35 Reviews for Jessica Ranae Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (3)
Second Shooter (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Wedding Portraits (2)
Digital Files (2)
Destination / Travel (1)
Prints (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Jessica is AMAZING!!! If you're looking for a wedding photographer - look no further! She did an awesome job capturing our wedding day along with our engagement photos. She was flexible with timing and rain plans and I knew no matter what she was going to capture every moment beautifully! She got our photos to us so fast and I'm so happy to see all of the wonderful moments she captured. She truly made everything easy for us and I'm so grateful she was there to capture our day!

Profile Picture Ally, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We cannot say how thankful we are to have found Jessica to do our photos to capture our day! From our engagement shoot to our wedding day Jessica was always on time, very organized and always had a great attitude. She made not only us but our wedding party, family and guests feel so comfortable. She is very detail oriented and got all of the moments we wanted captured including being very discreet during our Catholic ceremony. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding!

Profile Picture Julia, 5/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We must have met with close to a dozen photographers when we started the process of finding a photographer for our wedding. Jessica was the very last one we met with and both my husband and I knew she was the photographer for us immediately after walking out of our first meeting. We are both very happy we went with this gut feeling because we could not have asked for a better photographer! Jessica made the photography process so simple and was extremely helpful in the planning process. She knows how to make you feel comfortable and relaxed during photos and knows how to get the best shots. She is organized and very timely in communication and getting pictures out.

We had a lot of family pictures we needed and she was very helpful in nailing down a timeline and shot list for us. The day of, she had every picture we needed written down on paper and made sure we stuck to our timeline but at the same time she was very easy going and not overbearing in any way. I thought it was going to be a struggle to get the big family picture with my husbands 4 married siblings and 11 nieces and nephews but she made it so easy. She was able to get all the shots we wanted (and more) while making the pictures fly by. We have received so many compliments from our guests and wedding party who were so impressed on our wedding day and even more so after seeing the pictures. We really can’t recommend Jessica enough! We actually kind of wish we had more events that need to be photographed just so we could get the chance to work with her again!

Profile Picture Abby, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica is the absolute best! From the minute my husband and I met her in her adorable studio, we instantly felt valued and comfortable in her presence. She is welcoming, funny, and friendly. She knows what she is doing, communicates in a direct and gentle way, and is willing to do what it takes to get a gorgeous shot! She has a brilliant eye for light and magically captures posed and candid shots to create a classic and romantic photo. She is organized, very dependable, quick to send out sneak peeks and upload final photos to the online gallery, and timely with responding to both emails and phone calls. On the day of our wedding, she kept me calm and was able to manage a large group with grace and tact. She makes the “hard work” look easy and fun! After our wedding, my husband and I were both bummed that it was over. Not only because our wedding day was amazing, but because we were going to miss being able to talk with and spend time with Jessica! She is a true talent with a big heart for her clients. We are hoping (and crossing our fingers & toes!) that she can continue to do photos with us and our family in the future.

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/11/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Second Shooter, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

We are so pleased with our decision to hire Jessica! She was wonderful to work with from start to finish, and I would definitely work with her again. Our October wedding turned out to be cold and rainy, but our photos are simply gorgeous!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Second Shooter, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Jessica is an amazing wedding photographer, I cannot say enough how incredibly happy we were to have had her. She captured our outdoor ceremony and reception beautifully. Her eye for detail coupled with her clear enthusiasm and passion for photography make her a perfect choice for any couple. Jessica captured great candid photos of our friends and family. She was very professional and easy to work with. She made us feel comfortable and at ease in front of the lens. Although our wedding day was unusually hot for the time of year, Jessica worked well with our large wedding party and family. She was prepared for the potential rain and any other weather. Jessica was flexible with her timeline. She went out of her way to ensure we received the photos in the locations that were requested. Jessica had our wedding photos completed with a beautiful handmade wooden gift box and USB drive within a couple weeks. Included in the gift box were some beautiful print outs. Jessica clearly captured the love and happiness that we shared on one of the best days of our lives and will provide us with memories forever.

Profile Picture Kayla, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was fantastic! She captured our June wedding perfectly. Jessica has an ease about her that made being photographed all day easy and enjoyable, making the photos look natural and beautiful. Jessica is extremely professional and responsive. The weather threatened to be thunder storms and rain all day during our wedding, and Jessica eased my worries immediately with her well thought out plan to adjust the day's timeline if need be. She is both flexible and assertive and was truly a great part in our happy day. Thank you Jessica for your great work!

