Sub Zero Ice Cream and Yogurt Reviews

43 | Rancho Cucamonga, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Sub Zero Ice Cream and Yogurt

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Sub Zero Ice Cream and Yogurt 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jemaya Gestoso · Getting married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them!

    We've used Wicked Cool for several events ( my son's 10th birthday, a wedding and anniversary party) and the response is always the same... the guests love it! If you want your guest to have something to remember your event Wicked Cool is it. Their ice cream options are creative and taste amazing!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Ceili

    Ceili · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding Must Have

    Having liquid nitrogen icecream for a late night snack was probably the best part of our wedding- aside from the getting married part. Steve was really great at communicating beforehand and setting up our tasting. The tasting was awesome and there were so many flavors to choose from! It was actually hard to only choose two.
    We went with Coffee Lovers (I don't even like coffee and I loved this) and Chocolate Dipped Cherry (amazing).
    We had two servers at our wedding and they were so friendly! They were great at entertaining the guests and making sure they got their icecream fast. All of our guests said this was one of the coolest things they've seen at a wedding and all raved about the flavors.
    If you are looking for something cool, unique, and tasty for your wedding, you have to get Wicked Cool Desserts! I would give them more than 5 stars if I could. :)

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Charee

    Charee Mann · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved it!

    All my guest had a ton of fun!! The ice cream was so delicious, I wish I had time to get more.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • J

    Jesse Deponte · Married on 07/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the Event!!!

    From the moment they started with the ice cream presentation until the end. Everyone at the event was excited and could not believe how awesome it was. The taste was perfect the cookies were warm and soft! If you are even thinking about getting them, Do it! It is totally worth it and I will definitely do it again.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • J

    Joelle Daufen · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception Fun

    Steve and his partner did great! They showed up to our wedding reception on time to set up and serve the guests, and they even interacted well with everyone while making the ice cream. I had friends and family complimenting the flavors that were served and telling me how cool it was! All in all, super fun and enjoyable!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • A

    Aaron Rachman · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    This was by far the biggest hit at our wedding. Everyone loved the ice cream and the creations that were made that evening for us. I would highly recommend Wicked Cool Desserts to anyone.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, big impact!

    Steven was a pleasure to work with! Multiple people mentioned how much they enjoyed the ice cream bar, it was a great hit. Would highly recommend using Steven and Wicked Cool Desserts for any event!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Shari

    Shari Young · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor was a breeze to work with.

    We hired Sub Zero for our June 7th wedding after seeing them at a bridal convention. It was a breeze working with Steve and his crew. They were professional, the ice cream was delicious and our guests enjoyed the show. I would highly recommend Sub Zero. They were a fun addition to our wedding.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • D

    Dana Justice · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, delicious and reliable!

    For someone who does not like cake, ice cream at a wedding is a great option! Our guests loved the performance of it and the ice cream is delicious! Steven was a pleasure to work with and coordinated all details with our venue, making it incredibly easy on us.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • B

    Brooke King · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience, highly recommend

    I highly recommend sub zero! They have amazing service and everyone at my wedding kept talking about how great it was, the way it looked and tasted!!! I loved it so much. I would high them for future events!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best addition to our wedding!

    Steve and his team are by far one of our favorite parts of our wedding. The wow factor of nitrogen ice cream, and the delicious ice cream itself was all our guests could talk about! We will definitely be using him again for other events. Thank you Steve for making our day so memorable!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great!

    Steve was so nice and helpful and answered any questions we had! It was just a great idea to have ice cream instead of cake because that’s our favorite. All of our guests said they had never been to a wedding that did that before and they loved it!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • B

    Benjamin Giese · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Awesome service, amazing quality, great presentation. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • D

    Debbie Moore · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great evening

    Steve ....Thank you for making it so easy to always get my many questions answered when we were first getting Kendra’s wedding reception set up!! Your staff was so kind and gracious to my family and guests and everyone loved the ice cream and watching them “stir it up” fresh on the spot . Your prices are excellent and we were extremely happy with everything you did to make her night so special!!! We will recommend you to everyone!!! 😉

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • G

    Gia Traymany · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Steven was great! He made the whole process very easy. Quick to respond, has many ice cream flavors and helped with any questions or changes we needed. Being the bride and groom we were not able to leave the guest for ice cream but he personally brought us some to make sure we were able to enjoy our favorite flavors. After the wedding we received a lot of compliments from our guest on how much they loved the ice cream. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guest favorite

    We had several dessert options at our wedding (cake, ice cream, donuts), Subzero was for sure the most talked and most enjoyed of everything. So many of my guests have asked about having them for an event. It was delicious. Working with Steven is a true pleasure! Thank you Subzero!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • J

    Jarv · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and fun

    It was the talk of the Reception!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Silvia Ponce · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was great!

    Our whole experience from start to finish was awesome! Everyone enjoyed the ice cream and we would definitely recommend this to anyone who is having a party. Thank you.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wagner Wedding 2018

    Sub Zero Ice Cream were so GREAT!! Everyone that came to our wedding loved them and was going for seconds the entire night. Steven was also so great, he was so nice and very helpful during the whole process by giving positive recommendations during our tasting or to our guests the day of the wedding. We would definitely use them again if we had another party!!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • P

    phillip purzycki · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome addition

    From the ice cream tasting to the actual wedding day Steven was amazing. He was extremely helpful with ice cream creations. We gave him a few ideas and he gave some great recommendations to modify and improve them. All of our guests loved the addition of the ice cream with the cake for our wedding and it was a fun experience for all those who never heard of nitro ice cream before.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • V

    Vicki Petersen · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved having their service.

    Excellent and professional service. The Ice Cream bar was a big hit and we would use their service again.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his wife are great!! They aren't just ice cream vendors but entertainers. Our guests loved the ice cream and the showman ship. They're also really great people to work with. We will definitely be repeat customers!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • C

    Caren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great idea for our wedding. Top quality, professional, the guests loved it! I snagged a bite of 2 of the 3 flavors during the reception and it was fabulous:) Recommend it to anyone looking for a great vendor idea that I had never seen at a wedding before! Our coordinator suggested it. Again, the guests loved it:)

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • S

    Summer · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was THE hit at our wedding! Have you heard of cashew ice cream ?! It not, you need to hire Stephen. Your guests will love it! He is so friendly and down to earth. My husband worked at Baskin Robbins for 5 years and is the pickiest person when it comes to ice cream and he said this ice cream was the best he ever had.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Sub Zero cater my parents anniversary party! All of the guests really loved it, they were on time & ready to go, took time to make special treats for some of the kids who didn't want all of the fixings, and it was, of course, delicious!

    Sent on 08/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review