Skip to main content
Weddings

KMitiska Photography Reviews

KMitiska Photography

KMitiska Photography

Englewood, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

46 User photos

  • Jen
    Jen B. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer

    We worked with Kimberly for our June ‘21 engagement photos, and our July ‘22 wedding photos. We loved Kim’s personality and energy during our engagement photos - she made us feel so comfortable and confident in the slightly disarming activity of being the sole focus of a photographer and having our photos taken. She shared a few select images within a week - we were stunned! When she shared the full album (on time, if not a little early from what I remember) we were so, so pleased and thrilled with her photographing our wedding. Kim was very helpful and communicative in the year between sessions whenever we had questions. However, come July ‘22, due to completely understandable unforeseen circumstances, Kim was unable to attend our wedding a week out from the date. When she communicated this to us, however, she had already coordinated a trusted colleague for a replacement (who was simply outstanding as well). We missed having Kim at our wedding, but honestly did not even really notice the change in plans one bit. Kim was completely professional and still on top of it all to make sure our experience was perfect. Afterwards, Kim edited the photos so the end results still reflect her creative style that had drawn us to her initially. We have gifted photos to family and cannot wait to get prints for ourselves. The hurdle: Somehow we’ll need to figure out how to narrow down our selections from the 1,400+ photos in our truly amazing and comprehensive gallery. We’d recommend Kim to anyone!!
  • Jake and Becky
    Jake Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I hoped for and more

    Can’t say enough good things about Kimberly. I spent a lot of time choosing a wedding photographer and I am so glad we went with her. Not only is she a great photographer, but she is such a nice person, and she really took the time to get to know us before we even booked.
    When we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, she was flexible and worked with us to reschedule every step of the way. We had a small “COVID” wedding which she photographed, and we just had our “real” wedding which she shot as well with Rachel. They were both so friendly and fun and made everyone feel comfortable. And of course their photos speak for themselves! Everything I hoped for and more.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!!

    Kimberly shot our engagement photos in September 2019. We were still relatively new to Colorado at the time. She was patient, flexible, professional, and personable. It was our first time being photographed and she made us feel so comfortable. The photos she took are incredible! We used them for our save the dates and wedding website. We got married in New York and wish we could’ve had Kimberly there. She pays great attention to detail and provided the perfect amount of direction. We would love to work with her again in the future for family photos in a few years!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda F. Married on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence in photos

    Kim was a dream to work with—she made me and my husband feel 100% comfortable while she was taking photos, which is no easy feat! I fell in love with the way she captures light via Instagram and was ecstatic she was available for my wedding date. A true professional with beautiful work, I highly recommend KMitiska photography!
  • Janaki
    Janaki Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kimberly is a joy and SO talented!

    Finding Kimberly was such a blessing!!! She made us so comfortable as we took engagement photos and then the actual wedding day. What drew us to her in the first place was her ability to capture really seemingly natural and happy photos of the wedding day. And she did not disappoint!! I was always so excited to see Kimberly and interacting with her always felt like l was hanging out with an old friend despite meeting her only once or twice in the past throughout the whole process. I can't recommend her enough. I am just so thrilled with the photos that we got and the experience she provided in the process. Love you Kimberly!
  • Danielle
    Danielle H. Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need to have Kimberly do your photos

    I think the title says it all - Kimberly was absolutely amazing to work with both for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. I had been in a wedding that she photographed and knew that when my day came, I was hiring her no question. Before the day she made sure to be in communication with us as far as our wants were, must have pictures, vibe of the day, etc. And on the day of the wedding she was so relaxed and kept everything fun. Half the time you didn't know her and her second shooter were there, they were never up in your face or pulling you away for chunks at a time. We were able to enjoy our wedding day while she captured the most beautiful moments. I would hire Kimberly again in a heartbeat and I highly suggest you consider her as your photographer for your wedding day :)
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim is a phenomenal photographer! Not only are her pictures amazing, but she had the ability to make me feel completely at ease on my wedding day. She works with you to make sure you get all the memories you want out of the day, since it seems to fly by! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • User2795469 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a find! Her charisma is awesome. Her equipment is fantastic. The quality of product you receive is SO top notch. Her artistic abilities in capturing the moments that matter impress me. Check out her site! And her facebook page as well (gives some information about her love of photography which tells a lot about what kind of photographer you will be getting). www.kmitiskaphotography.com/ and https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kmitiska-Photography/878633085560654
  • R
    Ruth Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about this amazing lady and her God-sent talent with photography! She is absolutely amazing not only at what she does, but the person she is! Kim is organized, efficient, friendly, memorable, and is so professional! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable during our engagement session and during our wedding we feel like we knew her for years! She has felt like a great friend through this whole journey and we are so so so beyond thankful and blessed we were able to hire her and use her on our wedding day! We love you dearly Kim and your work! Thank you for all you did for us to make us feel so wonderful on such an important moment in our lives and capturing our love in such a beautiful way! We will ALWAYS recommend Kimberly Mitiska for her photography!!!:):)
  • User5128017 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Why would you work with anyone else?

    Something no one mentions when you’re trying to decide who will photograph your wedding is just how much time you’ll spend with this person. Usually there’s an engagement session of at least an hour, and then they’re with you and your partner for almost the entire wedding day. You end up spending more time with them than you do with your parents or your best friends. They’re there as you’re getting ready, putting your dress on, seeing your spouse for the first time, saying your vows, toasting with your family and friends, and dancing the night away. They’re the one to tell you that you have lipstick on your teeth, to commiserate over that one uncle who is never looking at the camera, and to tell you jokes when your smile becomes forced. Not only are they photographing the most intimate parts of your day, they become an intimate part of your day. Thank goodness we lucked into working with Kim, who not only captures gorgeous pictures of gorgeous moments, but seamlessly integrated herself into our family and friends on our wedding day. And I love her uncanny ability to create the most beautiful focus on whoever is the subject of her photos. While you always see the stunning setting, you’re focused on what really matters — the people. Kim and her second shooter, Kyla, ensured that we captured all the photos we envisioned, along with many moments we couldn’t have planned. I am so grateful that they were not only there to capture our day, but to participate in it.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/21/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We enjoyed working with Kim throughout the process! She was fun and flexible, and I felt the prices were reasonable for the Denver area.