Lara Rios Fine Art Photography Reviews

31 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Lara Rios Fine Art Photography

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Lara is absolutely amazing. From the moment we met her, we loved her and knew she was going to make this an amazing experience. She is someone you truly have fun with. Engagement session always seemed like an awkward sort of thing with so many pictures in those cute-sy little poses but she made it easy and natural as possible. Pictures and capturing those moments is so important to me and even without having a videographer she was able to do that even with a large wedding over over 200 guests. Highly recommend without a single second of hesitation.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara and her husband are the very very very best. I fell in love with Lara's enthusiasm, amazing attitude from the moment i met her. My husband is a very shy person, and her energy just made him open up so much. I could not be happier with her and her husband. I haven't gotten my final proofs, but seeing my engagement photos which were extremely out of the norm - i couldn't have been happier with Lara - and i'm sure my wedding photos will be amazing as well. She was able to capture all the photos i really did want, and extras too!!!!!!! She is my new photographer for everything!!!! Love lara sooo much!!!!

  • C

    Carolina · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara is an ARTIST! My husband, Stephen and I are so happy that we chose Lara to be our photographer for the most special day of our lives!!! Photos are extremely important to my mother and I, so when Stephen and I got engaged, we began our research for my wedding day photographer. Like many others, we came across Lara's work through a blog - we knew we had to book her immediately.

    We have not yet seen our wedding day pictures but we are obsessed with our engagement shoot and how that book (guest sign-in) turned out. She and her husband are truly a pleasure to work with; they have an amazing talent for capturing the most beautiful moments.

    What I loved most about working with Lara?... she does WHATEVER she has to do, to get her perfect shot! She is the BEST. I can't wait to relive our wedding day through Lara's fabulous work!

  • J

    Jacky · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Lara is exceptional is truly an understatement. She not only has incredible talent, she is also one of the sweetest people I've had the pleasure to meet and work with. I could not believe how beautifully she captured our engagement pictures and I was basically a puddle of tears when she shared our wedding photos. She captured so many wonderful memories and in such a way that I will cherish forever. Every vendor and person at my wedding could not stop raving about how great her and her husband are and it shows in their work. They were both very professional and most importantly, fun! I had a great time taking all the photos, even in crazy Miami humidity. I can't thank Lara enough for capturing our wedding the way she did, there aren't enough words of praise for her!

    THANK YOU, LARA!!!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara is a true professional! Very fun to work with and really knows how to capture every moment. She makes it very easy and comfortable to be yourself while snapping beautiful pictures. Thanks to her and her husband we will never forget our wedding with their amazing photos. It was truly a pleasure and delight working with Lara!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara and her husband were awesome to work with on my wedding day. She is so talented and creative from our engagement session to the wedding day. She made me feel relaxed on my wedding day. Lara is extremely professional, responsive and her work is beautiful. I would recommend 100% to anyone!!!

  • User4269920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LARA, LARA, LARA. WOW.... so much talent, so kind, the ideal photographer. From the engagement photos to the wedding day, she made me and my husband feel a 100% comfortable. She calmed my nerves on the wedding day and coordinated with her business partner/husband to ensure that me and my hubby didn't run into each other before the ceremony. Her photos are beyond artistic, they are breathtaking. She worth every pretty penny... you enjoy your photos for a lifetime. She was easy to get into contact and flexible. Booked her 1st out of all my vendors since she books up fast. I absolutely had to have her after stumbling upon her work on a blog. THANK YOU SO MUCH LARA
    -Mrs. Lewis

  • User3269156 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Lara! Her work is beautiful and she is great to work with! She did our engagement and wedding pictures and we loved all her work!

