Illusions Banquet Hall Reviews

9 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Illusions Banquet Hall

Recommended by 78%

9

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.7

3 User photos

Illusions Banquet Hall 1
Illusions Banquet Hall 2
Illusions Banquet Hall 3
Sort by:
  • T

    Theola · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lettys was very helpful during the process of planning and organizing our wedding.

  • R

    Rene · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Satifecho; buen servicio.

    Illusions Banquet Hall 4
    Illusions Banquet Hall 5
    Illusions Banquet Hall 6
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome food everything I thought it would be....

  • R

    Ruby · Married on 04/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Service is unbelievable and their venues are gorgeous!

  • Akebla

    Akebla · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tis wedding hall was decorated on everything I wanted, it was simply beautiful, the food was great and the atmosphere was unforgettable.

  • User3289446 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this venue for our wedding reception, and it was beyond what we could have ever hoped for it to be. Lettys, the coordinator, was great to work with and made the whole planning easy. The reception was great: beautifully decorated, great service from professional waiters and bartender, the DJ was grea fun. Everyone said they had the most fun at a reception and the food was delicious. Most importantly we didn't have to set up or clean up, just decide colors, centerpieces, meal, and show up. Would definitely use this place again for a big event, and will recommend to anyone who's okay with a semi-hands-off approach to reception planning.

  • J

    Jannett · Married on 09/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    EXCELENTE SERVICIO..TODO MUY BIEN LA COMIDA, LA MUSICA, LA ATENCION.
    MIL GRACIAS LETTYS POR CUMPLIR NUESTROS SUEÑOS!!
    SUPER RECOMENDADISIMOS LA BODA DE NUESTRO HIJO ESTUVO FANTASTICA!!! EL PASADO 15 DE SEPTIEMBRE DE 2018. MIL GRACIAS
    JANNETT HERRERA Y FLIA.

  • FutureFrames

    Gaby · Getting married on 11/21/2020

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Terrible banquet hall; super disappointed. We hired this banquet hall for my sisters quinces and yes the banquet hall is very spacious and beautiful but unfortunately the employees and vendors they hire are the most unprofessional in this business. The day of the party, the limo was late so we called him to see when he would arrive.. he said he was right around the corner it wasn't until 15 mins later that he arrived. This threw off our entire schedule and we barely got any pictures of the court in front of the limo. Then he decides to take the most traffic filled street and ends up even more delayed! (We left 10 mins after them in a separate car and got there 30 mins before them) We had to put our guests in a separate room so she and the court can come into the banquet hall unseen. The WORST part of the night would be the video and pictures (FONG), you can literally cry at how unprofessional the video was filmed and edited. Shaky! Out of Focus! Didn't film the entrances!!! The DJ booth is so outdated that the fuses busted TWICE while out guests were dancing! Meaning mins went by and there was no music playing, HUGE DISASTER; People started leaving early because of this inconvience. And the music was even boring at first then after that big mishap the party started getting better they decide to stop filming! We paid 100 extra for my sister to have the cake of her dreams with edible pearls all over the cake and you can count only 20 tiny beads on the cake; they thought they can get away with just making the illusion of the pearls with ICING. We wanted to show a slideshow during dinner so we went to test it out at the hall beforehand and when we asked Lettys for the remote for the tvs she told us she doesn't control that, and that we would have to call the DJ for permission ?? She was absolutely no help and MESSED up the chair arrangement for the party that caused a riff between our family with the seating!!! They only wanted to give us 15 mins for the time lost -__-

  • User2622377 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    HORRIBLE!!!!! WORST EXPERIENCE IN CUSTOMER SERVICE!! We are using this venue for the wedding this month. The hall is very beautiful, but the sales person and the owner are only out to get your money. They forced us to pay fees that were not in the contract under the threat that they would cancel the event and keep all we had paid. These people do not want to help the customer, when we asked them to lower a fee, the salesperson told us to work over time (Really??!!). Although, the venue is advertised as all inclusive, if you decide to bring your own vendors (in our case, professional family friends desirous to help) they will charge you a setup fee, even if its not in the contract or ever mentioned. Fees are not explained, or even mentioned until they find a way to charge. They have made me feel cheated, ripped off and added stress and money loss to a very nerve racking process.

    The day of the wedding they did NOT turn on the A/C. My guests were hot and sweaty!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE CAKE MELTED!!! The event staff member did not know how to turn on the A/C and one of my friends had to turn it on!!!! I repeatedly asked them to dim the lights, so that the candle decor would glow- they continually turned the lights back on. This is the WORST banquet hall ever. I regret having chosen them. Everyone, from David the owner to Lety, the one who handles the events, are taking this place downhill. The reviews used to be great, but this is one hot mess and on its way to close.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review