Ritualisms by Alina M. Hensley Reviews

33 | Troy, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Ritualisms by Alina M. Hensley

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
33 Ritualisms by Alina M. Hensley Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We don’t even know where to begin describing our amazing experience with Ali, other than to say: Choose her to officiate your wedding! From the very first communication to after our wedding, Ali was incredible to work with and gave us the most beautiful, heartfelt, and intimate ceremony that was truly ours. My husband and I had a unique vision for our wedding: 10 people, but still a special and classic ceremony to remember. Ali made that happen. We laughed, we cried, we smiled non-stop. She incorporated our story in our words into the beginning of the ceremony, and then lead into a traditional script. We opted for a more religious message, and Ali delivered (though also offering a non-religious script as well, should you choose). Leading up to the ceremony, Ali was available and open to any comments or changes that we requested to the script, as she was truly interested in only one thing: providing us with a ceremony that reflected our story. Ali was very responsive. We met once before the wedding day for a meet-and-greet and then again at the rehearsal, where she took charge in directing people so that things ran smoothly for the big day. During the ceremony, Ali spoke loud and clear, addressed us directly, and was animated in her delivery. It’s been three weeks and I’m still getting compliments! Overall, Ali was an absolute pleasure to work with, and she gave us the most perfect ceremony—we would not have changed a thing. We highly recommend!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Ali! She was incredible to work with! Right off the bat it felt like I had known her for years. It was very important to my husband and I that our ceremony veered away from too much tradition and Ali was key! She even found a way to make our ceremony completely unique to us! EVERYONE who attended our wedding could not stop talking about the ceremony. Even our guests thought Ali had been in our lives for years. She captured our relationship so perfectly. It could not have been anymore personal. I love the keepsake she created so we can cherish those words forever. Do not hesitate to book her!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina was amazing! She was willing to book with little notice for a holiday wedding for my husband and I, and provided a beautiful ceremony that had all of our relatives (and us) in tears. We were looking for a completely non-religious hand fasting ceremony with meaning and Alina delivered. She shared her ideas for the ceremony which were okayed by my partner and I ahead of time and provided a wonderful, calming presence. Thank you so much Alina!
    *note: cost was for a last minute holiday wedding, which we were more than willing to pay. Generally the cost is less.

  • erica

    erica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was so great to work with for our wedding ceremony! Both of us did not really have anything set in stone for what we imagined we wanted for our ceremony, but Ali took the time to get to know us and created the most perfect ceremony. Both moms were so happy that they got their readings included, and we had so many compliments on how sweet of a ceremony it was! She was also super awesome getting us all ready and pumped up minutes before show time. Definitely hire her because she is amazing!!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have any doubt in your mind about choosing Alina for your wedding officiant consider it squashed! She was amazing so look no further she is perfection! Her services are so heartfelt and sweet and you can tell just by talking to her she loves what she does. She is very quick to get back to you and has a sense of humor too which is refreshing. After the service was over she gave us a personalized booklet of of ceremony to have as a keepsake to look back on. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant... It's almost a shame I can't get married again to use her.... Just kidding.
    5. stars!!!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali performed a beautiful blessing over our baby girl. She incorporated everything aspect we asked. I can't think of one thing I would have wanted differently.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina married us in August of 2013. She was so easy to work with and willing to change everything as many times as we asked to make our ceremony perfect. In just a few meetings and many many emails, she got to know us so well that people asked us after our ceremony how we knew her. People had a hard time believing that she wasn't a friend of ours. The ceremony book is a great keepsake as well.

  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina was the perfect officiant for our wedding ceremony. My husband and I wanted a ceremony that was casual and personal for our outdoor wedding, with a personable officiant that worked with our personalities. Alina was a pleasure to work with. Alina worked with us during the months prior to the wedding to write the most personal and perfect ceremony we could have hoped for. We have had friends and family tell us that they actually learned more about us as individuals and as a couple from hearing all of the different parts of our ceremony. Countless people have told us it was one of the most romantic, beautiful, and unique wedding ceremonies they have ever seen. Alina was a huge part of making our day as wonderful as it was, and we couldn't be happier with our ceremony!!

