MAOLO Photography Reviews

22 | Torrance, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for MAOLO Photography

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cherryl · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maolo Photography is the best. My husband didn't want to go with any other photographer after seeing their work. They were very professional and fun to work with. We did an engagement session and wedding and we are very happy with their work.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • User3594195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Maolo to do both our engagement session and wedding and they were simply fantastic to work with. Our photos came out wonderfully and the quality of service and products they provide are top notch. They were professional, responsive, and prompt. We didn't give them much direction as to what kind of shots we wanted, yet they easily picked up the details, ambiance and emotion behind the event through their photography. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends and family.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond.
    That would sum up the photography services provided to us by Maolo Photography on our destination wedding. They captured every detail and every moment of that gorgeous day. As a bride, there's so many things running in my head and at the end of the day, I was thinking- I should have had them take this or take that. The day just went by fast! So to my surprise, when I got the digital files ( two months was quick!), I found everything I was hoping to see and more! They did a marvelous job - our family and friends couldn't stop raving about our photos - thanks to Mariemil and Paolo.
    In the interest of full disclosure, I do know them prior to hiring them. But in the wedding world where choices abound, we made sure to do our research, particularly in Maui where the wedding was held. After working with them for our engagement shoot, we knew we didn't have to search further. The engagement photos are quite iconic, and thankfully they took on the destination wedding job because they captured so many beautiful memories.
    I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for topnotch photography service. Quality and service beyond one's expectation.
    Aloha and mahalo Maolo Photography!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Maolo''s photography through a friend. When we sat down with Mariemil and Paolo to look at their work and packages, we immediately decided not to look no where else! They knew what we wanted. We were never in to traditional pics, especially for our wedding day. Nonetheless, they managed to make both our traditional families happy as well as our modern selves. They were always professional and well prepared, totally creative ideas for picture shots, and they always made sure to include our ideas.
    Our families and friends were all more than happy with the pics and all the newly engaged are planning to go with MAOLO PHOTOGRAOHY! Never again will we go back to cheap pics for important lifelong memorable events.

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Maolo Photography. A co-worker recommended her and when I saw her work, I was sold! I knew she was the one to do my wedding pictures. All of the magazine articles that I read says your suppose to interview at least 3 photographers to compare what they have to offer. Once I met with her, I knew that I didn't need to do that. The photographer is so friendly, makes you feel comfortable and goes with the flow. The price is VERY reasonable and the quality is AMAZING! I am and still so HAPPY that I went with Maolo Photography! My pictures are beautiful and I get GREAT feedback from everyone!

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • M

    Maribel&Raymond · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariemil and Paolo were absolutely amazing! They were the photographers in my brother's wedding and from that point on, we had no doubt that they were going to be our photographers. As soon as we booked our venue, we contacted Mariemil to make sure she was available--in all honesty, we would have moved our wedding date if they weren't. Choosing your photographer is one of the most important choices you have to make, and with Maolo, we knew we wouldn't have to worry about a thing. Their vision, creativity, originality, professionalism, and responsiveness to our needs were unlike anyone else. Our engagement pictures were so creative and our wedding photos were even more incredible. They captured some of the most beautiful moments in our wedding and thanks to them, we will always remember and cherish that day. I can't say how much they have exceeded our expectations. We HIGHLY recommend them and you will not be disappointed!!!!!

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • C

    Corree · Married on 12/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words simply can’t describe the level of professionalism and amazing work of Maolo Photography. Choosing the RIGHT photographer for our wedding was extremely crucial. We looked and stalked through hundreds of wedding photography websites and blogs but nothing captured our eyes, trust, and pocket until we came across www.maolo.net. Looking at their blog, we knew we had to meet them. Our first consultation with Mariemil and Paolo went extremely well, especially the fact that we found out that they too, had a yorkie. We would have to admit, that was a selling factor for us since we have two adorable yorkies that we love dearly. Their artistic photography and friendly personalities were an added bonus! From the start, we were impressed by Mariemil and Paolo’s talented eye for genuine moments, commitment to capturing beautiful photographs, and easy going attitude. We knew right there and then they would capture the style, theme, and mood we wanted for our special day. Indeed, we were right. Our pictures went above and beyond our expectations. They captured the type of photography we wanted in our engagement and wedding day pictures. We loved how they made us extremely comfortable in front of the camera and made each session extremely fun without being intrusive and making us pose for each shot. We truly love the candid and artistic shots, as well as the romantic side that is captured in all of our pictures. Did we mention we barely had to fake our poses for each shot? How many photographers out there can do that and come out with photos that really capture the moment? NOT TOO MANY! We highly recommend Maolo Photography for anyone that wants their day truly felt through their pictures. That’s what our pictures did for us. We felt every emotion we had during our special day and we are extremely thankful that Maolo Photography captured each moment for us to remember for a lifetime. 5 stars are not enough to rank their style, professionalism, personality and originality because they deserve way more than that!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people and great service! Maolo Photography accomidates you and your day to give the best pictures I've ever seen! Love them!!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing!!! I love their work and job well done! I will totally recommend them to all my friends!!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • B