Profile Picture Bren, 6/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica is everything we expected in a wedding photographer and more. This, personally, was one of my biggest decisions in wedding planning, I looked for who I thought would be the best wedding photographer for us for over a month. If I had to go back and choose again, I would without a doubt go with Jessica! She did our engagement and wedding pictures, and we are in love with all of them. She made taking pictures so easy and fun. The pictures she captures are just beautiful and natural looking. She was so easy to work with, answering all our questions throughout the whole booking and planning aspects She is organized, professional, and fun to work with. She made sure all our pictures on the checklist were done, and stuck to the timeline, making our wedding day stress free. We cannot recommend Jessica enough.

Profile Picture Olivia, 2/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Digital Files
5.0

I can’t say enough about how amazing Jessica is! From the moment I met her prior to our wedding, I could feel her sincerity and passion for photography. She has a real gift for photography. It’s not just the amazing lighting and composition- its the moments she captures. She helps to create a beautiful and natural energy in photos that might otherwise seemed posed. She also really kept us on schedule and feeling calm while getting through all the photos we wanted! I would recommend her to anyone that wants stunning wedding photos that will tell the story of your wedding day.

Profile Picture Leah, 12/17/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The absolute best photographer you could ever get!!! She was outstanding and in the groom so to me pictures was just one of those expenses I had to deal with....this photographer changed that entire concept for me. She took stunning pictures and came up with an awesome game plan to handle the terrible cold weather we had. Her photos at the chapel were so perfect and I wouldn't imagine picking any other photographer. I don't think anyone could have done a more amazing job of catching our special moments in the way she did.

Profile Picture User7570814, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica is such a talented, fun and kind photographer! We are so extremely happy with all of the photos! With our engagement photos earlier in the year, she trekked through Interstate State Park, which is such a meaningful location to us. We trusted in her talent and when we got the photos back - both engagement and wedding and both so quickly - we were excited to see the beautiful photos and to see her capture all those special and quiet moments. With the wedding day coming and going so quickly, the sneak peek photos were so meaningful, and to be able to take it in the few days afterwards was amazing. We loved working with Jessica throughout the whole process, she was very responsive, extremely organized and she made us feel so comfortable! Loved working with her!

Profile Picture Trinh, 11/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica Ranae Photography did a phenomenal job with our wedding and engagement photos! Jessica was great at helping us feel comfortable quickly so we could get the most natural looking photos. We have her to thank for hundreds of beautiful photos to help us remember our special day. I would highly recommend Jessica Ranae Photography!

Profile Picture Kayla, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica is top notch - My husband and I could not have selected a better photographer for our September wedding! Jessica was truly a professional. From the my initial email, she was easy to work with and responded to every email/question in a timely matter. She even sent us a "Welcome Box"! After our wedding, it only took us a few week to receive all of our edits images. My family and bridal party have mentioned on several occasion how impressed they were with Jessica and her teammate Briar! It has been an absolute delight to work with Jessica - thank you!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica shot our wedding at the end of August and INCREDIBLE isn't enough to describe everything she did for us. Throughout the whole process before, during, and after the wedding, Jessica was professional, fun, kind, thoughtful, patient, and just an overall awesome person to work with! She was so sweet and kind and we loved ALL of our pictures. We also got all of our pictures back extremely quick - well under the time slots she told us to expect them during. I highly recommend doing your engagement session with her as well - it really helps her get to know you as a couple before the big day and helps you know what to expect since you're pretty busy the day of the wedding and don't have a lot of time to worry about anything! I am terrible at remembering to reply to emails, but Jessica was always extremely patient and flexible with me. She also showed immense patience when our families started to get a little crazy during the group pictures - she made sure everyone knew where they needed to be and we got every picture that we wanted! The second shooter she brought with her did a great job as well, we were very impressed with everything! We loved how many candid shots she took throughout the evening and one of the first thing I noted to my husband after getting our wedding photos back was how awesome everybody looked - she did an incredible job of paying attention to lighting and angles and stuff like that so everyone looked fantastic at all times. We cannot recommend Jessica enough - we absolutely loved working with her!!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Jessica. She's very down to earth, easy going, organized, kind, and patient. You can tell she really cares about the bride/groom and what she's doing. Everyone in our wedding party and family commented on how she did such a wonderful job and getting everyone together. She really has an eye for photography and capturing all the candid moments. I am very picky when it comes to pictures and Jessica exceeded my expectations with how the pictures turned out. I highly recommend you check her out to see if she has availability for your wedding. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Kayla, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Couldn't have asked for a better photographer! The photos we have seen so far are more beautiful than we expected. Multiple people from our wedding have already asked for her information because they were so impressed!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 7/30/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was incredibly helpful and organized. Her photographs were gorgeous and I could not be happier with them!! She captured a snapshot of every special moment to truly make my day unforgettable!

