful...and she did. It was absolutely stunning! Additionally, Tess is extremely creative and helped me create the look I wanted for the wedding reception and ceremony. My only critique would be that she is a little hard to get in touch with because of her busy schedule. But ultimately, she delivers on the wedding day. People were raving about the centerpieces and thought the arrangements were absolutely gorgeous. I saw Tess right before I was about to walk down the isle and she started crying and gave me a hug...it was awesome. I love this gal! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Profile Picture User2923597, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

From the consultations my husband and I were super comfortable with working with Tess! We had a consultation with another flower vendor and that didn't too well, but when we first met Tess we were so pleased! Both of us didn't know much on flowers, but she had an eye of what we wanted especially for our centerpieces. I remember coming back on another consultation with notes/changes, but I never got to take it out because she was on it already! The quality of the flowers were beautiful and lasted the rest of the weekend =) My bouquet was gorgeous and loved it more when I look at our pictures! Definitely our guests loved the centerpieces too because not one was left at all 30 tables =)

Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/20/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess of Tess Fresh Flowers was BY FAR our BEST vendor for our wedding! Tess is very helpful, knowledgeable and fun to work with! She had Many ideas that contributed to a great experience for us both. She was was VERy helpful for suggestions and ideas for other facets of our wedding, not jsut flowers. Such a joy o know and be around. I would say she has the BEST FLower store in San Diego and has the BEST attitude and level of helpfulnessfor wedding planning. The flowers wer Beautiful, but she HELPED us in SO MANY MORE ways! Extremely fortunate she was recommended to us! We Highly recommend and enthusiastically endorse Tess of TessFresh FLowers! One note, Tess's store is NO LONGER In Chula Vista, They have moved to Morena Blvd near Mission Bay.
1405 Morena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 276-4221

Profile Picture User3198690, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

The flowers were so beautiful and perfectly prepared. We had an Indian-style ceremony in addition to an American one. The Indian ceremony required special garlands made of carnations and roses. Tess Fresh Flowers made the most beautiful garlands such that you think that they were made by authentic Indians. Tess also made the most gorgeous and lush bouquets. Their prices are one third of what the wedding venue "preferred vendor" was charging. I would use Tess for all my floral needs. This florist is the best.

Profile Picture User2952130, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess saved the day! She was absolutely incredible to work with and made our wedding so beautiful! I came to her last minute and she had no problem accommodating our needs. She made our ceremony and reception so great, even accommodating last minute requests by adding more flower petals to the grass because the grass in the park wasn't exceptional. You will not be disappointed with Tess!

Profile Picture Brooke, 8/31/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

One of the things that we really liked about Tess was that we went in with no idea of what we wanted in terms of floral arrangements for our wedding. All we knew was that we wanted a bird of paradise somehow involved in our centerpieces. Just with that little bit of information, she worked with us to create a very unique and beautiful arrangement. Throughout the process, she was always suggesting unique and creative ideas to make our arrangements special, yet classy and elegant. While we didn’t know exactly what we wanted, we were highly selective and knew we didn’t want traditional, boring flowers. Tess’s wide knowledge of different flowers, which flowers compliment each other, and  familiarity with our wedding site all contributed to her making the best suggestions for our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and accessory flowers. Additionally, a couple of weeks prior to the wedding, she had a meeting with us and went over every little detail of our flower choices. We really appreciated her attention to detail and commitment to making sure everything was perfect.  She is also very, very reasonably priced and worked with us to stay within our budget. Everyone loved our floral arrangements and complimented us on how unique and beautiful they were.

Profile Picture Pat & April , 8/26/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess is phenomenal. I gave her swatches of my colors and a few pictures. Not only did she exceed my expectations, she was well under my budget!!!! She is so creative!!! You will not be disappointed. Thank you Tess, the flowers were beyond amazing!!!

Profile Picture Stefani, 6/23/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess is amazing!!!

I spent a lot of time talking to various florists about my vision for my wedding and Tess used her incredible experience to offer honest feedback and suggestions - she was exactly the type of florist I had been looking for. An expert in her field.

I remember going in and sharing my ideas with Tess... she sat patiently ...listening intently. I was having a beach wedding and wanted a clean look with a Chuppah and fabric for the beach, and had a very clear idea of what I wanted for the reception at a different venue. It took her about 15 minutes to begin pulling out pictures that were spot on ... and then she offered suggestions on how to make it my own... mixing and matching pictures so that I had a clear idea of what she was envisioning. Her ideas were perfect and I felt that she really 'got' me.

The value for the results was outstanding. Tess even had a few extra flowers on hand and in the last minute, my hairstylist decided that a flower in my hair would make a stunning accessory ... Tess was willing and prepared with several flowers in hand to choose from ... the result went beyond my expectations.

Tess is smart, efficient, insightful, creative and a pleasure to work with!!! I will definitely use her in the future for other events.

