Liz Wang Photography Reviews

11 | Santa Monica, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Liz Wang Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Kaley

    Kaley · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a photographer myself (maternity/newborns) I was extra particular - some may even say critical ;) - when it came to choosing my wedding photographer. I searched for literally months through portfolio after portfolio of photographers and none of them really blew me away...until I came across Liz Wang Photography. The very first image I saw took my breath away and gave me that "oooh" feeling I had been searching for. I immediately sent an e-mail requesting more information and shortly after, received a phone call from Timon wanting to discuss the details of my upcoming wedding. I was very impressed with how professional, but still fun and personable, he was. He took the time to answer all of my questions and even sent me info on what locations he thought I might like and what colors/styles would be great for our engagement session. When it came time to meeting in person, my fiance and I immediately felt connected to Timon and Liz. They are fun, laid back people with a sense of humor and all the professionalism you would expect. We had a blast at our engagement session and our photos turned out beautifully! Our wedding photos were one of the most important elements to us and they turned out beautifully as well, and we are able to re-live our wedding day through our photos. Timon and Liz were always very prompt in answering any e-mails or phone calls we made, our photos were completed in a very timely manner (much sooner than we even anticipated!) and they were overall an absolute joy to work with! We hardly even knew that they were at our wedding and yet they captured some beautiful moments that we will treasure forever! One thing that I ALWAYS tell people who are looking for a wedding is photographer is do your research and don't skimp on your photographer! It is the one day you can never re-do and moments you can never get back! In the long run, you'lll be happy that you hired true professionals like Timon and Liz Wang! Just remember...you get what you pay for!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt, Timon and Liz do the most amazing photography work that I've ever seen! When I started searching for a wedding photographer, I looked through blog after blog until I came across lizwangphotography.com and was finally blown away. Every image they shoot is breathtaking and beautiful. They are truly professional and have the ability to make even the most awkward people (like my husband and me) look natural on camera. Having them as our photographers was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lizwangphotography for our wedding this past May and both Liz and Timon were great to work with. I wouldn't have been happier with any other photographer for our wedding. Timon was always available and made sure my needs were met. Our photos were just simply beautiful the lighting they use makes it that much better. I still get calls from family and friends asking me about our photographer. I can't wait to book our next photography session with them. I would totally recommend Lizwangphotography.
    Cecilia Partida- West Covina, CA

    Sent on 08/17/2012
  • M

    Miriam&Arthur · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Timon are a dynamic duo!
    Impressed with the work we saw on their website, we decided to call them up just discuss photography style and what they had to offer. Both are really good at making you feel at ease, ensuring that with the millions of things you have to think about on your wedding day, photos won’t have to be one worry. We actually had them take our engagement photos too, which was great because we were familiarized prior to the big day. Couldn’t be happier with the moments captured.

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • M

    M · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Timon and Liz were so great to work with! We couldn't be happier with our photos, and our families keep telling us they are the best pictures they have ever seen.

    They were professional, courteous, generous, and most of all, FUN!!! The weather for our wedding turned out to be horrible, but of course with their neverending creativity, they rounded up an umbrella and took us outside with it - these ended up being our absolute FAVORITE from our day!!

    We would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an event planner, I've worked with countless vendors and Liz Wang photography is as good as it gets. This dynamic husband and wife team absolutely floored me with their perfect balance of professionalism and warmth. They go above and beyond what is expected and produce high quality work. If you go with Liz Wang Photography, you won't simply get an album of beautiful pictures, you'll get an unforgettably smooth experience. I can't wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • LPotts

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Timon Wang were outstanding to work with from start to finish. They are meticulous in their pre wedding preparations to ensure every important part of the wedding day is photographed. They arrived early and stayed late on my wedding day to shoot every last detail. They even brought an assistant as a third photographer to make sure there was enough coverage throughout the wedding areas. Timon and Liz Wang have a incredible knowledge of lighting and beauty when shooting, and I am extremely pleased with my photographs! They are everything I could have hoped for and more! With Liz Wang Photography, I received the photographs I dreamed of at an affordable price. Look no further!