    Hazel · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariemil and Paolo are really great in what they do...PHOTOGRAPHY! They were both a breeze to work with and Mariemil is really patient and very flexible. She has the eye for details and very creative. My wedding was this past Saturday and some of our pictures were ready to view on their website the next day. Talk about fast! The whacky booth that they offer adds a fun touch to the wedding or any event at that!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • H

    Hanz & Eden · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariemil and Paolo were referred to us by a friend who got married recently. They were recommended to us with stellar comments and when we viewed their website, we were just wowed at the images. We knew then they would be perfect for our needs. When we met them, they were a lovely couple who made you feel comfortable right away. Mariemil had such a warm disposition and a smiling charm that we fired so many questions regarding the whole wedding event and such. She and Paolo patiently answered our queries with such candor and enthusiasm that you rarely find these days. We just loved them from the very start.
    The Engagement session was just beautiful. Maolo was able to exude vibrance in the images and at the same time complement the beauty of the surroundings/background. As a couple, we are not used to being photo subjects, but Mariemil just worked her magic and the results were lovely and wonderful.
    During the wedding event, Maolo was able to seamlessly coordinate and connect with the entourage , guests and vendors to create a magical memorable moment that was so candidly captured by their lenses. They have a penchant for the small details that paints the whole picture so stunningly beautiful.
    There are wedding photographers and there is MAOLO PHOTOGRAPHY!!!
    The difference between Maolo photography and the rest of wedding photographers out there is that, Maolo is able to bring out life , warmth and beauty in her images so realistically and artistically as well.
    We really think Maolo's talent and skill is just the best in the market out there for value, professionalism and quality. Simply, money well spent and worth every penny!!!
    Definitely, we would request their services for future photographic needs.
    It's a no brainer for couples seeking the best wedding photographic coverage ,check out Maolo photography and guaranteed you'll be happy with the results.
    Thank you so much Mariemil & Paolo. We love you guys. God bless always.

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our overall experience with Maolo Photography, from our first meeting to the post wedding pictures, have been absolutely wonderful. I spent a month and a half going through thousands of portfolios to find our wedding photographer. We initially met Maolo Photography because a) they followed up with an email and b) we were impressed with their photography style. We ended up booking them for our engagement session, bridal shower, and the actual wedding.

    PROFESSIONALISM: Mariemil and Paolo were very organized and professional. At our meeting, they provided with several different collections we can choose from. They showed us what our albums and guestbook would look like. They even provided event cards with your photos so guests know where they can go online to check out the photos. We also love how they made sure our wedding colors and themes were integrated into the guestbook and event cards. It was sooo well put together. Guests were very impressed with the guestbook and the event cards.

    PRICING: We were very price-sensitive when it came to planning our wedding. It was very hard to balance the quality we wanted at a very affordable price. Maolo Photography was very reasonable with their pricing. If you go through their portfolio, you would think that they'd charge more. But they don't. You actually get more value for the cost.

    QUALITY: When it came down to the pictures, we cannot be more pleased! My new husband and I are very difficult people to pose. Especially my husband who doesn't like to smile since he's very self-conscious. Within a few minutes into our engagement session, Mariemil had us laughing! She's also caught some very memorable photos that had my family and friends talking for weeks. My husband and I truly LOVE her work.

    WHACKY BOOTH: This was a last-minute decision we're glad we madde. We initially hired Maolo Photography to do whacky booth for the bridal shower and it was such a huge hit with the guests, we decided to do it at our wedding. (My cousins got super excited when they learned that Maolo will be at our wedding. Can't think of a better compliment than that.) Guests had a blast using the booth and the photos Mariemil posted the next day were such a HUGE HIT. Whacky booth is not your typical photobooth. It's soooo much better!

    OVERALL: In the end, my new husband and I are extremely happy that we chose Maolo Photography. Mariemil and Paolo were a pleasure to work with. We cannot recommend them enough. I don't think we need to. The photos speak louder than words. I have several guests already asking me for their information and how I found them. Yes, that's how amazing Maolo Photography is. They deserve more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • lauricejoey

    Laurice · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important thing about your wedding is the memories because they are priceless. If you are going to take the time to plan out a wedding you might as well capture the whole moment and save it so you can live that moment over and over again. Not only did MAOLO Photography capture all our happy moments, but they were very much a part of our special day. Their warm smiles behind the camera made it easy to smile and have fun in front of the camera. I truly believe they are the best in the market. I say that not because they have the most creative eye for a great shot or because their prices match up to their value, but because they truly care about what they do and who they are doing it for. They are very sincere and genuine people. I have met with several great photographers with great work, but I didn't choose them because a certain connection was lacking, not to mention that their pricing was way out of our budget. To be honest I saw no drop off in MAOLO as far as quality, creativeness, talent or experience goes versus the over priced photographers. To top things off, MAOLO is super fast. Instant gratification. They post photos on their blog days after the event so you can see some of the shots. MAOLO responds to any questions and concerns very quickly which is what I looked for in all my vendors. When you are planning a wedding, everything is time sensitive. Prior to choosing them as our photographers, they responded to all our calls and emails right away and that never changed once we hired them. They were always flexible to our needs and concerns too. Never once did we ever feel like we were in the dark. Another major highlight from working with MAOLO was that they went ABOVE and BEYOND to make our photos unique. Since we were having our wedding out of state, they made sure to scope out the venues prior to the day of the wedding to ensure that we had the best backdrop for our pictures. They also did a lot of research to find props that fit our engagement session pictures too! MAOLO made some of our props and often brought other props with them just in case we needed it for any of our photo shoots. All their efforts and creativity made for some really awesome photography! If you want a great wedding, you better start with quality photography. Stop searching because you have reached your destination.

