Linscott Photography Reviews

25 | Westbrook, ME
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Linscott Photography

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
25 Linscott Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team is amazing. Scott and Robin made my daughter so comfortable and I would highly recommend him. His prices are reasonable and well worth it. Please if your looking for pictures to be taken chose them.

  • S

    Shari · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with the service provided by scott@linscottphoto.com and would not hesitate to use them again. We never even new that they were there during the ceramony which allowed us to just be ourselves enjoying our day. We had so much fun during our photo shoot, that I still laugh every time I think about it. The black and whites have been a favorite. Thank you for capturing our special day. I cannot wait hang copies of our favorite photos on our family tree.

  • A

    Ann · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting for our daughters wedding to after the wedding, Scott and Robin were amazing. The pictures were beautiful, and they handled the entire day with professionalism, and kept everyone calm and on task. Every picture has been creative and wonderful! We can't thank them enough for capturing our day for us !

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Linscotts were professional, subtle, and fun to work with. They really take the time to get to know you and get the job done well. The photos are stunning, and the experience was wonderful. I will be looking to use them again in the future.

  • A

    A.J. and Donna · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Scott and Robin's photography at our daughter's wedding! They put the entire wedding party at ease while taking both spontaneous and posed photos. Scott captured the essence of our daughter's wedding perfectly. We would recommend Scott to anyone looking for a professional photographer.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Linscott Photography! Scott and Robin were so fun to work with and the pictures are better than we could have imagined. We even had a sneak preview of our pictures the next morning! I would highly recommend them for a wedding or for anyone looking for a professional photographer!

  • D

    David · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Scott and Robin at Linscott Photography were amazing to work with!

    They took time before the wedding to get to know my wife and I, so that they could learn how we interacted with each other, in order to customize their approach to our wedding. During the event they were hardly noticeable, rushing in and out, to let the ceremony and festivities flow naturally and smoothly, while still managing to get incredible shots.

    They are very comfortable people to work with and very accommodating to our desires, they captured shots that we hadn't even thought of but were so glad they did. These guys add an amazing energy to the atmosphere that makes the process even more fun and easy. Their pictures embodied the tangible joy that was felt at our wedding and we are eager to share the pictures with our families.

    Highly recommended and genuinely great people to get to know!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing LinscottPhoto was a no-brainer. I had seen the quality and attention to detail in previous galleries online and through friends, who had used the team for their wedding photography. The dynamic duo are very experienced and take the time to get to know you and your party personally. Some of my favorite shots are ones I didn't even know were being taken. Looking back, I feared I had forgotten to mention certain shorts I'd like, for example, how would I remember all of my guests!? Well, I was pleasantly surprised when I got to see my gallery soon after that they had thought of it! Every essence of my special day was captured! LinscottPhoto was there when getting ready, walking down the aisle, ceremony, family portraits, wedding party, first dances, cutting the cake, speeches, and more. When you put so much effort into the day, you want to remember all of it. And it's easy to over look a detail. For example, one of our best memories was the first dances. We weren't going to do them (not good dancers) but we were told it would be better for the photos. I'm sure glad I listened to the suggestion because it created some of our most magical moments shared with our loved ones. Thanks to LinscottPhoto! I highly recommend the team to any bride searching for a photographer to trust. They will be a very valuable investment. I have no doubt the photos you receive will make your wedding day unforgettable!

  • User6215545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Robin were awesome. They captured our family in a some of the most relaxed and beautiful photos. They were great with the kids, making them feel comfortable and in turn they look so cute in the photos. They were very creative using a variety of poses and settings that exceeded our expectations. We normally struggle to find a few pictures to purchase and we found a new problem after these photos and struggled not to buy them all. I love the pictures and movements that Scott and Robin captured for us. I would highly recommend them for their creativity, professionalism, and over all great experience.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Scott and Robin of Linscott Photography and highly recommend them! We met with them for our engagement session and it was a great chance to let them get to know us as a couple and about our wedding plans. It was helpful for us to get used to posing and listening to instructions, because we rarely take pictures and were admittedly a little awkward and stiff initially! It was nice to get the hang of it in a less formal setting ahead of time and learn to relax and act natural.

    The two of them seamlessly captured our day from start to finish with gorgeous photos from every angle. I loved how they teamed up to get great shots of me walking down the aisle with my dad while simultaneously capturing Zac seeing my dress for the first time. After the ceremony, they were so efficient doing family and wedding party photos, which is quite a feat considering I have a large family and bridal party. They were good at keeping things moving efficiently, but also checked-in to make sure we got everything in. They worked well with the flower girls, even rolled with the punches and got some adorable shots of a flower girl with a mighty pout. Every shot was just right and we have hundreds of photos from about 15-20 minutes of posed pictures. The candid shots of the day are where they really shine. They have frozen in time the best day of my life with every special detail: me hugging a dear friend I hadn't seen in a long time, dancing with my best friend's dad, kissing my grandmother goodnight, dancing and the list goes on. They were everywhere, all day, from start to finish and their photos bring the day back to life.

