Karen Humphreys Photography Reviews

22 | Conroe, TX
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Karen Humphreys Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Karen Humphreys Photography 1
Karen Humphreys Photography 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen Humphreys was an amazing photographer and a special part of my daughter's wedding day. She was so knowledgeable and considerate of getting the special shots that will last a lifetime. We depended on her direction and were so thankful that she provided it with a great smile and sense of humor. I highly recommend Mrs. Humphreys for any photography needs. She is truly awesome.

    Karen Humphreys Photography 3
    Karen Humphreys Photography 4
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was amazing to work with! She photographed our wedding and did a beautiful job! She and Kelly took formal and candid shots. The candid shots of the individual families were a huge hit and relatives have already purchased prints. Karen responded to every question I had immediately and made me feel at ease about the details. Highly recommend!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even start with Karen! Her whole team was just beyond amazing and genuinely fun to work with. From my bridal portraits to the day of my wedding, Karen made everything so easy and fun to do! She was so good at capturing those perfect moments you can cherish forever in a picture. Karen was so excellent at communication, she always answered my late night texts and phone calls immediately which I loved and thought was really personable. She truly cares about her clients and I'm so lucky to have found her to be able to capture the most special day of my life, I plan on using her for every picture worthy moment throughout my life!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Karen pretty much my whole life. She took my wedding photos and I cannot express enough how great of a job she did. She was extremely professional and worked diligently to get them done quickly and to great quality. I would recommend her to anyone!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is the hands down the best of the best! She is extremely dedicated to her craft and went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding photos were everything we dreamed. We couldn't have asked for anything more when it came to finding someone to capture our special day. She makes you feel so at ease and comfortable and makes taking pictures fun and exciting. Her down to Earth, sweet personality is infectious. She treated us like we were family and that our pictures actually mattered to her... not just a "job". Her passion for her work shines through in every picture she takes and there was absolutely no doubt in my mind that she would capture the best possible shots for our wedding. All of our photos with Karen, including our engagement photos blew us away. She really pays attention to exactly what you want and will go to any length to make sure that happens. Through our time with Karen she has not only become our go to photographer for the rest of our lives, but also a true friend. She takes the time and effort to really get to know her clients. We are beyond thrilled with our pictures and can't say enough good things! If you are looking for an AMAZING photographer, you've found her ??

  • D

    Dora · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and her team were amazing we used her for both our engagement and wedding photos. She makes everyone feel comfortable and has an amazing eye.

  • User4493857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen Humphreys Photography was amazing! Karen is so great to work with. She made me feel super comfortable before the wedding when I did my bridal portraits and during the wedding. She is so friendly and sweet. She is really good at direction if you're awkward like me. If I ever need a photographer again I will come back to Karen, even if I have to fly her to another state. Not only is she an amazing person, she is an AMAZING photographer (that's what this is about, right?). My wedding pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined! She also did Boudoir and bridal portraits for me and they turned out amazing.

  • S

    Sam · Married on 12/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did our engagement photos. She is an amazing photographer! She is very down to earth and attentive and made us feel very comfortable.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen always captures the moments that mean the most and her eye for detail and being a perfectionist makes her pictures stand out. She is very professional and detailed oriented making sure everyone is looking the right way and/or standing the right way etc. She always makes the photo shoots fun and relaxing like you have known her for forever. Extremely happy with the memories she captured and the atmosphere of the event at my sister's wedding. She captured the intimate details of the wedding along with the fun and crazy pictures of the reception. She captured the love and fun of the day as we celebrated a once in a lifetime event. Could NOT be happier with the pictures! She put a book together that captured the story of the day.....cannot say enough about her work.
    We have used her for several events for our family: family pictures, wedding, bridal , engagement, and have been extremely happy with all of the pictures. She definitely captures the kids and their personalities in the pictures....again, cannot say enough how much I love the memories that she has captured for my family in the past and looking forward to the present.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Karen for my engagements, bridals, and my wedding photos. She is wonderful!! I am critical of photos of myself (aren't we all?), but I have been thrilled with every session. Picking out a photographer for the most important day of your life is a huge deal, and I am incredibly happy I chose her. I will display these photos for the rest of my life!

    The real test was for my husband to like any of the pictures (finding a picture of himself he likes is like pulling teeth!), and he LOVES the wedding photos. He couldn't wait to get them printed so he could take some to work / hang them up in the house!