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • M

    min · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first when looking for wedding photographers, my fiance and I were struggling to find someone with an artistic flair and a great eye for small details. When I found Liz and Timon, I couldn't resist looking through their website weekly to see what creative ideas they were producing for couples. I knew immediately I had to write them and pray they had an opening on my wedding date, luck was on my side!! Liz and Timon are such a wonderful team to work with. They spent the time before our actual wedding date getting to know both my husband and I in order to provide the best images possible. Not only did they have budget friendly packages for photos, they also take the time to help plan out shooting options for the big day. They were so open to ideas and had some really creative ones that were unique and fitting to us as a couple. I can't even begin to explain how much we love our photos, and the abundant compliments we've received from friends and family as well as friends of friends who happen to view them online. I can't wait to contact them again for family photos (another service they provide)... I can't thank them enough for such an amazing job and really splendid time!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • B

    Bret · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Timon of Liz Wang Photography were awesome to work with on our wedding. They were VERY patient and VERY flexible. It was clear that they were very interested in making our experience the best they could.

    We plan on doing some family portraits with them in the future.

    We were quite impatient while waiting for the photos after the wedding but, I must say, the wait was worth the product!!!

    I don't know how they do it, but they do it VERY well and were very easy to work with.

    Sent on 04/20/2010
  • Thomas

    Thomas · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I re-took our wedding photos on our 5th year anniversary in Venice. First, this website would only allow me to give a "4" as the highest rating. This was totally not doing Liz's work justice. The site must have had an issue that was corrected, hooray! We are blessed in that our entire apartment faces Manhattan, but where you do not see the city, you will see Liz's photographs. We never put too much thought into our wedding day photographer (the first time) and can honestly say, it took us 5 years to get them done properly. My wife "HATED" our original photographs taken in Puerto Rico by the Ritz Carlton photographer. Oddly very few people will remember the cake, the food, the band etc... You will however always remember the photographs. These are the things that will be past down like memories. We just assumed the "Ritz Carlton," how bad can it be? Well, they can be pretty bad unless the person taking them has talent and passion. This is where Liz comes in. She has such a stylish touch that you pretty much go from having your photos taken, to watching art take place. Not to mention, she learned from a master.

    As a guy, I left all the wedding details up to my bride to be. It is not that I did not want to be involved, it just made things more complicated. Lesson learned - The one thing you do not ever want to risk is your photographer as they capture the memories. I would trust Liz with any important moments. You want your photographer to "get you" be patient, gentle and capture the true experience. We screwed up the first time, please learn from our initial mistake. Guys, take this from a man who knows. Next to your bride, the next important thing is the photos. I heard about it for 5 years. Not in a bad way, but my lovely wife Deb would occasionally bring it up. You do not want years of regret, do it correctly the first time!

    If you have any questions or concerns, contact me or my wife. We welcome you to e-mail us. You get one shot at wedding day photos, ok some people get second and third shots but with other people usually... I hope I am done : ) Liz is absolutely fantastic. Anyone can take a picture, what you want is your day captured in time, beautifully done and with style. You and your friends will be blown away as we were. I hate having my photos taken, but Liz made me feel completely comfortable with the whole experience.

    It is with pleasure and sincere honesty that I give the above review. I am a jaded New Yorker too! However, I am a "Liz" believer...

    Sincerely

    Tom Durnan

    durnant@mac.com (646-463-2820)
    debandtom@mac.com (Debbie)

    Sent on 04/19/2010
  • K

    Kate and Chad · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz Wang and her husband are a superpowered photography team, and we were absolutely thrilled to work with them! Although they only recently started up their photography business, they were incredibly skilled at working together to document the event without getting in the way, and went above and beyond to make sure they were prepped for our wedding by arriving two hours early to check out the site. When we fell behind in our timeline and had to rush, they rushed with us, and made sure to get all the pictures we had wanted, despite being short on time. The package we purchased covered both Liz and Timon, her husband, for eight hours of photography, plus $500 worth of prints. We appreciated all their hard work and keeping a cool head through it all, and are so glad we chose to work with them!

    Sent on 05/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review