44 Reviews for Loving Commitments

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (7)
Licensed (6)
Rehearsal (5)
Customized Vows (5)
No Denomination (4)
Civil Union (1)
Agnostic (1)
43 Loving Commitments Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Matt was so great to work with. He was helpful during the process of personalizing our vows and explaining the whole process. I would highly recommend Loving Commitments.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristina, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved working with Matt! He was an officiant for our friends wedding as well and did a great job at both hers and our wedding! Highly recommend!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelsie, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We wanted an non-religious male officiant which is apparently a hard thing to find in Madison! Matt was very professional in our meetings and the day of. He maintained professionalism during the ceremony despite a wasp flying around and landing on us, the flowers, ect. We invited him to stay because we had enough food and our guests enjoyed talking to him all evening.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gwendolynn, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.7

Awesome to work with! We felt comfortable with every step and got the ceremony we wanted!! We're so happy Matt was there for our day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tim, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matt was wonderful. We were from out-of-state so his flexibility to meet in person, via email or on the phone was great for our peace of mind. His words were beautiful but not melodramatic or saccharine and he was the perfect choice for our small ceremony.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jesse, 6/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.9

I enjoyed working with Naomi and am glad that she was part of our special day. Our wedding was not as traditional as most and Loving Comittments was a great fit for us in that way because they are very flexible with the structure and style of the ceremony.

Profile Picture Kristin, 3/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Everyone & everything I dealt with at Loving Committments was perfect - absolutely no complaints!

Profile Picture User7486722, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matt did a great job making our wedding day everything we had hoped it would be! While many aspects of wedding planning can be stressful or confusing, that was absolutely not the case here. He conducted a great ceremony for us at a reasonable price and was totally flexible when it came to making changes. He was also able to provide general wedding advice based on his experience. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant in the area!

Profile Picture Zak, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matt is the BEST officiant that anyone at my wedding had ever seen! He is professional, very passionate about what he does, and very flexible/easy to work with to give you the exact type of wedding ceremony you want. We had a same sex ceremony and found very few people had any experience with that, but Matt made it work so well and all our guests considered him the most "fun" officiant and ceremony they had ever experienced! We still hear our guests say they tear up when they think about how beautiful our ceremony was! On top of all that, not only is he a great officiant, but also extremely fun to work with! While other wedding vendors felt like functional work relationships, Matt has such a friendly personality that we enjoyed every meeting we had with him, which was very appreciated for a potentially high stress project like a wedding! He was our favorite vendor in every aspect, and we highly recommend him for a fun, memorable wedding!

Profile Picture Justin, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Civil Union, Non-religious, Agnostic, No Denomination
5.0

Highly Recommend! Matt was very quick to respond to any questions we had and the ceremony was beautifully written and put together.

Profile Picture Emily, 9/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matt was highly professional, eloquent, and perfect for our needs. We were very pleased with Loving Commitments and highly recommend their services!

Profile Picture Sky , 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matt did a great job for a great price!!

Profile Picture Nikki, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I had Matt as our officiant. He was very professional yet personable. We worked together on my ceremony, taking parts I liked from others and piecing the pie together along with some personal touches. Matt was on time for everything and everyone loved him. I can't say thank you enough for a perfect ceremony.

Profile Picture gina, 9/3/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
4.8

Matt was great! So easy to work with, very friendly, personable, and professional on the wedding day! Made the whole ceremony run smoothly. Would definitely recommend Matt!

Profile Picture Nina, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Loving Commitments and Matt made our day so special! He coordinated our rehearsal the day before and made the whole wedding party comfortable with all the details. He helped us with the script and really put us at ease. Matt was exactly what we were looking for in a secular wedding officiant and we received so many compliments on his professionalism and delivery from our guests. Right from the moment we met him we felt like we were working with a friend rather than just a vendor. Thank you for a day we will never forget!

Profile Picture Rachel, 8/19/16, 11 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was great working with Matt. I would recommend him to anyone looking.

Profile Picture Blake, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.9

A great officiant! He is helpful and knowledgeable, especially if you really aren't sure how you want your ceremon to go or want to do something different. He is a very good speaker and has plenty of very good pre made wedding scripts to use or mix and match. It's all very custom and how YOU want it to be.

Profile Picture Taylor, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Matt did a wonderful job officiating our wedding! Our guests raved about him. He was easy to work will and gave us a ton of flexibility with his speech. I would highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, No Denomination
5.0

Matt did a great job with our small wedding! His simple ceremony was a great fit for us. We used one of his pre-written ceremonies and Matt even allowed us to make a few small tweaks to make it a little more personal.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed
4.6

Matt was a great officiant! Our ceremony was nice and short, but not too short. Our guests loved the agnostic ceremony script that we chose.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6984886, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Absolutely wonderful. He was professional, easy to work with and communicate with. He was a joy to have at our wedding! I would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious
4.9

Matt is easy to work with and a great person, we loved the ease of creating our ceremony speech!
We are so pleased and it couldn't have been any better. Highly recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture C, 5/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our wedding was non-traditional, to say the least, held outdoors in a city park with a gride and broom and lots of jokes, hijinx, and playful pokes at age-old stereotypes. Matt was a good sport thruout the entire process, being perfectly willing to do his part to comport with our offbeat preferences and to keep up with the constantly changing wedding script. In the end, it all came off as well as we could possibly have imagined.

Profile Picture Richard S., 5/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Matt was absolutely perfect. Was on time and professional. Very easy to meet and work with. He also gave us great tips and ideas on the script. No complaints, just a very happy married couple right here :D

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daniel, 5/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed
5.0

Fantastic experience, would highly recommend Loving Commitments.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 3/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, No Denomination, Customized Vows