Skip to main content
Weddings

Memories Ballroom Reviews

Memories Ballroom

Memories Ballroom

Port Washington, WI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
Weddingwire
4.8/5 12 reviews
Google
4.5/5 264 reviews
  • H
    Hailey S. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeding Expectations Making it the Best Day Ever

    Perfection!
    Everything about Memories Ballroom was exactly what we were looking for. They include severs, bartenders, amazing catering, and very reasonable bar packages in a beautiful, spacious venue. Lisa Green (the VP of operations) is truly the best! She answers all questions in a very timely manner, and makes sure all accommodations are made and met to a very high standard (even on the night before the wedding!)
    The food was incredible (and we were also told this by many wedding guests). They have a very good system to make sure everyone gets food in a timely manner.
    The venue comes pre-decorated with florals throughout the building (which is incredibly beautiful) and they also ensure you have more than enough time to add all additional decorations or special touches to your big day!
    Thank you Memories for exceeding our expectations and making our wedding day the Best Day Ever!

    Memories Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review Hailey. Your wedding was truly beautiful and are so happy you chose Memories to celebrate your special day.
  • C
    Christine S. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. Day was awesome!

    Lisa Green was our coordinator and she made everything run smoothly. We had the ceremony there as well as dinner and the reception. It was a perfect day. Our price included the ceremony, dinner and DJ.
  • C
    Chelli R. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Venue

    This is the perfect wedding venue for a rustic wedding. The staff, food, and services are excellent. The pricing is also reasonable. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Memories Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelli and Matt. We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the evening. Your "Non Traditional" wedding was a great change of pace for us as well. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day.
    Lynn Klemm
    Memories
    Owner/Events Coordinator
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carissa Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy in choosing Memories for our wedding reception. Every question was answered, Lynn and her staff really go above and beyond! No need to search elsewhere they have so much covered and included in their pricing! You won't regret choosing them!
  • Natalie & Jarred
    Natalie Sent on 12/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our experience at Memories. We really loved how they were an all in one package. We didn't have to go anywhere else for catering, a DJ, or a Ceremony venue. They also provided all decorations, so all we needed were centerpieces. We would definitely recommend their services to everyone!
  • R
    Renae Sent on 01/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my daughter's wedding reception at Memories Ballroom and were very happy with the result. Lynn and Rolland were wonderful to work with. They are very professional and make everything run so smoothly. The food line for the buffet is the smoothest process I have ever seen. The venue decorations are breathtaking. Our guests just raved over the food. They provide the DJ with the beverage package and he was top notch. He kept things moving and there was never a lull. We were thrilled with our entire experience at Memories and would love to use them again someday.
  • E
    Kelly Sent on 03/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It is beautiful. Had a great time
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 04/13/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Memories Ballroom creates just that..memories. The place is incredible. Stop in and check it out. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but thats because they leave the wow factor for inside. The place has a unique charm about it that is unmatched by any other venue around. Forget about decorating anything other than the tables. The place comes with amazing touches that leaves your guests ohhing and ahhing. In addition...the food. Oh my. The food is excellent. Overall, it is a place you MUST check out...especially if you are on a budget and want a nice place without spending tons of money.
  • User1319363 Sent on 09/08/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Memories Ballroom is a very beautiful place to have your wedding. Their decorations are breathtaking.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 11/04/2008
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff at Memories was wonderful. All catered to our needs, making the reception go by without a hitch. The food was excellant, as well.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/25/2008
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went exactly how we had discussed prior. No surprises! And, I didn't have to answer tons of questions or give directions to the staff on the wedding night...they took care of everything!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 10/03/2016
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Memories is a beautiful location with many things included when you book with them, which is great to lessen the stress from your long to-do list of wedding planning. I was very happy with the services they provided. The decorations are beautiful, the DJ was good, and their food was delicious--the system they have for everyone going through the line to eat is very efficient!

    My two big beefs I have from our reception there were...
    1. They never cut/set out our second wedding cake (they had it back in the kitchen area) and many of our guests did not have the chance to have any.
    2. One of the gentlemen employees there was very unfriendly towards us and our guests. We attempted to play our kissing game but we had to retrieve & return the microphone from him each time we needed to use it and he seemed reluctant to hand it off, so finally we stopped trying.

    Don't base your decision on booking them solely on my review as they may just have had an off day. The main lady there was an absolute delight to work with--she even led us in the Electric Slide at the reception! Overall, I would recommend Memories to anyone looking for a beautiful location with many amenities.