    Bottom line, if you choose Karen to document your special day, you will not be disappointed!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the experience with Karen. She has a rare quality of really caring that everyone is happy with her and her work and that everyone's expectations are met. This shows in everything she did. She was very personal and spent a great deal of time in the initial meeting to get to know the bride's vision and to make sure she understood what she wanted. And the pictures were amazing! We had so many to choose from that were all good that it made selecting them the hardest part of the experience! She is an amazing photographer and an easy person to work with. I have no idea how I would have made it without her professionalism, guidance and patience. I would highly recommend her!

  • S

    Sloan · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen was an awesome photographer!! I would recommend her to anyone! Her photo quality was amazing! She is very nice and sweet!! It felt like I have known her for years. She also knows of some very good places to take pictures!!

  • C

    Carla · Married on 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutly love the service provided by Karen. I have used her from the engagement, bridal, wedding to the birth of my son and on. She listens to your wants and makes you feel comfortable. She is my photographer for life.

  • K

    Kuralay · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service ! Quick responsiveness! Professional! Flexibility! Professional photography is not cheap but you get what you paid for!

  • J

    Justina · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did i love karrens work i loved working with karren she loves her work and her brides or customers her packages she offers are great she was great to work with!! Karren is also very fun and professional which helps that she can come up with unique poses and wants to help go all out to have the perfect pic and style i was looking for thank you karren !

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did our engagement and wedding pictures and my bridal portraits. She was absolutely wonderful to work with and will be our photographer for life! We can't wait for her to capture more memories for us!

  • S

    Shawna · Married on 10/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is a great photographer and you can tell she truly loves her job. We had the privilege of having Karen shoot our entire engagement, bridal, and destination wedding photos. She was able to tell a unified story from the engagement photos in Texas to our vows in Mexico.
    We were blown away when we received the compilation photo book of all of our photos. When I received the photo book I was taken back and had tears in my eyes from the beautiful work she did. Everybody who has seen my wedding book said they wished Karen started photography when they got married. Now my friends are hiring Karen to take their family portraits.

  • L

    Liz Salamanca · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely happy with Karen's work!
    She did an amazing job with my wedding pictures. Pictures were gorgeous and working with her was a blessing. She was professional, dedicated, creative, supportive and she went above and beyond my expectations during the wedding day and with the final product when I got my edited photo album.
    I pleasure to have her as my photographer!

  • E

    Marie · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After visiting with several photographers about my wedding, Karen was the only photographer that seemed as excited and interested in my wedding as much as I was. I was not just another job for her. Karen researched all the angles of our destination wedding before we even arrived and got so many perfect shots. Throughout my wedding, Karen was very professional and I barely even noticed her snapping thousands of photos.
    We met with Karen to review our photos and loved everything we saw. Of the 3000 photos she showed us, there wasn't a single one we didn't like. Karen was very patient with us as we chose our photos and created a beautiful wedding album we will cherish forever.
    We can't wait to have another opportunity to use Karen as our photographer again!

  • D

    Doug & Patsy · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an unusual themed wedding venue and ceremony which required the need of a lot of flexibility by the photographer. Karen and her assistants did an outstanding job being able to capture the several facets of the bridal shoot, wedding and reception. The photos all came out fabulous. She was able to capture feelings, not just pictures. This made it hard to decide which photos to include in our wedding book. Karen was also able to put together our wedding book in such a way to emphasize our unique theme. Since then, we have used Karen for other photography needs including business portraits. She is our photographer for life. We refer her to everyone we meet.

  • User4716351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did an excellent job! All of our pictures turned out fantastic! She knew all of the most important shots to take and we didn't have to worry about a thing in our wedding day!

  • User4708623 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did our engagement photos and honestly she was absolutely perfect! We live 2 hours away and so thorough communication was very important to the success of our pictures. She answered ALL calls and emails in a very timely manner. Karen's clients are a top priority and not just another pay check. You will enjoy working with her. Her kind presence and expertise makes taking pictures a breeze. Your wedding is the most important day of your life and I promise you won't regret using her as your next photographer. She is by far my favorite vendor to work with. I'm greatly looking forward to our next shoot, which is my bridal shoot and then my wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review