  • B

    Bree · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lara to photograph both our wedding and our engagement shoot. She was incredibly easy to work with, and made everyone around her comfortable when taking photos of our family. She even worked with our small dog during the engagement shoot to make sure she came out in the photos as well. The end result is absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend her to my friends and family.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased with my choice in selecting Lara Rios as our wedding photographer. She recently shot our Engagement Pictures and I couldn't have asked for more. The pictures where absolutely breathtaking and she was completely amazing to work with! I initially hired her after I met with several other large companies that made the process seem like a factory pumping out weddings. Lara's personalized approach really resonated with me and it was even more clear in the final product. She truly takes pride in her craft and makes you feel individual and special. We had to reschedule three times due to weather and Lara made sure that I did not stress throughout the process. I cannot wait to work with her again on my March 2nd wedding. I HIGHLY recommend this vendor.

  • Y

    Yisel · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara Rios is an extremely talented photographer, the quality of her work speaks for itself. She is extremely professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. In our process of searching for a photographer, Lara's work and beaming personality shined head and shoulders above the rest. Her emphasis on beautiful photography, not extensive photo-shopping or editing, sold us immediately. At our wedding, Lara was punctual, thorough, and incredibly natural to work with. We look forward to seeing our final album. We, without a doubt, would recommend Lara's services to our friends and Family for their special occasions.

    - Gabriel & Yisel Lopez-Bernal

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no reason to not give Lara Rios 5 stars across the board. She is a dream to work with, and not to mention extremely talented. My husband and I did extensive research online for choosing a photographer. There are a lot of talented photographers, but after we met her and clicked right away, we knew she was the right person for the job! We chose a package that included an engagement photo session in addition to wedding services. For the engagement shoot, she put us at ease and captured some amazing pictures of us before our I do's! She spent over 3 hours with us shooting the engagement photos, and we had SO much fun. They turned out absolutely amazing!

    Lara and an assistant photographer spent our wedding day making sure to capture every detail. They were able to get great shots without getting in the way of guests. My husband and I plan on keeping in touch with Lara in the future as a friend, and she is such an important part of our wedding memories. She is a true professional and one of the best! We would 100% recommend her services to anyone who is serious about hiring a photographer who will capture the true beauty of your most important day ever!!

  • Y

    Yeni · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Lara would be great from reading her blog and looking at the beautiful pictures she'd taken of past weddings/engagements. That feeling was confirmed when we took our engagement photos. My then fiance (now husband) is painfully shy and hates having his picture taken so I was worried about the shoot. Lara made him feel very comfortable and we got some amazing photos which are still getting raves! Regarding our wedding day Lara captured all the special moments through her artistic eye. We also did a Day After shoot and again Lara outdid herself and the photos came out beautiful. Overall we are very happy and highly recommend her.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara Rios was amazing as our wedding photographer. Not only is she talented and her photgraphs gorgeous but she is a pleasure to deal with during such a stressful and time constrained day. She makes you feel comfortable and relaxed on your wedding day. She creates a timeline that works for you and makes sure that all of those shots that you want to have for your wedding album are taken without having you miss your wedding reception because you were taking pictures the whole time. If you want to have fun and enjoy your wedding reception and still have fabulous pictures, I recommend Lara Rios to be your wedding photographer.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose Lara as our wedding photographer. Lara was amazing in every aspect! She was such a pleasure to work with. She was so professional and artistic. She offered up all her ideas and listened and took into account all of ours as well. She really listened to what we wanted from our pictures and personalized her talent to suit our needs. She's sweet and so energetic! My husband loved working with her as well. The pictures are out of this would beautiful.. She also did our engagement shoot as well as our engagement party and those pictures as well, were breathtaking :) I could not be happier with her work from beginning to end. Great value for her price! I highly recommend her!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout the entire wedding process, I felt very stressed. Especially when it came time to picking out my photographer. After talking with many photographers, my husband and I met with Lara at her house. I instantly felt a connection with her as she made me feel at ease and I knew she was the right person for the job. With all of her sample albums she showed me, I fell more in love with her work. We felt like a good fit! In April of last year, she shot my engagement pictures on Hallandale beach and they simply were breathtaking. She made us have the best time and we didn't feel at all like we were at a photo shoot. When we got the pictures back, I couldn't have been more pleased. In January, at our wedding, she arrived at my parents house while I was getting ready and I didn't even know she was there. She is truly an amazing photographer that goes above and beyond to get every perfect shot. I have so many photos of my wedding day because she did a fabulous job. I love Lara so much that I am thinking of doing a photo shoot to celebrate my first anniversary. I highly recommend her to everyone! Thanks Lara for everything.

