Powerhouse Community Center Reviews

5 | Del Mar, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Powerhouse Community Center

Recommended by 96%

5

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Leonard · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked a wedding at the Del Mar Powerhouse recently. Management was very pleasant and available throughout the wedding. They were also very accommodating. As a catering company, the layout is easy to work with. The ceremony was steps from the sand and the reception area is conveniently very close. The entire layout is very fluid and a breeze for wedding vendors. The wedding went without a single hiccup. We look forward to working many weddings here in the future and will recommend this venue to any of our clients looking for a beach venue.
    Leonard - We Cater San Diego

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely beautiful nestled right up against the beach but very private. You can either have the ceremony on the patio overlooking the water or there is an option of having the ceremony in the park about 50 yards south of the venue which overlooks the water on the cliff side. It is a short walk back and forth. I chose the later having my ceremony in the park and it turned out perfectly. The staff was incredibly accommodating to my family and myself, allowing us multiple trips to see the venue before the wedding day to plan. They also open the doors to the venue at noon which gives plenty of time to get things organized. I would highly recommend using this facility for your wedding. There is not a ton of parking so you need to plan for that but it didn't create any problems on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • J

    julie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Powerhouse has a beautiful view. It was so helpful to have the wedding in the patio, cocktail hour on the upper deck and the dinner inside the community center. It has a place for it all. We had a photo booth upstairs while the couple took their photos the guests enjoyed the photo booth and the wonderful sunset. A must see- if you want to see the ocean and share it with your guests.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • G

    Griselda · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our guests were complimenting us on how gorgeous the venue was. It is perfect for weddings that are 70 or less although it can accommodate more.

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/31/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This venue is gorgeous, right against the beach. It is perfect for both ceremony outdoors, and the reception indoors. It was so beautiful that I really didn't need very many decorations at all. It was the perfect size for my crowd of 70, but fits up to 120. Everyone said it was the perfect place for a wedding!

    There are several restrictions, you must take away all trash, no tossing petals or rice, or using sparklers. There is limited parking, or pay parking.

    Sent on 06/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review