    Scott quickly had the photos up in no time! The gallery can be shared easily with family and friends and has an ordering feature built right in for prints. The hardback wedding photobooks are GORGEOUS. They were done extremely quickly and made for a great chance to reminisce with our families at Christmas!

  • V

    Vicki · Married on 07/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott took my daughter's senior pictures. Robin and Scott took a great deal of time with her and captured the shots that show my daughter's personality. We went to 2 different locations and did several wardrobe changes. It was so much fun to see Robin and Scott in action. They certainly love what they do and it shows in their work. Thank you!!

  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married 1 year ago and had Linscott photography do my wedding pictures. We were so thrilled with the photos. The quality and the care that went into each picture just amazed me. I loved that I hardly ever saw him taking the pictures but yet he was there for every move. I would highly recommend him to anyone. His wife helps him out also and she is amazing as well she will stand or balance or lay anywhere to get that perfect shot. What a team they make and they are also fun people to be around.

    Sent on 07/07/2016

    Linscott Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Pam! What a beautiful wedding. The gardens were amazing and I still can see you walking that path behind the bagpipes as you made your entrance. It was a photographer's dream!
  • G

    Gail · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and Inspirational! Linscott Photography captured beautiful moments outside our memories. Scott and Robin are a husband and wife team which allows them to both shoot at the same time capturing different angles and different moments. We hired Linscott Photography to shoot our son’s destination wedding in Maui, Hawaii after having gone with “a friend” for our daughter’s wedding. She has said many times since that her biggest regret was not having a professional photographer. We were not going to make that mistake again.
    I am sure you can imagine the beauty of a Maui center wedding on the beach, but what you cannot imagine is a wedding during Hurricane Ana on the beach! Yes, fifty friends and family having traveled thousands of miles to the beautiful island of Maui, to stand with our son and his beautiful bride on the beach, umbrellas up and rain and wind adding its own elements of beauty. Those umbrella shots are some of my favorites. Scott and Robin, worked tediously, yet almost unseen, to capture amazing once in a lifetime shots of the bride and groom, kissed by nature’s own tears.
    Yes, there were the traditional shots, but more impressive were the one of a kind shots, including a pink ukulele set on the beach at sunset! We learned Scott and Robin were celebrating their 30th wedding anniversary and had gotten married in the rain years ago. It was clear that a wet knot is hard to untie. If you are fortunate enough to book your once in a lifetime wedding with Linscott Photography, you will have a lifetime to marvel at your unique and once in a lifetime captured memories. We may never get to return to Hawaii, but we will always have the photographs of that amazing week.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Robin made a fantastic team! We had some severe weather issues (a hurricane!) and they handled it beautifully. They were very responsive, flexible, attentive, and had a great vibe! It was pleasure to have them as a part of our special day!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once we hired Scott, his pre-game preparation was very impressive. Scott desired to really know Sarah and I so that he could capture our wedding the exact way we want to remember it.

    During the wedding, Scott did an excellent job of blending in with the guests. Yes, he was the only attendee moving around while taking pictures, but I felt that his work did not distract anyone from the ceremony. After the ceremony, it was time for family pictures -- that long, tiresome process. Not at our wedding! Scott was very prepared, understanding what pictures needed to be taken and who needed to be in them. Everyone had a lot of fun during this time, and the pictures were outstanding! Scott then took our first pictures as Bride and Groom. Knowing our photographic tastes, Scott used various sceneries, poses, and camera techniques to create the greatest pictures we have together. Along with the wedding portraits, Scott showed off his artistic mind throughout the reception. We have pictures of our rings, our friends and family, our first dance, and so much more from an angle and lighting that you just don't know how to ask for.

    Throughout our business with Scott, he presented himself and his work in a very professional manner; but with that professionalism also comes a sense of humor that helps you relax and feel the utmost comfort during this busy and stressful event.

    Scott’s services come at a great value. After paying for his travel and housing expenses, the total cost was still less than what many local photographers were asking for. The wedding package we paid for was well worth our money. With our package, Scott put together a beautiful photo album of our wedding day, and my parents and in-laws each have a copy. This is an album that will be on display for years and years to come. My wife and I are incredibly grateful for Scott and his services. We highly recommend him to any couple hoping to remember their wedding the way they want to remember it.

    Sent on 04/04/2015

    Linscott Photography's reply:

    I am so glad that you and Sarah were pleased! Robin and I loved travelling out to the midwest to be capture your day. We loved your families and the feel of your whole wedding. The mansion was gorgeous and was the perfect setting.
  • S

    Sallie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were completely pleased with Linscott Photography and would highly recommend their services for your special event. Scott and his wife Robin make an outstanding team and exceeded our expectations as they captured our son's wedding in photographs. Scott took the time to get to know my son and his bride before the wedding so he could incorporate their personalities into his photography. He had a great way of combining the information that we gave him about what we were looking for with his own creativity and knowledge as a photographer. Scott was so well prepared--he visited both venues before the wedding date so he came ready with great ideas for pictures. This made the wedding day photography well organized and go very smoothly. Another important thing to note is Scott and Robin's wonderful personalities. They have a great way of relaxing everyone, making the photographs fun, as well as ensuring that all the photographs that you want are being taken. We all felt very confident that our son's wedding pictures were going to be excellent because of Linscott Photography--and they are! The finished albums are really works of art--creatively arranged and well balanced. True family treasures. We will definitely be using Linscott Photography again in the future!

  • Mother of the Bride

    Gloria · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, planning a wedding is an exciting, busy but also a stressful lifetime experience. Linscott Photography created memories of our daughter's destination wedding which we will always cherish. If you are considering a "Do It Yourselves" or a " Friend" I highly recommend you read the FAQS on Linscott Photography's website. Things you never think to consider could mean the difference between memories to treasure for a lifetime or regrets! Scott and Robin are an organised team that know what you will find important when that special time is over. With the rush of preparing and getting to the ceremony on time, it was a comfort to have this team know how to arrange shots and keep the flow going smoothly. Anyone can snap a picture, but it takes a photographer's talented eye to capture the emotions, spirit and small details of that special moment.

  • M

    marissa · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is friendly and fun and takes the time necessary to create your memories. He has creative ideas and made us laugh. On a day that needs to move efficiently, he coordinated well with other vendors and we felt the freedom to enjoy our pictures and wedding with ease, to the point of realizing...I never even saw him take that one!!! He was just there for the moments we wanted. At all stages of prep we were able to reach him with ease, and he was very informative in answering any questions we had. Very professional.

  • User5004738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with a professional photographer like Scott Linscott is a dream come true! There is absolutely no intimidation and he's so easy to talk to! He's presence alone is calming, which is much needed on your big day! He has a great eye for detail and capturing moments you'll want to hang on your wall for a life time! And his response time is incredible - we had a gallery up in no time! Our experience with Scott was great from start to finish.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Scott. He was accessible throughout our entire planning process, his flexibility stood out to us. We had some unique requests for engagement photos; his creativity allowed us to be in love with the finished product. Scott was fun to work with, and from the beginning we were very comfortable with him. His experience and professionalism, coupled with his ability to keep you laughing and smiling made this a truly enjoyable experience for us. We've recommended him several times! If he's got your date open, take it, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/04/2015

    Linscott Photography's reply:

    What a fun couple! I remember the matching football jerseys at your engagement shoot and the fun we had running around a football field. Your wedding celebration was a blast. I also remember sitting on the floor rolling a ball back and forth with your shy little flower girl to get that perfect shot of her after she let her guard down. Thanks so much for your referrals!
  • L

    Lydia

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Robin were so wonderful to work with! They were very professional, organized and helped make the day run smoothly. They have such positive personalities and made the day fun and exciting. They were so helpful even after the wedding day with helping us pick pictures for albums and canvases which can be hard when they’re so many great ones to choose from. We now have beautiful pictures for ourselves and our family to look at for years to come to remember the happiest day of our lives and that is just so priceless for us. We can see us working with them again in the future for other special events in our lives. I would hire them again in a heartbeat and would recommend them to all!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that our daughter chose Linscott Photography for her wedding on Panther Pond in Raymond, Maine. Scott and Robin have a very good way with people, and were flexible, helpful, and fun. Once the obligatory group photos took place, they were able to blend in with the group of merrymakers, while still getting amazing and thoughtful shots. They have a real eye for composition and lighting. The framed pictures are lovely, and the clever wedding book has helped us to relive the beautiful summer day on the lake over and over. It was a fun-filled, magical day, and the Linscotts have preserved those memories for us in a unique and meaningful way.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 02/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linscott photography did all of my Wedding photos and beyond met my expectations! I highly recommend them for any photo needs.

    Sent on 04/04/2015

    Linscott Photography's reply:

    Traveling to Florida for your destination wedding in February was a great break from Maine winter! Your canvas wall art is one of my favorite wedding shots. Thanks for trusting me to preserve your memories.
  • User6235562 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family is notoriously the least photogenic group possible and we were thrilled with the shots he produced. Scott and Robin were relaxed which allowed our personalities to come through the pictures. Scott worked amazingly with the children we had (ages 1-11), keeping them relaxed and was very aware of the limited time the kids would stay focused. He gave us direction well with great ideas for pictures, but also was happy to add shots that we wanted. Scott never put the camera down; some of our favorite pictures were candid from our transitions to a different setting/background. Thanks Scott and Robin!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/08/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Scott's professional and personable interest in the success of this wedding was inspiring. He took the time to make sure each required photo was in the best situation for all involved. The fun photos he took during the reception and around the ceremony were priceless and included artistically in the wedding albums.

    Sent on 04/04/2015

    Linscott Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words and your recommendations. What a truly special wedding. It was our honor and privilege to be part of your day. I still get tears when I look back on those pictures and see the shot of the bride with her precious little boy before he passed. I hate cancer and pray those photos always bring back sweet, sweet memories of the time you had with him.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review