  • M

    Mildrey · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with our decision to select Lara Rios as our photographer. It is not easy to take hundreds of pictures while still trying to enjoy this most special day to the fullest! She made the really easy but she made it really hard to narrow down the number of pictures we wanted to include in the album because they were all beautiful! She is very easy to work with and flexible. We had to change our date for the engagement session a couple of times due to weather issues and she was very accomodating!

  • G

    Giselle · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara Rios is the most wonderful photographer. I absolutely loved having her as my wedding and engagement photographer. She made both me and my husband feel very at ease and comfortable during our engagement session. The quality and content of the pictures were just astonishing. Everyone loved the engagement pictures and it made me even more excited and eager to have her as my wedding photographer. In short, my wedding pictures are AMAZING!!! I love every single one of them. It’s amazing how she can capture a moment and allow me to relive it through a photograph. I’ve worked with other photographers in the past and she is by far the most impressive and professional yet! I would highly recommend her. She is totally worth it!!!

  • A

    Adeline · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara is not only an amazing photographer, she is an incredible friend. She went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, and her creative eye for beautiful photographs never ceases to amaze me. Her passion for weddings and people, shows in her photography and makes her the best investment both a personal and professional level, that I have ever made. I can say enough about Lara Rios!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara was very sweet to work with. Her timeliness and professionalism made the day smooth as she kept the train moving. i'm grateful to have had the opportunity to utilize her services.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara,
    Thank you so very much for creating such beautiful, artistic, and unique memories for Erik and I to share for the rest of our lives together. We knew from the day we took our Engagement pictures with you, that you were the PERFECT photographer for our wedding. We were immediately comfortable working with you because you have such a strong vision for your pictures and the perfect plan to achieve the shots. In wedding planning there are so many decisions to be made, and having an experienced photographer, who knows what shots will leave us all breathless, was a major relief. After our Engagement pictures, we knew could follow your direction at our wedding and have pictures people want to publish in major magazines and blogs.
    If we could have a list for qualities we wanted in our photgrapher, you would have exceeded far beyond what was on that list. Everyone from our wedding continues to ask who you are, because everyone loved working with you and the end result is simply delicious! You and your husband will forever be a part of the Schiller family, because we have you to thank for capturing such exquisite moments in our life. When we start our family, will be flying back to Florida so you can take our family pictures.
    I could go on and on about how blessed we were to find you, but I think comments are supposed to be like a sentence! Thank you again Lara Rios! We look forward to seeing your pictures published because they deserve more than a frame in our home! You are an artist with a passion that is illuminated in all of your pictures!
    Thank you Thank you! Erin and Erik Schiller (The Bride and Groom)

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Lara Rios Photography! She is professional, talented, personable and very easy to work with. She makes you feel like you have known each other forever. She took our engagement and wedding photos. I was blown away! She really has an eye for what she does. She is passionate about her work and you can see it both in her photos and in person. You will not be disappointed!!! I am already trying to come up with an excuse to use her services again! Thanks Lara for everything, you are the best!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 12/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara, Thank you so much! I look glamorous and the pictures are so breathtaking. Lara is the most amazing and the most talented photographer you will ever find. She is the best!! Lara is so energetic and super nice. Edward is also so nice and enthusiastic. Thank you again! P.S. I would love to have you photograph if I have kids.

  • Marian&Ado

    Marian · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara was the best wedding photographer in the world! She is not only a very good photographer but a pleasant and nice person to work with. She is very creative and makes very unique pictures, always capturing the essence of the couple. Everybody is talking about the sessions she made for me (an engagement and our wedding by the beach)! I'm extremely happy about my wedding pictures!!! 100% recommended!!!

  • B

    Brigitta · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lara is one of the nicest and most talented photographers I know. She made the experience extremely fun with her positive and friendly personality. I would recomend her to anyone who would want to feel fabulous on their wedding day.