  • D

    Doryen · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Ali was amazing! She was incredibly professional and helpful in making our dream wedding become a reality. She helped us organize our readings and to make sure the ceremony (before AND after) went smoothly!

    As for her role as officiant, she was an absolute delight. She wove our personal stories together to create a beautiful narrative of our engagement and relationship, and our future possibilities as a family.

    We love Alina and could not have asked for a better person to make our wedding perfect.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise & Daniel, September 30, 2012, We are so happy we chose Alina as our wedding officiant. She made our special day even more special with her professionalism and warm personality. We are very pleased with the personalized pamphlets Ali hand-crafted for us. They will make wonderful keepsakes for many years to come!

  • M

    Monique · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good things I can say about my experience with Alina. My husband and I were married in Arlington, VT but, live in New Jersey. We didn’t have much luck finding anyone to perform a traditional hand fasting ceremony in the area that we really connected with. So one day after endless searching I found Ritualisms by Alina through weddingwire.com. It was very important that our ceremony be a hand fasting ceremony as we both are much more spiritual people, more familiar with Wiccan beliefs and traditions. I was a bit skeptical at first having to do everything over the phone and via email but, Alina was so wonderful throughout everything. All brides know how stressful planning can be but, Alina was always calm and professional. She made sure to incorporate all the details we wanted while also suggestion some great ones herself! Any time I had questions she was there with answers and reassurance. Even though Alina had to travel out of state she came for our rehearsal the day prior to the ceremony, which showed us great commitment. The day of the wedding she did an absolutely amazing job and our family and friends loved it. Even the super religious ones really thought it was beautiful and moving.. something very special. Thank you again xoxoxo

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina is amazing. After a 30 minute interview at a coffee house, she put together a ceremony that was absolutely perfect. Our ceremony was funny, cute, touching, and was exactly what we wanted. I didn't really have her change anything.
    We had a handfasting as part of our ceremony and she braided the cutest cord in our wedding colors.
    We got a color coordinated pamphlet with our wedding ceremony in it to keep for a memento.
    I love this girl, and if I can think of anything else to need her for I will absolutely call her!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough good things about Alina. She was exactly what we were looking for (respectful of all religions and non-religions). She met with us and got to know who we were even before we hired her. She was very good at working with us to make the ceremony completely unique to what we wanted. Even our guests thought she was a long time friend of ours, since she included so much detail about our relationship (that she gathered from our conversations and her questionnaire) and made it true to only us. Alina's a very talented public speaker as well. She spoke very clearly and emphasized the right information. She was also very good directing the entire wedding party during the rehearsal and ceremony, without being pushy as some officiants are. With all that she provided to us, it's hard to believe that she also had the most affordable rates. We couldn't be happier with our choice to have Alina marry us and would recommend her to anyone.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina was absolutely amazing. She wrote the perfect ceremony to reflect exactly who we are and what we wanted. She was so eloquent in her writting and talented. Even the way she delivered the ceremony was amazing! We would definitely recommend Alina to anyone. You will be so so happy to have her, just as we are!!! :)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You probably don't even realize that this level of service exists yet! Alina will meet with you wherever and whenever you want and keep in touch by email and phone.

    You can pick from templates or make up your whole ceremony yourself. She is completely supportive of doing things in alternative ways. She's full of ideas, but she lets you take the lead.

    She can tactfully bring up issues you may not have thought of, and suggest ways to address them. She's a good person to ask about touchy issues like seating relatives who hate each other, talking down a mother in law, and gently breaking the news that your wedding is not as traditional as your traditional parents expect.

    At your rehearsal, she is an expert cat-herder. Everybody knows exactly what they need to do and when, yet somehow she does all this while remaining warm and relaxed and funny.

    She made our Ketubah and a keepsake program, and they are GORGEOUS. We are getting them both framed professionally.

    Our wedding was touching and hilarious and it went off smoothly. A lot of the credit for all of that goes to Alina.

  • User2631493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina was absolutely amazing from the moment we first made contact. She wrote the most lovely and perfect ceremony, to reflect exactly who we are as a couple. There were many happy tears during the ceremony and so many people complimented us on what a moving ceremony it truly was. Alina is a poet and made our special day perfect! The booklet that she gave us to keep was so beautiful too!!!

  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Alina! Shes amazing. I should have written this review sooner so everyone could see how awesome she is. Alina created the perfect ceremony for my husband and I. Guests at the wedding are still talking about it. Incorporating all the funny aspects of our relationship into beautiful words. And changing things a few days before the wedding without issue. Thank you so much Alina!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have Alina as our officiant. She did an amazing job and was very flexible! I know that nobody could have done a better job creating a ceremony to fit us both as well as Alina did. She answered so many of the questions we had and came up with ideas that we had never even thought of. So many people asked us how we came up with such an orginal ceremony and we just say we couldnt of done it without Alina. Getting to know Alina personally was great, she is so creative, smart and personable and it shows in her work. It was a GREAT overall experience and we are happy that Alina not only was the officiant for our wedding but became what we both now consider a great friend! Thank You Alina!! Scott & Steph

  • K

    Kassi · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching tirelessly for an officiant, we stumbled across Ritualisms. Alina was absolutely amazing. She took the time to get to know us on a more personal level. She also took into account everything we wanted, and from that she created a beautiful fully customized ceremony for us. She also made us a keepsake ceremony booklet that we will cherish forever! She was always cheerful and extremely professional. She makes you feel comfortable because she loves what she does! I HIGHLY recommend you to at least check her out, you won't regret it.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was amazing! She helped us to customize our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. We had some technical difficulties with our PA system and she handled it smoothly and professionally. Ali takes the time to get to know you and to craft a ceremony that is personalized and meaningful. I would absolutely recommend her!

  • User2566655 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina is incredibly sweet. Within minutes of meeting her we knew we had found the right person to create and conduct our ceremony. We worked with Alina to create an amazing and personalized ceremony tailored to us. She worked with us and helped us express the deep love and connection we have for one another, and the final product was the most beautiful ceremony that brought tears to the eyes of many family members and friends. Alina is incredibly sweet, kind-hearted, and talented. We thank her for helping us to create something truly special that we will never forget.

  • L

    Lorianne · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina was such a fantastic officiant for our Memorial weekend wedding. Not only was she prompt and thorough with the ceremony but a friendly and caring person. We were a long distance couple who could only come up to the area once before the wedding so we were so thankful that she could work her schedule to fit ours. Not only that, but we had a "renewal of vows" type of thing the day after our ceremony (on Memorial day!) and she was fine with coming to the park to be a part of that and for that we are eternally thankful! We are so happy to have had her officiate our wedding and urge anyone to consider her for theirs. Thank you Alina!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Alina only 2 weeks before the wedding via email and got a reply back pretty much instantly. I knew from her website she was the person I wanted to marry us and she didn't disapoint. We picked her elopment ceremony, which you can pick different things from a pre-made form, but she was still willing to change things to make it more custom. She got the ceremony together in the short amount of time and was a true joy to have as or officiant. Our day was perfect and so was she! Thanks Alina!!!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was terrific! We thoroughly enjoyed having Ali officiate our wedding. She performed the ceremony beautifully and was even very patient with small snafu's that occured along the way! She was very curtious and professional, and we would recommend her to any happy couple!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alina was amazing. We had a unique wedding situation and had a really hard time finding someone to marry us. Alina was perfect! She didn't judge our situation like so many other officiants did.

    When we met, we chatted about what we were looking for and Alina was very easy going and easy to talk to. We worked together to get a perfect ceremony for us!

    Alina also did a beautiful blessing for dinner. She really went out of her way to find the religious vs. secular balance we needed for our day. I am so happy we were able to work with her.