Rose Anderson Sews Bridal Reviews

29 | Brookings, OR
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Rose Anderson Sews Bridal

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

29
Order by:
  • kenzie6488

    Christa · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write all day about Rose Anderson! She is the best, she made the whole process easy & perfect! I found her from a Google search of "Bridal Alterations" she was the first result that popped up & I'm so glad. My dress ended up not needing too much work done, which is good. I can honestly say Rose isn't in this line of business just for money, she has a huge passion for what she does. Due to how my dress is layered, she saved me from having to do a full hem on the dress. The bustle is her favorite part and she rocked it with my dress! All her techniques on how she does everything is awesome and smart. (her technique on bustles is out of this world btw) She altered and shortened the bridesmaids dresses as well and they all looked amazing!! Thank you so so much Rose, I will be recommending your services to everyone I know.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I went with Rose for my alterations. I found her through Yelp.. I got my dress at David's Bridal and her prices were comparable to theirs but I doubt the quality and care could compare to them. I went in 3 times before the big day. One week was to check on the alterations for my shoulders and the other times was to work on the length and the bustle (it needed a lot off!). She did such a great job. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I got compliments all night about how that dress was made for me. I would recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • L

    Liezel · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is amazing person and seamstress! She altered my dress for my 1/30/2016 wedding and thankfully she was able to fit me in as a January bride with only 2 months till the big day. I was discouraged and nervous that my dress could not zip up but Rose was so thorough with her explanations and pictures and she had me come in right away. Rose definitely helped calm my nerves and everything turned out beautifully! My dress was lace and had multiple layers and she meticulously hemmed and altered everything perfectly, leaving no detail behind. She also did a beautiful job with the bustle, my moh’s were on their hands a knees for a while because of all the hooks and layers, but it looked seamless and blended in perfectly. Since my family and most of my bridal party are not from SD, I went to most of the appointments by myself and Rose made me feel comfortable and special each time, she even made sure to capture things with my phone (video/pics) so I could share it with my mom. Definitely the best vendor choice I made for my wedding. I highly recommend Rose and recommend to book early! Thank you so much Rose!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User5446380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are just in the beginning stages as in Rose is just starting on the Satin part of my gown and will begin the lace next week after we try on the satin to check the fit, however from the very first email to the initial face to face visit she is just a sweetheart & I can't believe as I am typing this review I am actually getting goose bumps day dreaming of the final fit of my dream gown. I know the price of alterations will be well worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is so sweet and funny. Working with her was a blast. She did a great job on my extensive alterations (altering neckline, taking in the waist and hips 4 inches, all with heavy beading and lace overlay, sewing a belt into the zipper) and had very fair pricing. The bustle she designed for my dress looked fantastic (it was 3 separate layers), and she has a really ownership over her work that's very reassuring. You can tell she loves what she does! I'm so happy she had room in her schedule for me. My dress looked fantastic!!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is the greatest gift a bride can give herself! She is so skilled, organized, and friendly. She will go above and beyond to ensure that you love your wedding dress. I came into her office (attached to her home) not particularly thrilled with my dress, had probably six different fitting appointments with her, and LOVED it when I left. She made sure it fit like a glove and made all of the other alterations I hoped someone would be able to make (added a belt, added loops and re-spaced back buttons, added a bustle, sewed me a petticoat). Plus she let me waffle on a million other decisions without any judgment. When my original petticoat was a disaster, she traded me for one of her own and then sewed more tulle in it to fit what I needed! Based on all of the thank you cards around her living room, I'd say I'm not the only extremely happy bride! Definitely recommend Rose for your wedding dress fittings!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • A

    Acosta · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over 6 months before my wedding I started yelping around for a good seamstress to help me with the baggy wedding dress I bought from David's Bridal. I loved the fabric, the back, the train, and the details on the dress but...hated the front/top. But for some reason I bought the dress anyways. Enter Rose and her miracle alterations! She took in the sides, removed the straps, redid a sweetheart neckline with scalloped lace detail, added boning to make up for the support lost with the straps, created a beautifully complex bustle, and made a bunch of minor tweaks so that the dress fit me like a glove. Being a smaller busted lady, this was probably the first strapless dress I've ever worn that I didn't have to keep holding up.

    Fittings take place in Rose's home and are always a snap to schedule and be done with. The hard part in all of this is probably making sure she has room in her busy schedule for yet another bride :)

    Thanks Rose for providing my dream dress! My husband and I were able to "dance our asses off" all night without any wardrobe malfunctions. :)!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5274968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose did a great job getting my dress to fit just right. Her location is a little out of the way so I tried to space our visits to at least 3 weeks apart. Very pleasant, however she is an independent business owner so it's important to realize that she can't always respond or be as flexible as what some folks seem to expect these days. I find that a plus but for those who want immediate responses and 24/7 hours this may not be the fit for you.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best! Easy to work with. Beautiful Job. Only takes a limited amount and does the work by hand. By far the best in town.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • F

    Candice · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in the Southern California Area and need a seamstress, Rose is your gal! I bought my dress at a sample sale and I think that is a size 10 or 12, I am typically a size 6, but eventually made my way down to about a 2/4 right before the wedding. The first appointment when she had me try on the dress, and she started grabbing at the fabric and pinning (all without a measuring tape) I will admit I was a bit curious about the technique, but hey she's the pro! She prefers to see you about every 2 weeks to ensure not too much drastic change happens and yo-yo dieting happens. She does not have a set number of appointments you can have with her, and she does not have a "minimum fee" she slimmed my dress down, perfectly!! It fit so wonderfully on the wedding day, and the way she handled the bustle of the tulle on my dress was sheer magic! The fee was so reasonable and she broke out each line item of what she did so you saw it all come together. Rose is THE BEST! She also shows you plenty of pictures of what your dress could do, and also to help you if you need ideas for things. she is also very honest, and wants to make sure you look your absolute best on your day, and by the end, she will call it "her" dress ;) I am so thankful for her work.

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • A

    Annie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is a fantastic seamstress! And with a darling personality to boot! Rose has so much expertise--she only saw a picture of my dress (that I had sent over e-mail), and knew exactly what my problem was. I needed to tighten the straps for my dress and bring in the dress a bit more--this required working with intricate lace and an eye for detail! It also helped that she had previously worked on my exact dress with three other brides! Rose has worked on all sorts of dresses, and is careful and thoughtful in her assessment of the alterations. After reading all of her positive reviews, I knew that I could trust her with my dress, and I was not disappointed at all with the finished product! Rose finished my dress with impeccable timing and the dress fit me perfectly, like it was custom-made for me! Rose is amazing to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone who wants amazing work done at a reasonable price. Tip: Take your dress to her in advance--there is a long line of waiting brides and she limits the number of dresses that she works on per month!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • User3565081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Rose! She is such a joy to work with. She shortened my hemline of my wedding gown at a very reasonable price. I had a complicated rosette layered skirt that required a lot of care and accuracy. She did an outstanding job of altering the dress to fit me and my height. It was great to see the evolution of my dress every week. By the end it was amazing to see how Rose truly made the dress look like it was made just for me. For the six weeks it took to alter my dress, I looked forward to meeting with Rose. She was always so sweet, flexible and kind. The end product was worth every penny. She took such care in her work which I truly appreciated.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is awesome. What else can I say? I brought her a dress that was significantly too large for me and she made it fit me like a glove! She even altered my neckline at my request and it turned out beautifully! She not only does wedding dresses, but bridesmaids and flower girls too!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • RWC

    Rebecca · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you live in San Diego - GO TO ROSE! Honestly she is amazing. Her house is kind of hard to find (use GPS), but she did an amazing job. She treats every dress like it's her own daughter getting married. She was recommended by my wedding coordinator and I'm glad I listened. She did 3 of my BMs alterations as well. If there were 10 stars for "value" she would earn every one. "Affordable" is an understatement.

    Sent on 02/21/2012
  • Cora

    Cora · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Rose from a friend, who found her through Yelp. I contacted Rose via email and was surprised at how quick she was to respond, and was especially impressed with how willing she was to work with me despite her very busy schedule. At first, I was a little thrown off by going to her home rather than a business, but I was amazed at how she had transformed her home into her passion and business.

    Rose was incredibly nice and professional. With the first fitting I was amazed at how quickly she was able to pick up on all of the subtly of my dress. Her experience was immediately evident, and I knew that this was an experience that was going to go well. Over the course of about 2 months and our three meetings, she made alterations to the bodice, the hemline, and other minor details of the dress. My dress was very elaborate and I was amazed at the price I got. I went through multiple vendors in the area and none came close to the price from Rose.

    The end result was phenomenal! I could not have been more happy with the outcome, and more importantly, my husband and family were blown away. Overall, Rose was a genuine person and a detailed, meticulous worker. I would definitely recommend Rose to anybody looking for a seamstress in the San Diego area.

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO sweet and SO great at what she does! I was one of Rose's brides and you can tell that she really cares about her work. My dress had some minor alterations: The bodice needed to be taken in, straps shortened and hemline needed to be taken up slightly. We got all of this done in three fittings. She pays so much attention to detail and it really pays off! I knew I was tripping over in my skirt but I didn't know it was because one side of my skirt was longer than the other! Her steam-pressing costs were VERY reasonable as well. She even took the time to manually clean the straps of my dress as well as steam press my veil too. Her prices were so reasonable too, especially for someone with her resume.

    Now the street sign is back up at her house so its much easier to find her place too!

    I promise that your dress will be in good hands if you choose Rose to be your seamstress.

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • J

    Juliet · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is awesome! Don't bother with the bridal shop alterations, go straight to Rose. Her prices can't be beat! She did a wonderful job and is extrememly sweet and helpful. I'd highly recommend her for any bridal alterations.

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose did a wonderful job making alterations to my wedding dress. She always finished every task on time and with beautiful craftsmanship. She also was extremely affordable, often providing services for half the cost of other vendors. What I liked most about Rose was that she really seemed to care about making me look my best on my wedding day. I could tell that she thought a lot about how best to take up the hem of my lace dress, and how to bustle it. She really did an amazing job because I can’t tell at all where she cut the lace on the dress and where she added extra lace to reinforce clips for the bustle. I can’t say enough nice things about Rose and the work that she does.

    Sent on 08/18/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose was AMAZING!! She was so sweet and friendly, and the alterations came out beautifully. I bought a David's Bridal dress onsale, so obviously didn't pay too much, but she made it fit like a designer gown. She was also able to alter my mom's veil, which was a big deal for me. Although I probably paid a little more than I would have if I had taken the gown to the alterations shops at David's Bridal, I am 100% sure I would not have received the same level of attention and detail there, and the ultimate results. Rose's prices are extremely reasonable, anyway. And when my sister came in town two days before the wedding and her bridesmaid dress didn't fit correctly, Rose was willing and able to do an overnight turnaround on it without any problems. I can't recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 01/15/2011
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 01/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is wonderful!!! She did a fantastic job on my gown! She is very passionate about her work and the happiness of her brides. She keeps you informed of the progress of your gown every step of the way and ensure you are happy before making any final alterations. She does excellent work and I recommend her for all your bridal (bride and bridal party) alteration needs!

    Thanks Rose, you truly are a blessing!!

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose is so amazing! I know a few other girls who have had alterations done by her as well and we all agree that she is the best! She is so sweet for putting up with me. I bought a dress that ended up being a little too small, so Rose did a beautiful job letting it out for me. But, in the two weeks before the wedding I kept dropping weight (not even on purpose!), so Rose worked with me and took it back in 3-4 times before the wedding. She even took it in so that it was smaller than when I originally brought it too her! She kept doing alterations for me up until just a few days before the wedding to make sure it fit perfectly. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who needs alterations done. She is truly passionate and dedicated...and she makes you feel good in your dress, even when you need it let out!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • M

    Meighan · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dresses are Rose's passion. She is very sweet and she promises when you come to her that she will make me you look beautiful. She loves what she does and she would have to in order to devote all the time it takes into altering a wedding dress. She is very knowledgable wedding dresses and you can trust her completely with this most important piece of your whole wedding. She goes above and beyond to ensure that "her brides" look perfect: when I first brought my dress to her, another girl was picking up her dress. The dress was hanging up with the veil. I made a comment to Rose about the unique color of the dress, it was almost gray-blue in color, and the veil that matched. She told me that she was out shopping and found this ribbon in the exact same color as the dress so she bought it and showed it to the bride who then had Rose sew it around her plain veil. My only complaint is that in order to achieve perfection with my dress, I had to go back for 5 or 6 fittings in total (and Rose's house is 1/2 hour outside of San Diego). But, that may just be the price to pay in order to have a perfect wedding dress. By the way, her prices are very good (especially when compared to the quality and prices at other alterations places).

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very meticulous about making everything perfect. On time. Loves her work. Very friendly to work with. She helped alter my wedding dress to make it perfect and allowed to make changes to accomodate dancing.

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose literally saved me from disaster! I came to her in the 11th hour with HUGE alterations that needed to be done- and she got them done and even exceeded my expectations... She made my dress even better than I could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • K

    Kaja · Married on 02/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Value. Rose did my dress beautifully for hundreds less than the bridal shop. She reboned the bodice, did a really difficult hem and bustled my dress . Not only that she serves tea and snacks when my friends came. My mother couldn't be in town for all fittings but Rose made me feel so special. She treated all of my friends courteously, and it felt like having my mom do my dress. She was easy to talk to and gives you lots of options. She even helped me pick out jewelry!! Most importantly she is a craftsman. My dress came out beautifully. It fit me better than I could have imagined. She just emailed my husband and I on our one year anniversary. Whether you need alterations or have any other wedding related sewing needs I highly recommend this woman. She loves brides!

    Sent on 09/21/2008