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • M

    Suzette · Married on 03/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MAOLO Photography did an awesome job capturing our wedding! We highly recommend booking them for your wedding or any other photo needs! They are truly talented and you will NOT be disappointed! Rather, they will exceed your expectations!

    We're from SoCal and we flew them out to Maui for our wedding - glad we did! It was worth every penny!

    Wesley & Suzette
    Maui Wedding 3/10/2011

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • L

    Linnette · Married on 08/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the things that a wedding entails, I knew the most important thing to me would be our photos. I knew they’d be something we’d treasure for years to come and like all of us I wanted them to be perfect. We knew immediately after meeting with Mariemil and Paolo that they were the right choice. Having the opportunity to work with Maolo Photography was a godsend! Not only are they a great value Mariemil and Paolo were also friendly, responsive, professional. We had a blast working with them! After seeing the turnout of our engagement session we couldn’t wait to see what they would do for our wedding. They did not disappoint, the photos were AMAZING! They truly captured the day! They even caught the little things and details that we missed – incredible!! Beyond their creativity, what I loved the most is that they managed to capture candid’s and pictures of just about all guests who attended the wedding!We have and will continue to recommend them!

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariemil and Paulo were wonderful to work with. We booked them after they did such a wonderful job for my sister-in-law's engagement/wedding. Our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out great, we received many compliments from friends and families on our pictures. We received the discs with photos in a very timely manner and there was never any problems with their service or product. I highly recommend Maolo Photography.

    Sent on 07/26/2010
  • M

    Marina · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the most unlikely Bride to start with. Not conventional and not to happy about having to go through the photo process. I was affraid my Photos were going to end up as lame and as boring as all the photos I've seen all my life. I first ran into Mariamel when she photographed my Company Christmas Party in the O.C. I wasn't even engaged then. I asked my H.R. person for her number because I was amazed at the photos she took of our food. I knew this girl was something like I'd never seen before. After becoming engaged only a couple of months later. I quickly gave Mariamel a call. I can not say enough about how she and her Husband made our engagement and wedding experience. My family was also as amazed with the way they photographed. My family talked about how the photographers were like "Ninja photographers" during the ceremony. You never saw them and they never got in the way. But they got ALL the shots we asked for. They were very kind, patient, accomadating, and non intimidating and very easy to talk & work with. Not once did I feel out of place and when I felt like I wasn't going to be the most gorgeous Bride, Mariamel was the first one to tell me she was going to make me look gorgeous!!! And she sure made me feel like "A BRIDE" Thank you to Mariamel and Paolo for making our wedding day everything we could of ever imagined it to be and even more.

    Sent on 03/05/2009
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful photography team! Mariemel and her husband made our day so unique and captured every moment that we could have wanted them to and more. I loved the experience and how they were so subtle during the ceremony yet, they took the time to take a photo with us at the end of the night, making it yet more personal!

    The QUALITY of their photos was incredible. They knew just what moments needed that colorful edge and which were to be captured with beauty and class. I loved them and would recommend them to everyone! (In fact, my sister in law has an appointment already!) :)

    Sent on 03/03/2009
  • J

    Christina · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better Photographer. Thank you for capturing every moment and creating truely amazing photos.

    Sent on 03/05/2009
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one is perfect, but Mariemil and Paolo are about as close to it in their photography as you can get. They were an absolute pleasure to work with during our engagement and wedding photos. I had a previous experience with them when a good friend of mine used their services for their wedding a few years ago and i loved their work and we decided to use them as well. We were not disappointed. I highly recommend using them for any photography.

    Signed,

    A happy customer

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • V

    Victor · Married on 03/14/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maolo Photography was the main photographer at our wedding. we are very pleased with the services she provided to us, the photos turned out superb. Mariemil has a very artistic eye and knows how and where to get a good shot. Very flexible to what your needs are. She was able to work with our difficult bridal party. She has developed a great photojournalistic style that we love. We are very glad to had chosen Maolo Photography as our photographers for our special day. Her assistant was also a great person. Both girls are very professional and really aim to please. Very fast turn around time which in this business is rare.

    we Highly recommend Maolo photography

    Sent on 03/25/2009
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    MAOLO Photography is a great company to have do Wedding services. They are so responsive and they know the needs of there customers. My wife and I were extremely happy. We look at our pictures everyday. I recommend them to all of my friends that are getting married.

    Sent on 03/08/2009