Profile Picture User1219166, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess is amazing! I went to her 1 week before our wedding, because my "other" florist cancelled, and she was able to help me! She created BEAUTIFUL centerpieces and bouquets for my bridesmaids and I. I couldn't believe she was able to do so much in such short notice!!! I HIGHLY recommend TESSILK Flowers!!

Profile Picture Denice, 1/21/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Quality of Service: Wow! What beautiful flowers! And they were for me! I couldn't believe I had such pretty flowers! I stared at my bouquet everyday for a week (then it died, naturally).

Responsiveness: It was best to call Tessilk to make appointments and talk in person, but if I needed something like an invoice or vendor information emailed to me, then I would call and ask for it and I got it right away.

Professionalism: It was so easy to work with Tessilk. She was very friendly like a close aunt.

Value for Cost: My wedding budget was so small, but she was able to make it work and more. I got much more than what I expected.

Flexibility: She made it feel like it was not a problem when I had changes in my bouquet, or adding flowers, adding tables and changing my appointment times.

Profile Picture roanne, 12/18/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess was my florist for my wedding back in October at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel.

Tess' flowers are so incredibly beautiful and she did an AMAZING job. (If you want to see pictures as proof, just send me a message and I'll send you some pictures!)

So many of my guests told me about how beautiful my flowers were and a few guests told my Bridesmaids that their bouquets were the most beautiful Bridesmaid bouquets that they had ever seen.

Tess' prices were also extremely reasonable which made it so I could afford my DREAM wedding. (No other florist even came close on the pricing.)

The thing I love most about Tess is how caring and thoughtful she is. You can tell that she truly loves her job and she really goes out of her way to accommodate her clients. She will work with any budget and will give you ideas for how to save money. She truly does put her clients first.

Besides being an AMAZING florist, Tess is such a wonderful person. I liked working with Tess so much that I seriously am going to make sure that I keep in touch with her! I had to send get-well flowers to someone recently and was so happy that I got to use Tess' services again! I definitely plan on using her as my florist again and again in the future!

Profile Picture Mari, 10/30/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

Tessilk made some beautiful flowers for my wedding! I didn't provide a picture or clear idea of what I wanted for my arch but the flowers for the arch were beautiful!!! The bouquets were even better than I imagined in my head and even better than the picture ideas I provided her with! The center pieces were even better than the mock up she did for me too! My toss bouquet looked nothing like my actual bouquet though and we were missing a boutonnière but other than that everything was beautiful and perfect!

Profile Picture User928192, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.4

Tess was great to work with. She was recommneded by a fellow bride, and delivered. I showed her a picture of a bouquet I found online and she was able to design a whole picture for me. The flowers at both the ceremony and reception were beautiful. The only thing I didn't like was how the staff kept telling me to give them a good review so that they could be a preferred vendor at our wedding site. The work speaks for itself.

Profile Picture User838575, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I used Tessilk flowers for my wedding on 7/23 and Tess did an AMAZING job!!! Not only are her prices affordable (she was 1/2 the cost of 3 other vendors I looked at and she provided MORE than they were going to), her arrangements are beautiful, and she is such a pleasure to work with. She has great work ethic and goes above and beyond.

She let us rent many of the items as most of our guests were from out of town (and wouldn't be taking the centerpieces home), she delivered and picked up on time. She even put fresh flowers on our cake for free!! She is so great and from now on any time I need flowers I will most certainly be going to Tess. Her staff is also very friendly and professional.

Don't be alarmed when you go into her shop and it's very busy and cluttered, she knows where everything is (even from pictures in her many binders of her own work).

HIGHLY recommend Tessilk flowers for any occasion, especially weddings!!!

Profile Picture Marina, 7/23/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Tess is so the BEST!
She listens to what you want, provides feedback and yet delivers what you want even though your ideas may conflict with hers. She is professional, absolutely kind and a joy to work with!!!!

She has done 5 of my friends' weddings and they all would say the same that she does everything wholeheartedly with her brides in mind. My flowers turned out better than I could imagine.

Profile Picture Sarah Kay, 6/19/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.5

Okay, I love Tess, and you can’t beat her price, but her attention to detail on specific colors is not great. She did not get the right shade of purple that I wanted and forgot the peacock feathers in my bouquet. BUT at the end of the day, my flowers were still gorgeous and you could not beat her price. I got a lot of compliments on my bouquet.

AND I got my Manzanita trees! They were SOOO GORGEOUS. I’m still in love with them. Other florists quoted me $100+ for each Manzanita tree, but Tess let me rent them from her for less than $45 each. PLUS, they picked up all the centerpieces at the end of the night so I didn’t have to worry about any transportation or clean up. Totally beat any DIY project in that regard. And the other centerpieces we alternated tables with were only $25/each (check for current pricing though). How can you beat that???

So, if you’re okay with not having the exact shade or the exact flower, and you’re on a budget, I highly recommend Tess.

Profile Picture Raina, 5/30/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.7

Tess caters to our need and budget, it was just unfortunate that my centerpiece for our table went to another wedding reception.

Profile Picture alma, 5/23/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers