Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

19 Reviews for Rev. Jimmy Smith

5.0
out of 5.0
19 Rev. Jimmy Smith Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Rev. Jimmy was great to work with. He was flexible and a great speaker. Excellent officiant!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 11/21/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jimmy was awesome! From day 1 of planning he was very flexible and walked us through the entire process of how to obtain our marriage certificate and the flow of the ceremony. We were able to build the ceremony the way we wanted to and he was perfect the day of our wedding.

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/2/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Finding an officiant was one of the most important aspects of our wedding day. Rev Jimmy was so great to meet with. He listened to what was important to us as a couple. He provided us with ceremony readings thy he personally wrote. He is very accommodating to any suggestions and provided excellent feedback. He was on time (very important) and performed a great ceremony. He has YouTube links of ceremonies he has performed. Well dressed, very professional and provided us with a lovely ceremony. I would definitely recommend him for future couples.

Profile Picture Heather, 4/19/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Jimmy was the first officiant we met with almost a year prior to our wedding, we spoke with a few more to compare style and how our personalities meshed, no one came close to Rev. Jimmy. The process of preparing our ceremony (which, we wanted more personalized than just standard vows) was so easy, he was with us every step of the way.

Our ceremony was beautiful, don't just take our word for it! Everyone at our wedding remarked on how unique and moving our ceremony was, they had never seen anything quite like it. Also, even though no one else in our bridal party or our parents had met Reverend Jimmy prior to the day everyone had great things to say about him.

We will happily recommend him to anyone we know getting married!

Profile Picture Kimberly , 9/28/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband and I couldn't be more happy with our decision to use Reverend Jimmy as our officiant. We waited a little late to start looking and consider it a lucky chance that he was free for our wedding date. From our first meeting we had such a comfortable feeling and we knew Jimmy would be easy to work with. It was one of the easiest decisions of our entire wedding.

Reverend Jimmy was patient and kind throughout the whole process, as we worked to make the ceremony feel like our own. We were blessed with a beautiful day and everyone thought the ceremony was beautiful. We felt so calm and comfortable and that was so important on what could be such a stressful day. Our faith in Jimmy put us at ease. And our guests truly loved the unique ceremony we had. We couldn't be happier and would choose Jimmy again in a moment if we had to.

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jimmy was an absolute pleasure to work with!

We met with Jimmy about a year before our wedding and from the first meeting on he helped us to create our dream ceremony. Jimmy provides you with ideas for your ceremony and then lets you go from there. His ceremonies can be as traditional or unique as you want them. No quirk is too big or too small.

He was an invaluable asset during the administrative part of the wedding process as well. Jimmy knew every detail and walked us through how to get our marriage license. Everyone in the Health Department knew him and liked him which made getting the license an absolute pleasure.

He was never too busy to immediately respond to emails and met with us several times. Perhaps the best thing about Jimmy is his ability to calm you down both during the wedding planning and actual ceremony. Despite the scorching heat, he kept the ceremony lively and fun. Everyone we spoke to absolutely loved the wedding ceremony. We recommend him completely.

Profile Picture Anne Marie, 7/6/13, 13 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thank you so much for creating a special ceremony that's is meant for me and Jason ...everyone could not stop talking about beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you

Profile Picture Lisa, 5/30/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jimmy Smith was the perfect officiant for our wedding. From the minute we met him we knew he would give us the personal ceremony that we wanted. He kept it interesting, light-hearted, personal, and professional. We truly felt like it was "our" wedding, not the cookie-cutter wedding you get from many other officiants. Rev Jimmy responded to every email quickly and answered any questions we had. Everybody has told us how much they enjoyed his service and we've already recommended him to our friends!

Profile Picture Brad and Alisyn, 5/17/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Jimmy Smith officiated my wedding on April 20, 2013 at The Oyster Point Hotel. When I first contacted him he responded right away. He worked with us and delivered the perfect ceremony. He spoke clearly, loudly and had great enthusiasm. We did not want a long ceremony and we did not want a religious. It was very easy to work with him in creating the the pefect fit for us. I would def recommend him if you are looking for a wedding offiant.

Profile Picture Ellyn, 4/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jimmy was wonderful for our ceremony at Bear Mountain. He completely personalized our ceremony and included our history and relationship perfectly. He was so fast to respond anytime we had a question or change and got our marriage license taken care of for us and quickly! Many of our guests complimented our ceremony and Rev. Jimmy! Our coach buses transporting guests were a little late and rev jimmy handled it very well, not rushing through the ceremony yet also keeping us as close to schedule as possible! Many of our guests thought we had known rev jimmy personally but we only sat down with him one time before our wedding. He did a great job! Thanks again rev Jimmy!!

Profile Picture User2909878, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jimmy was the perfect officiant for our wedding. Not only was he able to customize our wedding, but his impromptu reactions during our ceremony give it that personalized feel that I'm sure every bride is looking for. I would highly recommend Rev. Jimmy!!

Profile Picture Lauren , 10/26/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We hired Rev. Jimmy Smith for an outdoor wedding at the Rockleigh. Rev. Jimmy Smith was so cool. We hired him because he had done our friend's wedding and he seemed really flexible and down to earth. The ceremony was so honest and real that the guests said it was the first wedding that they went to that they could really relate to and understand the beauty of what marriage is all about from his sermon. We thank Rev. Jimmy Smith for making the wedding so honest and beautiful. He worked with us so the ceremony was everything we wanted it to be.

Profile Picture Ruby, 9/23/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Jimmy did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. He is friendly and warm, and he tailored our wedding ceremony just as we wanted. He is very easy to reach by email, and has several different format options for ceremonies. We were very happy having him as our officiant!

Profile Picture Shannon &, 4/28/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Jimmy was awesome!! He was so easy going from the very beginning and really made my husband and I so relaxed the day of our wedding. We received so many compliments on how he really kept a light mood during the ceremony. He made our ceremony everything I'd hoped for!

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/27/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.9

Rev. Jimmy Smith was great. He was very easy going and is flexible with anything you want to do in the ceremony. He gives a great outline of what the typical ceremony is and also gives you options. He also lets you know everything you need to do for your marriage license and is great with getting back to you by phone or email. Great officiant!

Profile Picture Justina, 8/13/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Hello All, Rev. Jimmy is the sweetest guy you can find to do your ceremony;) He was so flexible and always picked up the phone when we either had a question or needed something scheduled. He is full of humor and will give you a laugh anytime you need it. My husband and I had an interfaith ceremony ( Goddess Tradition of Spirituality) and he was more than willing to read what I had written for our vows. Rev. Jimmy, Thank you again;) Love, M and J Ohanian

Profile Picture Kitty, 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had Reverend Jimmy serve as the officiant for our wedding and we were extremely pleased. As soon as we met him, my now-husband and I got the warm and fuzzy while not being beaten over the head with a sappy ceremony draft. He was willing to meet with us several times before the wedding if we had any questions or concerns. The day of the wedding we had some delays and weather issues, and Reverend Jimmy didn't bat an eye and did his best to keep us at ease throughout it all. We would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a non-denominational officiant.

Profile Picture Kristin, 4/29/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Smith did a fabulous job! We had so many compliments about our ceremony. People told us that it was the only wedding ceremony they ever enjoyed! It was touching without being corny and meant a lot to us. Also, Rev. Smith is friendly, flexible, and easy to reach.

Profile Picture Bridget, 11/13/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Hi Rev. Jimmy,

We just wanted to say Thank you and tell you what a wonderful job you did at our wedding. We are so sorry we didn't get to speak with you after the ceremony. Thank you again, you did the best job we could have asked for! Thank you!!

Regards,
Vinny & Michele Marzella

Profile Picture Michele , 6/21/09, 1 Review
Category: Officiant