Profile Picture Ana, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was FANTASTIC. She was professional, reliable, fun, and extremely organized. She made sure that we did not worry and worked with us on our tricky timeline. Jessica drove an hour away from Saint Paul to shoot our engagement pictures and made sure that we felt comfortable. She kept us calm on our wedding day through the craziness and took the most incredible photos. On top of her work being amazing, Jessica Ranae Photography was phenomenal to work with. She far exceeded our expectations and will be recommending her!
-Grace and Josh

Profile Picture grace, 6/11/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Jessica is wonderful! We highly recommend her!

She was a delight to work with leading up to and on our wedding day. With her help, we developed a great plan for the big day, and she was incredibly adaptable when weather didn't fully cooperate or when our group photo session was delayed. During our wedding, Jessica knew when to jump in for the perfect photo and when to stay in the background. She was great.

And the photos are beautiful! Jessica did an impressive job capturing countless magical moments and many of our guests. Through her great work, we will always remember these moments and all those who were able to join for our wedding.

What's more, Jessica did it all for an incredibly reasonable price. This way, we could spend the money on a live band and some other big surprises to make our wedding truly special.

Profile Picture User6836752, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was wonderful to work with! From the first email exchange, she was very prompt and professional. She was wonderful to meet with- her studio is very welcoming and gives you a sense of her photography style. Jessica was very open to our ideas and our requests for our wedding photos. She agreed to travel to our wedding site, which was 90 miles away from the cities, and shoot somewhere she had never been before. On the day of the wedding, she handled everything very calmly. Her and her assistant dove right in and started taking photos so things could get started on time. Our photos turned out beautifully! Very high quality photos that captured our family and friends candidly. Thank you to Jessica and her assistant for a job well done- we will cherish our photos for years to come!

Profile Picture Shan, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was so great to work with! From the beginning she made everything so easy. A pre made checklist of desired photos, that we could adjust to fit our needs, was perfect to make sure we did not forget any specific shots. Our wedding day photos went smoothly because of her organization- one less thing we had to stress about! We received our photos very quickly after the wedding and could not be happier with all them! We would highly recommend Jessica Ranae Photography to anyone looking for a fun, professional & talented photographer!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was SO pleasant to work with since the first time I contacted her. She was very quick to respond to all of our questions, and she had very insightful advice along the way. Choosing a photographer was not a wedding choice that I took lightly - pictures was my most important wedding choice, and she did not disappoint! We were SOOO happy. We did an engagement session with her in the middle of the winter, and pictures turned out beautiful :) she even submitted them to MN Bride for a blog post, which was featured - so cool! Our wedding photos were absolutely perfect. She is very kind and so easy to work with. She directed the day and timeline when we needed her to, but also she let my husband and I enjoy the day too. She took great formal pictures, and even more amazing candid pictures of the day. Our wedding party/family had 2 people with disabilities, and she did an amazing job keeping them comfortable and smiling throughout the day. I will cherish these photos forever.

Profile Picture laura, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

OUTSTANDING!!! I booked her for our wedding in Minneapolis while I was living in New Zealand and it was effortless. I was never worried because she was professional and prompt with any inquires I had and I loved her work that I saw online. When we finally got the chance to meet she was so friendly and organised and made everything easy and straight forward. We have just received the photos and they are stunning!!! All I wanted was some beautiful, natural moments and she caught all of that and more along with another amazing photographer, Amy. I couldn't have asked for more. Photography was a huge priority for me and I had an idea of what I was after and they nailed it in such a beautiful way. I highly recommend her for any photography needs. Much Love!!! Sarah and Jon Kari

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images
5.0

Our experience with Jessica from start to finish was excellent. I had heard great things about her, but was hesitant to book a photographer for my Baltimore wedding who lived in Minnesota. I emailed her anyway, and she was not only willing to travel - she was enthusiastic and confident about the job.
Jessica was very easy to communicate with and added no extra stress to planning.
The two important things in finding a wedding photographer for our wedding were that he or she blend in with our small group of guests and be very patient with me, as I hate having my photo taken and was anxious about all the wedding day attention. Jessica excelled in both of these areas all weekend. She has a gift of working hard to get great shots while simultaneously being a ton of fun and bringing such a positive personality to an event. I truly believe I got more than a photographer - she was calming, helped us stay on time, made me feel confident, and helped me to enjoy the day in spite of the little stresses.
In the end, we received gorgeous photos in great packaging. Every time I look through them, I am reminded of another wonderful moment from our wedding day.

Profile Picture Virginia, 9/21/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessica was so wonderful to work with! She was always on time and professional, yet made us feel super relaxed and comfortable. She even got a picture of my grandpa with a real smile instead of his usual awkward picture smile, which is pretty much impossible. Our pictures turned out absolutely amazing! We have received soooo many compliments on them.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography